Business Solutions

2013 Ford Flex

Average Score

Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5
3.5
(11 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5
3.5
(11 Reviews)

JP
gravatar
Judi P.
2013 Ford Flex
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/08/2021
Verified Review

Best vehicle I have ever owned!

I bought my 2013 Ford Flex in January 2014. It had a little over 2100 miles on it. I have driven my car all over the eastern half of the US and have only had one issue with it-which was corrected by the dealership and under warranty. It is super comfortable and spacious and offers a smooth ride.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AP
gravatar
ANDREA P.
2013 Ford Flex
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
10/29/2020
Verified Review

So many problems....

I love the looks of my Flex and it’s so comfortable. I also liked the idea of all the “bells and whistles” that it had- but I quickly discovered that the bells get broken all the damn time and it costs a fortune to fix the bells because most of the parts are all “dealer only” parts. A total scam. I have had numerous costly issues with the door sensors. The faulty sensors were constantly draining and depleting my battery. The car alarm goes off constantly. The doors always say that they’re open when they’re not. To fix the problem- that’ll be $989.00!!! Wtf Ford. Not happy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AA
gravatar
Andy A.
2013 Ford Flex
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
05/15/2020
Verified Review

Cheaply made with tons of issues

There particular vehicle has tons recalls. Also this vehicle has tons of issues that need to be recalled. I still own this vehicle and the only reason I still have it is that it’s paid off. It does get good mileage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
SHIRLEY S.
2013 Ford Flex
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/01/2020
Verified Review

Flex review

I really like my flex, it has been great and has been the perfect size. I am hugely disappointed that it will no longer be manufactured after 2019. Have had an absolute minimum of problems. Great car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
SHIRLEY S.
2013 Ford Flex
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/12/2019
Verified Review

I love my car

The car is comfortable and plenty of room for trips and for my dog. Drives and handles well. I like everything about the car. Visibility is good, I especially like the feature of the seat moving back when turning the car off.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JAMES S.
2013 Ford Flex
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/21/2019
Verified Review

Solid value

I’ve had my Flex for 6 years and 104,000 miles. Maintenance has been minimal and reliability high. It’s has great room for backseat passengers as well as luggage space. Yeah I know it looks like a hearse but it is fantastic value.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CT
gravatar
CARL T.
2013 Ford Flex
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/08/2019
Verified Review

Thanks

Very pleased
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WB
gravatar
William B.
2013 Ford Flex
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/12/2019
Verified Review

Ford flex

Overall i am happy with the vehicle. It handles great and is good on gas for its size. I always feel safe and the ride is very smooth. I have had no mechanical issues with it. The only issue i have had was with the sync infotainment system. Ford needs to get rid of sync, that is the only thing i don't like about the vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BL
gravatar
BRUCE L.
2013 Ford Flex
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/04/2018
Verified Review

Meh

Big, rattles, hard on tires, uses gas whether it’s moving or not, likes falling apart, the backup camera is muddy and can’t come clean. Big, rattles, hard on tires, uses gas whether it’s moving or not, likes falling apart, the backup camera is muddy and can’t come clean.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BS
gravatar
BOYD s.
2013 Ford Flex
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/05/2017
Verified Review

Problem with tires

Put TWO set of tires wih only 60,000 miles
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
RYAN S.
2013 Ford Flex
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/23/2017

Not enough space to write about it

I wold highly recommend NOT to but one of these great looking, spacious vehicles! I was fooled and have had nothing but problems from door sensors saying door ajar to seat belts tightening for no reason and my hood disengaging while driving and this is just a couple! Bought the car brand new in 2013 have been in 14 times since, today's visit was for a LOUD humming/ vibration in my brakes when I am going down a hill like Lqmbs Canyon or the Grapevine, so loud my husband pulled over to look. Needless to say Ford has said this is due to a "glazeing' on the pads and therefore even if I replaced them and did the roaters it would still make this noise because "brakes get hot with steep hills and hot weather" yet no one I know not even the manager Tom Fuller at Gosch Ford Temecula has heard of this happening to ANY other Ford Flex, yet " it will still happen to MINE"!!!!!!!!!!! It's a bunch of crap is what it is and Ford means Fix or Repair Daily.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 11 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Ford Dealer
Integrity Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(56 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
  • Oil Change
  • Diesel Services
Automotive Technology Solutions
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(31 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
Mike White Ford of Sandpoint
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(391 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
3.0
(1) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Mike White Ford of Coeur d'Alene
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(5062 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(7) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bill Pierre Ford
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1721 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores