Business Solutions

2009 Honda Accord Sdn

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(38 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(38 Reviews)

PP
gravatar
PAUL P.
2009 Honda Accord Sdn
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2022
Verified Review

Car always runs great and is very dependable and cost efficient.

I can usually get 400 miles on a tank of gas and is very peppy. I moved to it from many 8 cylinder cars and was surprised as its pickup and power. It is very cost efficient and reliable. I am very satisfied with it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AR
Adolf R.
2009 Honda Accord Sdn
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/17/2021
Verified Review

09 Accord LXP

This car has been so reliable and low maintenance. Basic services and the necessary stuff for a high mileage vehicle. It uses a bit of oil but after 225k its not perfect but close. I hear the new ones get even better mileage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LO
LEWIS O.
2009 Honda Accord Sdn
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/25/2021
Verified Review

2009 Honda Accord

Disaccord is not as good as my last one which was a 2001. That car is still running and doing excellent with minimal maintenance. This one has been more of a maintenance pain to take care of. The rubber did not hold up as good as the rubber on the 2001. Which is amazing because it’s nine years older. Seems that they’ve let their quality slip there. The drivetrain isn’t holding up as good as the original. Again seems they let that slipped as well. The engine is excellent the transmission is better than the old 2001. That transmission had to be repaired after I owned it just a few years. The rest the car seems to be holding up pretty well. The paint faded too easily. The old 2001 paint is still pretty good compared to the 2009 it is much better.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RW
gravatar
Randall W.
2009 Honda Accord Sdn
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/31/2021
Verified Review

My Honda Accord.

One of the best vehicles we have owned for "Reliability", Quality, but mostly - "SAFETY". Had a "5" Star safety rating when we bought it. Very responsive when driving, unlike most vehicles we have had in the past
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
DOUGLAS C.
2009 Honda Accord Sdn
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/20/2021
Verified Review

Not your Father's Honda

I bought this car because of the amazing history of great cars Honda has produced. This one broke the rules. It has a cylinder management system that does not work correctly, drinks oil in excess of 1 qt. every few hundred miles when using factory specified oil, explodes spark plugs when it shuts down cylinders, has a finicky power steering system that eats pumps, and it eats $200.00 tires like candy every 20k miles or so. It's road noisy and rides like a dump truck. The drivers seat has a lumbar support that will cripple some people. I'm one it does but my wife is fine, even good for her, so it's her car. All this being said, it's a VERY solid car with great safety features, and handles quite well in most conditions. Body wise, the plastic grille has bubbled up the chrome and all the black plastic is turning white. Paint is excellent. If they solved these problems it would be what Honda used to be, a first class machine.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HT
gravatar
Hank T.
2009 Honda Accord Sdn
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/30/2021
Verified Review

Dependable ride

The vehicle has a professional look about it, and has remained mechanically sound for the time I have owned it. It’s not my dream car, but has not caused any nightmares. I would but this again and again
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AF
gravatar
Angelo F.
2009 Honda Accord Sdn
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/23/2020
Verified Review

Current Honda owner

My Accord EX-L is a great running car with a strong six cylinder engine. I have no problem accelerating from a ramp to a highway with complete confidence. The interior is roomy with plenty of comfort for the rear passengers. As a second owner of this vehicle since the first 4000 miles I am very happy with both the performance and comfort of my Accord. A negative issue for my 2009 Accord with be the road noise level from inside the cabin. Overall the car is very good and will last well over 150,000 miles if the scheduled maintenance is performed .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
John M.
2009 Honda Accord Sdn
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/04/2020
Verified Review

LOVE MY HONDA

Have had this vehicle since I purchased it new in 2009. It now has only 26000 miles on it and I have no intention of selling, trading, donating or any other method of getting rid of it. As an older retired woman I drive very little as my husband does most of the driving. As you can see, the vehicle doesn't go much of anywhere.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RG
gravatar
Robert G.
2009 Honda Accord Sdn
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/28/2020
Verified Review

Long time companion.

Safe, economical and stylish transportation for the last 11 years. 200,00 miles and still going strong. Regularly maintained this vehicle continues to meet my needs in comfort. There have been three sets of tires, one set of brakes an A/C compressor and most recently, a ball joint replacement along with the recommended periodic maintenance strictly adhered to. Not my first Honda and won't be my last.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VP
gravatar
Veda P.
2009 Honda Accord Sdn
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/29/2020
Verified Review

Veda P

I’ve had this vehicle since 2012 and still enjoy my vehicle,as if it was new the safety features are great and keeping up on your maintenance helps with the life expectancy of the car and make it affordable to maintain, and good on gas
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SP
gravatar
SCOTT P.
2009 Honda Accord Sdn
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/18/2020
Verified Review

2009 Honda Accord EXL V-6 Navi

Have owned 9 Honda Accords over 27 years (1989 - 2016). They have been great cars for reliability and economy. My kids have had 2 each as hand me downs through the years and they agree, can't beat Honda Accords to get from Point A to Point B. This particular 2009 EXL with V6 and Navi was a unique purchase from a gentleman moving out of state. It had 159k and now, 2.5 years later, has 202k. Just had timing belt and water pump service, as well as new spark plugs. That's it. These vehicles just plain run. The V-6 is a great engine! I have the exact same car in 4 cylinder, and although I love that one too, the V-6 is so much nicer to driver. Smoother, quieter, and a lot more responsive. The V-6 averages about 27 mpg on the highway, and the 4 cylinder version (with 210k miles) averages about 29 mpg on the highway. The V-6 version has bluetooth, but no one can get their phone to connect. The navigation is way out of date, and Honda wants $99 to update, but why when any smart phone works, and we can connect through the 3.5mm jack to play through the car speakers. I have not had to perform any suspension work on either of these cars, the ride straight and smooth. Both have leather and there are no rips or interior damage, so they are holding up very well after 12 years and 200k miles. One of them is starting to show some paint bubbles around the inside of the rear fender, but the other one has been kept in a garage much of it's life and has no visible signs of rust anywhere on the vehicle. I change the oil and filter every 5k using Valvoline high mileage oil, an additive called Restore since both vehicles burn about 1 quart of oil every 3000 miles. I drain and refill the transmission every summer, and I don't abuse on either one when I drive. They last a lot longer that way. The heat and AC work great, especially in the V6 version. All other lights and accessories work as they should. Although the V6 has a faded headlight I will replace before winter. The newer Honda Accord we have is a 2016 with a 4 cylinder and the CVT transmission. It gets 40 mpg on the highway (my record is 45.5 mpg). But I like the gears of the earlier generation models like our 2009's. I would not hesitate to drive any of these vehicles across the country. The 2009 model also has decent storage and split fold down rear seat. I have a trailer hitch on my 4 cylinder and now use it for a bike rack. But originally I towed a 400 lb utility trailer with 2 dirt bikes and our gear when my son and I raced. Averaged 19-20 mpg on the highway going out of state, and car did fine without any strain or swaying. I'm sure the V6 would pull much better, but,,, to put a trailer hitch on it, have to drop the exhaust, and the dual exhaust of a V6 doesn't drop as easily as the single exhaust on 4 cylinder version. Oh, yes, I did go through seat belt / air bag fiasco with Honda years ago. They took care of everything while I sat in waiting room for 45 min. Personally, I think this is one of the nicest looking years, although I will say the ride is a little stiff with the 225/50 series tires. New version has 215/55 for slightly more narrow and taller rubber with less road noise. The V6 is definitely quieter inside in terms of traveling down the highway, but it's not bad. The car has served itself well and looking at others for sale, it's impressive how many are over 300k miles and still asking a decent price. Take care of them and they last a very long time.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AF
gravatar
Angelo F.
2009 Honda Accord Sdn
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/16/2020
Verified Review

current owner (8 years)

This a very comfortable and roomy 4 dr. sedan. The V-6 engine is strong and very fast off the line. My Honda EXL has 91 K miles and with runs like it is brand new. Never had any major repair issues and keep up with the required regular maintenance. The car sits 5 adults very comfortably. The truck is very spacious. My only complaint is the V-6 engine requires a timing belt change every 60 k miles or 5 years whatever comes first , and that can be a little costly from about $700 - $800 based on current mechanic hourly repair labor.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MV
gravatar
MARTA V.
2009 Honda Accord Sdn
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/06/2020
Verified Review

My Honda rocks!

Honda cars last forever! Great cars made to last. Safe and reliable. Comfortable, quiet. Best mileages will be my daughter’s car in four or five years. Fingers crossed. Just maintained it and you have a reliable car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BG
gravatar
BEATRICE G.
2009 Honda Accord Sdn
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/09/2019
Verified Review

Good

For been my first car , this is the best car I have even drove , is fun to drive lots of space , for been a use car with a low mileage , best deal ever love everything about this car very fun to drive , elegant what else could I ask ...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MT
gravatar
Mary t.
2009 Honda Accord Sdn
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/12/2019
Verified Review

Great car!

It is a Honda! It is my 7th one. Do not wish to drive anything else! I have never been stranded on the side of the road in any Honda I have ever had!!! Great cars, easy maintenance! I will continue to purchase Honda vehicles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GC
gravatar
GREG C.
2009 Honda Accord Sdn
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/03/2019
Verified Review

It's a honda

If you want something that works buy a honda and keep it serviced it will run forever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!@!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
JOAN and MERLIN H.
2009 Honda Accord Sdn
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/27/2019
Verified Review

2009 Honda Accord

Purchased new. This car has been a great investment. The most reliable vehicle I have owned along with my Toyota Tacoma! The only issue I would suggest to Honda is to address the road noise inside car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NB
gravatar
Nita B.
2009 Honda Accord Sdn
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/26/2019
Verified Review

Great car

Love my car. It has been a dependable, comfortable car. Good gas mileage and family friendly. I love the look of the car. The only thing I wish I could change is it is a 4 cylinder and could use a LITTLE more power
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JW
gravatar
JESSIE W.
2009 Honda Accord Sdn
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/09/2018
Verified Review

My little Dame Grise.

I love this car, it is comfortable, easy to get in and out of. My family and other who have ridden with me remark how comfortable the back seat is and the amount of leg room they have. It's a beautiful car inside and out and the gas millage is great.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TP
gravatar
TERRY P.
2009 Honda Accord Sdn
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/10/2018
Verified Review

Favorite car

This is, by far, the best car I’ve ever owned. It’s dependable, performance is good, as well as comfort. It has good gas mileage and looks great in all black with black leather and dark windows. It’s an all-around good car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 38 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Repair Shop
  • Acura Dealer
  • Honda Dealer
Auto Correct LLC
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(77 Reviews)