Business Solutions

2021 Genesis G90

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(48 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(48 Reviews)

MG
gravatar
Myron G.
2021 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/24/2022
Verified Review

The 90 Genesis is the best car on the road

The 90 is the best sedan that I have driven. In two years, I have had 0 problems, and the service is great. I have recommended this car to two of my friends, and they bought the Genesis 90. I will look at 2023 or 2024 model but there is a big increase in price.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FR
gravatar
Fred R.
2021 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/02/2022
Verified Review

G90 is yet to be fully discovered!

My 2021 G90 is a dream to drive. It is spacious, extremely smooth driving, and loaded with more intuitive features than one could imagine. Unless you have a Mercedes-ego, this car gives more value without the brand prestige. That may be coming. I have always driven large Lexus sedans, and the G90 clearly surpasses them with respect to comfort and luxury. The style is a bit stodgy perhaps, but I can deal with that ok.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LN
gravatar
Les N.
2021 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/30/2022
Verified Review

Genesis G90

I have owned numerous Lexus vehicles and I have nothing bad to say about any of them. However, my Genesis is the finest car I’ve ever owned. It not only performs as advertised, but exceeds my expectations before purchase. Get one yourself. You won’t be disappointed!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MG
gravatar
Myron G.
2021 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/24/2022
Verified Review

The 90 Genesis is the best car on the road

The 90 is the best sedan that I have driven. In two years, I have had 0 problems, and the service is great. I have recommended this car to two of my friends, and they bought the Genesis 90. I will look at 2023 or 2024 model but there is a big increase in price.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JL
gravatar
Jon L.
2021 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/05/2022
Verified Review

Great value at a fair price

The G90 provides everything I am looking for in a luxury sedan. It is distinctive, solid and reliable. Genesis pays attention to detail and uses excellent materials. This is the third Genesis I have purchased and I have had a good experience with each one. The quality and luxury has improved with each generation.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LB
gravatar
Lewis B.
2021 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/12/2022
Verified Review

Superb vehicle with a few quirky bugs

Upgraded from 2017 and 2019 problematic G80 vehicles. G90 is much more refined in terms of ride, comfort, and features. Could do better on fuel economy, but at this price level, it's not a factor for most buyers. Quirks include a complex navigation/infotainment system that is very difficult to update and cannot display titles/track labels of CDs (which the G80s could). Annoying valve lifter clicking noise lasts about 30 seconds on cold engine startup, which the dealership says is "normal." Really? on a $75,000 car?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JJ
gravatar
Jimmy J.
2021 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/30/2022
Verified Review

Mostly satisfied

There are some features of the car compared to other cars that I have owned that need to be addressed such as when you first start the car you have to go thru a process just to get on the road in summer you have to manually the the seat coolers on same for winter you have to turn seat heaters on I have numerous other quirks if you want to discuss them contact me
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RK
gravatar
Robert K.
2021 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/24/2022
Verified Review

Excellent vehicle - smooth and powerful

I love my 2021 Genesis G90. The 5.0 V8 is a powerful engine and the car operates in a very smooth manner. The transmission is exceptionally silky. I am very pleased with the features in the vehicle and the safety systems ensure that I will have a uneventful ride.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GM
gravatar
Gordon M.
2021 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/16/2022
Verified Review

Happy G90 Owner

I like this car a lot. Only a few minor items that will be corrected in time including ability to collect multiple navigation locations for trip planning. Seating controls need a bit of TLC in order to be able to exit the car. Some menu features are hard to drill down to but otherwise a great car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EA
gravatar
erica a.
2021 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/29/2022
Verified Review

FOUR STARS

FOUR STARS - High ratings overall. Minor reductions with rear exterior body design appearance lacking. Also, minimum exterior/interior color choice options/combinations. Lastly, need a new redesign of the Genesis mobile app. What more shall I say?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
Robert M.
2021 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/04/2022
Verified Review

Fantastice funtastic vehicle

This vehcle exceeds all expectations. This vehicle provides more bang for the buck than every vehicle in it's price range and it provides equal amenities of vehicles in the $100,000 + category with out the sticker shock. After leasing the G90 I have no interest in an Audi, BMW or Mercedes. My G90 doesn't have the name but it has all of the amenities of these other vehicles and they are standard
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
Dennis S.
2021 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/23/2022
Verified Review

G90

Like I’ve said before in the survey, the only thing I don’t like about the vehicle is no remote start from the Key fob Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DD
gravatar
Daniela D.
2021 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/14/2022
Verified Review

Must have automobile

I love everything about this car. I believe they should add a panoramic sunroof to the G 95.0 just like they have it in the G 80 take out the vanity mirrors then this car would be the best ever at the value, driving experience and beauty. Honestly I can’t say enough good things about this car. If you’re interested in buying any car your first stop should be a genesis dealership. Once you drive it you’ll never go back to anything else.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AH
gravatar
Andrew H.
2021 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/27/2022
Verified Review

Awesome!

Awesome vehicle - great interior room for passengers and quality of ride is so smooth with plenty of power if needed. Front grill, lights of car have provided plenty of compliments. Durability and ride of car is impeccable. Interior of vehicle is of the most high quality.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GT
gravatar
George T.
2021 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/26/2022
Verified Review

Love the care BUT.....

There is so much to love about this car, from it's quiet, comfortable ride to how easy it is to drive on the highway. However, there is one major issue (listed in the "Cons" below) that had I known about it would have prevented me from purchasing it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LM
gravatar
Leonard M.
2021 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2022
Verified Review

Very sharp car

very nice car and it gets a lot of looks.great value for the money.what i really like is you dont have to decide what options to get.pick your motor and drive train and color thats it.easy to drive and very comfortable.it would be nice to advertise more.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FM
gravatar
Fred M.
2021 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/11/2022
Verified Review

Excellent

This is my very first time ever purchasing a Genesis vehicle. I am completely happy and satisfied with this vehicle. Since purchasing my vehicle over a month ago. I have had numerous friends and family members state that they love the Exterior, and interior look. Yes I most definitely recommend a Genesis vehicle to any of my family and friends.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RP
gravatar
Robert P.
2021 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/04/2022
Verified Review

Screw you and thje 250 word count. Are you kidding me? And then you tell me at the end of the survey that it requires this after spending 30 minutes dutifully filling out all your questions.

1. Nav system is not intuitive and requires several attempts 2. You have to include the turn signal indicator in the HUD. *******************************************************************************************************************************
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FR
gravatar
Fred R.
2021 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/01/2022
Verified Review

The G90 continues to be a hidden gem!

The ride and sturdiness of the G90 appear to be top notch. I have only had my car a month. It replaces a 2007 Lexus LS 460, which I loved. The G90 has a better feel and an extremely comfortable ride. Time will tell regarding the reliability issue. It is still the early stages of Hyundai's luxury brand development. This is a good time to jump on board into a luxury vehicle that may end up giving the big boys (Mercedes, Lexus, etc.) some competition. Some people don't want to give up the status and prestige of Mercedes ownership, and that's ok. Some day, Genesis may be able to hold their own in that area. Who knows? I remember when the Lexus brand was first introduced. It takes time. In the meantime, now is an opportunity for value shoppers who revere quality and luxury.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HC
gravatar
h c.
2021 Genesis G90
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/25/2021

it's ok

a dear friend of mine recently purchased a 2021 g90 ultimate v8 awd,and it is absolutely a gorgeous gold color with beautiful wheels.the first time i rode in this vehicle,i was totally shocked at the features,and even more shocked at the back seat ride comfort,and the road noise.maybe it's just heard by riders in the back seat,but,for 82,000 ?? genesis has a long way to go.the next time,i rode in the front,much better feeling.it's as if the front & back are seperate from each other
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RE
gravatar
Richard E.
2021 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/24/2021
Verified Review

2021 Genesis G90

I have a 2021 Genesis G90. Before that I had a 2017 Genesis G90. Both are great for the features and value for the price. I’m 6’6” and have good leg room in the driver seat. The navigation screen was brighter in the 2017. I do not need the rear seat screens - wish they were optional. Maybe on the next G90 I buy in three years. By then, I hope massaging driver seat is an option.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 48 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Elizabethtown
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(13 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Garvey Genesis Of Queensbury
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(42 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(139 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(45) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Danbury
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(59 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(16) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of North Plainfield
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(68 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(10) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Stamford
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(32 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(7) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Lehman Genesis
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(89 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(6) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Norman
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(28 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Everett
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(20 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Orlando Genesis
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(7 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(3) ReScores