Business Solutions

2006 Honda Accord Sdn

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(70 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(70 Reviews)

FF
gravatar
FRANKLIN F.
2006 Honda Accord Sdn
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/25/2022
Verified Review

Best Honda

Our 2006 Honda Accord is the best!! 289,900 miles and still going great. Normal wear and tear maintenance and of course oil changes at each suggested interval. We have traveled all over the US and thankfully never broken down because of mechanical failure.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AG
gravatar
ALLEN G.
2006 Honda Accord Sdn
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2022
Verified Review

Excellent Vehicle

Owned car for almost 16 years. Never a problem. Exceptionally reliable. Cheap to insure. Lots of trunk space. Seat material and interior has held up exceptionally well. One power door lock has finally failed.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LT
gravatar
Linda L. T.
2006 Honda Accord Sdn
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/25/2021
Verified Review

Keeps on running!

237,000 miles and my 15 year old Honda is still reliable. A lot of that can be credited to the proactive care my auto service provider gives each and every time I take it in for anything! They take pride in helping Honda Owners ( and others, I’m sure) get every mile possible from their cars and boy ! Do I appreciate it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DF
DELORES F.
2006 Honda Accord Sdn
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/10/2021
Verified Review

Most dependable vehicle on the road

This is my second Honda Accord. The first was XL and this one is SE but both are standard 5 on the floor. Once you have driven and owned a Honda Accord, it’s hard to imagine driving anything else. I had over 350,000 on my last Accord and found it hard to part with it. It never let me down. Amazing. One time I had forgotten to check the oil and was on a long trip. I was pulling off the highway and it just died. I checked oil and it was out of oil I put quart in and it started right up.I was told Honda had this protection. Want a good, dependable well built and attractive car that will become your best travel buddy ( other than your dog) buy a Honda Accord. It’ll get you there——and back with style.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GK
gravatar
George K.
2006 Honda Accord Sdn
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/28/2021
Verified Review

Mytee tire helped myme feel more comfortable with my vehicle

Mytee auto Is a very experienced just and honest place to take your car to get looked at. They are very honest of their work performance.they will not take advantage of you. They will tell you what your vehicle needs
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JL
gravatar
Joanne L.
2006 Honda Accord Sdn
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/17/2021
Verified Review

Great car!

Great car! I’m original owner and have been extremely pleased throughout the years with this little gem. Still looks great. Runs great. Cared for by local Honda dealer. Driven to work, in town, everyday. Plus rides very nice on freeway. Has 6 cylinder with get up and go!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
Don M.
2006 Honda Accord Sdn
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/29/2021
Verified Review

Excellant used car

Vehicle rides great and smooth. Bought vehicle used and very low mileage for it's age. I feel guilty putting the miles on it now but did purchase it to have a good second car. It is filling the bill completely.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LH
gravatar
LINDA H.
2006 Honda Accord Sdn
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/17/2021
Verified Review

Great car

Perfect size for getting into small spaces. (Great for parking at outdoor venues.) Good gas mileage. Great acceleration. Back seats fold forward for more trunk space. Excellent maintenance record. No problems at all.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FF
gravatar
FRANKLIN F.
2006 Honda Accord Sdn
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/09/2021
Verified Review

Best car, 285,000 and still going strong

Regular oil changes and follow the maintenance guide will provide the best and most reliable service a vehicle can give. Bought this new and hav3 no reason to complain about anything regarding this vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
MARQUES B.
2006 Honda Accord Sdn
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/20/2021
Verified Review

Accord V6 my commuter car

Simply one of the best cars I’ve had it surprised me ! it’s got leather, lil fake wood interior, heated seats, sunroof ,XM radio & touch screen TV never had a problem with it as long as I keep the maintenance up you do have to change the transmission fluid every 60,000 if you want it to last as long as the engine I got 210,000 miles on the dash runs like a champ I commute to Tracy from Sac 5 sometimes 6 day a week my girl thinks I blew money on engine parts because the car is surprisingly fast BUT u can hear a lot of wind when on freeway my only complaint
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PF
Patty F.
2006 Honda Accord Sdn
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/03/2021
Verified Review

Best car ever!

This has been the most dependable car I’ve ever owned! I bought it at 2 years old. Besides maintenance, it broke down for the first time last week! It was the alternator- which at 15 years old, I just can’t complain about!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AU
gravatar
AMANDA U.
2006 Honda Accord Sdn
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/08/2021
Verified Review

My 2006 Honda Accord EX V6 Coupe is a Keeper

This has been a great car for my family and me. I bought her used from a private seller who had loved her, and aside from the usual scratches and hazy headlights ubiquitous to the early 00's Hondas, she was in great condition. The V6 engine has plenty of power, and coupled with the manual 6-speed transmission is a blast to drive. She's been very reliable - most of the time my only mechanic bills are for oil changes. I had to replace some OEM items due to the age and mileage of the vehicle, but that was to be expected, and as long as I use high-quality Honda or better replacement parts, nothing ever breaks twice! The way I see it, there's a reason why you still see so many of these Accords on the road - it was a great-looking, comfortable, reliable car that does everything you need a car to do.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MG
gravatar
MARGARET G.
2006 Honda Accord Sdn
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/19/2020
Verified Review

Wonder Car

This car is the best one I have ever owned. I do pay attention to take good care of it. It is comfortable, very manageable and has the "pick up" and speed necessary for highway or beltway travel. Not bad for a 14, almost15 year old vehicle!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TC
gravatar
TAMMY C.
2006 Honda Accord Sdn
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/10/2020
Verified Review

A great investment

100/100 Thank you for keeping my wheels In Motion. In Motion has shown me how to get the most out of my vehicle. It has been a reliable, affordable investment. I’ve owned it a little over 5 years and will own it for another 5!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FR
gravatar
FELIX R.
2006 Honda Accord Sdn
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/09/2020
Verified Review

Keeps on running

This is my third Honda Accord and is the best so far. I purchased it in 2006 and have put over 345,000 miles on it. I still get over 32 mpg on the highway and 24 mpg in the city. It runs smooth and the body paint still holds up. It’s a great, reliable car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FL
gravatar
Francis L.
2006 Honda Accord Sdn
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/16/2020
Verified Review

2006 Honda Accord, manual transmission

Honda family; our Accord is now 14 years old. The car has been almost exclusively serviced by our local dealer. At about 10 years the car needed more repairs, but still drives and handles well. It is now mostly a secondary/winter driver. The only nagging issue here in New England are the rear brakes which tend to bind up/corrode due to winter weather. Overall, money well spent. Love the manual transmission! Fun to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LG
gravatar
LIGIA G.
2006 Honda Accord Sdn
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/13/2020
Verified Review

Honda Accord 2006

I like my Honda Accord. I find it reliable and safe to drive. I have always buy Honda vehicles and I am very satisfied with this brand. I recommend Honda vehicles to the very one. I lived in India for 2 years and took my Honda wagon with me and never had any problems.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AG
gravatar
ALLEN G.
2006 Honda Accord Sdn
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/18/2020
Verified Review

Incredible Value

14 years later and the car continues to run problem free. Regular maintenance provides outstanding reliability, low cost of ownership and good gas mileage. Only issue is power plant, wish we had bought the six cylinder, the car lacks any punch
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
Steven B.
2006 Honda Accord Sdn
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/10/2020
Verified Review

Love it

Safe and reliable. We have had this car for 14 years and we love it. It has been rear ended twice and we have it rebuilt rather than get something else. I’m surprised at how much time it takes to write a minimum of 200 characters for this review
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
MAX M.
2006 Honda Accord Sdn
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/18/2020
Verified Review

Great Reliable and Safe Car

All around great car. V6 model has great gas mileage and power for a midsize sedan. Having driven sports cars in the past, this isn’t as fun to drive, but is definitely a great way to get from point A to Z.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 70 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Repair Shop
  • Acura Dealer
  • Honda Dealer
Auto Correct LLC
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(77 Reviews)