Business Solutions

2010 Ford Flex

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(16 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(16 Reviews)

SS
gravatar
Sunshine S.
2010 Ford Flex
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2021
Verified Review

Grrat vehilcle

I love my ford flex have had very little issues with it just the heat not working on passanger side but its fixed it has alot space and fits my whole family i dont like how it handles in the snow but if u put snow tires on it it handles alot better
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LS
gravatar
Lee S.
2010 Ford Flex
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/21/2020
Verified Review

Best of both worlds

Driving a Ford Flex is like having an SUV, truck and luxury car all in one. My flex is stylish, has all the bells and whistles with just enough power to leave others in the rear view mirror. Highly recommend
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KA
gravatar
KATHERINE A.
2010 Ford Flex
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/10/2020
Verified Review

Smooth

Fun car, I enjoy all the sun light allowed from the sunroofs, Heated seats ,Sound system classy look inside and the space goes without saying... it would be awesome to see this in 4wD? Just a thought
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RG
gravatar
Richard G.
2010 Ford Flex
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/29/2019
Verified Review

2010 Ford Flex

Didn't think I'd like a vehicle as much as I like this one. Rides like a sports car, highway economy is @ 24-25mpg and driving easy keeps local mpg up there. Super comfortable car, options are everything, very sporty :-p
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
Doug M.
2010 Ford Flex
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/27/2019
Verified Review

Does the job.

I like it over all. It carries A LOT in fairly compact package. I have almost 190K miles on mine. The biggest downside is that the interior hasn't held up well. Cheap materials, lots of rattles, seat fabric wears and tears, not very durable. Driveline is reliable. Had two transmission issues, one required a sensor, the other required a change in the valve body due to TSB. Expensive to perform, but it fixed the issue.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
Jennifer M.
2010 Ford Flex
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/21/2019
Verified Review

Love my FLEX!!!

I absolutely love my 2010 Ford Flex. It has remained so reliable and has only needed maintenance items and services. It is still running strong at 135,000 miles, which has surprised me since I was a Honda owner before. This American-made car has been great as a family car. It rides smooth like a luxury car, has the space of a Tahoe, yet maintains the convenience & versatility as an SUV. Best car I've ever owned!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
rick c.
2010 Ford Flex
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/17/2019
Verified Review

Ford flex

Many miles with not many problems. Comfortable & like it's looks. Nice ride! Will buy another one. Ford is dumb for not advertising it and trying to kill it. Hopefully they will keep making them as I like them handling and ride is very good
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
Doug M.
2010 Ford Flex
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/20/2019
Verified Review

Great car but...

The interior, driver's seat in particular has not held up well. Tears in cloth inserts, lumbar support mechanism failed years ago. Not worth nearly $600.00 repair cost. Also rear brake caliper design has resulted in frequent rear brake dragging.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RG
gravatar
Richard G.
2010 Ford Flex
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/30/2018
Verified Review

Love this 'thing' :))

The ride, the gas-mileage, the full-load of options, which I was unaware of - but this is THE most drivable, well-equipped vehicle I've driven in a VERY long time, (except for a brand-new Corvette :-))) Didn't expect a FLEX to be like this is. If well-maintained is keep that way, it stays 'awesome' :-))
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AH
gravatar
Anazar H.
2010 Ford Flex
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/29/2018
Verified Review

Love my Flex.

After Flex I will only get newer Flex. Convenience features make tasks performed every day on the road a lot easier, from the easy-folding rear seats for accessing cargo space and up to 10 cupholders, to the available Power Liftgate and Intelligent Access with Push-Button Start. AnaZar home of Apollo's Goldendoodle puppies.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KO
gravatar
KARYN and JOHN O.
2010 Ford Flex
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
07/26/2017
Verified Review

ok, but there are way better options out there

It serves the purpose and has held up pretty well (although I did just spend thousands on suspension work and it's only 7 years old). I have always had difficulty with the stereo system - from the voice operation to in syncing with my phone. It's very frustrating not being able to play music from my phone in my car, since that's one of the main things I was looking for. It's also now a very bumpy ride, I need new struts soon, but I was expecting it to last longer than 7 years before all of this suspension work, maybe I'm just ignorant on that. I loved it the first few years, but then it just got substantially worse. Also, the electrical seats rarely do what they are supposed to. I have also had several issues with the driver's window not working.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
Roy B.
2010 Ford Flex
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/28/2017

Great car for the money

WE always wanted one of these. It is a great car for a large group. Third seat is a little hard to get into, but comfortable once you are there. Visibility is very good. Performance has been good. Very pleased with this vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DH
gravatar
DAN H.
2010 Ford Flex
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/08/2016

My Flex is awesome

I have never owned a vehicle I've enjoyed driving more than our Flex. I have had many people ask about it and have always praised the ride, comfort, storage and overall reliability we have enjoyed.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RH
gravatar
ROBERT H.
2010 Ford Flex
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/23/2016

Ford Flex is a winner!

The Flex is a very solid car to drive and an impressive workhorse. Despite it's size and boxy shape, it can deliver 25 mpg cruising at Interstate speeds. Need to haul something long or heavy? Not a problem for the Flex - just fold down both sets of rear seats for a flat seven-foot platform and slide the load in. With seats up, the Flex will hold seven people, plenty of room for all of those grandchildren!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
Carolyn M.
2010 Ford Flex
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2016

flex

great car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PM
gravatar
Pat M.
2010 Ford Flex
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/20/2015

Love My Flex!!

Comfortable seating for everyone including backseat passengers! Power and traction when I need it and lots of cargo space, plus seating for 7 when the need arises!!! And best of all, it's quirky, square profile makes it stand out!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 16 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Ford Dealer
Integrity Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(55 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
  • Oil Change
  • Diesel Services
Automotive Technology Solutions
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(31 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
Mike White Ford of Sandpoint
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(390 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
3.0
(1) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Mike White Ford of Coeur d'Alene
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(5061 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(7) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bill Pierre Ford
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1721 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores