Business Solutions

2011 Ford Flex

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(21 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(21 Reviews)

DE
Diane E.
2011 Ford Flex
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/28/2022
Verified Review

Know what your buying

I would make sure my mechanic checked it before I bought it. It can be pricey to purchase and fix. Just make sure you trust who you buy one from because in 30 days I spent 8000 on this car after repairs
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BH
gravatar
BRENDA H.
2011 Ford Flex
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/16/2021
Verified Review

Best Ride Ever

The Flex is the answer to my prayers. It's a car of luxury, style and power. Sleek and smooth operational devices makes you feel like driving on a yacht. Very satisfied with this ride this model and this special vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
Jason H.
2011 Ford Flex
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/09/2021
Verified Review

Faster than you think

AWD paddle shifters huge inside seating for 7 comfortable !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Nanny !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AJ
gravatar
ANGENEAN J.
2011 Ford Flex
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/08/2020
Verified Review

Best car I've ever bought,

I love this vehicle sho much I've bought 2. I have had one for almost 4 years and never had 1 problem. I have driven it over the road plenty of times. It's sho roomy, I have 4 boys and it heads plenty of room.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TM
gravatar
Tisha M.
2011 Ford Flex
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/13/2020
Verified Review

2011 Ford Flex

A smooth comfortable ride. I like the versatility of the interior; seat 7 or haul cargo. Since I am not tall, I also like the feature of the adjustable foot pedal and the 6 way seats. I am however, disappointed in the amount of work I have had to have done on the front end suspension.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MT
gravatar
Matthew T.
2011 Ford Flex
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/02/2020
Verified Review

2011 Ford Flex

We love our Ford Flex! We bought it new, and it has been reliable and comfortable for 8 years and over 160k miles so far. One of the best features for us is the space. I am 6'4", and our son is taller. Our height is mostly legs, and he can comfortably sit behind me. There are very few vehicles that have this kind of leg room! The seating configuration (2,3,2) is more convenient than mini vans, and it means you can set 5 and still have plenty of cargo space with the rear seats folded into the floor. The height is great, too. It is lower than a typical SUV, making it easy to get in and out (especially for passengers with mobility issues). The lower height and big cargo space also makes it great for our dogs. They can jump into the rear of the car with no issues and ride comfortably for hours! My biggest (only) complaint is that Ford ended production in 2019 and we are not in a position to buy another (new) one. We bought it before our kids started college and knew it would be a long time before we could change...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TS
gravatar
Tami S.
2011 Ford Flex
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/07/2019
Verified Review

Best car ever! I love my baby!!!!

This is my favorite car, ever! Bought it new, 8 years ago and I LOVE it! If I had the cash I’d buy a loaded 2019. My ecoboost is fun, fast, but NOT fuel efficient. Best car, ever! I wish Ford would continue making the Flex.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RA
gravatar
RACHELLE A.
2011 Ford Flex
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/14/2019
Verified Review

Perfect Mid Size SUV

I actually went to a local dealer to buy a Chevy traverse I had been eye balling for awhile, and left with the flex and 0 regrets. I happened to decide to look at a couple other SUV’s while I was there and as soon as I saw the flex I was sold. I have 2 kids and it’s the perfect size for us. The 3rd row can comfortably fit 2 grown adults, I’d buy a flex over and over again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
Raymond C.
2011 Ford Flex
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/04/2019
Verified Review

Best ride ever!

Comfortable and dependable. Handles much easier than expected for such a large car. Very roomy interior and with the drop down seat backs, the space increases much more. My favorite vehicle of a lifetime!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GL
gravatar
GARY L.
2011 Ford Flex
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/02/2018
Verified Review

There’s so much room you wouldn’t believe the amount of cargo you can haul!

Bought our Ford Flex used and now have around 94,000 miles. Give or take. Smooth ride and comfortable third row seat next to a Chevy Traverse or other suvs in its class(not full size suvs). We put a set of black wheels on it and my wife can’t keep people from asking if it’s for sale! Works great for long trips especially to the beach.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BL
gravatar
BRAD L.
2011 Ford Flex
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/08/2018
Verified Review

231,000 plus original miles

Longest relationship I have had with a car. Seats 8 and it is a great travel car. I have taken it on various road trips. Comfortable drive, roomy, adjusted to vrarious terrain. I hope I get 300,000 miles out of it. I have other cars but I always choose to drive my Flex. Original miles. 1 Owner - only have done routine maintenance. Nothing major.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DH
gravatar
DAVID H.
2011 Ford Flex
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/24/2017
Verified Review

Great Car

We bought this vehicle with 30000 miles and we have over 100000 miles on it and it drives like its new. I would highly recommend this vehicle for a family who is looking to carry a lot of kids and luggage because of the room you have. A very comfortable ride and has heated and air conditioning seats which I love. The only thing this vehicle doesn’t have which I would recommend to get is self starting. Have enjoyed driving it and have had a lot of compliments on the vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WA
gravatar
WENDY A.
2011 Ford Flex
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2017
Verified Review

Love our Flex!

The Flex is very efficient, has so much room for our family and is just fun to drive. It is somewhat of a gas hog, but overall we are very happy with this vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GH
gravatar
GEORGE H.
2011 Ford Flex
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/12/2017
Verified Review

2011 Ford Flex Review

Excellent Large Vehicle In All Respect Except For The Hard Ride. If The Road Is Bumpy, You Fill Every One. Otherwise Excellent.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KG
gravatar
KEITH G.
2011 Ford Flex
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/17/2017
Verified Review

Ford FLEX

I am thrilled with my Ford Flex. I love being able to have so much room and NOT be in a minivan. The vehicle rides wonderfully smooth. The storage spaceis very accommodating for road trips for 5!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WA
gravatar
WENDY A.
2011 Ford Flex
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/26/2017

Our favorite vehicle so far!

This has been by far one of our favorite vehicles- it has a lot of space, the third row seating folds in automatically which is very convenient and it has the back up camera that we really like for something this size. It also has great pick up on the interstate. They did a good job.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KH
gravatar
KIMBERLY H.
2011 Ford Flex
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/11/2017

My Flex

Great car, good power for a 3.5 V6. Gas mileage anywhere from 21 - 23 mpg. Excellent handling for such a large vehicle. Very poor brakes. Brakes came from the Ford Five Hundred.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TN
gravatar
TIMOTHY T N.
2011 Ford Flex
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/05/2017

2011 Ford Flex

Great car plenty of leg room for larger children. Would get all wheel drive if had to do over again. Front wheel drive alone is not very good in the snow.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MT
gravatar
Matthew T.
2011 Ford Flex
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2017

I love me Flex!

My husband and son are 6'4" and they love our Flex too! Large enough to take on Weekend campouts, to move entire dorm rooms 1,000 miles away, and to travel with our 90 lb dog! Small enough to be comfortable in any parking situation or road construction. I've never seen this kind of leg room especially in the second and third row seating, plus comfortable smooth driving. We will buy another when this one has run its course, absolutely my favorite car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LM
gravatar
LARRY M.
2011 Ford Flex
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/25/2016

Larry

We love our Ford Flex. Never had a Ford prior, but after driving our Flex we have added another Ford to the family! Our Flex is elegant, fun to drive and has a smooth ride. Love it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 21 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Ford Dealer
Integrity Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(54 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
  • Oil Change
  • Diesel Services
Automotive Technology Solutions
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(31 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
Mike White Ford of Sandpoint
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(388 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
3.0
(1) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Mike White Ford of Coeur d'Alene
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(5055 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(7) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bill Pierre Ford
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1721 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores