2020
Hyundai
Elantra GT

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(95 Reviews)
Latest review 3 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CP
CHRISTOPHER P.
2020 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/22/2021
2020 Hyundai Elantra GT
I very much enjoy my 2020 Hyundai Elantra GT. The exterior design is stylish, and the interior design is functional. The cabin offers plenty of room and the hatchback provides the additional storage and access I was looking for. The engine offers plenty of performance, and enough pep to make accelerating smooth and easy especially when merging onto the highway.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
David P.
2020 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/15/2021
2020 Elantra GT N Line Tech Package
Love the looks and the handling great get up and go when running the dual clutch transmission in manual mode it belongs in a sport car rather then when they came in the old Tucson Eco 1.6T. The Elantra GT N Line looks the part of the i30N European model just not the the 2.0T and all the N model goodies.

Pros
Overall great vehicle I get heads that turn since the Elantra GT N Line looks really close the i30N.

Cons
I really wish Hyundai would have brought the full Elantra GT N "i30N" to the states. The Elantra GT N Line is great for what it is and with the Kona N and Elantra N coming to the states I may have to trade up!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Danny R.
2020 Hyundai Elantra GT
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
07/07/2021
2020 Hyundai elantra gt
First off the car looks good, but for the performance it's a pooch! Literally no power when accelerating the automatic transmission shifts horribly. The base model interior is about a basic as it gets minus the radio. Price was good though.

Pros
Price, Entertainment center, Outside look

Cons
Engine, performance, interior features

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AW
Anita W.
2020 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/28/2021
Hyundai Elantra GT
Love this car! Roomy, smooth drive, and comfortable. Handles like a dream. Feels more like a sports car. Reminds me of a sports wagon hatchback. Glad I made this purchase. I would recommend it to all.

Pros
Comfy seating, nice sunroof, handles very nicely

Cons
There are cons? Not

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DION B.
2020 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/15/2021
Little red car
The Elantra hatchback is perfect for our needs at this time of our lives. It’s great on the road and has exceeded our expectations for gas mileage. It’s fun to drive and has great visibility. The backup camera is a wonderful and safe feature.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LY
LINDA Y.
2020 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/01/2021
Excellent value for a better than average car
I brought this car for my 86 years old mother who seldom drives but likes to have a car for life's necessities. I have driven the car on several occassions, and it surpassed my expectations for the price we paid.

Pros
Great value for a better than average car

Cons
Lower one's expectation so not to be disappointed

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
Barbara C.
2020 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/25/2021
Elantra SE
The car is very reliable easy ride and lots of room with the seat come down for extra space to put other things in that are big and spacy.We like it to be cause our grandkids have lots of room. The air and heat work really well.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
RICHARD S.
2020 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/13/2021
As Expected
The GT N Line is as expected, what I wanted: small, sporty, turbo, hatchback, four doors. Ventilated seats are a must, these are the best I've ever sat in. I've had the car only 45 days, still getting acquainted with the features. First tank was 35 mpg, driving in sensible break-in mode, half highway, half city. Engine and exhaust noise is low; I would prefer a little exhaust rumble when the DCT goes up through the gears. We're very satisfied.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
JOHN P.
2020 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/13/2021
My new Elantra GT
The Elantra GT is a great little car. It’s fun to drive, has surprisingly great power, handles like a more expensive vehicle. It responds immediately when you step on the accelerator, yet it still gets great gas mileage. I would recommend the Elantra GT to anyone looking for an everyday driver. My wife and I have driven it on some long trips and find it really comfortable. You can’t miss with this car!

Pros
Handling, engine response, gas mileage, looks, comfort!

Cons
Squeaky sounding horn. That is my only complaint!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DEREK M.
2020 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/06/2021
Sportier than you think
This is the best value "hot hatch" you can find. Surprisingly sporty and fun to drive. The turbo is understated and punchy when it needs to be. The dual clutch is fantastic at this price point and the handling is the most surprising when cornering.

Pros
Engine, suspension and transmission

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PP
PARVINDER P.
2020 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2021
2020 Elantra GT N-Line
I was looking for a sporty hatchback with a manual transmission - an endangered species these days. This car fills the bill admirably. Great styling (flat roof line!) and excellent performance. Icing on the cake is Hyundai's industry-leading 5/yr 60K warranty.

Pros
Great looks, performance

Cons
Would have preferred a 5-speed rather than 6 - not a fan of having to push down shifter for reverse.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
DANIEL K.
2020 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/01/2021
Great style
Fun car to drive very stylish sleek dual exhaust makes it look sporty ..interior is very comfortable and everything is easy to use..it handles very nice ..the N Line has a front and rear style different from the basic Elantra gt

Pros
Stylist

Cons
Could use a bigger motor without a dual clutch transmission

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DONALD M.
2020 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/01/2021
Great Comfort, Great Features, Great Reliability
Our 3rd Hydundai car - these cars have tremendous value and quality for the price tag. I have yet to have one have a mechanical or electrical issue. I love my GT, its fast, sporty, agile, and super fun to drive. All the buttons and knobs are in just the right place for me and the 7" touchscreen is icing on the cake. I also am fond of the menu system of the touchscreen. BT hook-up is a breeze and using your Android or iPhone as a usb device is a peice of cake. It has plenty of cargo room, I've hauled my entire drum kit with cymbals and all the hardware and shells with no problem. It's only fault is it isn't a truck I guess. I mean, my yard could really use a yard of mulch, but the bucket on the loader won't fit.

Pros
7" Display touchscreen with easy use accessibility
Super fun to drive
Love the manual shifter and sport option
My lady likes it

Cons
It's not a truck

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LA
Leonard A.
2020 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2021
Looks like a Station Wagon with really comfortable seating. The 2 Liter motor has plenty of power even with 4 adults, also like the sport shifter,, this Vehicle actually has a spare tire!
Very comfortable ride even with 4 adults. The 2 Liter motor has plenty of power. Blind spots are minimal, the wife loves that! Built on the Veloster Chassis,, yet feel so much bigger,, how do they do that? getting the paint Ceramic coated , southern California is tough on paint!

Pros
Not loaded with Chinese parts!!!

Cons
You can't choose the options you want without getting the Package Options bundle!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TT
Tiffini T.
2020 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/28/2021
Great little car
Great on gas yet provides really good acceleration power when needed and I can put lots of stuff or people in it. I love the technology that comes with it having the style package 8" touch screen, lane safety assist, heated seats,all leather.

Pros
A lot of car for the price.

Cons
Maybe provide turbo charge to be available.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MICHAEL S.
2020 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/16/2021
Excellent Commuter and Run around car
Amazing little run around car. And the 4 cylinder engine has plenty of power compared to previous years. It is sporty, stylish and fun to drive. Gas mileage is good. Unless you mash on the gas and leave it in sport mode all the time :)
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
MONICA L.
2020 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/14/2021
Love this car
I thoroughly enjoy driving my new Elantra GT. I enjoy the look of the vehicle and appreciate its uniqueness which sets it apart from other similar styles out there. It’s a smooth ride with convenient features that make my time in the car very pleasant. I feel confident in this vehicle in that it will continue to be an enjoyable and reliable vehicle for many years to come. I have gotten several complements on my vehicle as well as positive comments on the make, Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DA
DOMINICK A.
2020 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/12/2021
other than the air noise great car
very nice handling car , lots of room pppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppp
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
STEPHEN S.
2020 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/16/2021
Love my GT
I love this car, sporty, clean lines, great performance and handling ability. Just a great product. Instrumentation easy to read, in good locations. Very comfortable ride, quiet, love the sound of the exhaust. This car accelerates very quickly.

Pros
Styling, ease of use, instruments in good location, easy to see and read.

Cons
Can’t really think of any!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
ROBERT H.
2020 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/14/2021
very nice car
Dealing with John Barone is like dealing with family. Always there to help. He has been there for many of my sales. This car rides very nice and gets great fuel economy. I had a red sonata and really enjoyed. Took it to Nashville and received many comments that is why I wanted to try the Elantra

Pros
really love the car

Cons
none so far

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 95 in total