2019
Hyundai
Sonata Hybrid

Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(10 Reviews)
Latest review 3 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JF
JOICE F.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2019
Great car.
The learning curve of all the bells and whistle will take a while. I love the color of the car. The front grille is a great bug catcher. It takes a little effort to clean. My husband has issue in getting into the car because of the lower ceiling.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SV
SHIRINIAN V.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2019
AS ADVERTISED
The car has a smooth drive and no noise except for tire noise.I am averaging 42.3 MPG and that is great for a car with all these features and size. Very roomy and great instrumentation that is user friendly.
Just a great car and less expensive then competition.

Pros
Economical Luxury mid size that is fun to drive . Does everything well.
Great interior design. very user friendly. looks good from the outside as well.

Cons
Wish we had the option for all black rims. would be a great contrast with my white color.
I wouldn't have minded spending a couple of thousand more to get less plastic on the door panels and throughout the interior.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Joan M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
A Committed Fan
I recently purchased my 3rd Hyundai Sonata Hybrid. I love the many safety, comfort, and communication features. Because I spend many hours in my vehicle, the car I drive is really important to me. My only wish is that there was a dealership that wasn't an hour's drive away from my home!

Pros
Pretty much everything.

Cons
The distance to my nearest dealership! (1 hr. away)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
CHARLES B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/05/2019
Good Car
This is a great car, except for a weird noise it makes and the dealer doesn't seem interested in it, but other than that, it's a great car so far. I love how easy the steering is and the overall sound.

Pros
Comfortable
Quiet
Power
Sound
Smooth

Cons
Weird noise when accelerating
Dealers seem uninterested in helping after purchase

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
LOURDES W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2019
2019 Hyundai Sonata
This is the first Hyundai I've ever purchased. I was a loyal Toyota owner (I've owned 5), however, I was very disappointed with the durability of my 2015 Toyota Camry. It started falling apart as soon as the warranty expired.
I am hoping this Sonata provides me many years of great driving.

Pros
Great MPG, convenient features, good visibility, awesome safety features, ie blind spot vehicle detector, hands free and voice command, navigation and beautiful, sleek, design.

Cons
Limited driver seat controls, driver seat not very comfortable, trunk space.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Ralph M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
Why I traded my 2018 Toyota Camry Hybrid for a 2019 Sonata Hybrid
The type and number of features in the Sonata Hybrid, especially the navigation and radio system far outweigh the Toyota Camry. The Camry did get better MPG. The Toyota Entune Radio system is a very bad design.

Pros
I like the car very much!

Cons
Lack of forward parking sensors. Lack of heads-up display. Lack of cargo net to hold watermelons. Mileage could be better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
RONALD G.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Love My Sonata
I am a previous Sonata owner, so I did not consider any other manufactures or models. This is my first Hybrid and I love it. I have found very few items that I dis like and they are minor. All around nice car.

Pros
Handles very well. Driving features are nice. Cruise control is excellent.

Cons
GPS has problems with locations. No spare tire.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RE
Rachel E.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
My Hundai Sonata Hybrid
My Hundai Sonata Hybrid is beautiful. It looks Sporty and Sleek. It is roomy, cool, comfortable and has a smooth ride.

The gas mileage is great! I get 34 to 52 miles per gallon of gas!

The Safety features are great. My fav is the EV sensor and also the camera for reverse.

I am also very happy with the entertainment system.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DN
DAVID N.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Love my Hyundai Sonata Hybrid for it dependability, styling, gas mileage and comfort.
Love my Hyundai Sonata Hybrid for it dependability, styling, gas mileage and comfort. Also, my experience with the sales staff at my Hyundai dealership was superb. The maintenance department always gets me in and out in the minimum amount of time.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
Connie L.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2019
Love the 2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid!
I'm thrilled with the look , feel, ride of my new Sonata. It has so many features for the money. This is my second Sonata Hybrid and third Hyundai. I have had great service from the first two and feel my new Sonata will perform equally well.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 10 reviews