2014
Hyundai
Elantra GT

Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76
4.8
(349 Reviews)
Latest review over 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

TB
Tiana B.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2017
Perfect for me
The Elantra GT is a PERFECT car for a single/active individual. It would be a little small for a family but as a single person it's amazing and so versatile. I take it absolutely everywhere including snow/over the mountain! It handles great. The gas mileage is wonderful and it's a very easy car to maintain.

Pros
Versatile
Drives smooth
Gas mileage is great
I can park ANYWHERE thanks to the size

Cons
No rear camera
No blind spot indicators

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
AUDREY M.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2017
Great Mileage
Due to circumstances it has been necessary to drive several hundred miles out of state, take care of some business and drive back home. The Elantra GT was very economical on gas, required no service because tires, oil, GPS, air conditioning worked perfectly. This car was a great decision and an excellent purchase. Thank you.

Pros
Comfortable seat adjustment as I am only 5'4"

Cons
Some difficulty in snapping in seat belts

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
Charles G.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2017
My favorite car
This car continues to be a joy to drive. I even look forward to my morning commute!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
John R.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2017
Great Car
I love this car. Spacious, yet not too big, cool dark interior, and it can pick up speed when I need it to. No problems at all. Hope to drive this thing for the next ten years!

Pros
Design, build, performance, MPG, technology.

Cons
None that I could think of!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Patricia S.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2017
Love my Elantra
Reliable, comfortable, and affordable. What else can you ask for?'

Pros
Ease of care, fun to drive, local dealership

Cons
Tires

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HC
Harvey C.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/09/2017
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Excellent performance - I was a Honda man but not anymore. The warranty is the best around.

Cons
Bumper paint scratches off too easily

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EN
Eber N.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/08/2017
Love this car
It's efficient, it has great horse power and very reliable, and it looks nice inside. All the competition comparable models do not come closr

Pros
Everything

Cons
Nome

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
JAMES A.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/01/2017
My Hyundai Elantra
I love my vehicle. Don't want any other.

Pros
Gas mileage; reliability

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
Marnee A.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2017
A Terrific Vehicle in its Class
The 2014 Hundai Elantra Gt's is one of the finest cars we have purchased. It handles really well both in the city and on long trips. The steering is nice and tight, and the car has enough power to enable one to comfortably manage some of the challenges that confront drivers on highways and expressways. Further, it gets good mileage, and it has surprisingly generous cargo space. It handles all of our luggage and related materials on our annual trips to Florida.. It's not as comfortable as larger cars on bumpy or broken down roads, but how much can you expect of a car of its size and price?

Pros
See my review

Cons
See my revierw

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VV
Vance V.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2017
fun and economical
I enjoy my 2014 Elantra GT, 6 speed manual transmission. I get great gas mileage, have enough room for carrying whatever I need to (golf clubs, shoes, etc), and enjoy the fun I have driving it.

Pros
fun to drive, economical, and dependable

Cons
size and comfort, but I'm the only person that drives it so it's not a big deal.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CF
Carleen F.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2017
Performance
Great car to drive

Pros
Overall great car

Cons
Factory defect on the trunk

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BV
Bryant V.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2017
Commuter car
This is definitely not my first choice in a vehicle ( im more into V6 engines). however , I needed a reliable, efficient vehicle that i could afford and sure enough I stumbled onto this geranium red elantra with a stage 4 package. Drives smooth, premium materials into the vehicle, and for a very affordable "recent graduate" price range. Shes not super fast, and the speakers are not the best but as an overall vehicle it is perfect! Ill be putting in a bazooka subwoofer that blends right with the factory speakers, and tint the windows then she will be even more perfect!

Pros
Build quality, comfort, and style.

Cons
Audio, audio, audio.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LA
Lisbeth A.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/22/2017
It makes Grandma look good driving it!
I get lots of lookers at my Elantra GT, people stop me to look pretty often. I tell them I was just as shocked as they are to see the quality and features, not to mention the gas mileage I get. Nobody expects the head and leg room. I guess you think I'm bragging, welllll, I told you I'm a Grandma.

Pros
Leg and head room, handles great and has surprising pep.

Cons
I might consider changing the side mirrors if I could find some with no blind spots. It's not a problem now, they keep me a little extra cautious when changing lanes.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
Germaine S.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/18/2017
I absolutley love my GT
"Ellie G" is such a fabulous vehicle. the gas mileage is amazing!!! road trips are perfect i love it!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
Barbara C.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/13/2017
GT
The GT model, features the top of the line

Pros
Great vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
Jose F.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/11/2017
Is really comfortable and I save money in gas
Perfect for the family .I bought a mattress in a box and it fit Im happy with my car 3years driving and no problems at all

Pros
None

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
Crystal P.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/10/2017
Elantra GT
This little car handles corners well. Responds well in diffferent situations and is fairly good on gas.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
CARL C.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/09/2017
Solid little car.
I owned my 2014 Electra Gt for 31 months have 27000 miles with not issues other then to flat tires at different times due to potholes in the street. I didn't see the holes because of rain or snow and poor visibility. I had the tires replaced at the dealership and the car checked for any damage, there was none. I reiterated these is a solid car.

Pros
For me the car is very comfortable, has good space, I have loaded the car with all sorts of bulking items without a problem, the back seat folds complete flat.
The build quality of the interior and exterior are very good.

Cons
Now that I am retired and don't drive to work that was mostly interstate driving my gas miles has dropped a litter from 33 MPG to round 28 MPG because all I do is short 5 mile trips were the engine doesn't warm up to top operating condition.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
Duane P.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/30/2017
Excellent roomy small fuel efficient car
My wife loves how easy it is to drive.

Pros
Very roomy inside

Cons
Seats are stiff could be softer

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WM
William M.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/29/2017
??
Options, mileage, overall performance
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 141 - 160 of 349 in total