2016
Hyundai
Elantra GT

Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73
4.7
(586 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JB
Jerri B.
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/27/2018
Love our Elantra GT
We love our Elantra Gt. It has great pick up and go, great gas mileage, very comfortable ride. Our only complaint are the headlights. They are not very bright you need the brights on to see on a very dark road.

Pros
Fun to drive. Good mileage, very comfortable, very dependable

Cons
Headlights not good, tires that come on vehicle and needs a better trunk light

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
Rebecca A.
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2018
Excellent driving experience.
Safe driving. I have no complaints. Some of my friends ask about the car, and I tell them just
Go to Hyundai and find out for themselves. They
Would have experience for themselves. The way
the car operates and smooth ride.

Pros
Fair

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Melanie S.
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/11/2018
Awesome car
I absolutely love this car! Sporty, comfy, and cute! The sport package is stylish. Not as much acceleration speed when getting on the freeway at first but then it really kicks in and goes. Easy to steer and slip into traffic. Easy to park. Big enough to be comfortable but small enough to park in tight places. Trunk capacity great.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BJ
Beverly J.
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/11/2018
Elantra GT
Great gas mileage. Has been everything I hoped for in a small, yet roomy and dependable car. I did my research before I bought it and I have not been disappointed with my choice. The service department is great as well!

Pros
Maneuverability, gas mileage, cost of ownership

Cons
Haven’t found any yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Lisa B.
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/10/2018
very satisfied
I wanted a hatchback car, with heated seats and sunroof. I got more. I have heated and air-conditioned seats, nice roomy hatchback car, and sunroof. Very reliable car. No problems and I got the starting of my car thru an app. This way I can get in my car in the winter time and it is warm or in the summer it can be cooled down.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Melissa R.
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/04/2018
I love this car!
I knew I wanted an Elantra GT based on looks alone, I did research and knew it was a good buy, great value for the money, and met all of the safety needs I wanted. I love that I was able to get every upgrade available and still pay less than some other makes. I love the drive of the car, the look of the car, the maintenance is reasonable, the warranty is superb and the value is great. The only down side for me, personally, is that it came with super high profile tires that were rated -1 for winter and I live in Cleveland but once I got tires that were better rated for heavy snow (+8), car handles snow like a champ!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Mary B.
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/26/2018
I love my Elantra GT.
The manual transmission that saves me gas, the open hatchback, the heated seats, the sleek look, the easy steering and handling, the technology that handles my music and my telephone, and the easy to use temperature controls are all the things I like about my Elantra GT.

Pros
See my summary.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CT
Claudia T.
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/23/2018
Love it
I have had my Elantra for over two years and still love it. Can not find anything wrong with it. I recommend Huyandi to everyone I speak to. Everyone I have dealt with has been do friendly and helpful.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
Daniel G.
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/23/2018
Get little car
Best car I have ever had except for the crappy factory tires worst winter traction ever...almost lawsuit invoking. Anybody that has "Low Roll Resistant" tires be careful when it gets near or below freezing! Everything other than that great! And Hyundai needs to make more cars other than grey, silver, black....and more that are red, blue, tan colors that excite the public. You have great cars jazz them up!

Cons
Needed to put independent rear suspension on it from the get go.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YM
Yvonne M.
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/23/2018
2016 Elantra GT
love my 2016 panoramic roof, good mileage, and excellent ride, but not liking the requirement of a paid subscription to use Blue Link and SiriusXM radio when I've paid upfront for keyless/remote startup. It's like when you purchase a cellphone with all these capabilities, but then to use them there are added charges

Cons
some cabin noise, cheap exterior, overpriced, extra charges to use some amenities siriusXM radio, Blue Link: remote starting, etc.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GK
Gary K.
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/17/2018
Minor problems take over.
When windshield wiper fluid is low in your car, its great to know, however, there should be a way to acknowledge the warning and have it go away. the way it takes over you have to continually have to dismiss it to be able to see the information you have your car set at. If you have not taken care of the warning, it should only come on as a result of turning on your car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Joyce S.
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/07/2018
Love it
I love my 2016 Hydunai Elantra GT. Fully equipped and have had no service problems. Very comfortable and sporty. When I am ready for a new car, I will buy another GT. For a small car I found it very comfortable.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AK
Arlene K.
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/04/2018
Elantra GT
The Elantra GT is a very comfortable car for me, I like its size ,handling, seats are comfortable and heat in the winter, it has good pick up speed and corners well.I like the extra open storage when I have the seats in back folded down, gas mileage is very good, city and country.

Pros
great car for the money.

Cons
Road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WW
William W.
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/02/2018
Love it except for
After 2 years we still love our Elantra GT---the style, electronics (e.g., navigation and especially the backup camera), driver's seat adjustments, steering adjustments, comfort of seats, mp gallon, and sun roof and power for starting from standstill and uphills, and exterior and interior design. Our biggest dissatisfaction is the wind and road noise at highway speeds which requires turning up the radio to very high levels and talking above normal voice level. Hyundai also needs to fix the passenger seat belt retraction device so it doesn't malfunction by failing to retract the seatbelt.

Pros
The style, electronics (e.g., navigation and especially the backup camera), driver's seat adjustments, steering adjustments, comfort of seats, mp gallon, and sun roof and power for starting from standstill and uphills and exterior and interior design.

Cons
The wind and road noise at highway speeds which requires turning up the radio to very high levels and talking above normal voice level. Hyundai also needs to fix the passenger seat belt retraction device so it doesn't malfunction by failing to retract the seatbelt.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HB
Helen B.
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/25/2018
I love my Hyundai Elantra GT!
I love my Hyundai Elantra GT! It's fun to drive. Has great handling on the roads - even the lousy roads that desperately need repaving in Stamford CT! The interior is comfortable...love those heated seats! Great sound system and easy to use dashboard. Great mileage and the car looks sharp! Just one great car!

Pros
Everything

Cons
one criticism - the back windows are a little difficult to see out of due to the rear side windows frame

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LD
Linda D.
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2018
best car for my money
I always get compliments on the style and looks and my elantra has features my sisters 2015 Honda CRV doesn't --it ticks her off, that makes me chuckle !! This is my first new car and I am so pleased I got such a good one !

Pros
rides good, drives good, looks good. plenty of room for a smallish car.

Cons
windshield has a blind spot ten degrees right and left, the ONLY issue I have

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Maribel C.
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2018
Love it!!
Great gas mileage, smooth ride, roomy for backseat passengers, roomy cargo space/trunk
Easy pull down backseats for more cargo room
Love the heated seats for winter and tires are great too. Best ride

Pros
Great gas mileage, comfort seating, everything accessible

Cons
Stereo system not so good and speakers not so great either

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Dalton S.
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2018
Absolutely in love
I use this vehicle everyday for business. I am a field adjuster that uses a 22' ladder for occasional roof inspections. Being that I have to travel long distances, I absolutely love being in my Elantra GT. On hot days, I turn my seat cooler on and A/C on full blast. Man.. it makes a HUGE difference. I also love the handling! It feels so responsive and almost go-kart like.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Sheilah C.
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/08/2018
Elantra
Very happy. It rides smooth not choppy like most small cars. Great on interstate and long distances. Also good gas mileage. I have 70,000 plus miles and keep it serviced and have had no problems. The GPS has been very helpful. When and if I decide to trade, I will stay with this type vehicle. I’ve enjoyed the vehicle so much and said so to others that my daughter and daughter in law now both have one and they are also very happy.

Cons
The GPS could be more updated to new building home areas. They show up as UTL

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
Dale T.
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2018
Love my Car
I bought my new Hyundai Elantra GT Last November and I’m so glad I did. I love everything about it and wouldn’t change it for the world. I spent a long time reviewing and testing other makes and models but eventually came back to this one.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 586 in total