2019
Hyundai
Elantra GT

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5rating 4.8
4.8
(25 Reviews)
Latest review 8 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

TC
TAMI C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/30/2019
Love It
I absolutely love my Elantra GT. It rides beautifully and there isn't a thing I would change. It's roomy, handles well and gets great gas mileage. The Android Auto is so great with the on screen navigation and the back up camera is so helpful.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
MARK W.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/30/2019
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
Vehicle meets my needs. Would have preferred a higher style. Lease was just too expensive. Could not put enough down payment too afford. Possibly after this lease has expired, I can afford a upgraded model.

Pros
None.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
BRIAN S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/26/2019
Fun Commuter Hatch
I found myself needing a reliable commuter that would, eventually, turn into my daughter's first car. I had a budget in mind and wanted a great warranty. I also happen to like small cars, particularly hatchbacks. So I test drove them all - the Golf, Mazda3, Soul, Cruze, and even some subcompact hatches. I was sold on the Elantra GT after a test drive and have become quite enamored with it during my first 6 weeks of ownership. As it is, the 2019 Elantra GT is nearly perfect, but could use an improved suspension and a small tweak to the radio controls.

Pros
* Sportier than expected
* Handsome exterior design
* Just the right amount of technology
* Fuel economy is amazing on road trips

Cons
* The suspension is the weak spot; it's sprung a bit soft
* A few radio controls have unexpected behavior

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Mack R.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/19/2019
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
I'm very happy with my Hyundai and would/do recommend Vacaville Hyundai to anyone who says they are looking to purchase a new or used vehicle. The employees and the service are excellent! My Hyundai is also comfortable to drive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
JOSEPH D.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2019
Great vaule
Great vaule highly recommend for new car for both commuters and weekend gateways. Comfortable ride and warranty is a awesome for powce of mind. Given what we encountered so far we plan on next vehicle also be a Hyundai
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JOHN-PAUL W.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2019
N-Line is a Great Car
I purchased the N-Line with a manual transmission and absolutely love it. It is not super quick off the line, but moves on out as you get into the mid-RPM. The steering and handling feels like a small sports car; no problem with it at all. Fantastic legroom in the front seats for tall people. I really like this car and would purchase again, but there are a couple things that are extremely annoying. The first is the electronic door lock is on the center console near the climate control. Extremely aggravating when you need to get something out of the back seat after getting out of the car. You are left to reach back in to hit the unlock or fumble around for the key fob. This was a terrible design decision. Second, there is no clock other than on the digital display. It would be nice to be able to turn off the display and still see the time. Last, the cup holders in the console are two different sizes. This is inconvenient if the drive and passenger both got the same size drinks! Admittedly, these are somewhat minor things and I am very happy I purchased this vehicle. On a side note, if they only had this vehicle in automatic transmission, I would have purchased a different vehicle. It shifted really hard and almost gave the car a jerky motion in accelerating.

Pros
The manual transmission is a blast.
There is plenty of legroom and headroom in the front seat, even for those over 6' tall.
The steering and handling is great.
There is a decent amount of room in the rear seats and storage for the size vehicle.

Cons
Gas mileage was about what was stated in various automotive reviews (around 30 mpg). It would probably be better if I wasn't driving it like a car that has tight steering and a manual transmission.
The location of the electronic door lock/unlock is extremely annoying (in the center console on the dash).

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
PATRICK S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/26/2019
Review
Great car fun to drive looks great lots of cargo space like the connectivity with phone very comfortable rides great interior is built well certain road surfaces produces interior road noise but overall happy
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DJ
DAVID J.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2019
Love driving it with the sun roof open.
Guy next to me in the supermarket parking lot was admiring, and gloating over, his brand new Audi. I said, "Neat ride, sir!" He said, "Yours is pretty neat, too." We both wished each other a nice day and off we went. Me with my sun-roof open. Him with his top down.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PF
Patrick F.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2019
Service oil change
I believe i couldnt have chosen a better vehicle its great i love all the Accessibilities it been great i have enjoyed people telling me i made a great choice thanks to Hyundia motors you are great.

Pros
Bluetooth and hands free serious Radio

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PF
Patrick F.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2019
Very well put together and i love all handsfree and bluetooth accessibility
I believe i made the right choice buting from the hyundia dealership from hyundia they have been right there with me every step of the way calling making sure everything is good and even with my payments they have went over and beyond to help me.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
JANET K.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2019
Scarlet Red Pearl "Jewel".
This is our fourth Hyundai and for good reason, which is because Hyundais have been the most trouble free vehicles we have ever owned. Have many Family and Friends that own Hyundais as well who feel the same. Moreover, Hyundai does have the best vehicle warranties in the business, along with their sister company KIA and Mitsubishi. All of the others do not come close, especially Honda.

Pros
Amazing in every way, to include the use of quality materials throughout the entire vehicle. In short - "Beautifully designed and exemplary in quality."

Cons
Wind Noise over rear roof line.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
STEVEN G.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2019
Great 5-door Option
Checked out Honda Civic and VW Golf. The Hyundai had the highest interior comfort, features and quality for the price and an excellent warranty to match. One quirk in the features is that you lose blind spot monitoring and rear cross traffic alerts when upgrading to the Tech package which provides other desirable comfort and safety features.

Pros
Great feature content
Good overall safety content and scores.
Great value
Good performance for class

Cons
No blind spot or rear cross traffic when upgrading to top model.
Too quiet of an engine/exhaust for performance car.
Limited color options for exterior and interior.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GL
GEORGE L.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/02/2019
Great Value for Driving Enthusiasts
I previously owned a 2013 VW GLI which I really enjoyed driving. When I had to replace that car I was looking for something inexpensive with a relatively high interior quality, looks I could live with, road trip worthy capacity, and performance that wouldn't leave me bored. My 2019 Hyundai Elantra GT N-Line exceeded all of those expectations and so far has been a real joy to own.

Pros
Fun for spirited driving. Planted and relatively quiet at highway speeds. Great ratio of usable space to exterior size.

Cons
Chassis is stiffer than desired during city driving or on sub-par road surfaces.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
STEVEN S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2019
Awesome Elantra GT n line
I love the styling, performance and tech features of my new 2019 Elantra GT n line. It is an extremely fun car to drive and looks great on the road. I couldn’t be happier with my decision to buy another Hyundai product. Hoping that an n version will be available when it’s time for my next purchase. Great job Hyundai!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JAIME M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2019
Elantra GT N-Line
Hyundai has provided the best features for a cheaper price. All the features a luxury car has but at a lower price point, it doesn't get any better. The performance is not too over the top and the gas mileage is still great.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KE
KEVIN E.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019
A Practical Alternative and Super Fun Driver
The Elantra GT N Line is a study in sleek styling and quick performance at an affordable price. It exceeds the Veloster N in cargo capacity, mpg, and functionality as a transporter. Both are great cars but for the money and practicality, I'm glad I bought the Elantra.

Pros
Quick...PADDLE SHIFTERS...Fun.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Richard S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/08/2019
Bigger Veloster
This car is absolutely what I was looking for. It is very sporty and quick. I personally for the manual version, which is hard to find nowadays. This car is an amazing value. Can't get a car like at this price anywhere else. Will definitely look at Hyundai for another car.

Pros
Manual, quick, interior quality.

Cons
No options on the manual version of the Elantra GT N-line. Options only available on the automatic version.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
Linda L.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2019
Our new "big" car
We recently had to give up our van, but needed something to transport some furniture we bought. Who knew that our daughter's Elantra GT would be our "Big" car now. It easily fit the tv stand we bought by folding the back row. Even though it is the smallest care in the driveway, it is the biggest....

Pros
Super cute car that totally matches my 18 year old. Fun to drive.

Cons
wish it was keyless entry and hybrid

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
STEVEN B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2019
2019 Elantra GT N-Line
We've put 2,200 miles on our 2019 Elantra GT N-Line in the 5 weeks that we've owned. It handled like a champ over the mountains and down the coast of northern California on a 1,000 mile road trip we took the other week. The manual transmission is fantastic and we love the overall fit and finish of the car inside and out. Definitely spring for the N-line as you will want those 40 or so extra horses.

Pros
Excellent manual transmission.
Great styling - well balanced between sporty but not overdone.
Nice leather seats and steering wheel.
Good multimedia interface overall.
Plenty of physical buttons just where you need them.

We researched and test drove the Mazda3, GTI and Civic Hatchback before settling on the GT N-Line. GTI was are runner up but the GT bested it in price and projected overall cost of ownership/reliability.
Very well balanced in terms of handling and ride. Summer tires on manual transmission were welcome bonus.

Cons
Screen navigation gets a little squirrely switching between Android Audio and the main Hyundai interface but not a huge issue.
Could you se a little more lumbar support or the option to adjust.
Engine and especially exhaust noise are too quite! 20 more horses and I would be completely satisfied but it is still a lot of fun to drive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DONNA M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
Perfect ride for two people
1.6 lite with turbo cuts the mustard and delivers decent mileage too. Great ride/handling/breaking and comfortable whether you're short or tall. Everything is within reach and visible too. Back seats drop down providing allot of storage room. Styling is choice and it turns heads.

Pros
Everything about this car is spot on, as it should be.

Cons
dual clutch tranny, in conjunction with computer controlled injection, there's a minor stumbling/hesitation when coming off a dead stop. However, the engine never conks out.
Takes some getting used to.
You'll wanna do some pin-striping too.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 25 in total