2013
Hyundai
Elantra GT

Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5rating 4.65
4.7
(598 Reviews)
Latest review 6 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

PM
Pamela M.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/30/2019
Elantra GT
My favorite vehicle to drive ! All over the country , so smooth and adorable . Love the hatch back and it is perfect for families . The extended sunroof is beautiful. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a sweet ride that is also good on gas !

Pros
Sunroof

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Clifford C.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/28/2019
Love the Elantra GT
I bought an Elantra GT in 2013 and my wife and I love the car. I'd bought her a Mercedes E 350 and the Elantra for myself, but she always takes the Elantra and makes me drive the Mercedes. We love its compact size and versatility. Plus, never a problem with this reliable car. Just wish it had come with a back-up camera.

Pros
Reliability and compact size but with plenty of room inside.

Cons
Not the most comfortable car I've had, but not bad, especially given the price.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
James F.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2019
Our little red GT
Our Elantra is an enjoyable car to own it has a sporty look The trunk is very spacious enough room inside I love the red color the car rides better with larger tires the seats are comfortable it’s easy to
Drive and park

Pros
Sporty
Easy to park
Easy to drive
Good size trunk

Cons
Doesn’t have enough cd tracks
For music
Should come with larger tires
Use to get a lot of flat tires on the
Ones that came with the car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
Daryal C.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2019
Vehicle review.
This is the best car I have ever owned. Have had no major problems besides routine maintenance. Drives like a dream!! If anything happens to it, my next o e will be the newest model!! I love my 2013 Hyundai Elantra GT!!!

Pros
Love everything about this car!!!

Cons
Owned it for 6 years and can find no flaws!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NS
Norma S.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/16/2019
A good, solid car
,Generally, I'm very pleased with my Hyundai Elantra GT., but have two small complaints. The hatch does not open automatically: it is a 2-step process and cannot be done"hands-free" and the driver seatbelt is always difficult to retract It may be because my legs are short and I have the seat forward, and there is no room for it to retract--but it is annoying.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ST
Susie T.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2019
Satisfied Hyundai customer. Wouldn't buy any other vehicle.
Only good things can be said about Hyundai vehicles. Low maintenance. Reliable performance. Great looking
Many styles to choose from xxccccccccccccccccccccxcccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccc

Pros
Long lasting. Reliable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
Carolann P.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2019
2013 hyandai elantra gt
I love hatchbacks and this car beat out the others i researched at the time. My only complaint is that windshield is enormous and big blind spot with side windows when exiting unto street when road is curved. Love the features i have, the perks and the sleek design. I see the newer GT's are not as attractive. I have one classy car.

Cons
Not as great on gasoline as I would like it to be.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Julina W.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/27/2019
Just for my life style
The style and size is perfect for my life style. I am a single Young Lady with no Children. I love it. my parents and siblings love it too. Especially the sun and moon roof.
My nephew's car seat fit in it perfectly.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WJ
William J.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/27/2019
Great little car
Love this car haven’t had any problems just minor quirky things. Low maintenance just oil changes and your usual fluid replacements, great on gas. Only one complaint, wish it had more power maybe a turbo.

Pros
Low maintenance great on gas fun to drive

Cons
Under powered

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CN
CHRISTINE N.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/18/2019
Love the car, hate the low profile tires~
I love my Elantra GT, sporty, great gas mileage, plenty of trunk space. The only thing is that with 109,000 in 4 years I have gone through 13 tires. Low profile tires suck. Wish I had known in advance, I would not have paid for shiny wheels, which look great if knew that this would be an issue. I am thinking about getting a new car, but with regular size wheels.

Pros
looks great
good gas milage
good storage for size
good sound mechanicly

Cons
low profile tires

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Allison M.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
04/09/2019
Horrible Car
Everything is falling apart on my car. I’ve only owned foreign cars and I will never buy another Hyundai again.

I service my car as the manual recommendeds. My other cars have had over 200k and I never had so many issues before
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Lisa M.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/17/2019
Hyundai Elantra GT 2013
I had always bought Toyotas prior to buying the Hyundai Elantra GT so I wasn't sure about the quality. Now that it has 85,000 and I have been driving it for about 6.5 years, I think I can comment. For the price the Hyundai came with a lot of extras that I couldn't have or were available on other car brands except at sometimes limited edition levels which priced them out (i.e. heated seats and fog lights). It is a little light and bouncy so when you go over a dip with a curve, it feels like you need to slow down because of the rear end but that is the only complaint I have about the drive. So far I have had two problems, one was the switch inhibitor which was fixed by the dealer (causes the car not to start because doesn't recognize the car is in park - found problem on youtube so I came prepared to the dealer) and just recently a bad ignition coil which made the car feel like the transmission was jerking/hesitating when I was going around 40-45 mph. I have had little problems like this in all brands of cars I have owned in the past so I can't say the Hyundai is any better or worse but it was cheaper in price so I'm pleasantly happy so far. I will have to do another review when I get to 160,000 miles. I average about 30 mpg and I drive combined highway and city so the fuel efficiency isn't quite as high as I was hoping for but not bad.

Pros
For the price, it came with a lot of additional features like fog lights and heated seats.

Cons
When driving and there are dips or turns in the road it feels a little light in the back.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Robert S.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/15/2019
Hyundai Elantra GT
I am very Happy - satisfied with my Hyundai - second Hyundai in fourteen years - a Tuscon for seven years - now this Hyundai for seven years. I bought it new, after I retired - thinking because I would not be driving as much, it would last a very long time. It is seven years old and has seventeen thousand miles.

Pros
Elantra GT is right size - not too small - big enough for my needs ! Handles well - easy to drive. I call it my "Sports Car".

Cons
Cannot really think of what I would change or not like about Elantra GT .

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
Sethbrandy D.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/15/2019
Great Little Car
I love this car. When we were looking for a car we didn't even consider Hyundai, but we test drove it and fell in love with the features such as the panoramic sun roof, heated leather seats, and navigation.

Pros
Great car for the money.

Cons
Fuel economy could be better.
Back seat doesn't completely fold flat
The navigation is a little touchy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
Robert P.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/13/2019
Great car
The only problem we had in 6 years was some electrical problems with the steering wheel controls other than that it is a great car. It drives great, has great features, gets great gas mileage, and a cool sunroof.

Pros
Great car

Cons
Electrical problems with the steering wheel controls

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
Daniel H.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/08/2019
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
My Elantra GT which my 17 year old grandson now drives is absolutely a great car. I never would have given it to my grandson if I wasn't completely satisfied with it's safety features which is number 1 on my list and it's reliability. This has been the most reliable car I've ever owned. The car now has 105,000 miles own it and to this point I've had no mechanical issues whatsoever. None. Which is another reason I gave it to my grandson. I drive for Uber/Lyft and up until July 2018 this was my work car so every week the car was having 500-1000 miles a week put on it. Never let me down. That car was the main reason I bought another Hyundai, a 2018 Kona. The reliability, safety features, and the service department at Hyundai of Reno which is great are the reasons I bought another Hyundai. I am a 72 year old grandfather raising the 17 year old. As much as a parent can be I'm comfortable with my grandson in his Elantra GT. I have kept the car maintained according to specs. Although it handles okay in the snow for a FWD I did put the best studless snow tires on it I could find which helped a lot compared to just having all season tires.

Pros
Safety features, reliability, comfort, technology, looks, service department at Hyundai

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FM
Felicia M.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/04/2019
Elantra GT
Love my car. The only problem I have had was the tires that were on it when purchased. A couple of them had bad spots on them within 6 months. May have just been a bad batch or just my luck. Would buy this vechicle again. I need a truck and wish Hyundai made one.

Pros
Easy to handle.

Cons
Tires

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Raja M.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/27/2019
Power and Comfort
Small 4 cylinder car but it drives like a 6 cylinder. It's powerful recovers fast after slow downs and turns. It responds fast ,the seats are comfortable. It is a fun car to drive. The interior design makes it easy on the driver to reach for the gadgets plus makes it easy to see outside the car .

Pros
Very good performance. Easy to get to and easy to read features. The most important thing is it's reliable.

Cons
sometimes it gets bumpy.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
Darlene K.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/26/2019
Love it!
I love my Elantra GT! It’s great on gas( I travel over 300 miles every week just getting back and forth to work!). There is plenty of room to carry everything from groceries to a coffee table. I also like the Sporty look of the GT
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Christine C.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/25/2019
Love it!
I love everything about it. It’s sharp looking, easy and fun to drive. The hatchback makes it easy to retrieve groceries and cargo from the back. And you can fit a lot of stuff in it when you fold the rear seats down. It’s also great on gas. I’m a single senior woman and it fits my needs perfectly! Hopefully will own it for a long time!

Cons
Only thing I would really like is power seats.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 598 in total