2019
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76
4.8
(272 Reviews)
Latest review 12 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


RL
RICHARD L.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/20/2018
Veloster
Very satisfied with the Veloster. Styling and features of the R-Spec model are great. Performance in sport mode or when turbo kicks in is amazing. Setting of the custom engine sound is very well done. All the controls for climate and audio are easy to use.

Cons
Media tone controls cannot be set for sufficient highs. My treble is set to +10 and still no highs.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VA
Vernessa A.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/24/2018
Love this car
Great value for the money and fun to drive daily or for work. Great on gas and turns heads. I bought this after a terrible accident totalled my prior car and was looking for a lower payment and great gas mileage. Im done leasing and this wound up being a great solution

Pros
Quick and responsive drive
Fun to Drive

Cons
Size is small but you get used to it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DEBORAH C.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2018
Fabulous Car!
This is my third Veloster. I have owned a 2014, 2016, and now a 2019! The 2019 is the best one so far. I absolutely love the Veloster Turbo. It’s handling, look, third door, and gas mileage are all truly wonderful! Thank you Hyundai!

Pros
Everything!

Cons
Nothing!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
Alma L.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2018
It fits my needs
I am please with my car. I looked around and honestly I was looking for the Elantra GT Buy because of the space but because I was always thinking of my two step kids but my husband made a good pout 90% of the time is me in the car. So when I saw this one it was perfect! I love it!

Pros
Even is a sport car is very spacious

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Janice M.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/10/2018
slvr1fx
I had a ride in my nieces Veloster and fell in love with it about a couple weeks later I traded my tuscon in on the Veloster couldn't wait to get behind the wheel I decided to moveout to Arizona but I didn't want to drive alone so me and my niece drove out at the end of September and then I flew her back home to Myrtle Beach so I am now an Arisonian and a proud owner of a beautiful Veloster this will be my last car so I will enjoy it as long as I can thank you again for your service
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
SARAH R.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2018
2019 Veloster Premium edition
This is my first new car. I’ve owned numerous brands before. This takes the cake. It’s as beautiful on the inside as it is on the outside. It’s practical, sporty, sexy, and efficient all in one package.

I feel like I’m able to drive a nice sports car, without having to pay top tier money. It’s not as fast as other sports cars, but oddly I’m fine with that. I’m very comfortable in the car. Some people might not like the hard plastic surface of the interior, but it works nice for me. I don’t have to worry about my dogs paws accidentally messing with leather.

I’m very happy and satisfied with this car!

Pros
Comfy seats
Sleek exterior
Quick pick up
Nice speaker system
Good backseat space
Trunk space

Cons
Bumpy ride occasionally
Small back window

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
Jackie K.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2018
Love this vehicle!
The Hyundai Veloster is such a FUN car to own and drive! It's also a very attractive car - it's unique! I have received so many compliments on this vehicle everywhere I have gone. It's great on gas and it's super sporty too!

Pros
Sleek design

Cons
No CD player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
ALAN R.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2018
Great choice
This is a high specification, fun car to drive. It is great value for money, well built with far more luggage space than you would expect for this type of car. It was a bonus to receive such an excellent dealer experience compared to other new cars we have purchased in USA

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JAMES S.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/18/2018
2019 Veloster Ultimate
This is a great car for the money. Solid performance especially in sport mode or S-shift mode @ 28mpg and 31mpg in economy. I’m sure I could get more on a long trip. Great styling and I love the suttle red accents in various locations. The 3rd door makes access to the rear seats very easy.

Pros
Fast and fun, the new turbo is a great add

Cons
Wind noise with 2 or more windows open.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AV
Adrian V.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2018
Great Buy
Good car for commuting. Sporty design. Fuel efficient. Apple and Google CarPlay. Exceeded expectations in the snow with traction control. Interior is spacious for a small car with hands free, lane assist, two USB ports, bluetooth, rear cupholders.

Pros
Small
Fuel efficient
Traction control, good in snow
Great Features (lane assist, Apple CarPlay, Google, TPMS)
Backup Camera
Sporty Design
Hatchback loading
Adequate rear seating for adults
Interior lighting

Cons
lack of lumbar support
loose steering

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
James C.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2018
Very nice car!
This is my 2nd Veloster, my plan is to get the, next new model when it's available. It's gets great gas mileage and has a very comfortable ride and feel to it. The advanced technical sensory options make it extremely safe to drive. I love Hyundai's warranty which allows for worry free ownership. So I say job very well done!!

Pros
Very nice to drive.

Cons
I can find no con's for this vehicle. However it would be nice if the 2019 model had the duel compartment center console.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ON
Omar N.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/07/2018
Awesome.
I never would’ve thought that one day I’d drive a Veloster. I always thought they were weird looking cars because of the 3 doors. One on the left and 2 on the right. But actually that’s an Awesome idea because for people who love sporty cars can easily get in the drivers seat without ever having to fold their seat forward for their passengers. And now that I’m driving a Veloster, I love it more and more, each day that I drive it.

Pros
I love the GPS feature of the car, which comes from my phone on to the mini screen in the dashboard, just by connecting my phone with a USB cable.

Cons
Nothing so far, but if I find something, I’ll let you know 👌

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WB
WILLOUGHBY B.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/15/2018
LOVE MY VELOSTER
SINCE THE VELOSTER CAME OUT, I'VE BEEN INTERESTED, BUT WHEN I SAW THE 2019 VELOTER TURBO ULTIMATE IN SEVERAL YOUTUBE REVIEWS, I COULD NO LONGER RESIST...PLUS MY 2005 TOYOTA SOLARA WAS GETTING QUIET EXPENSIVE TO KEEP ON THE ROAD

Pros
LOVE MY VELOSTER!!!

Cons
FRONT SEATS COULD BE MADE MORE COMFORTABLE...ESPECIALLY IN THE LUMBAR AREA...I'VE ADDED MY OWN LUBAR PILLOW, IN ADDTION TO THE MAXIMUM SETTING ON THE LUMBAR SUPPORT ADJUSTMENT...PASSENGER HAS THE SAME ISSUE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Adam B.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/19/2018
Love the turbo
Went from a 2015 naturally aspirated veloster to a 2019 turbo. One of the best decisions I have made. The improvements to the vehicles handling, safety features and power are night and day. If you are looking for a small fun car, look to veloster. I would highly recommend a turbo.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AW
Adam W.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/22/2018
Fun car to drive
As a former veloster owner I was glad to see the improvements made to the 19 model. The technology offered makes the veloster not only fun to drive but is more advanced compared to other vehicles I test drove.

Pros
Sporty, great tech options, lost of safety features.

Cons
Major blind spots when changing lanes, no power seat options available.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
Stephen W.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/31/2018
steve walick
overall very satisfied with the Veloster. we did a test drive and was offered a 50.00 gift card for the test drive 5 weeks later we have gotten nothing in the mail. Only item we wished we had would of been a side passenger blind spot camera. Our last car had it and it came in handy. looking forward to enjoying driving this car. You can contact me if you want any additional information.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KL
Kimberly L.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/01/2019
love my new car!
I downsized after being in SUV's for many years. The hatchback area holds quite a bit and still handles my trips to costco with the back seats down and also works for bringing the dog with me (she's 50 pounds). I'm getting around 38 MPG (mostly highway) and really like the way the car handles and the brakes are very responsive. The car is comfortable, even in the back seat. I have a manual transmission, which makes it really enjoyable to drive, and it has good pick up getting on the highway. It was a big change for me but I'm really happy with the decision and love my new car!

Pros
only have about 4k on the car so far but so far ...so good overall!

Cons
My only negative feedback so far is if you have a large coffee in the cup holder, it can be a bit in the way when driving the manual transmission.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LE
Laurence E.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/04/2019
Ultimate
My Veloster is a fun driving machine. I am so pleased I purchased it with automatic trasmission, even though I enjoyed my standards transmission I traded in. I can't believe all the features on this car. It has features much more expensive cars have, wonderful.

Pros
GREAT features, warranty and value.

Cons
A little rough riding.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CK
Candy K.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/07/2019
Awesome ride
Super stoked with my new car. It's stylish, sporty, and roomy. I'm short, so the fact you can adjust the driver seat height was an added bonus. All the technology in this car rocks! I am 100% pleased with my purchase.

Pros
Great handling

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Steven S.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/11/2019
2019 Hyundai turbo
I leased a 2016 model, and when my lease was up I decided to lease a 2019 model, the gas mileage average is much higher than quoted, a recent trip to NYC, my mpg average was 41.8, using Sunoco 93 octane, the 2019 model has the turbo, so entering on highways etc you have the needed power, the the new bells and whistles are great, blind spot alerts, lane keep assist, , seats are more comfortable, and seems more roomy than the 2016, definitely more pleased with the 2019 model

Pros
sunroof, Sirius xm, climate control, good pick up, comfort, sunroof, stylish, fun to drive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 272 in total