2014
Hyundai
Elantra GT

Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76
4.8
(344 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RW
Roland W.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2017
great car
I am a tall person and have been driving large cars and truck over the years and I have to say the GT is roomy and fun to drive. I purchased
for my wife but it seem I drive it more. Great car !!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Rodney B.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/14/2017
Great car
I drive a lot of miles for my job, about 175 miles a day, so I spend a lot of time behind the wheel. I can honestly say this car helps get me through the day. Always starts right up, purrs like a kitten and is very comfortable to drive. I have over 120,000 miles in 3 years and haven't had any issues what so ever. I have the car serviced regularly by the dealer, which I feel contributes to it's dependability. The only concern I have is that during hard breaking if you hit a bump, the brakes release and you are no longer stopping and can get a little concerning at that point. Other than that I am very pleased with this vehicle.

Pros
A pleasure to drive and so dependable.

Cons
Brakes release during hard stopping if you hit a bump.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MY
Michael Y.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/10/2017
Satisfactory
Im very much satisfied with my car except for the seatbelt issue.

Cons
Not quite

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Connie M.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/06/2017
I love it runs good and drives great. This is my second one.
Excellent

Cons
Can,t see over the hood.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Judy C.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/06/2017
My 1st Hyundai Elantra GT
This is the best car I've ever owned !
I love all the features of this car! Style, comfort and the way it handles the road are
Very enticing when looking into a new vehicle. This car has it all.

Pros
Wonderful car from a good reliable dealership.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Luis C.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2017
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Oue 2014 Hyundai Elantra GT has been reliable, comfortable and efficient.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PR
Pamela R.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2017
Great vehicle
I have been driving Hyundai since 2006, my first was Donate 6 cylinder. I truly loved that car and miss it. I traded in for my Elantra GT. I'm a single woman and bought Hyundai for the warranty and reliability. Great cars!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Jewell W.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/25/2017
Elantra GT
I love this car. Great vehicle.

Pros
Love it

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
Stan D.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2017
2014 Elantra gt
This is my wifes car and she loves it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JN
JENNIE N.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/19/2017
Elantra GT
I would say I am satisfied with my elantra, I have had it for three years and have had no major issues. All so it gets great gas mileage. I get 26/32 mpg.

Pros
Great sporty look, great gas mileage

Cons
To low to the ground the front under carriage is constantly scraping, I already had to replace it. The interior material stains easily and doesn't come clean.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
James G.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2017
2014 Hundai ELANTRA GT.
I am COMPLETELY satisfied with my 2014 Hundai ELANTRA Gt,
And plan to keep it as long as possible. It runs great , mileage is better than I expected and the co
cha performs better than expected.No real problems so far.

Pros
After having tested Hundai,s while living In Last Vegas 8 years. ago durrina approximately 7 years I was sold on them and as a result have owned three Hundai's over the last 8 years.

Cons
Definitely found no problem with my Hundai's.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VD
Vincent D.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/16/2017
Over all satisfaction of the vehicle
I love the gas mileage the handling of the curves the quietness of the inside

Pros
Pick up and go very quick
Gas mileage

Cons
Could be a little easier to get in driver's seat at 6' 1"
325lbs. It's a little hard getting in and out

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BD
Brian D.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2017
Fun ride!
Drove my Elantra GT to Mississippi then to Tennessee and then down to Florida and back to my home state Ohio all in one vacation! Comfortable smooth ride for such a long distance! Great on gas! I get 28 - 30 miles per gallon residentially and 30-34 miles per gallon on the highway! I'm in love with the handling and speed of this car! Truly one of the best cars that I've owned!

Pros
Gas mileage, interior and exterior design, speed and control

Cons
Back seat space

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TV
Timothy V.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/13/2017
elantra gt
none ...no longer have this vehicle
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Marilyn H.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2017
lots of fun to drive
I love my car. Not only does it look good but it drives good. It is a 6 speed manual. Love changing gears. The color is great to geranium Red. It fits me.

Pros
Great car to drive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KF
KATHLEEN F.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2017
Best Car I have ever purchased
Solid vehicle, runs great, comfortable and economical. I wish I had purchased with a sunroof....

Cons
Cargo mat in back keeps separating from back of right side seat.
I have had it addressed several times but it still separates.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
MARGARET W.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2017
Fun to drive
I just love my Elantra GT. So much fun to drive a stick shift. Easy to handle and has power to pass when you need it. Totally in control car. Sad to say, will be hard to find my next stick shift with the fabulous full view roof window. Everyone who gets in my car, comments on that window. Makes the car feel so much larger.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GG
Gregory G.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2017
Great car at a great price
Great reliability at an affordable price

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RN
Richard N.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2017
Elantra GT
Love this car! Low maintenance, great gas mileage. My prior vehicle was a Tucson. My hubby had a Santa Fe and Genesis. Loyal customer!!

Pros
It's very easy to drive and very comfy. Not a great deal of maintenance.

Cons
No cons, love it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/24/2017
2014 Elantra GT
Bought new 3 years ago and couldn't be more pleased! Great car, roomy, great mileage! Love going to the gas pump now.

Cons
Wish I had upgraded for some additional options.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 344 in total