2020
Hyundai
Elantra GT

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(29 Reviews)
Latest review 2 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LR
Lourdes R.
2020 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/11/2020
Plantar gt
Have driven the car less than 150 miles since acquired June 6 or so. Not much to say about its overall performance. It's a nice looking car and performances has been satisfying. Its performance is about comparable with my previous car but with acceleration which is quicker.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
CARLA C.
2020 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/08/2020
Love my Elantra GT
So far, I love this car! My last 3 cars were luxury vehicles and I wanted to go old-school. The most fun cars I ever had were hatchbacks and this one is AMAZING! I am so pleased with my purchase. It is an uncommon car in my area so there is not a million of the on the road, it is beautiful, and packed full of features for the price. I am thrilled!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GC
GAIN C.
2020 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2020
.
I LOVE THIS CAR AND HEADQUARTER HYUNDAI!!!!!................................................................................................................................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PE
PAULETTE E.
2020 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2020
Hyundai Elantra GT
So far the experience has been excellent, the only issue so far is finding the correct engine oil for this vehicle, I personally do not agree with many of the reviews that compare this car with the VW or other comparable cars, the ride, and handling ,are great and the engine performance is good as well, the transmission shifts smooth and is predictable. So far this is exactly what I was in search of and is meeting or exceeding my expections.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WP
WESLEY P.
2020 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/14/2020
2020 Hyundai Elantra GT General Review after driven 1500 miles
Sporty yet roomy styling with lots safety features (most important are the back up camera and side collidance avoidance warning). I especially like the signal light on the side mirrors. Lots of features considering the list price. I chosed the 2,0 engine for its durability, I am real happy with the vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
JOSEPH L.
2020 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/05/2020
hyundai elantra GT n-line
the car is to new to me to assess , so far I have enjoyed the driving experience both in automatic transmission mode and paddle shifter mode. The tires could have better grip. the seats have sufficient bolster for energetic driving
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
CONCEPCION L.
2020 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/02/2020
Great car
Overall great quality car. Nicely designed and very spacious for the compact design. The N Line is very sporty and has great overall performance. Good entertainment system and easy to use as well. I recommend this vehicle
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LT
LOUIS T.
2020 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/31/2020
Chuck Trott
The Elantra GT with the style package, has lots of features for a decent price. I find it handles well, and the sport button gives it just a little more boost to get on the freeway, or to accelerate down the road. Its a smaller car, but has plenty of room for me and my wife.

Pros
great car for the money. lots of features. over all very happy so far.

Cons
you have to buy the tech package to get all of the available features, which comes with a turbo 1.6 engine. My wife and I do not need that kind of performance.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
ARUN G.
2020 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/14/2020
Value for money
Value for money, stylish, elegant, and easy to handle. It definitely runs a smooth ride and good legroom. The infotainment system and gauge clusters are nice and placed at right spot. The music system needs little fine-tuning. Overall this is a perfect sporty vehicle for less price without compromising the performance.

Pros
Handling

Cons
Music system

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VO
Vanessa O.
2020 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/12/2020
Hyundai Elantra GT
Happy with my purchase and gas savings. I would recommend to everyone. The vehicle size is great. The trunk space is good. I enjoy driving my car and it is a lot of fun with the awesome sunroof. Thank you

Pros
Gas saver

Cons
Seats are a bit uncomfortable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GN
GEORGE N.
2020 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/10/2020
Head Turner and decent adrenaline rush
You may come across a lot of negative reviews and rude comments about the Elantra GT N Line, I will disagree completely this car gives all the JDM vehicles a run for their money. The exterior is more euro design and clean. The exhaust noise is light but gets better as you drive it. The ride quality is much better than what most hatchbacks have it even has very sharp steering and hugs the apex of all turns very well. The entertainment system could use a little work on supporting other media makes but overall has a decent quality of sound. The interior is smooth and comfortable and decently put together. Cargo space is no joke here either lots of room in a compact space and more leg room than Mazda 3 hatchback, Toyota Corolla hatchback on 0ar with Honda Civic hatchback. The DCT transmission makes this hatchback come alive. I have driven manuals before and know how to short shift this car can lag a little on shifts but is a lot more fun than the CVTs in all the competitors (please Hyundai don't change this) it is leaps and bounds more quick than normal auto transmissions.

If this isn't enough to convince you to test drive then I don't know what will. The car can sell itself and is worth every penny. If you go to own one make sure to take care of it and spoil it a little with better parts it will improve it.

Pros
Quick response
Enjoyable ride
Very stylish

Cons
Tires are ok but not great
Wheel design is a little bland
Intercooler resonator takes away from engine noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
DANIEL K.
2020 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/02/2020
N-Line nice rouch
Replaced a 2018 Elantra GT base model I enjoyed so much I wanted the same car with more options test drove the Elantra GT N-Line and loved it so I bought it
Much sportier with all the rite options Best choice
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PP
PARVINDER P.
2020 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/01/2020
2020 Elantra GT N-Line MT
If you are looking for a hatchback with a manual transmission, much-above-average performance, that's an above-average value, the Elantra GT N-Line definitely deserves a test drive. When comparing to Honda Civic and Mazda 3 hatches, don't forgot the Hyundai comes with a longer warranty and now 3 years of oil changes.

Pros
great match between turbo engine and manual transmission (N-Line)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
MICHAEL P.
2020 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/21/2020
Comfortable and roomy with a relatively low price tag.
I previously had a 2014 Hyundai Elantra GT and when that was totalled by a drunk driver, i immediately went looking for another. I'm 6' 7" tall so most cars are just too small. The GT, though also a relatively compact vehicle, is well designed inside with low leveled bucket style seating. Not only is there comfortable room for my legs but the positioning allows me to easily see thru the windshield. All too many standard seating styles have my nose about level with the top of the windshield. Even the base model has all the bells and whistles that weren't standard in 2014 so it was a fun upgrade as well.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ZB
ZACHARY B.
2020 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/20/2020
I dislike leaving reviews.
The car is great. I love driving it. Little to no blind spots. Plenty of head space, and my seat sits higher off the floor for a sharper leg angle. Great sound system. Smooth ride. And for more aggressive driving, it has sports mode.

Pros
no blind spots, 27 MPG

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
Bevan S.
2020 Hyundai Elantra GT
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/14/2020
Very nice car that could use a few upgrades.
I find little to criticize except for all the hard plastic surfaces in the interior of the car. Soft touch dashboard and door panels would make the inside of the vehicle feel more substantial and certainly of higher quality. I love the car's quickness and responsiveness. Can't believe it doesn't have blind spot and cross traffic sensors for a higher end vehicle.

Pros
Steering, quickness

Cons
Cheap feeling interior

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
DANIEL R.
2020 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/10/2020
Great car for the money
Not quite as quick off the line as I would like it, but better than some in the segment. Interior is a little bit cheap feeling, but functionally perfect. Exterior styling takes cues from it's german competition an is mature and classy compared to the Japanese competitors.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
DOUGLAS G.
2020 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2020
darn good car
Darn good car fun to drive and easy to drive Good looks good power very good gas mileage very quiet good power quiet smooth ride cannot feel shift except under hard acceleration but it is noot jarring shifts
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TG
Terry G.
2020 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2020
Elantra GT N series
It’s just as fun to drive at 10 in a parking lot as it is at 60 on a windy road. Never had scar handle or accelerate so well. I’ve been averaging 27.5 mpg with about a 60/40 mix of city/interstate driving.

Pros
Lots of machine for the price

Cons
Expected blind spot and backup sensors.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KR
Kenneth R.
2020 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/18/2020
So far so good
Surprisingly smooth drive, it has pretty good pickup, very comfy inside and looks pretty cool outside,and I like that it's a hatchback so I can carry some cargo like home depot trips, plus so far it seems to be pretty good on gas!

Pros
Good value

Cons
None to speak of yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 29 in total