2014
Hyundai
Elantra GT

Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76
4.8
(344 Reviews)
Latest review about 4 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


SB
SERGIO B.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/14/2015
..
looks nice

Pros
looks nice

Cons
the rest

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TI
Tamara I.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/09/2016
Hate it
Dealership would not allow me to return the car after having it for only 3 days. Was not worth the money. Pay more for a downgrade then what I previously had (Veloster ). And even 1.5 years later still waiting on the sales rep to get back to me about installing a rearview mirror with the anti glare feature.

Pros
Love the blind spot mirror. Eco
Car easily connect phone call to bluetooth when I turn on the car.

Cons
For the new model I expect better features for entertainment (no touch screen, navigation, no info on what's playing on radio, etc.). Info on traffic, weather, etc. Heated seats is useless in Florida. Bluetooth takes a moment longer to play although it shows connected. Volume always seem low no matter the setting. What did I pay for?

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
ROBERT D.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/14/2015
Elantra gt
Ok for price
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Mary H.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/26/2016
.
I love my Elantra GT! It needs a few changes to give it more stars....mostly bells and whistle options.

Pros
great on gas
style
comfort

Cons
no cargo door button in car
carpet is on the lower end range
sound system could be better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
MICHAEL C.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/03/2016
Review
Summary

Pros
Features

Cons
Extremely poor 6 speed manual transmision

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
Keith W.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/17/2016
Elantra Gt
Great car for in town use, but not highway driving, way to much road noise. Love everything else about the car. I wouldn't buy another one because of the road noise. would consider there other models... Would travel to buy from Bill Dodge Hyundai again.

Pros
gas mileage, comfort, performance, roomy

Cons
Serious road noise. Hard to use blue tooth phone on highway

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
Shirley G.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/04/2019
Wind up toy
I've had alot of vehicles in my lifetime, used and new so I got a pretty good feel of the many makes and models out there. So with that said, this Elantra makes me nervous! It's only a 4 cylinder so I didnt have high high expectations to begin. My main issue with it is the way it handles when hitting bumps on the road, it seriously feels like I have no control when bumps or train tracks are encountered. Also when hard braking this vehicle skips while stopping and worse when braking after the bumps. During rain events when goin thru rain puddles the car feels like it wants to hydroplane out of control. Uh huh, no no🤨🤨🤨. Will be investing in a different make OR model soon

Pros
Sleek design

Cons
Suspension handling, skips while braking

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
STEVEN D.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/14/2015
Good review
Love, love, love our Hyundai Elantra!

Pros
We love our gas milage and the warrentee can't be beat. And knock on wood no safety recalls!

Cons
Still have a issue with the doors locking, sometimes they do and sometimes they do not.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
APARNA R.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/04/2015
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Great style & Comfort with awesome features. Nice car...Sunglasses holder is not good. It opens while driving by which we cant see rear view mirror that creates difficulty while driving. One of the tire has defect. Tire has a bubble.

Pros
Great style & Comfort with awesome features. Nice car...

Cons
Sunglasses holder is not good. It opens while driving by which we cant see rear view mirror that creates difficulty while driving. One of the tire has defect. Tire has a bubble. The rate seems to be too expensive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PA
PETER A.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/22/2015
Yeah Baby!
This vehicle is a top performer for it's class and fits me to a tee. I travel for work about a thousand miles a month and rely for my livelihood and safety on this car; the dealership attention and warranty and craftsmanship of this car are superior for this class and cost . Great car and I am sooo...happy with it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
JUSTIN K.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/23/2015
Good car with excellent coverage.
I have been a VW driver for the past 7 years. Thankfully I did not buy the VW Diesel I was looking at before going to Hyundai. The car has a nice ride with leather interior. The factory sound system is fine and so are the other electronic features. The pick up is good for a 4 cylinder however not a huge fan of the 6 speed (I have been driving a 5 speed most of my driving career). Overall though a good car for the price and coverage. If you are going into your mid-thirties and looking for something more practical than a 2 door hatchback I would recommend the 4 door Hyundai Elantra GT. It is still sporty and fun to drive with a lot better layout for a family based life.

Pros
Good looking car.

Cons
The six speed gives a feeling of reduced pep.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
ANGEL G.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/02/2015
2014 elantra gt
Have not had any issues with the car. Great storage for such a small car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JOHNNIE W.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/04/2015
Priced competitively for the money
Overall t.his is a good vehicle for the money price, could offer more in line with some other small vehicle amenities. This is a good solid car and the ride is some what quiet until you accelerate it to get up to speed when required.

Pros
Respectable gas mileage, comfort good, visibility good, safety good.

Cons
seating adjustment is not comfort, and odd adjustments.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
ROBERT T.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/05/2015
g
g

Cons
driver seat belt to close to seat and does not retract properly (not enough tension)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NH
NATHANIEL H.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/08/2015
2014 Elantra GT Review
Nice vehicle for the price. Leads the competition in many categories

Pros
Stylish, peppy, great handling

Cons
Poor head room and cargo space

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AA
ANDREIA A.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/05/2015
Economic compact sleek car
Great looks, mileage and features. Very reliable. What needs to be improved: 1. Loud noise on roof when back windows are open, I mean very loud! First time I opened my back windows, I thought I had a flat tire. Dealer installed wind-breakers on four windows, but that did not help much. Just gotta drive with back windows closed. 2. After a few months, the steering started feeling too loose and over-responsive to the touch. As a result, it is annoying to keep the car driving straight. 3. Backrest kept sliding all the way up at the slightest touch of my head or hat, and just didn't slide all the way out because it would touch the roof. I contacted the dealer and manufacturer. Nothing was changed - So, I had to adapt to a new sitting position to stop this from happening so often.

Pros
Value, reliability, design and features.

Cons
Steering too loose and over-responsive, not fun to drive, especially when just going straight.
Louse abnormal noise from roof when back windows are open.
No auto-lift in back door, nor lever in front of the car to open back door.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JEFFREY M.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/22/2015
Good car
All good except for navigation system

Pros
Good value, priced on the high side.

Cons
Navigation system poor.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MARTIN B.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/31/2015
good car in its class
happy so far

Pros
nice to drive for daily short trips

Cons
not found yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
BRENT H.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/14/2016
My second Elantra GT
It is a good car. I got a great deal since it had been on the lot for over a year. This one is loaded. I leased before and I am glad that I purchased so I can do some modifications. I think the exhaust note is weak would like to have an option of a throatier sounding exhaust. I am a little bummed that the paddle shift is gone but select shift will do. I am glad to have the 2.0 liter for a little more punch a 1.8 or 2.0l turbo would be great in this car. Then the performance would match the styling.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
JACKSON D.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/28/2016
Loving my Elantra GT
I've owned the Elantra GT for over a year now and other than having to replace the brake switch twice (under warranty) it has been a very reliable vehicle. I love the appearance of both the interior and exterior, as well as features such as auto headlights, navigation system, panoramic sunroof, remote start, Bluetooth, etc. but found the audio system to be underwhelming at best. I added a small sub in the cargo area and this has helped quite a bit but still not fully satisfied with sound. Fuel mileage is decent but not great; however, overall I really like the car and would purchase again if they improve some of the current weaknesses.

Pros
nice features for the money
good looks

Cons
brake switch has been replaced twice in 1 year
audio system is lacking

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 344 in total