2018
Hyundai
ELANTRA GT

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67
4.7
(306 Reviews)
Latest review 1 day ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JK
JAEWOO K.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2019
Elantra GT Sport / N Line, VW GTI for $10k less
Elantra GT Sport / N Line is a great alternative to VW GTI for $10k less. Although it is down on power, it makes up for it with features. It has more interior space and driver assistance features that for daily driver is a way better option than the golf.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
Kristine C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2019
Love my car
I love this car ! Very comfortable smooth riding lots of room ! And it goes Zoom zoom !! I get Decent gas mileage and she's pretty ! She's a little bigger then my last GT but thats ok i love that i can plug in my phone and boom i have navigation thsts the best part ! If your looking for something sporty with a little room this is the car for you...
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TP
TERESA P.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019
This car's the whole package
Design (interior and exterior), handling, performance, comfort, and engineering are exemplary!! Love this car! It's quiet like an electric, highest gas mileage ever (32+) and it performs like a V6! Fun, cool & sporty all in 1!

Pros
See aboveDesign (interior and exterior), handling, performance, comfort, and engineering are exemplary!! Love this car! It's quiet like an electric, highest gas mileage ever (32+) and it performs like a V6!

Cons
Wiper blade arms both scrape the hood's edge, which will create rust over time.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
David K.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/09/2019
GREAT
Love the 2018 Hyundai Elantra GT, took a three week trip this summer! Performance of care was awesome, great mileage, handled road great, and we were loaded and still got 34-37 miles to the gallon! We really love our Hyundai Elantra GT.It is fun to drive, and with our children loving cell phones it was great to keep in touch just using Bluetooth on the radio. Yay hands free! The features are great, Love the style and comfort and in the winter Warm seat and back. So far has been very reliable for us!Sharp looking car!

Pros
Phone connection to radio, love Sirius, Ease of getting in and out! Love the back up screen!

Cons
89% of the time.he passing caution light when some one passing etc. Doesn't work !

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WH
WADE H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2019
Great looks, excellent performance, easy on the fuel, really fun to drive.
I was looking to replace a 2006 Sonata. Checked out an Ioniq, but it lacked power. I had been interested in the Elantra gt sport for some time so it was the next choice. This car is fun to drive and has lots of room for cargo. It certainly is not as fuel efficient as the Ioniq but still has good mpg.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
KIMEKO H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2019
Meet Sally!!
I love my stylish, gas saving, car whom I named Sally!! My kids and I love everything about her! This car is meant to take fun road trips in. We love listening to Sirius XM radio during long rides. What are you waiting for? Go get you one now!!

Pros
Great gas saver.

Cons
Could have more room

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
DONIELLE D.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/02/2019
Zippy Car with Great Gas Mileage
I've had my Elantra GT for two years now and I really love it. The engine and steering are very responsive and zippy. The gas mileage is outstanding; I typically get 25/26mpg while running around town and have gotten as much as 36mpg while on longer roadtrips. This is very compact vehicle so getting five adults inside is not the most comfortable situation, but it will work if need be. The cargo area is also decently sized for this type of hatchback.

Pros
Gas mileage
Engine responsiveness
Technology

Cons
Not the greatest at navigating snow

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JERED W.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/01/2019
Elantra GT Sport
The exterior and interior styling is sharp. The leather seats are comfortable and when they are heated it feels great in the winter. The engine and 6 speed transmission are more than enough to get you up to speed quickly. Android auto integration is great and works well. There is plenty of room in the back seat for kids. Aside from the mechanical issues my car has had, its been a good car.

Pros
Exterior and interior styling
Android auto
Peppy engine

Cons
Mechanical issues

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
ROSA C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/31/2019
First Hyundai
I do love this car but for all the other option out there I would test drive all of them. If you have the money I would look at the civic, golf, or mazda 3. Unless Hyundai brings the I30 N just buy that.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
GREG B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2019
Great car
I love this little car. It's fast, a hoot to drive and very comfortable. It handles well with a firm but not harsh ride. An incredible value given the amount of standard features that cost extra on other cars in its class.

Pros
Fun to drive, Good economy, very pretty.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MQ
Margaret Q.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/29/2019
Easily damaged!
I have had this vehicle for less than a year. It has cost me more than $5000 in repairs due to hitting small rodents in the road. (I drive through a forest daily. It is a fact of life that you will hit a critter or two). A small raccon once did nealy $3000 dollars damage to the underside of the car. A dead squirrel (roadkill) did almost as much. There needs to be better protection for this or the car needs to be higher off the ground.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CI
CLAUDIA I.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2019
5 starts rating
I love my Elantra specially the fuel economy and it's so spacious inside I got all the bells and whistles for my car. Just the right size I was looking for. It's reliable, and fun to drive . Love the exterior & interior of my car.

Pros
Fuel economy and dealers warranty the best

Cons
I recently had to purchase a new tire due to a flat tire which I did not make any sense since I only had my car for 1 year & I only have 7,000 miles on it .

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NF
NICHOLAS F.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/26/2019
Sporty,fun and casual all wrapped into one
The car is an absolute joy to drive. The touch screen is easy to use and setup. The seats in the GT Sport are comfortable. Even with turbocharger, the acceleration could be better. I’m really hoping that Hyundai returns with the i30n version here in the states. Regardless, the suspension in the car is sharp and responsive. Just a little more horsepower and this would be a 5 star review. Test drive one, it’ll put a smile on your face.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
DOMINIQUE H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/25/2019
Very BMW/VW-GT type performance at a great price w/many extras standard & exceeds Toyota reliability.
It's been stated before, but the Elantra GT is a very european type 4-door with performance, fun to drive, roomy for 4, large trunk area (hatchback), and understated but purposeful styling. The dollar value and the standard equipment is amazing (like passenger height adjustment on base model). Coming from previous sporty cars and fun to drive cars, this one meets all our needs+!

Pros
It's been stated before, but the Elantra GT is a very european type 4-door with performance, fun to drive, roomy for 4, large trunk area (hatchback), and understated but purposeful styling. The dollar value and the standard equipment is amazing (like passenger height adjustment on base model). Coming from previous sporty cars and fun to drive cars, this one meets all our needs+!

Cons
Cat fish type grille styling needs to go away.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
CARPENTER R.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2019
Well equipped for the price
Great gas mileage, fit and finish and performance. Quiet and smooth 6 speed transmission, great acceleration. The only thing I miss is having a key as a backup to open the doors.
Excellent value for the price.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DENSIE S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/22/2019
Truly thought I would never own a Hyundai
Eddie our salesman was absolutely wonderful everything went smoothly there are some things that I have noted in the other comments that would be nice to have better quality on. I have nothing else to say about the performance of this car at this moment just started driving it month ago

Pros
Very satisfied with the handling of a small car never expected that road noise could be way way better way too loud

Cons
Conn's wish it had Demi side mirrors little bit better equalizer on stereo system speakers in headrest flatter seats in the front electric seat positioning on the passenger side

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SA
STEVE A.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2019
Awesome car rides great
Love the backup camera, navigation, how smooth it rides, great gas mileage, seats can be raised up or lowered, has a great sirus stereo. Easy to sync android and iPhones to it. This car was priced reasonable.

Pros
Backup camera has big displace and great location of it

Cons
No blind spot indicator

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RE
Rhoanna E.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2019
Love love love my vehicle. I’m so proud of the look of my car when I walk up to it in a parking lot.
I love my car! It is so pretty and it just fits my personality, pretty sassy and fast! It is very comfortable and fits my body perfect. I’ve always felt very safe in my Hyundai. I’ve had three brand new ones and two used . Can’t see having another brand of vehicle in my life time.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
JEFFERY F.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2019
Awesome hatchback!!!
Ever since I sat in this car at the Baltimore Auto Show, I knew the Elantra GT (i30) was the next car I wanted to purchase. I ended up getting the base version since this was going to be my daily driver. With that said, the base is anything but. This thang still comes loaded! This styling is amazing, and the interior, especially the beige is wonderful. I love that there's still buttons and knobs in a car. It drives great and puts a smile on my face everyday.

Pros
Great Styling
Great Cargo Space
Good everyday driving horsepower(base)
Love the steering wheel (makes you want to put both hands on it and drive)

Cons
Real-world gas milage could be better in the city
Hatch doesn't open up with key fob

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CT
CONRAD T.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2019
Great car, buying experience not so hot
I love the car: it has proven to be very reliable and comfortable during my first year.

The buying experience was not so hot. Advertised prices include rebates that any one person will not qualify for.

Dealer handing fees are stupid. Why do they exist? Just includes those fees in your prices. You're not fooling anybody.

Pros
Comfortable. Good fuel economy. Plenty of room inside. Great features. Very reliable. I've driven 40,000 miles in my first 12 months.

Cons
None. You get what you expect.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 306 in total