2017
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5rating 4.77

136 Reviews

Latest review 1 day ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

EF
Eddie F.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/20/2018
vehicle review
I enjoy my 2017 volester lots of fun
and anticipate good service.I intend on keeping it in great running condition to get all the use i bargain for.I enjoy sport cars and this car suit my needs.I really enjoy it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
ROBERT W.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/20/2018
Sporty but not enough power
I purchased this car because of the way it looked. It is very sporty and very well-made. The downside is the 1.6 L engine does not have a lot of power. If I would have known that the non-turbo model was so under powered I probably would not have purchased it. I do a lot of freeway driving and it’s just not practical on the southern California freeways.

Pros
Very good looking car on the exterior and has excellent sound system.

Cons
The non-turbo has poor acceleration performance.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Mario M.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/18/2018
2017 Veloster VS oder models
So far I had own three Velosters and the reason is the speed it provides, the technology packet they offer on the high tech version. Colors are not as aggressive.
I think if you have a sport car, it should be to improve it, not to down the performnace.

Pros
speed, technology, the 110 volt outlet in the central console,

Cons
the new version has a "slow" transmition they called double clutch make the takes off not as fast as the older models.
exterior colors are not as hot for the turbos,
suspension is to jumpy (due to the sporty ride)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Julie D.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/18/2018
2017 Hyundai veloster
The veloster is stylish, has a smooth ride, a cool interior, and is great on gas; however it is hard to accelerate quickly, and when you do try to accelerate quickly there is a huge lag and your RPMs run extremely high.

Pros
Very stylish, good gas mileage, smooth ride

Cons
Hard to accelerate, takes too long to shift into higher gear,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JE
John E.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2018
2017 Hyundai Veloster Turbo
I really like my Hyundai Veloster. I had an option to test drive the turbo model and a standard model. I chose the turbo and once I drove it I knew I was going to buy it. Did not want to test drive the other and I am very pleased with my purchase. It's actually the first new car I've ever owned,.

Pros
I like the extra power the turbo offers. I've had 70's model muscle cars that weren't this fun. I like to hatch back and the 3-door style.

Cons
Having a turbo definitely makes it hard to keep gas in my car. Being a 4-cylinder I expected better mileage, and it probably would have better mileage if I could keep my foot off the throttle. It's just that fun to drive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Josephine S.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/13/2018
Not what I expected
I thought when I test drove this car it would be a great investment and a fun car to drive. Visibility is not great. The blind spot when changing lanes makes me feel insecure. Frequent oil changes takes getting used to. Service was less than professional with my second oil change. I would not buy another Veloster. Sorry!

Pros
It is somewhat fuel efficient. Warranty, takes regular fuel, service staff 1st contact are good

Cons
Blind spots, pick up, comfort, frequency of oil changes, some staff are rude and/or condescending

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
Daniel L.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2018
It’s my baby
I love the car. Great gas mileage and runs great. My girlfriend and I have a lot of fun traveling around Arizona in it!
I plan on keeping this car for awhile! It’s the first brand new car I have ever owned

Pros
Almost everything!

Cons
I wish it came with some meatier tires because I can feel every bump in the road

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Robert H.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/10/2018
2017 velostar
GOOD CAR..GREAT GAS MILEAGE AND SPORTY AS WELL AND THE PRICE IS NICE AS WELL. COMES WITH NAVIGATION WHICH IS A NICE FEATURE, I DONT LIKE TO DRIVE AT NIGHT IN UNFAMILIAR AREAS..WITH NAVIGATION SHOWS YOU ON A WELL LIT SCREEN THE BENDS OF THE ROAD.

Pros
FOR WHAT YOU SPEND..NICE SPORTY CAR THAT GETS GREAT GAS MILEAGE. I LIKE THE NAVIGATION IN THIS CAR AS I DONT LIKE TO DRIVE AT NIGHT BUT THIS SHOWS WHERE THE ROAD IS TURNING..THIS IS A GREAT FEATURE.

Cons
INSIDE SEAT COULD BE LIL MORE COMFORTABLE..BUT FOR THE PRICE YOU GET THIS CAR FOR..CANT HAVE EVERYTHING.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CK
Cheryl K.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2018
Love this turbo
Great little car! Plenty of room for my needs and very sharp looking to! Our second Hyundai and when I rent I always try to rent a Hyundai. Our SUV has been very dependable and spacious. Comfirtable for my husband too!

Pros
Stylish, turbo and comfirtable

Cons
None experienced yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
Scott K.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2018
Love my car
The size, to fit less people a plus. To travel a long distance. comfortable for two adults & two kids. So great on gas, four hundred and thirty-five miles to a full tank. all the options it give you in a car without have to pay big money for a car..

Cons
All windows should be tinted some

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NL
NICOLE L.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2018
Great
Love my new car....................,........................

..........
...........










.......








.............












......




............................





..........




.....

Pros
Fun little car

Cons
Navigation is horrible!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SQ
Susan Q.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2018
Suzi’s Veloster
I love my Veloster! I wanted a smaller car and the panoramic sunroof was an absolute must for me. I also love the third door. It is my dog door. My smooth collie and standard poodle have enough room and love their special door.

Pros
Panoramic sunroof comfortable seats

Cons
No heated seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
CARLIE C.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/26/2018
foo
barrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

Pros
feel

Cons
seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
Lawrence R.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2018
Love It. Very happy with it.
I am so glad to be in the Hyundai family. Hyundai has provided nothing but great service in every way and we have never been stranded with them. We highly recommend Hyundai cars to all that will buy one. No hanky panky just great customer care. THanks Hyundai for taking care of me and my family. Love the cars we have bought.

Pros
All good.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NR
NORMA R.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2018
Great
Its a great car and i want to think Bob Z, Jason Savoy and Rob Taylor for making this possible to own such a beautiful car. Hyundai is a great product and we have been customers since 2008 and never been disappointed.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TD
Travis D.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2018
Veloster
I am amazed how well the vehicle handles the standard equipment the room inside and most important the fuel economy the comfort blows my mind and price ! I love this car ! Hyundai found a loyal customer for life . Ford you lost one .

Pros
Standard features even on base model ! Fuel economy ! Comfort on long trips !

Cons
Haven't experienced any yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BD
Barbara D.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/19/2018
Love it!
I love driving the manual shift. It's so like some of the sport cars I've had. Just a few things should be changed: suspension - I feel every little bump on the road. It's not very easy to get into 6th gear. It's difficult to see when u make a right turn as the door frame blocks the view. Hope u change these things with the next model year.

Pros
Love the shifts.

Cons
Mentioned previously.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JOHN M.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/16/2018
Hyundai Veloster
Veloster is great car for 2 people.Body of the car looks very nice.Like 3 doors on this sport car.Driving handling is very good.Car is too new to tell about milege yet.Like open roof.Sitting could be a little bit better with sitting space and comfort.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
Darlene H.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2018
Beautiful Great Car
Everything i wanted in a car. Thanks. Unique, fun, draws attention from others want one or wish they had chose before the one they chosen. I'm enjoying the blessing that was giving. Hyundai help made my life worth living when you need a car. Again. Thanks Heavenly Father and Mother. Amen.

Pros
Got what i wanted.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MJ
Mary J.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2018
Veloster TURBO
A fun car to drive and it gets great mileage. If you like the sporty feel then this is the car for you SO go out and get one and start living life. Oh, I forgot to say this car is loaded with advanced features that you do not find in other vehicles.

Pros
This car looks fast even while it’s sitting still.

Cons
I have not found any cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 136 in total