Business Solutions

2012 Ford Flex

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(11 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(11 Reviews)

EM
gravatar
ED M.
2012 Ford Flex
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/04/2022
Verified Review

Great family car

This car has plenty of leg room and height for big and tall people. Lot of the newer vehicles have real low clearances when you are getting in and out not good for me. They stopped making this vehicle a few years ago and i have had dealers wanting to buy mine but is is not for sale.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CN
gravatar
CLARENCE N.
2012 Ford Flex
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/14/2019
Verified Review

Big man friendly that's why I think about the flex

My Flex runs great because of the Hewitt boys the only shop that fix on my vehicles so for the people that don't know about you it I recommend you going to them and guaranteed you be telling your friends about them
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FK
gravatar
FRANK K.
2012 Ford Flex
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/29/2019
Verified Review

Awesome and a great suv for home and the open roads!

Rugged enough to drive the backroads of Montana and Idaho; yet polished enough to drop off my family at the Pavillion in Sun Valley, and the Oregon Shakespeare Festival in Ashland. My Flex Limited can comfortably hold seven passengers for local or extended drives in the country. It converts beautifully into a Veterans Day parade vehicle and a canopy ,tent table, display table, banners, flags and boxes of literature and re-enactor uniforms can be easily stored in the rear. I get excellent mileage in the city and on the freeways, and with the Ecoboost I can negotiate easily through traffic problems. Tune Tech of Boise really takes good care of our Flex.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JL
gravatar
Joseph F. L.
2012 Ford Flex
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/20/2019
Verified Review

Great performance

It changed my mind about my perception of AMERICAN CAR, this Flex is the best car I’ve ever driven , smooth drive and if ever I wanted to drive a little faster than I used to, it’s gives you that feeling of enjoyment due to its ECOBOOST
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CN
gravatar
CLARENCE N.
2012 Ford Flex
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2018
Verified Review

Ford Flex

I love my 2012 Ford Flex its Big man friendly it's a SUV that I can fit in and it's good if you have a big family and if you traveling long distance is very relaxing so I recommend everybody to buy a Ford Flex
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CN
gravatar
CLARENCE N.
2012 Ford Flex
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/26/2018
Verified Review

Ford Flex

Ford Flex the Big men friendly vehicles good riding I recommend anybody who has problems getting in and out of vehicles test drive a Ford Flex they may look funny but they ride beautiful so make sure everybody do that
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EH
gravatar
EUGENE and PAT H.
2012 Ford Flex
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/15/2018
Verified Review

ok but not comfortable

flex is ok and meets our needs perfectly, but not comfortable as a Mercury...note-a 4 X 8 sheet cannot be put in back by about 1 1/2 inch...nearly paid off and no major mechanical issues...wear on tires and brakes average
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EH
gravatar
EUGENE and PAT H.
2012 Ford Flex
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/09/2017
Verified Review

ok vehicle

not quality of Mercury but the flex meets our needs...miss the mercury vehicles
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CN
gravatar
CLARENCE N.
2012 Ford Flex
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/26/2017

Favorite SUV

The Ford Flex is a big man friendly vehicle I love how it handles on the road it's a nice vehicle when you going out of town
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DR
gravatar
Dan R.
2012 Ford Flex
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/16/2017

2012 Frod Fles limited

Shame they quit making the flex. It is a great riding car and has a lot of great features. I have never had a vehicle with morre room and comfort. I , also, get great gas mileage for such a heavy car. 24-27mpg with a heavy load and roof bag. It could use heated steering wheel and front door tinted windows. I would recommend any one that needs a roomy comfortable car to give one a try.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AA
gravatar
ANDREW A.
2012 Ford Flex
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/28/2016

Ford Flex almost great

Purchased 2012 Flex Limited AWD with 36000 miles. The design of this vehicle is excellent both inside and out. Not the most enjoyable to drive but came with 20 inch wheels which make the handling pretty good for such a big vehicle. My only concern is the same gremlin I have experienced in every Ford I have ever owned: questionable electrics. Time will tell.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 11 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Ford Dealer
Integrity Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(56 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
  • Oil Change
  • Diesel Services
Automotive Technology Solutions
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(31 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
Mike White Ford of Sandpoint
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(391 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
3.0
(1) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Mike White Ford of Coeur d'Alene
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(5069 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(7) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bill Pierre Ford
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1721 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores