Overview

Overall Rating 4.51/5Overall Rating 4.51/5Overall Rating 4.51/5Overall Rating 4.51/5rating 4.51

2162 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (52)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.2500038/5Overall Rating 4.2500038/5Overall Rating 4.2500038/5Overall Rating 4.2500038/5rating 4.2500038
Original
Overall Rating 2.23077/5Overall Rating 2.23077/5rating 2.23077rating 2.23077rating 2.23077
91% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


DS
Dale S.
Callahan, FL
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2019 Category: Service
Nice people
Cars are way to loud may try a suv but will not by a car again unless y’all fix the road noise it’s way to loud
RICHARD R L., Service Manager from Westside Hyundai responded on 07/19/2019

Dale,

  Well... at least out people are nice!  Have we tried to address this noise concern in the past?  I'd like to help!

  Give me a call of reply and we'll set something up!


Richard Lupo
Service Manager
Westside Hyundai
rlupo@hananiaautos.com
904-384-0050

JC
Joseph C.
Jacksonville, FL
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2019 Category: Service
My experience at Hyundai
My experience with Westside Hyundai is always pleasent customers service is good and now they have it where I didn’t have to make appointment for my oil change.I have been enjoying my 2018 Hyundai great suv.
RICHARD R L., Service Manager from Westside Hyundai responded on 07/17/2019

Joe,

  You keep showing up (no appointent needed for regular service) with that Santa Fe and we'll keep treating you right, deal?

  Thank You for being a customer and taking a moment to tell others about your experience.


Richard Lupo
Service Manager
Westside Hyundai
rlupo@hananiaautos.com
904-384-0050

PG
Pamela G.
Jacksonville, FL
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2019 Category: Service
Maintenance
Service riders are friendly, they do a good job . They have coffee and trail mix go free while you wait .
RICHARD R L., Service Manager from Westside Hyundai responded on 07/16/2019

Pamela,

  Thanks for being a customer at Westside!  Thanks for rating us, thankks for the 5 stars!  Our coffee, trail mix and SMILES are all free! Thanks, See you next time!!


Richard Lupo
Service Manager
Westside Hyundai
rlupo@hananiaautos.com
904-384-0050

DB
Duane B.
Jacksonville, FL
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2019 Category: Service
7500 mile maintenance
Friendly staff they got me in and out of my appointment on time with no delays. Went over everything thing with me before I left and answered all my questions.
RICHARD R L., Service Manager from Westside Hyundai responded on 07/16/2019

Duane,

  Sounds like we need to keep doing the same thing for you.  Kepp that Sonata coming back and we'll keep you happy!


Richard Lupo
Service Manager
Westside Hyundai
rlupo@hananiaautos.com
904-384-0050

Verified Customer
Jacksonville, FL
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe Xl
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/12/2019 Category: Service
Old, outdated, dirty and long wait
This place needs to be updated badly. Took far to long for service and so uncomfortable. Ceiling tiles were not present in the bathroom due to a water leak. Friendly staff but hard to find where to take the car for drop off. Check in took too long as one booth was open.
RICHARD R L., Service Manager from Westside Hyundai responded on 07/16/2019

We apologize for not meeting your time expectations.  We are aware of our facility and our ownership is currently planning a complete upgrade.  Thank you for being a customer.  If I can be of assistance on your next visit please contact me prior. 

Richard Lupo
Service Manager
Westside Hyundai
rlupo@hananiaautos.com
904-384-0050

PR
Paul R.
Jacksonville, FL
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2019 Category: Service
Meets customer needs
Westside makes it easy to get my car serviced quickly and efficiently by friendly staff.
RICHARD R L., Service Manager from Westside Hyundai responded on 07/10/2019

Paul,

  Keep that Veloster rolling.... into Westside for service!!!  Thanks for everythiing!


Richard Lupo
Service Manager
Westside Hyundai
rlupo@hananiaautos.com
904-384-0050

Verified Customer
Jacksonville, FL
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/09/2019 Category: Service
Communication Should Be Better
Car repairs can be very frustrating and miscommunications make it harder. Better communication would have made the experience much less frustrating.
RICHARD R L., Service Manager from Westside Hyundai responded on 07/10/2019

I am so very sorry to hear about your experience.  I would like to speak with you further about this. Please contact me at your next available time so we can make it right. 


Richard Lupo
Service Manager
Westside Hyundai
rlupo@hananiaautos.com
904-384-0050

Verified Customer
Jacksonville, FL
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2019 Category: Service
Hydaui Service
My new Advisor provided excellent customer service. He made my check very easy, since I was new to the.westside.
RICHARD R L., Service Manager from Westside Hyundai responded on 07/10/2019

Thanks for taking your time to rate us.  thanks for being a customer at Westside. 

Richard Lupo
Service Manager
Westside Hyundai
rlupo@hananiaautos.com
904-384-0050

MM
Margaret M.
Jacksonville, FL
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2019 Category: Service
Top notch service as usual
Sebastian took care of us as usual. Great and friendly service
RICHARD R L., Service Manager from Westside Hyundai responded on 07/10/2019

Margaret,

  Sebastian is an awesome team member.  We thank you for your 5 star rating and look forward to help you keep that Sonata tuned like fine music!

Richard Lupo
Service Manager
Westside Hyundai
rlupo@hananiaautos.com
904-384-0050

Verified Customer
Callahan, FL
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2019 Category: Service
Great Job
They did another great job on my car. Had it checked and back to me in a timely fashion.
RICHARD R L., Service Manager from Westside Hyundai responded on 07/10/2019

Thank YOU!!!! See you next time!

Richard Lupo
Service Manager
Westside Hyundai
rlupo@hananiaautos.com
904-384-0050

Verified Customer
Jacksonville, FL
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2019 Category: Service
Excellent Service
The service provided was excellent from the start; Service Advisor, Parts Manager, and Technician, including clerk at time of check out. Questions were answered professionally, and with clarity. Also, while waiting, I used the massage chair. It was very relaxing, and a plus.
RICHARD R L., Service Manager from Westside Hyundai responded on 07/06/2019

This is all great news!!! Thank You!!!!!!

Richard Lupo
Service Manager
Westside Hyundai
rlupo@hananiaautos.com
904-384-0050

DD
Delvys D.
Jacksonville, FL
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2019 Category: Service
Good Service
I went there last weekend for an oil change and the customer service was really good and I got my service done in less than an hour. I hope they keep getting better.
RICHARD R L., Service Manager from Westside Hyundai responded on 07/06/2019

Delvys,

  We keep working hard to get better everyday.  Thank You for recogonizing.

Richard Lupo
Service Manager
Westside Hyundai
rlupo@hananiaautos.com
904-384-0050

ND
Nancy D.
Jacksonville, FL
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/04/2019 Category: Service
No review
None
RICHARD R L., Service Manager from Westside Hyundai responded on 07/10/2019

Nancy,

  Hope you're enjoying that new Kona as much as we  love taking care of you!  Thanks for everything!


Richard Lupo
Service Manager
Westside Hyundai
rlupo@hananiaautos.com
904-384-0050

EM
Eric M.
Jacksonville, FL
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2019 Category: Service
Great service
Everything great love it
RICHARD R L., Service Manager from Westside Hyundai responded on 07/05/2019

Eric,

  Thanks for being such a great customer.  Thanks for the feedback. See you soon!

Richard Lupo
Service Manager
Westside Hyundai
rlupo@hananiaautos.com
904-384-0050

LH
Laura H.
Jacksonville, FL
2009 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2019 Category: Service
Great service, make sure I was satisfied
I receive great service, I was without my car for a week, and the serviceman. Made sure I had a rental car. Everyone was courteous and professional.
RICHARD R L., Service Manager from Westside Hyundai responded on 07/05/2019

You keep that Sonata coming back, we'll keep you happy.... deal? ;-)

Thank You!

Richard Lupo
Service Manager
Westside Hyundai
rlupo@hananiaautos.com
904-384-0050

NT
Nikki T.
Jacksonville, FL
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/02/2019 Category: Service
Dishonest
I called and asked for a quote on installing a new battery and was quoted $140, upon arrival they confirmed it was my battery and I was shown a price on paper of $132. Once they finished and I went to pay, my total was $209. They completely failed to mention the $77 in additional “fees” until after the job was finished. I voiced my issue on the price discrepancy only to be told that the man who quoted me had gone to lunch and that this guy talking to me at this point “always shows the full price.” Why would you ever quote a price NOT in full? I was promised a follow up phone call by the manager who was apparently out of town and still have not heard back, almost two weeks later. I won’t be servicing my vehicle here any longer and as I search for my next vehicle the decision whether or not to stay with this dealership has been made by this lack of transparency, clear deceit, and poor customer service.
RICHARD R L., Service Manager from Westside Hyundai responded on 07/05/2019

Nikki,

  Thank You for takingthe time to give us your feedback.  We welcome all comments, that is how we get better.  I was disappointed to read how our staff failed you as detailed in your response. 
  I am always available an would welcome the chance to make your experience better, if only after the fact.  I am ast the store 8am to 6pm Monday thru Friday.  Please call or email anytime.  My contact is listed below.

Sincerely, 

Richard Lupo
Service Manager
Westside Hyundai
rlupo@hananiaautos.com
904-384-0050

JH
Jaqueline H.
Jacksonville, FL
2007 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/02/2019 Category: Service
Sherman Cooper is the best
Sherman Cooper gave me excellent service.He is management material. He is very professional .
RICHARD R L., Service Manager from Westside Hyundai responded on 07/06/2019

Thank You Jacqueline.  We love taking care of you and your Sonata. 

Richard Lupo
Service Manager
Westside Hyundai
rlupo@hananiaautos.com
904-384-0050

Verified Customer
Jacksonville, FL
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/02/2019 Category: Service
Very attentive and caring
Great service as always. Sherman did a great job in servicing my 2015 Genesis G80. Adrian and Joe in Parts were very helpful in looking up accessories for my Genesis.
RICHARD R L., Service Manager from Westside Hyundai responded on 07/02/2019

You are the best, thanks!!!

Richard Lupo
Service Manager
Westside Hyundai
rlupo@hananiaautos.com
904-384-0050

NH
Natasha H.
Jacksonville, FL
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/02/2019 Category: Service
Sherman in Service great
The are friendly and timely in everything they do.
RICHARD R L., Service Manager from Westside Hyundai responded on 07/05/2019

Natasha,

  Sherman is a pretty great guy, I agree.  Thank you so much for being a customer.  We look forward to seeing you back. 

Richard Lupo
Service Manager
Westside Hyundai
rlupo@hananiaautos.com
904-384-0050

Verified Customer
Jacksonville, FL
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/02/2019 Category: Service
The atmosphere
I would if the update is better. But for now because it's closer
RICHARD R L., Service Manager from Westside Hyundai responded on 07/02/2019

Thank You Very Much!

Richard Lupo
Service Manager
Westside Hyundai
rlupo@hananiaautos.com
904-384-0050