2014
Hyundai
Elantra GT

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(359 Reviews)
Latest review over 3 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

AK
Andy K.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/30/2017
N/A
N/A

Cons
Rust spots starting to appear

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BL
Bette L.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/23/2017
car
this has been the most fun car i have ever owned fits me like a glove from the moment i test drove it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Amy S.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/23/2017
Love this car❤️!
I'm very happy with the Elantra GT, its sharp looking, comfortable and came with many features above the base model. It has plenty of room and is very responsive mechanically with a peppy twin cam straight 4 cylinder 2.0 engine.

Cons
Plenty of power come with less fuel efficiency but I'm okay wit that ?

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
ALLISON R.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/18/2017
Best car I've ever owned
This is the first small new car that I've ever purchased and it is not even at a limited edition model. I usually go for all the bells and whistles. I feel like I'm not missing out on any of that with this car. It handles as well as a high-end SUV. It has a speedy a little engine like a sports car and it handles like one as well. Gas mileage is phenomenal on the highway. Very comfortable seats and all the options I needed make this greatest little car I've ever bought.

Pros
Heated cloth seats, heated mirrors, traction and stability control, satellite radio, included rubber cargo mats to protect the vehicle.

Cons
The only one I found so far is that the off button for the phone via Bluetooth, is at the bottom of the steering wheel and I accidentally turn it off while on the phone.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
Kelvin W.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2017
Great Vehicle!!!
Have had a Hyundai Sonata (2006) and this Elantra GT. This is a base model vehicle and has surpassed my expections in gas mileage and endurance. I would, at any time, recommend Hyundai vehicles. I am contemplating the day when I can make the purchase of the Hyundai G80! Hopefully, I will be able to do that before they change the body style, due in 2022!

Pros
Reliability, handling, gas mileage are a plus! Sirrus XM radio is definitely a plus.

Cons
The suspension is pretty smooth. However, it could be better. I know this is the suspension that comes with the base model Elantra GT. Would not hurt to step it up to the next level suspension. A bit of a blind spot on rear passenger window when attempting to change lanes. Front passenger and rear passenger seats are not as comfortable as I would have expected.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Maureen M.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/04/2017
Love It
Roomy and a real joy to drive.
Incredible mileage!

Pros
Fun to drive and great gas mileage

Cons
No lumbar support like my old Accent had

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kenneth S.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2017
Great car.
I went from driving a truck to the Elantra GT and I thought I would hate driving a car, but I actually really love it! It's a great vehicle.

Pros
Great car, great price!

Cons
Backseat is kinda Small if you have kids in your car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Linda B.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2017
oil change
Has everything I need in a small car.like the hands

Pros
Hands free phone.

Cons
Seat adjustments.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
Joan T.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2017
sporty little car.....
We love it...

Pros
sleek exterior, roomy interior, sport package features all good....convenient controls..fun to drive...

Cons
nav feature can be tricky..

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NP
Noel P.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/29/2017
Excellent bang for the buck
This is my second Elantra GT .....I had a 2013 before this......Great cars. I love that it gives you a lot of cool features and not a huge price tag. As mentioned ,this is my second GT and both have been very reliable needing nothing except oil changes and air filters.

Pros
Great standard features......heated seats standard is a huge plus.

Cons
Could be a softer ride at times.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
Tiana B.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/27/2017
Perfect for me
The Elantra GT is a PERFECT car for a single/active individual. It would be a little small for a family but as a single person it's amazing and so versatile. I take it absolutely everywhere including snow/over the mountain! It handles great. The gas mileage is wonderful and it's a very easy car to maintain.

Pros
Versatile
Drives smooth
Gas mileage is great
I can park ANYWHERE thanks to the size

Cons
No rear camera
No blind spot indicators

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
AUDREY M.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/22/2017
Great Mileage
Due to circumstances it has been necessary to drive several hundred miles out of state, take care of some business and drive back home. The Elantra GT was very economical on gas, required no service because tires, oil, GPS, air conditioning worked perfectly. This car was a great decision and an excellent purchase. Thank you.

Pros
Comfortable seat adjustment as I am only 5'4"

Cons
Some difficulty in snapping in seat belts

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
Charles G.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/20/2017
My favorite car
This car continues to be a joy to drive. I even look forward to my morning commute!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
John R.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/20/2017
Great Car
I love this car. Spacious, yet not too big, cool dark interior, and it can pick up speed when I need it to. No problems at all. Hope to drive this thing for the next ten years!

Pros
Design, build, performance, MPG, technology.

Cons
None that I could think of!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Patricia S.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/14/2017
Love my Elantra
Reliable, comfortable, and affordable. What else can you ask for?'

Pros
Ease of care, fun to drive, local dealership

Cons
Tires

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HC
Harvey C.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/09/2017
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Excellent performance - I was a Honda man but not anymore. The warranty is the best around.

Cons
Bumper paint scratches off too easily

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EN
Eber N.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/08/2017
Love this car
It's efficient, it has great horse power and very reliable, and it looks nice inside. All the competition comparable models do not come closr

Pros
Everything

Cons
Nome

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
JAMES A.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/01/2017
My Hyundai Elantra
I love my vehicle. Don't want any other.

Pros
Gas mileage; reliability

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
Marnee A.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/24/2017
A Terrific Vehicle in its Class
The 2014 Hundai Elantra Gt's is one of the finest cars we have purchased. It handles really well both in the city and on long trips. The steering is nice and tight, and the car has enough power to enable one to comfortably manage some of the challenges that confront drivers on highways and expressways. Further, it gets good mileage, and it has surprisingly generous cargo space. It handles all of our luggage and related materials on our annual trips to Florida.. It's not as comfortable as larger cars on bumpy or broken down roads, but how much can you expect of a car of its size and price?

Pros
See my review

Cons
See my revierw

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VV
Vance V.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/24/2017
fun and economical
I enjoy my 2014 Elantra GT, 6 speed manual transmission. I get great gas mileage, have enough room for carrying whatever I need to (golf clubs, shoes, etc), and enjoy the fun I have driving it.

Pros
fun to drive, economical, and dependable

Cons
size and comfort, but I'm the only person that drives it so it's not a big deal.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 141 - 160 of 359 in total