2013
Hyundai
Elantra GT

Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5rating 4.65
4.7
(594 Reviews)
Latest review over 4 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


DH
David H.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/16/2015
My Hyundai
This car gets great gas mileage easy maneuverability into tight places and very comfortable

Pros
Easy maneuverability Good gas mileage

Cons
Seatbelts could be better the latch is too close to the seat and difficult to clasp and unclasp don't care for how back seats go down

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
DAVID T.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/10/2015
BEST CAR I EVER HAD.
I USE TO BE A FORD
BEST CAR I HAVE EVER OWNED. I USE TO BE "A FORD MAN" BUT THEY TURNE THEIR BACK ON ME OVER A CREDIT ISSUE . HYUNDAI WELCOMED ME AND EARNED MY LOYALITY BY PROVIDING A GREAT CAR WITH GREAT CAR SERVICE. DOING A GREAT JOB SEEMED TO BE SECONDARY TO FORD THESE DAYS GLAD TO SEE THAT HYUNDAI WANTS TO KEEP MY BUSINESS BY DOING IT RIGHT. THANK YOU HYUNDAI


I

Pros
VERY GOOD GAS ECONOMY , AGILE , EASY TO SEE OUT OF THE CAR , I GET COMPLIMENTS OFOR THE CAR ESPECALLY ON THE GAS ECONOMY . I FEEL GOOD WHEN I AM DRIVING AROUND IN IT.

Cons
FUEL ECONOMY IS A MATTER OF SPEED , GREAT MILEAGE MEANS YOU HAVE TO DRIVE SINCEABLY ( JUST UNDER TH SPEED LIMIWAY) BUT THAT IS NOT A REALLY BIG THING

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
CATHERINE G.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2015
Cool Little Bundle of Value
Really nice car, I look good in this and the value is exceptional.

Pros
Cost, styling, warranty, gas mileage.

Cons
In ECO mode, power is a little lacking.

Turn off ECO mode, power is quite good.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SO
Sherry O.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/01/2015
hyundai elantra GT
Love, love, love it!

Pros
Love the heated seats!

Cons
No cons!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ET
Edward T.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/01/2015
The moment I saw the Elantra GT, I was shocked.
I get Consumer Reports

Pros
Smooth ride, great gas mileage, metal flake, cleans up easily, seats recline or, one at a time, The GT has the best everything. A very comfortable seating position and choices in wheel position and performance.

Cons
I believe that if the automobile id bluetooth compatible, why should we have to pay for it again with a monthly charge. It doesn't seem fair. Toyota doesn't charge monthly for bluetooth. It's part of the car that you purchased, so why should you have to pay for it again? So, it's Toyota for my next trade in.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
ROBERT W.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2015
Experience with Elantra GT
A very well-designed vehicle
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
RONALD W.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2015
its the best
After 30,000 plus miles I am as content with the automobile as the day I bought it. It has lived up to all my expectations in every aspect. I have not had one problem. Its like the Timex watch. It keeps on ticking.

Pros
I rely on Consumer reports for my buying advice. They had a glowing review of the GT. I bought it and as usual Consumer Reports was right on the money.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SN
STEVEN N.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/05/2015
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Excellent quality car!

Pros
Very comfortable

Cons
Needs a turbo for the 1.8L motor. Maybe Hyundai could offer a turbo kit that wouldn't void the excellent existing warranty! Are you listening, engineers?

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PH
PATRICIA H.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2015
From a short person
Great little car. I like the hatchback except I am short and I have to stand on toes and stretch to close it. I am 5'1". Also, it did not have remote seats. It is hard for me to bend and grab the bar to manipulate seat. I will not get another without having remote seats. I thought I could do it, but after a week of getting in and out I knew it was a bad mistake. Not for short arms. My passengers have difficulty buckling up. There is no flexibility at all with the hookup. They complain all the time about them. Front and back.
Thank you

Pros
Rides smoothly. Has three steering positions. Sport.normal,etc. looks sporty. Especially like the Bluetooth feature with cell phone.like side lights.

Cons
No remote seats. Hard to shut hatchback. Especially for shorter people. Very hard to hook seat belts. No flexibility at all . My passengers always complain about how hard it is to find and snap in.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
CHARLES B.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2015
Fantastic Automobile
This is by far one of the best cars I have ever owned. For a smaller car it handles great and a pleasure to drive either on short or long distances. Friends always comment about how comfortable and roomie the car is. I am a bicyclist and need to take my bike with me many times and with the back seat folded down it fits perfectly in the back of the car. I can also put my kayak in the car with the passenger side rear seat folded down and the front passenger seat back down as much as possible. A very versatile vehicle. Two other friends that have to Elantra GT feel the same way as I do.

Pros
Just a great automobile.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
Richard T.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2015
Best little sports car...But acts like a SUV
Best small vehicle I have owned. Engine plenty of Pep. Back seats come out, makes into platform, lot of room. Feil av. 35 mpg. Only shortfall is tires. Gone at 18k..Corners like a sport car, 6 speed manual transmission is great for a sport car feel. Corners excellent. Great curb appeal. Will get really good resale value..

Pros
Does everything well. Drives like a sport car, but has the flexiblity of a SUV. Plenty of room in front seats. Do not hit head upon entering the vehicle. I am 6plus 6 ft. tall and plus 200 lbs. Leather interior excellent.

Cons
Stiff suspension for a sport car is good on corners, however a little rough on ride. The tires (gt width are performance feeling, however I had to buy new ones at 18K. Price: $155.00 each.. Replaced with American Goodyear. Looking to get 35K miles on this brand...Dealer says tires are with softer rubber these days..

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
Kimberly C.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2015
Hyundai Elantra GT
Love the features and savings on gas
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WK
WILLIAM K.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2015
Great car, sporty look, good pick up and ride, my Elantra GT
We always buy Hyundai. They hold up and have a great resale value. This is my 4th Hundai. My favorite dealership is Jenkins Leesburg.

Pros
Style Size

Cons
Don't like the sunken trunk or the sliding arm rest between the bucket seats in the front. Don't like the angle of the driver window, the seat is so low,,your arm cant reach tube at drive through bank or push button to get in gate at home.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
Spiros K.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2015
Elantra GT
This care is a great car. Handling is superb. Ergonomics are excellent. Has most features that you could need.

Pros
Handling, styling inside and out and value for the price.

Cons
Could use a little more power.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Robert S.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2015
Elantra GT
Need a bell to remind you you left your lights on.

Pros
great value

Cons
Breakes squeak after rains. No bell to remind you that you left your lights on.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DANIEL S.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/21/2015
2013 hytundai elantra GT
this car is zippy, fun to drive, roomy, good mileage. reliable. and is attractive in styling. it is a keeper for me.

Pros
handling excellent, parking good, acceleration zippy, good mileage, roominess

Cons
rear visibility could be better. camera would be helpful
suspension on GT is too stiff
cabin should be quieter, speedometer is hard to read on the GT

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
CATHERINE G.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2015
Cool Car / Lots Of Features
This is a very stylish car with an impressive set of features at a very good price. Very reliable with an awesome warranty.

Pros
Appearance, comfort, reliable & great warranty.

Cons
Power is more than adequate, but is nothing to write home about, if that is the sort of thing that matters most to you.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
BARBARA H.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2015
Great car.
I am always on the go. I need a car I can count on that fits into my busy schedule.

Pros
Love everything about this car. in fact, My mom bought one and my brother bought two. This is my second one.

Cons
I can't think of any.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TJ
Thomas J.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2015
2013 Hyundai Elantra Gt
I love my 2013 Elantra Gt. It has everything I need, the gas mileage is great, the Hyundai service and warranty is the best!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EK
ELLEN K.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2015
Love my 2013 ELANTRA GT
Love my car but would love that it had blind spot warning in the mirrors.

Cons
Would like blind spot warning in the outside mirrors and automatic hatch opening

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 594 in total