2017
Hyundai
Elantra GT

Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71
4.7
(63 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


SS
Sandra S.
2017 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/21/2017
I leased the car and did not buy it.
I don't like the fact that I cannot see the front of the car or the front sides of the car. I have hit the right front tire on several occasions and had to buy two new tires for the car due to the damage that was caused. Hyundai should have something that you can attach to the front of the car and the front bumper so short people can drive the car with a correct view of the front of the car.

Pros
It is a cute car that gives me good mileage

Cons
When I leased the car I was told it had all the bells and whistles including heated and air conditioned seats. When I called the salesman and asked how to remotely start the car I was told that the car did not come equipped with remote start and to put one in would be several hundred dollars. The salesman was able to put an app on my cell phone so I could remotely start the car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Joseph P.
2017 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/21/2019
Elantra Gt
We had a 2013 that I liked better. This one had a heavy steer and very hard ride. But the car is extremely reliable. Didn’t realize it did not have CarPlay. Very good on gas. Large hatchback very convenient.

Pros
Slightly larger more responsive engine. Dual transmission. Hatchback with lots of room

Cons
Heavy steering bumpy ride

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
Mary G.
2017 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/17/2019
Loved it until my Engine Blew
The salesperson told me about the excellent gas mileage that this car gets but failed to let me know about Elantra Engines and 'Piston Knock.' A car can be cute and fun to drive, but only if its driveable.

Pros
Fun to drive. Great gas mileage.

Cons
Piston Knock, Dead Engine at 54,000 miles.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VR
Violet R.
2017 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/20/2017
Amazing car
I love it

Pros
Bluetooth ability

Cons
Not push to start or a remote starter

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
David F.
2017 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/26/2017
2017 Elantra GT
Not much difference from my 2014 Elantra GT. Disappointed that the 2017 has NO heated seats. Took that away; nothing apparent was added

Pros
SAME AS 2014 ELANTRA GT

Cons
NO HEATED SEATS

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
David F.
2017 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/01/2017
2017 Elantra GR
Not much different than my 2014 elantra GT. Disappointed that Hyundai removed the heated seats from the 2017 without any add-on.

Pros
same as 2014 Elantra

Cons
no heated seats; no separate buttons for XM vs AM

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VR
Violet R.
2017 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/27/2017
Great car
Great car to use to get to and from work
Easy to park and car let's me know if there any problems.

Pros
Small and good on gas

Cons
I got the standard version with the extra services.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
Anna H.
2017 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/11/2017
Overall good vehicle
Rides very hard and driver's seat needs more cushion, but car is generally ok.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Janis S.
2017 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/06/2018
Fun and Unique
As senior citizens, this fun packed car has been a nice change from our usual SUV's. Although it is a but low to the ground, it is higher than the regular Elantra and offers comfortable seating and a very smooth ride.

Pros
Great pick up getting onto highways
Excellent visability
Cozy air conditioned seats as well as heated seats

Cons
Warning light for snowy roads comes on often at any temp colder than 39 and the roads are clear. Very annoying loud warning and Hyundai told us that it cannot be omitted.
Car is a bit too low in the front and side ends and can scrape easily on low concrete parking curbs.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
Kim K.
2017 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/23/2018
Perfect Car for me
It's the right size, has just enough options and plenty of room. I like the style and it rides nicely. It has plenty of trunk space and of course there's the awesome Hyundai warranty. I'd just suggest for the list price you fix it so the hatch can be opened with a control inside the car.

Pros
Great car for someone who rides solo on a budget; it works well on that level.

Cons
The hatchback can't be opened with a button inside, I have to open and close manually and I'm not tall. It's not that good on gas for a small car either.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GJ
Gale J.
2017 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/02/2018
Love my new ride!
It drives nicely, really good on gas and driver friendly. I’m still learning the alert features (i.e., black ice alert and initial tire pressure alert when extremely cold) just to name a few. Overal, it’s a really nice car!

Pros
N/A

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
David F.
2017 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/23/2018
Third Hyundai
Have leased 3 Hyundais since 2011 (Elantra Touring Car) and 2 Elantra GTs (2014 and 2017). Preferred Touring Car, but Elantra GT is a solid car. Does what is needed for transportation. Dealer is great. Would have given FIVE stars, but Hyundai removed the heated seats in the 2017 Elantra and added nothing (of note). Will strongly consider Elantra in 2020.

Pros
My third Hyundai Elantra. Disappointed the Hyundai Touring Car was discontinued since it was the best of my 3 leases (2011, 2014, 2017). Elantra is almost as good.

Cons
2014 Elantra had heated seats. 2017 Elantra DID NOT. Small consideration to many, but will be something I WILL be looking for in 2020.
Car used for transportation, so "fun to drive" is NA

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
Tina M.
2017 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/03/2018
nice car
I leased this car about a year ago and My main reason was for the hatchback cargo. I enjoy driving the car and have no issues with it overall, other than when i need to convert the back seats to load cargo it take far too many steps in comparison to other hatchbacks that I have had in the past. The front seats need to be pulled forward, you need to unlock the backseat, pull it forward slightly and take the headrest off, try to find a place on the floor for said headrest, pull the bottom seat up and tilt in forward into place, then place the back of the seat down flat. and once that is all done, it is still not a flat surface from front to back. also the hatchback has a ledge to get over unlike other hatchbacks.

Pros
looks, handling,

Cons
converting the back seats for cargo, too many steps.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
DALTON/PATRICI H.
2017 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/01/2018
My 2017 Hyundai Elantra Gt
I've already specified all of my likes and dislikes through the survey, which I find to be very lengthy. I did feel for the purchase price of the vehicle that the fabric was cheap and quality when it came to the seats.

Pros
Great little car for getting around, and fun to drive.

Cons
There are a few features that I feel word cheap in quality, especially for the price of the vehicle purchase. And there are a few little things with the audio system, fabric of the seats and comfort of the seats that I think should be changed. As well as the seatbelts, due to the fact that the latches on them are constantly getting twisted and then you can't use them correctly

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
David F.
2017 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/22/2018
2017 Hyundai elantra GT
Everything fine so far. Only 8000 miles in 18 months. Disappointed that while my 2014 Elantra GT had heated front seats, my 2017 does not. Always wondered what the trade-off was?? xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
Good reliable vehicle. Fair leasing deal

Cons
NO HEATED FRONT SEATS!!! (my 2014 elantra GT had heated seats)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
Joseph T.
2017 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/02/2019
elantra gt
i hate the icon for the its 39 degrees outside i hate it hate it hate it i had heated seats on my last elantra gt this one doesnt have them in it
i miss them i think it would be a good idea to put those emergency buttons away from the radio controls

Pros
i can put an eight foot board inside

Cons
i miss the heated seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BG
Barbara G.
2017 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/01/2017
Happy Customer
Customer Review
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TV
TINA V.
2017 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/22/2017
TinVin88
I love my new Elantra GT but was very disappointed that it did not have the back up camera.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TT
Todd T.
2017 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/23/2017
great
Great

Pros
Great car

Cons
Paint

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PY
PATRICIA Y.
2017 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2017
Elantra
Satisfied..would buy again

Pros
Safety features

Cons
No CD player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 63 in total