2018
Hyundai
ELANTRA GT

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(397 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 month ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

PG
Pamela G.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/21/2020
Love Scarlet Red
2018 Hyundai Elantra GT manual...… fun to drive, responsive, safe, beautiful, quiet engine. I purchased the base model but with all of the bells and whistles, you really don't need more. Did I say fun to drive???

Pros
Base model is loaded with great features and fine tuned engine. Beautiful, comfortable, quiet car. Very reliable, fun to drive, great in all sorts of weather!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FM
FRANCIS M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/13/2020
Review for 2018 Elantra GT Sport
Great performance of the turbo engine, DCT, and brakes. Most bang for the buck vs similar. Wish handling was more planted though. Will need to upgrade that with aftermarket hardware. Wish rear passenger AC vents blew harder.

Pros
Great performance of the turbo engine, DCT, and brakes. Most bang for the buck vs similar.

Cons
Wish handling was more planted though. Will need to upgrade that with aftermarket hardware. Wish rear passenger AC vents blew harder.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DI
David I.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/01/2020
Exploding roof
Overall I am very satisfied with my Elantra GT, however one day the glass roof panel exploded for no apparent reason just as I was leaving my garage. This manufacturing defect was not covered by the warranty.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PN
PETER N.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/22/2020
Excellent car for the money, peppy yet great fuel economy
Great value It’s an inexpensive car that performs exceptionally well for the price. Fun/easy to drive with a nice little turbo when you need the extra acceleration. Not a status car, but has many of the features one finds in more expensive cars

Pros
Great value

Cons
Don’t expect it to drive like a $60,000 +performance car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JUDITH S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/18/2020
My 2018 Hyundai GT
Excellent vehicle on city streets and highway! Easy to drive and fun as well.
Very solid on the road. The design is very cool and just like a race car.
The reliability is great! Preforms in the winter time quite well.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
Christopher D.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/15/2020
Best Vehicle I've Owned
Love My Elantra GT. It's fast, sporty and very reliable. Never had problems with it and very nice to drive. Wouldn't give it up for anything! If you're thinking of buying a sporty care, this is it! Again, best reliable car I've ever owned!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
Dean G.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/14/2020
Elantra GT
Love this car....great Gas Mileage and a lot more room than you may think....great power on the Highway and good in bad Weather...This little car surprised me all over...I was think of turning in for a Tucson but why ?
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
Maryann L.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/09/2020
2018 Elantra Hatchback
I like my car, thought I would like a smaller car but I do miss my SUV especially trunk space. I really like the set-up of the radio and use of GPS is very convenient. May look at SUV but I would like to lower my monthly payments.

Pros
features

Cons
trunk space
inside seats seems very lower

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JOAN C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/04/2020
Love it but hope she holds up
Not sure I will purchase another Hyundai, the consumption of the oil and engine noise worries me. Any other manufacturer I haven't had a consumption issue and have 0 leaks anywhere. I also dont like the smell from adhesive you used to manufacture the care. Sitting in hot sun all day, the smell is over powering..

Pros
Sporty fun to drive

Cons
Waiting to see how long it lasts

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Douglas S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/12/2020
My favorite car ever!
I was always worried about buying a foreign car. I figured upkeep would be expensive and parts would be hard to come by. My Elantra GT is the first “foreign” car I’ve ever owned and I could not be happier. I LOVE the style, the handle, the performance. I am 6’2” about 235, well 250 because of corona. But it is so comfortable for me to drive. Which was a huge shock. The only thing I don’t like is the cup holders are too small. But excellent car. I’m at 27000 miles and doing great!

Pros
The screen, the drive, comfort, performance, style, gas mileage.

Cons
No CD player, small cup holders.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
Donald W.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/10/2020
Sporty & versatile
Purchased our 2018 Elantra GT Sport new in April 2018 and it has been a great car. It serves as my every day driver and delivers about 32-34 mpg average for my 40 mile round trip. Its a sporty and quick hatchback that exemplifies a car in the "Hot Hatch" category (must get the "Sport" option). The handling dynamics of this little Korean hot rod are on par with my BMW albeit the GT is front wheel drive. But what makes the Elantra GT Sport such a great all around car is the amount of usable cargo space, especially when the rear seats are folded down. In addition to holding lots of luggage or groceries, I can fit my triathlon bike inside the car without having to remove a wheel!

Pros
great looks and performance. Very versatile.

Cons
none that come to mind.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
Robert K.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/04/2020
Love driving the car
Great car to drive.
The negative is the luggage capacity. There's ample space if your design actually utilized all of it. the is at least 3 cu-ft of space under the floor and above the spare tire. Why do you lift the floor four (4) inches above the tire? Such a waste of valuable space and it reduces the storage capacity rating for anyone comparing luggage space with competing models.
On a recent trip, I thought our luggage wouldn't fit. I looked under the floor and saw loads of space so unpacked the luggage and began placing loose items under the floor mat. Everything fit. However, a third of it was under the trunk floor. I've looked for after market options to increase the trunk capacity but didn't find one. If Hyundai had a trunk modification kit available I'd buy it.
This is really a design mistake. Why would any manufacture make a third of a vehicle's storage capacity inaccessible?

Pros
Mileage is fantastic!
Handling is a dream.

Cons
Trunk space is limited because the floor board is mounted 4 inches above the spare tire. True waste of valuable space!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NS
NOEL S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/03/2020
2018 Elantra GT leased
Great vehicle. Had a faulty fuel pump at purchased but it was replaced swiftly upon me asking and at no cost to me. The visor was broken by whoever detailed the car. The salesman Mark said not to worry and that I could bring it back and get it fixed\replaced. Otherwise great car super durable and would recommend.

Pros
Great reliable vehicle.

Cons
The individual who detailed my car prior to me receiving it broke the visor. The salesman looked a bit embarrassed understandably so, and ensured that if I could not wait another day to get my car I could bring it back at my convenience to have the replace it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jane M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2020
Elantra GT
Great driving car. Comfortable and gets great gas mileage. I take in for regular maintenance and it is always low cost -zero to $20.i have purchased several Hyundai cars and this is my favorite so far. The look of the car gets great attention and the smile i show people while driving is a good indicator that this is a great vehicle!

Pros
Excellent car
Great gas milage
Sporty look
Reliable

Cons
Seats could be a little more comfortable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
ANTHONY G.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/02/2020
Great vehicle! I’d recommend!
Be sure to buy from Hyundai. Honda wants you to buy a car like you buy an iPhone. Hyundai will let you test drive as many cars as you want. They will help you get the best car for you, even if it’s not their own. Do not underestimate Hyundai!
The car has so much good stuff. Base model has more than the mid-range from the other dealers. I enjoy this car so much because it has everything I could have asked for. While there are a couple hiccups, they aren’t deal-breakers, and they have been mostly fixed by the dealer.

Pros
Value for money, great styling, so much tech inside, great design, great craftsmanship, very solid and reliable construction.

Cons
Small issue with CarPlay Where it doesn’t connect, but it’s fixed by unplugging and then plugging back in.
BlueLink is kind of pricey, and sometimes it can be spotty when sending requests to lock/unlock/horn/etc.
Shifting is a little delayed on accelerating, but you have to expect that with an automatic

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Robert C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/14/2020
Nice car
This car has some problems, the tire depth and the trunk lip is two or three inches to high.I realize that the power driver seat is used much more than the passenger seat but offer one and not the other is just not completely finished one without the other.

Cons
The profile of the tires are a not deep enough for me.bi realize that it is a GT but a extra 1/2" depth would probably help the jarring from just one inch deep pot holes.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WM
William M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/02/2020
Still Happy After Two Years
The base 2018 Elantra GT is a solid value, with very good fuel economy, handling, styling, and roominess for a small car. The cabin is relatively quiet at highway speeds, which reduces driving fatigue. The entertainment center is easy to use. Overall, and in spite of a few qualms listed below, I would recommend this car based on two years of ownership.

Pros
The base 2018 Elantra GT is a solid value, with very good fuel economy, handling, styling, and roominess for a small car. The cabin is relatively quiet at highway speeds, which reduces driving fatigue. The entertainment center is easy to use.. Overall, I would recommend this car based on two years of ownership.

Cons
The cheap plastic grill is easily damaged and needs more protection or a different grill material, like hard rubber, . There should be more front and rear protection with something approaching a real bumper. The roof pillars are angled in such a way as to partially obstruct the driver's view when trying to merge into traffic from an entrance ramp.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
JARED A.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/16/2020
Amazing Value
There's not a better car for the money in this segment. It's just a great car, on its own merits, too. Best in class screen, user interface, and functionality. I can't believe that Hyundai can make such a great car for so little money. Like it better than some premium brands I had before it. Everything just works!

Pros
So much goodness for not so much money.

Cons
A/V screen is too bright even on the lowest setting

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Lisa B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/10/2020
love car
i have had this car for one year now. it is good on gas and easy to drive. i am an older person and not use to all the features on the car. my grand kids can use all of it when they get in the car. I still have lots of room for groceries which i was worried about with smaller car. I had the tuscun which was much bigger suv. I went to knoxville tennessee and car did very nice to travel in.

Pros
lots of features

Cons
dont understand all the features at my age

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Jorge R.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/01/2020
Good car
It is a good car, contribute, economic, comfortable, like speed up in a short time. Have a great back car. I like using the mode drive on the high way. I like the sensor the passing car. The interior is big I like automatic temperature .

Pros
Economic

Cons
Fragil

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 397 in total