2013
Hyundai
Elantra GT

Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5rating 4.65
4.7
(597 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DN
Diane Thoung N.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/25/2018
Love my Elantra GT !!
Love everything about my Elantra GT Hatchback and especially the panorama rooftop. I still don't understand why Hyundai have not released an AWD option on this model so I have a bit more control on the road at hwy speeds. There are times I feel like the car going to slip around corners considering its a light and zippy car. I can do without a turbo engine on the new 2018 Elantra GT but AWD would be more of a safety feature. Would I buy another Elantra GT? No unless it comes equipped with the AWD option. Otherwise, I like the car for now.

Pros
Great compact car.

Cons
No AWD feature.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
Esther B.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/24/2018
Elantra Great with gas
Tbus vehicle has vegy good milage and druves fantastically in highways or roads. My family anf I enjoy having it! When family or collrge children vidit us they can drive it with no problem and its reliable!

Pros
Perfect for college and home!

Cons
It has little soace in thh back

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EP
Elena P.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/23/2018
A very good car!
I am very pleased with this car. It is the right size for me. The design is fun and contemporary; the interior finishes are good and solid quality. It is reliable, and it drives very well. I am using it to drive my grandchildren around got their schools and activities, ang I feel very secure with it.n

Pros
Reliable, fuel consumption is good -economical, comfortable, fun, and good looking.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Renata M.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/22/2018
Great car
Great car and really comfortable. I really enjoy driving it on long trip and great gas milage. Had it for 4 years now and no complaints. There was one recall and Hyundai fixed really fast and free of charge.

Pros
Everything

Cons
None yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Robert W.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/20/2018
Economic Funster
Our 2 Elantra GT’s have been providing not only great MPG’s but these are incredibly fun and exciting to drive. The stereo system and it’s speakers are not only clear and precise and also deliver Premium Audiophile sound. The stock engine in the 2013 GT’s is rated at 148hp BUT these little powerhouses deliver some very exciting and steering wheel gripping driving experiences. The newer models from 2014 to 2017were dressed with 2L 165hp powersource. Plus the 2018;now offers a newer GT design and a Sport package that offers a 201hp Turbo-charged 1.6L powerplant. These cars are extremely versatile. I coach soccer and the amount of storage space that I enjoy with my car provides more trunk/storage space then my prior 2004 Sonatas trunk space. I can go on and on but it’s all good.
Just a note to applaud and bring to attention to the economy side of these little go carts is that when driving back to San Diego from a soccer tournament in Lancaster CA. I experienced for over 65miles a dashboard gas average reading of 40.3mpg.
In a nutshell, I would seriously consider buying another GTi (1.6Liter In-line 4cylinder 201hp turbocharged)

Being a coach myself and understanding that one of the many important ingredients of building a successful and extremely strong Team attitude is by laying down good tried and true expectations and codes of character that is encouraged and supported amongst all your teams players and in this case, your employees. This starts with good solid leadership that knows and understands how to treat all involved in a business transaction. Mr. Cody McDaris “Cody” in our opinion demonstrates all these traits and qualities and it is obvious that the successs and great Customer Service that KMH shows is directlzy due to his Management style.
To add to this is a great Sales person in Joe Doylin who continually is always reaching out to make sure that we are satisfied with our past purchase and who gives up todate information on any SPECIAL Events that may be of interest to us.
Finally when our cars have been in for service I continued to receive Excellent Customer Service from both Arik and Alton when it came to insure me that if we needed any assistance with vehicles to borrow if our car was in overnight, it was completely PAINLESS.

In closing, yes I would and always have been and will continue to recommend KMH to all who may ask me about my car.

Thank you Cody and your Great Team @KMH.

Rob Wojtach.

PS:: TEST DRIVE...!!!

Pros
Too many to list...(I’m tired from writing my long review)

Cons
My car didn’t have a Turbocharged option in 2013

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Michele M.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/20/2018
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
I will continue to use the Tamiami Hyundai for my services.
I like the friendly service and the repair tech will explain what was needed to be done.
If I need a car, I will come back. Hopefully, I will not. I love "my baby" and will keep it healthy.

Pros
The right car for my driving needs. The previous leaders added some nice extras

Cons
I wish it had pull down arm rests for the driver and passenger.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DO
Doreen O.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/20/2018
My Hyundai
I love my Hyundai. Second one I have owned and it is the greatest. The service at the dealership is top notch and pleasant employees. They answer all your concerns / questions. JUST LOVE MY HYUNDAI!!!

Pros
All pros

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HL
Henry L.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/18/2018
Hyundai Elantra GT
Best car I've ever leased, owned or purchased. Trouble free after 5 years. Very dependable vehicle. Rides beautifully, air tight, no noises in spite of time elapsed since acquiring. Still feels like new with nearly 60K miles.

Pros
Styling, Dependability

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
David C.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/17/2018
Get the Sonata instead
Poor gas mileage, a lot of road noise. The shocks went out the second year I had it. My driver's side electric seat button sticks on the recline part. It works once in awhile. The Elantra is underpowered. Get the Sonata instead. It is much better by far.

Pros
It is ok around town. It's easy to park, easy to maneuver. Storage is pretty good for a small car.

Cons
Much road noise, poor gas mileage for a 4 cylinder car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Michael C.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/16/2018
Fun Car
I like everything about my gt except wish it had more power as I have a heavy foot !!! Lol I would buy another gt for sure the new models have more horsepower than mine . Great looks great handling !!! Fun car super !!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KT
Kimberly T.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/15/2018
Elantra GT
What a fabulous experience to buy a car from San Tan Hyundai. The staff was knowledgeable and friendly without being overly eager to sell a car!
Purchasing the Elantra GT was a breeze. We test drove the vehicle And purchased it the same day
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BJ
Bellita J.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/13/2018
Very dependable
Very easy to handle this automobile. Has everything I could ask for.
A tight turning radius. Waiting for new model to decide on buying new.
Idiot need 200 characters to appreciate this car. I enjoy this car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
Barry H.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/12/2018
Hyundai Elentra
Love the style of this car! Very manageable on the road and trims well! Love the Bluetooth system, although it didn’t last long! After warranty expired, it stopped working! Too costly to replace! Great gas mileage!very comfortable ride for the size.

Pros
Style

Cons
Trunk too small

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
Elizabeth M.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/12/2018
LOVE MY ELANTRA GT
This is not a new car, but it is for me and it's so nice and smooth riding and can accommodate a all of my needs in the hatchback area. This car has very low mileage on it not even 50,000 miles so I know it will last.

Pros
JUST a fun car to drive and gas mileage is very good and most of my driving is local.

Cons
No cons!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Jaccqueline S.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/08/2018
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT I still love my car .
Love my 2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Get compliments from stranger in parking lots . Love the way it drives and all the extra like the navigation system the rear camera. Heated seats . And the panderamic view on top.

Pros
Get compliments on my car styles the way it looks in parking lots from stranger .

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Richie R.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/06/2018
I love this little car!
My vehicle is a 2013 Elantra GT. I purchased it for gas mileage and style, and it did not disappoint. The vehicle is comfortable and well put together--no squeaking or rattling of any sort. I had a 2-door Accent prior to this, but needed a mid-sized 4-door. This has been a very reliable vehicle and so far only standard maintenance (brakes). This vehicle is a wonderful vehicle for every day, to and from work, and day trips. Even when the family of four is all in the vehicle, it has good pick-up and gas mileage. Although I wouldn't be able to take a family trip in it with luggage for all of us, etc., it's perfect for my purposes.

Pros
Fun to drive, great gas mileage (I've had 45 MPG straight highway at 55-60 MPH. Great features, hands-free bluetooth for calls, all controls are on the steering wheel, no distracting touch screens that are common on vehicles now. Ambient dashboard lighting is pleasant, good sound system. Easy to park!

Cons
The only thing I really dislike is that the silver trim has come off of the small, triangular backseat window twice, and it cannot be purchased to replace. The entire window has to be replaced as it is not a separate part. Since that is about $200, I will just drive without the cosmetic trim.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
Gail S.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/04/2018
Outdoor Woman
My little Hyundai Electra GT is the perfect car for a woman that loves outdoor sports. The car sits low so putting my kayak on top can be completed by just me, so I can kayak anytime I want. My bike rack attaches to the back of the car and off I go again. The back seat folds down so even when I go thrift store and estate sale shopping my special “finds” can fit right in the back. Love this car.

Cons
Navigation system. I would prefer a touch screen.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Kae M.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/02/2018
Very Pleased with my 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Love my Hyundai Elantra and continue to be pleased with its performance. From the time of purchase in Harlingen TX at Bert Ogdens and then moving to North TX, my service has been very good. Had emergency service in San Antonio TX at dealers in 2016 that was great.

Pros
Like the back tail gate and cargo space

Cons
No back-up camera available at the time of purchase in 2013

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VN
Valrie N.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/01/2018
Best car I have owed!
Great gas mileage good in snow easy to park fun to drive
Love the heated seats I like the hatchback it comes in handy at the grocery stores. Four doors work great for my four legged friend.
Couldn't be happier.

Pros
Gas mileage fun to drive. Cute

Cons
No heated steering wheel.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
Rick K.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/01/2018
Very pleased
Admittedly this is my first foreign named car and I am really pleased. The technology and fuel economy presented is top notch. It handles well and is fun to drive; really surprised me. I am extremely tall and the Elantra has plenty of room for me; a must in any car I get..
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 141 - 160 of 597 in total