2018
Hyundai
ELANTRA GT

Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5rating 4.66
4.7
(321 Reviews)
Latest review 21 minutes ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

KS
KEVIN S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/23/2019
Car
nothing much really. don't have anything to say about it other than it is okay. is this survey almost over yet. I need to reach 200 characters in order to complete this portion of the survey. finished.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WL
Wanda L.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2019
GREAT VEHICLE!!
I LOVE MY 2018 ELANTRA GT. IT HAS BEEN ONE OF THE BEST VEHICLES I HAVE OWNED. I WOULD RECOMMEND THE HYUNDAI BRAND TOO ANYONE. I HAVE 2 IN MY HOUSEHOLD. MY WIFE DRIVES A SONATA AND SHE LOVES IT AS WELL. THANK YOU HYUNDAI FOR A SUPERB VEHICLE!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
Martin L.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2019
Elantra GT Sport
The car is as good as I hoped No complaints whatever no complaints. Love the power and comfort dealer service is terrific No question that Hyundai will b be my first choice when this lease expires I have no other comments
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NL
NASH L.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2019
The best bang for your buck
It’s has the most features for the cost and performance in its class. Hyundai is a quality company that produces quality vehicles. This car is neck and neck with the Honda si, Ford Focus st, and the golf. Out of all the vehicles I test drove and the cost this topped my expectations. A few things I would have changed but also what is nice is I have yet to seen another one like it on the street. The dealer had to order my car cause it was the only one in northern Ohio. People apparently don’t like manual transmissions.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AW
ANDRE W.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/10/2019
Reliable Car
This is the 4th Hyundai Vehicle I have owned. I have had the Sante Fe for when I was a new parent till know that my kids are Teens. I switched to the Elantra from my Pontiac Vibe that I would drive to work know that Teenager would be driving soon and I want a reliable car that would be used sometimes by them. I also have faith in Hyundai to take care of their customers if something goes wrong with anything.
I did put in some Cons in my survey due to the space available when when you load up a group of 4-5 adult size people that are taller than 5ft 11in. and small trunk space due to the roof line dipping in back. The gas mileage was not as good as I thought it would be in city 22-27 mpg. Highway does great 33-37 mpg.
Over all very happy with the cars performance and would recommend most Hyundai's products.

Pros
Great sound system and comfortable seats
Drives smooth and quiet.
Would drive for long distance trips if traveling by myself or with one other.
Safety warning system when backing up and changing lanes

Cons
Small cargo area for luggage
low gas mileage in city when car is full.
low head space in back area for 6ft tall passengers
leg room is also small in rear of the car for tall passengers.
poor visibility out of rear part of car large blind spots

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PH
PHINEAS H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2019
The ultimate economy sleeper car!!!
Not only is the a comfortable and usable car, but it also has decent performance. This is basically a Veloster but more useful. The handle/chassis is outstanding. The display/infotainment system is not only very useful, but handy.

Pros
Fun
Comfortable
Sporty
Euro-Stylish

Cons
The paint job could have been better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
James C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/10/2019
Hyundai Elantra GT sport
Overall I really like this car. It's just that the seats are so bad that my back is having major problems. Also there's fuel in my oil. The acceleration is intermittent I'm having trouble with my turbo I guess. There's also shuttering when I let up the gas from a stop. The whole car starts to shake. It's really annoying and dangerous. When I'm at line to pick up my daughter at school we have to move forward slowly and people look at me very strangely when the whole car starts to shake.

Pros
When it's running properly it is extremely fun to drive. leather interior and the interior design is absolutely beautiful. I like the display and I like the dash and I like the steering wheel and all of the bells and whistles.

Cons
the worst seats I have ever sat at in my entire life and no options to get them fixed or changed. I have made your back problems because of this car specifically. I don't think it's meant for anybody over 25 to drive it. It also lurches in second gear when the car engine is cold. Very dangerous. I also have a shuttering after driving a car for a while from a stop when I let up to gas it starts the whole car starts to shutter.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Daniel S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/08/2019
Fun little car
If you want a car that handles well, is fun to drive, has plenty of storage, and averages about 30 miles per gallon then the Elantra GT is for you. This car is far superior to a standard Elantra sedan and shouldn't even carry the Elantra name.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
Meilah A.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/07/2019
Sheilah’s white Elantra
I love the smoothness of the ride and especially the gas mileage. The road noise isn’t to bad, but wish it was lower. Overall a wonderful vehicle. Also love the blue tooth and gps. Has really helped me many times. The sunroof is great and smooth to open. It’s a great feature

Pros
Smooth drive and great gas mileage

Cons
A little to much road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WC
William C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2019
Great car!!!
Stylish, quick, comfortable, economical, roomy, tech-forward. The style out classes others in category. The technology is geared towards safety at every turn. easier to use is safer less time for your eyes off the road. More comfort so you don't have to squirm about trying to be comfortable. Economical is on anybody's mind these days.

Pros
GREAT CAR! Stylish, quick, comfortable, economical, roomy, tech-forward. A seamless integration of form function safety and fun.

Cons
for older less fit drivers a bit difficult to get into and out of.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LA
LUIS A.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/25/2019
Great hot(ish) hatchback
Considered getting a VW Gold GTI or a Focus ST. Both those cars had much fewer features at the price of the Elantra GT. One I had all the features I wanted, I would've been paying close to 8K more. The car looks amazing from the exterior. Definitely looks better than the price would have you believe. Rides well, although the newer 2019 model has some improvements. The interior is lacking though. Too plain and hard black plastics all over. It's ok for the price, but once you start looking for more fully loaded trims, the materials don't improve. Overall I would recommend this car, especially if you can get a nice discount from the dealership on it.

Pros
Exterior design. The entertainment screen includes satellite radio, HD radio, Bluetooth, Android Auto, and Apple Carplay and it is very intuitive. Features you get for the price.

Cons
Bland interior.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Sharon M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2019
the car for me
my car has exceeded my dreams in a dream car! she's beautiful and tough at the same time. she is warrantied from bumper to bumper which was offered at the time of purchase including the most awesome warranty program existing. they give a vehicle rating and mine has exceeded them. my partner will be purchasing a suv within the next year he is so impressed with mine.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PA
Peter A.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/21/2019
Great car with lots of technology.....
When I was shopping for a new car. I had three must haves. A real spare tire, heated seats and a rear view camera. Only the Hyundai Elantra had these features for this vehicle class. Not Honda, Not Toyota... The only weak link is the engine. After doing some research. It seems the engine is plagued with whats know as "engine ticking". It seems the pistons slap on the cylinder walls and eventually will lead to engine failure. I have a little over 8000 miles and am experiencing this issue now. Hopefully this vehicle lineup will get a complete revamp of the engine design.

Pros
All around best vehicle in its class !!

Cons
Engine will have a short life.....

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IT
IVY T.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2019
Practical, fun and economical!
This car is a great combination of practical, fun and economical! Reasonably price, sporty, quality and good gas mileage considering all it offers. Can't beat the warranty as well. Leather interior w/ all of the features you could want. This car is all you need. I love my Hyundai Elanta GT sport!

Pros
Price, quality, warranty, good gas mileage, sporty & powerful. Excellent interior quality, ease of use. Beautiful clean exterior line.

Cons
Pretty much all I want in a car. Door lock/unlock button not in a standard location. Transmission shifing could be smoother.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
MARLAINA W.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2019
Great commuter car
Sporty, economical, lots of safety features and handles great on windy mountain roads and heavy rain. Lots of interior room for my bike and/or dog. I like the bletooth handfree options so I can take calls and drive safely to work.

Pros
Saves more on gas on cruise control

Cons
sucks gas with AC on

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
JAEWOO K.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2019
Elantra GT Sport / N Line, VW GTI for $10k less
Elantra GT Sport / N Line is a great alternative to VW GTI for $10k less. Although it is down on power, it makes up for it with features. It has more interior space and driver assistance features that for daily driver is a way better option than the golf.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
Kristine C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2019
Love my car
I love this car ! Very comfortable smooth riding lots of room ! And it goes Zoom zoom !! I get Decent gas mileage and she's pretty ! She's a little bigger then my last GT but thats ok i love that i can plug in my phone and boom i have navigation thsts the best part ! If your looking for something sporty with a little room this is the car for you...
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TP
TERESA P.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019
This car's the whole package
Design (interior and exterior), handling, performance, comfort, and engineering are exemplary!! Love this car! It's quiet like an electric, highest gas mileage ever (32+) and it performs like a V6! Fun, cool & sporty all in 1!

Pros
See aboveDesign (interior and exterior), handling, performance, comfort, and engineering are exemplary!! Love this car! It's quiet like an electric, highest gas mileage ever (32+) and it performs like a V6!

Cons
Wiper blade arms both scrape the hood's edge, which will create rust over time.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
David K.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/09/2019
GREAT
Love the 2018 Hyundai Elantra GT, took a three week trip this summer! Performance of care was awesome, great mileage, handled road great, and we were loaded and still got 34-37 miles to the gallon! We really love our Hyundai Elantra GT.It is fun to drive, and with our children loving cell phones it was great to keep in touch just using Bluetooth on the radio. Yay hands free! The features are great, Love the style and comfort and in the winter Warm seat and back. So far has been very reliable for us!Sharp looking car!

Pros
Phone connection to radio, love Sirius, Ease of getting in and out! Love the back up screen!

Cons
89% of the time.he passing caution light when some one passing etc. Doesn't work !

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WH
WADE H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2019
Great looks, excellent performance, easy on the fuel, really fun to drive.
I was looking to replace a 2006 Sonata. Checked out an Ioniq, but it lacked power. I had been interested in the Elantra gt sport for some time so it was the next choice. This car is fun to drive and has lots of room for cargo. It certainly is not as fuel efficient as the Ioniq but still has good mpg.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 321 in total