2013
Hyundai
Elantra GT

Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5rating 4.65
4.7
(597 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

TV
Theresa V.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2018
Attractive, Affordable, and Reliable!
After a great experience with my 2007 Hyundai Accent, I was pretty much sold on Hyundai in general. I was blown away by the looks of the Elantra GT (hatchback). I've been delighted to find her as fuel efficient and reliable as my last car.

Pros
Appearance, reliability, fuel efficiency.

Cons
This model has a peculiar thing in which the hatch "sticks" in hot weather. (A piece swells, causing the need for a minor adjustment each time I open the hatch after it's been in bright sunlight. )

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Stephanie H.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2018
Happy Lifelong Customer!
Hamilton Hyundai is the best Auto Dealer in town! I have always felt important anytime I’ve walked through the doors. Personalized service, along with a warm friendly atmosphere is what has kept me a loyal customer through the years. Wouldn’t want to go anywhere else!

Pros
Heated seats, sporty, very reliable

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DZ
Darlene Z.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2018
Great Car
I owned a BMW before purchasing my Hyundai. I had tons of electrical problems and one big engine problem with the BMW. Five years with my Hyundai and no problem of any kind. Couldn’t be happier. Great car.

Pros
Great car for the $$

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
Dolohn K.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2018
Great car
This car is easy to handle, great on gas and super comfortable. The only change I would like to see is brighter lights in an upward position. This would help with night driving. As it stands now, I need to use my high beams as much as possible and when it isn't possible I feel it is a hazard when just using regular lights.

Pros
Great economy car and reliable.

Cons
The low projecting lights as mentioned above

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
Elizabeth M.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/18/2018
Love my 2013 Elantra GT
This has been a great little car. It is small enough outside and big enough inside. It corners like a bigger, heavier car, has good pickup and is comfortable and quiet to drive. My driving speeds are quite variable, but I consistently get more than 30 mpg per tank.

Cons
Not enough cup holders. Have to remove headrests from back seats to put seats down flat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NS
Noemy S.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2018
We find comfort and style
My son pick the car I was no to agree in the style but us soon I started to drive it! I really love it it has a great comfort for driving on it and for passengers and full economy with gas milles! I totally will recommend this car 😊❤️
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
James F.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2018
MY REVIEW
I HAVE HAD THIS CAR A LONG TIME, AND IT HAS BEEN ONE OF THE BEST, NO IT IS THE BEST CAR I EVER PURCHASED......I LIKE EVERYTHING ABOUT IT!
I TELL ANYONE WHOM I MEET CONCERNING THIS CAR THAT IT IS THE GREATEST!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Dominika S.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2018
Elantra GT 2013
My car is a stick shift and I love it. 50000 miles and breaks still good, I just visited my dealer and technicians were surprised lol Elantra is more than enough for my needs, if I need more space I can fold back seats which actually was tested perfectly during my “moving in” to a new place process. This car keeps to the road well, turns nicely. For 4 years of ownership I did not have major issues with My Elantra besides changing a tire because I got a nail.

Pros
Simple interior design, not distracting
Turns nicely
Good price

Cons
Car seems to be too light to the snow conditions

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EW
Elanna W.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2018
Solid and Stylish
This car has had relatively low repair costs. It handles we'll both in City and on highway. It's got great lines and durable interior. The manuel transmission has great acceleration and responsiveness. Its my favorite car buy ever.

Pros
Compact but adequate room for 5.

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
Arqua H.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2018
Elantra GT
I've enjoyed my car very much. It drives well and I like the interior/exterior of it. The sport like wheel and pedals are a great addition. It's fun to drive and very tempting to speed in it. It's a very comfortable ride.

Pros
fun to drive, sleek design, comfortable ride

Cons
it's very tempting to speed lol..

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
Sarah G.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2018
LOVE My car
Bought a 2013 manual transmission model in late 2012. I have put over 100k miles on it since then and it has never failed me. Aside from expected required maintenance it has never been in the shop. I really love this car, it is a great size for carrying people, animals, and groceries, but also fits very nicely into tight parking spaces. Great gas mileage, especially during long road trips, upwards of 40mpg frequently. Cannot recommend this car enough.

Pros
Great gas mileage, comfortable, reliable, attractive, easy to drive, basic model includes quality features.

Cons
It is a 4 cylinder engine and struggles to get up steep hills while maintaining highway speeds sometimes.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
Sabrina P.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2018
Great little car
We bought this car for our daughter to drive while she was in college. This one replaced her first vehicle was the 2012 Veloster which got totaled in a front-on wreck. It did a great job protecting her from serious injury. The Elentra GT sat a little higher and was a bit larger which gave my daughter a more secure feeling. During the time she drove it the car performed wonderfully. There were no mechanical or electrical issues with the car during the whole time she drove it. It had decent acceleration and a lot of nice features that would be expected on a much more expensive car. Very happy with the car and glad we made the decision to buy it.

Pros
Lots of features typically found on higher end vehicles. Good power. Very reliable. Low maintenance.

Cons
Sits low to the ground. Front air dam scrapes on parking blocks. Due to it being a smaller car, you sit lower and the ride is a bit bumpier due to the shorter wheelbase.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
James P.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2018
Nice car to drive... gas mileage could be better.
I have enjoyed driving my 2013 Hyundai Elantra and have now passed 85,000 miles. Hyundai replaced the engine at 84,985 miles. Hyundai stands behind their product. I thought the car would give me better gas mileage when I first started driving it... hope the new engine will deliver better gas mileage.

Pros
Nice riding... fun to drive... smart looking.

Cons
I expected better gas mileage... never delivered like my wife's Honda.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
Michael D.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/29/2018
2013 Elantra GT rating
After 5 years the car is in excellent condition. It has a manual transmission and is fun to drive. Road noise is a little high but on good roads it is good enough. I am a tall person and I actually have more space than I do in my minivans.

Pros
Fun, great mileage, reliable, amazing interior space for a little car. I have the hatchback and manual drive.

Cons
On bad roads the ride can be rough and noisy.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HP
Helen P.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/24/2018
Perfect size, great quality.
I drive a lot with a lot of stuff and dogs in the car. There is so much room in the GT without the car being too big. It's very comfortable with enough headroom for my tall friends. I have had no problems with the car. Service is reasonably priced. I have 120K miles and it still looks and runs great! I will definitely go to Hyundai first for my next car.

Pros
Comfort, size, reliability.

Cons
AC vents on driver's side are not positioned very well.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
Esther B.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2018
It is a reliable car!
This car is easy to drive and I love its perfermance,I had it for 5 years and runs with no problems, the gas milage is fantastic too and I can rely on this vehicle at all times. I use it to go to work and fir my business to deliver Mary Kay products to my clients.

Pros
Gas mileage is great
It is confortable
Easy to park it since it is small
Meats my needs!

Cons
Sometimes too small to take family on trips

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
Susan F.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2018
Great value
We have put 108,000 miles on this great little car in the past 5 years without a single repair! Only routine wear and tear and tires and scheduled maintenance. Incredibly good value. Good trunk space for a small car, so we even manage to fit in luggage for longer trips. Definitely recommend this car!

Pros
cost, reliable

Cons
none, for a small car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jaqueline M.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/07/2018
My baby
I love my elantra GT.is economic ans very smooth to drive I love him...is my baby. I have being driving him to miami 3 times and he rides very smooth and the gas consuming is overall very good..!!LOVE

Cons
Nothing....I love it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NJ
Nancy J.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/02/2018
Hyundai Elantra XL
I love my car. I would change anything about it. Good gas mileage. Lots of room for a small car. Having a hatchback you can carry quite a few things. I love having the camera and Bluetooth. All the accessories are wonderful.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PL
Patricia L.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2018
Elantra GT
I'm the sole driver of this vehicle. The Elantra GT is the perfect size vehicle for the everyday commute. Although the ground clearance on the GT could use a few more inches the car has handled over 6 MN winters. The hatch is roomy enough to accommodate yearly summer equipment.

Pros
Year round reliability

Cons
Ground clearance, wider base

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 81 - 100 of 597 in total