Business Solutions

2004 Honda Accord Sdn

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(43 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(43 Reviews)

JF
James F.
2004 Honda Accord Sdn
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/17/2022
Verified Review

Nanny’s Uber

My mom bought this car around 2003; she had to stop driving around 2017 and I became her Uber until 2020 when she went home to God our Creator ,at 91 , through the mercy and live of our Redeemer and Savior Jesus ; thank you mom , I hope I use your chariot to be of good service to all.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KS
gravatar
KERRY S.
2004 Honda Accord Sdn
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/09/2022
Verified Review

Over 200,00 miles

I've been thinking about trading in for a newer model with lower miles .....but I don't think I could. I love this body style and the only major problem I've had was I had the transmission rebuilt. I probably have abused it but it holds up and has never failed a state inspection.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LB
gravatar
Linda B.
2004 Honda Accord Sdn
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/30/2021
Verified Review

My 2004 Honda Accord

August 8th of this year will be 12 years since I have had my Honda. It has been a reliable vehicle until it began experiencing mechanical issues. Manufacturer was very good when it came to recall notifications.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LF
LUIS F.
2004 Honda Accord Sdn
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/21/2021
Verified Review

Love my car!

They did a great job! Looking forward to going to them as good mechanics because they have not let me down! So overall I can’t complain. They get the job done and they make sure that their customers are satisfied.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LV
LISA V.
2004 Honda Accord Sdn
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2021
Verified Review

Top Quality Vehicle

I have owned this vehicle since I purchased it in 2004, and it has been great to me. Other than regular maintenance repairs, I have not invested much on this vehicle. These cars are built to last with minimal repairs.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AB
gravatar
ANTHONY B.
2004 Honda Accord Sdn
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/29/2021
Verified Review

Transmission went early but no other problems!

Honda transmission filter problems but the car is otherwise sound and dependable! This is a college student owned vehicle! This car has over 180000 miles and is still dependable! I would buy another Honda!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TS
gravatar
TARON S.
2004 Honda Accord Sdn
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/19/2021
Verified Review

Amazing

Car is fast and great on gas and honestly that’s a understatement it’s amazing on gas and the sound system built in is nice and it’s stylish it’s a lot you can do to this car and parts to find for it is easy too
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LC
gravatar
LAILA C.
2004 Honda Accord Sdn
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/30/2021
Verified Review

Good ole reliable!

I bought this vehicle when I had my first child and was just looking for a reliable sedan. That was 17 years ago, and I’m now approaching half a million miles on this baby. It’s hard to believe and I get so many startling responses when people see my odometer (it’s now at exactly 432806 miles ). The car has proven and paid for itself over the years. Thank you Honda for making such a reliable vehicle and thank you Platinum for giving it the recent TLC that this baby needs!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CW
gravatar
CHER W.
2004 Honda Accord Sdn
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/08/2021
Verified Review

Awesome little car!

Love my Honda Accord! Best car on gas mileage in town and long distance driving! This car is affordable and comfy too! I bought this car used it runs great considering it’s 17 yrs old. I believe it still has a lot of life still in it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

IP
gravatar
Irveana P.
2004 Honda Accord Sdn
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/28/2020
Verified Review

Great vehicle

I adore my Honda. It takes a licking and keeps on ticking. Preventive maintenance is the key to keeping any car working properly, meaning change your oil every 5 months or 5000 miles, get regular yearly inspections. Be good to your vehicle and remember it carries your most precious cargo, you.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NW
gravatar
Nikki W.
2004 Honda Accord Sdn
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/05/2020
Verified Review

I love this car so much!

I purchased this previously owned car about ten years ago and have never had one single moment of remorse. Still drives like a dream and is very reliable. I've been able to park the car in a garage so the exterior still looks great. The CD changer did stop working (with a few CDs stuck inside) but now I use an adapter so I can use my phone to play music so the lack of a CD player doesn't matter. I still love this car ten years later!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TC
gravatar
TANYA C.
2004 Honda Accord Sdn
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/07/2020
Verified Review

Best Care Ever!!

This has been one of my best cars by far. She’s a straight beast.. still rocking and rolling at 362,373 miles. I truly appreciate Honda for its durable and still valuable cars. I upgraded to a Kia only because I didn’t like the style or bulkiness of the 2020 Pilot.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
MIKE M.
2004 Honda Accord Sdn
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/11/2020
Verified Review

Excellent beater

I paid a year ago this 150k mile used car cash 3000, maybe could have haggled it down. Worth every penny still. It will save you a lot of heart ache buying something new with payments at the dealership.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TB
gravatar
TOM B.
2004 Honda Accord Sdn
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/29/2019
Verified Review

My Old Honda

14 years and still going. John Herbecks may keep it running forever. I would buy another one if that should come about. Go Honda Go Honda Go Honda-Go Herbecks Go Herbecks Go Herbecks. I wish they were closer to me but trip OK.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RG
gravatar
ROBIN G.
2004 Honda Accord Sdn
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2019
Verified Review

The Best Car I Have Ever Owned

My Honda Accord LE is 15 years old, and this is the first time I have had to have a large maintenance variety of repair. The only reason the repair was needed was because I didn't know I was supposed to set my E-Brake every day to lubricate my rear brakes. I researched cars with Consumer Reports before buying, and at the time this car was the very best on the market with the least repairs, and that has been true. I love the dependability, and I love it that I don't have to do anything normally except normal maintenance. This is the energizer bunny of all cars.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
MICHAEL H.
2004 Honda Accord Sdn
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/13/2018
Verified Review

The best

My 2004 Honda Accord was purchased new and it's exceeded my expectations as far as reliability. The 6 cylinder engine delivers superb acceleration and the handling is excellent. Wouldn't hesitate to purchase another Accord.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RA
gravatar
ROBERT A.
2004 Honda Accord Sdn
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2018
Verified Review

2004 Accord V6

This car has been very reliable since we bought it 14 years and 220,000 miles ago. The only complaint is the frequency of the front disc rotors warping or losing flatness that causes the front-end of car to wobble or shake when you step on the brakes at 55 mph or more.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GL
gravatar
GEORGIA L.
2004 Honda Accord Sdn
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/12/2018
Verified Review

Honda

Honda arees my car of choice anymore their reputation is something you can count on Ddfrf vhgvhnhffhhy4etb yn ryvrsnnutn teb3tngdnryb fberbtebtebt3 vretnyrnyrvc fenrtbtevrevd grbtebtrjtevrenuth 4wfthhhtsbrg grbr
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LS
gravatar
Leslie s.
2004 Honda Accord Sdn
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/08/2018
Verified Review

Overall satisfaction

I’ve gotten maximum satisfaction out of Honda ownership. After ten years of ownership, I’ve been mostly content with my Accord. Through that time my problems were minimal. I would have no qualms about buying another used Honda.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PB
gravatar
PHIL B.
2004 Honda Accord Sdn
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/20/2018
Verified Review

Tough old bird

My 2004 Honda Accord DX ( bought new in 104 ) just keeps on running. I've had a minimum of repairs in 14 years, never rusted, never let me down. It still looks good too. Interior planning was done by somebody who knew how to make it simple, functional, and stylish all at the same time
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 43 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Repair Shop
  • Acura Dealer
  • Honda Dealer
Auto Correct LLC
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(77 Reviews)