Business Solutions

2014 Ford Flex

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(17 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(17 Reviews)

BW
gravatar
BRUCE W.
2014 Ford Flex
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/11/2021
Verified Review

Electronic Issues Out the Wazzo

If you look at Ford's from around 2009-2016 there are a lot of electronic issues between the electronic dash and the infotainment system....either Ford can't figure out what is happening or they won't acknowledge what is happening out of fear of a major recall expense
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AP
Angelo P.
2014 Ford Flex
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/11/2021
Verified Review

Great automobile

The flex is a great car! I understand it's a crossover between an SUV and a station wagon. 3 rows of seats, multiple ways of seat adjustments. You can have the middle row down and the 3rd row up. Middle row folded all the way up and stand something up, probably as tall as 3 1/2 feet tall. Plenty of power. Handling leads a little to desire. Needs more meat on the ground, the back end washes out in a hard, HARD turn. Other than that . . . GREAT CAR!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
Cheryl S.
2014 Ford Flex
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/12/2020
Verified Review

Love my Flex

I needed a vehicle that could hold 6 people comfortably and it delivered rides beautifully and corners like a dream I don’t have all the bells and whistles just the basic model but I love it and would recommend it as a good family vehicle
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JD
gravatar
JAMES D.
2014 Ford Flex
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/06/2019
Verified Review

2014 Ford Flex Sel

An excellent vehicle and I recommend to test drive one and see for themselves. They will find out how smooth it rides and will great performance. Good on gas mileage; comes with XM Sirius radio, accommodates seven passengers. A powerful six cylinder engine and equipment navigation as well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AK
gravatar
ARTHUR K.
2014 Ford Flex
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/28/2019
Verified Review

The best car I’ve ever owned

Good riding car with lots of room and quiet. Powerful, handles well. Air conditioned seats are great on hot days. Great sound system with lots of options. Folding rear seats are very convenient, and lots of headroom .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HC
gravatar
HUGH C.
2014 Ford Flex
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/13/2019
Verified Review

Love my Flex

Great car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TW
gravatar
Tom W.
2014 Ford Flex
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/19/2019
Verified Review

Best tall station wagon ever designed

That's what the Flex is: a tall station wagon, and proud of it. Because the car is so boxy, with none of the sides tipped in to make it look sleek, the cargo volume is amazing. The vehicle has a drop well for the rear seats, like a minivan, which allows me to fit 7 carry-on suitcases behind the 3rd row seats. (4 across in the well, and 3 on top of those turned 90°.) I've got 214k on my FWD 3.5L V6, and have had zero engine or transmission issues so far.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KW
gravatar
Kathy W.
2014 Ford Flex
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/14/2019
Verified Review

Love this car

This is the nicest car I have ever had. I have 7 dogs, 3 large, 1 medium, and 3 small. I can haul them all with everything I need to compete outside in dog sports with room to spare. It rides very nice and for the size car gets decent mileage. When I need another car I plan on replacing this one with another Flex. It has been very dependable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BB
gravatar
BRIAN B.
2014 Ford Flex
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/17/2019
Verified Review

2 flex family

One of the best vehicles on the market, great and roomy ride. Own a 2009 and a 2014 limited do not like the ones with dark interior, so both have the light colored leather seats, etc, but that is only a personal preference.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
RANDY S.
2014 Ford Flex
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2019
Verified Review

Best car I have ever owned

The Flex rides like a limo. It is very comfortable. It has plenty of room for passengers and cargo. We have taken it on 3 cross-country road trips and loved the way it handled. If I buy another car it will be a Flex
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BH
gravatar
Bethany H.
2014 Ford Flex
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/18/2018
Verified Review

Love it

Ive got five growing teens. This car is the perfect fit! I love driving it...theres so much window space compared to other cars, and its so spacious inside. We took it camping up to yellowstone this summer and we traveled extremely comfortably.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TH
gravatar
TONIA H.
2014 Ford Flex
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/26/2017
Verified Review

I love my Flex

My 2014 Flex SEL has exceeded my expectations. It's a smooth ride. Great for road trips or all weather driving. I feel confident in its safety package. It is spacious! Roomy for tall drivers and passengers alike. I can also fit a lot of cargo. Depending on how much space I need, I can fold down all the seats or just a couple. The strap system makes seat adjustments simple. My entire family loves this car. I hope to get a newer model in the future. Ps...it has never left me stranded. The one find it wouldn't start, it edited for me to be home (and not on the 500 mile road trip I was on the day before).
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
John H.
2014 Ford Flex
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/27/2017
Verified Review

Sleeper!

You either love or hate the styling of this vehicle, and I love it. Great combo of storage space, drivability and comfort.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EA
gravatar
ERLING A.
2014 Ford Flex
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/21/2017

Comfort

It usually takes my husband to like a different car when we buy one a long time. This Flex he is thrilled with right away. The ride is very comfy and the visibility is great. The only thing Ihave to say it is a little noisy on roads that are not smooth outherwise it is top of the line.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JAN M.
2014 Ford Flex
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/30/2016

Good vehicle over all...

Bought the Flex solely because it would pull 4500# ( if AWD and equipped with towing package ) and was not a pickup truck. Hard to find a vehicle with any pulling capacity these days other than pickups and full-size vans. I bought used with 35K miles. Overall I am quite please with the Flex. It towed my GWR 2500 enclosed aluminum trailer 4000 miles. Power was adequate if not impressive, but it will go up anything at 65mph in 4th gear at 3800-4000 rpm. If you had 4500 pounds actual GVR I think the story would be different. Normal Drive gear selection is impossible, you must use 'Sport Mode', and it is best to manually shift as, just like most vehicles, you will slow down too much uphill before the transmission shifts on its own resulting in crazy high rpms. One caveat: For some reason the engineers designed Sport Mode so it operates normally UNTIL YOU MANUALLY SHIFT... Then it will NOT upshift on it's own but will downshift. So when you come to a stop and start off again, it's locked in low gear and the rpms will red-line until you manually shift. I found it easiest to shift to DRIVE when slowing down, and then back to SPORT ( resulting in a drop to 5th gear ) above 45mph. I do wish the vehicle was less LCD-centric, it's unsafe I feel to have to take your eyes off the road and look at the LCD screen to do so many functions. Bring back KNOBS and SLIDER LEVERS please!! I did have a rear hub go out at 40K. This is an incredibly POOR DESIGN, unfortunately now used by virtually all makers. Replaced under the powertrain warranty. I have read that the small transfer case can fail. Time will tell..
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
RICHARD C.
2014 Ford Flex
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/17/2016

2014 Ford Flex Limited

It's my Wifes car and She loves driving it. easy to get in and out of, lots of room and a very comfortable ride. Fuel economy is not what I would like, but then it is a large auto and the comfort out weighs the economy. would buy another one if this one breaks.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JEFFREY S.
2014 Ford Flex
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/18/2015

Nice ride

Happy with the room and the overall ease of driving the car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 17 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Ford Dealer
Integrity Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(55 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
  • Oil Change
  • Diesel Services
Automotive Technology Solutions
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(31 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
Mike White Ford of Sandpoint
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(390 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
3.0
(1) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Mike White Ford of Coeur d'Alene
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(5060 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(7) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bill Pierre Ford
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1721 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores