Style image original

2017
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5rating 4.87

47 Reviews

Latest review 4 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 01/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellence"

I was looking for a new vehicle and my father recommended looking into the veloster by Hyundai. I was not very sure at first do to the fact the car was so 'small but I went on a test drive and was blown away. The car handles amazingly, and has a nice acceleration. The exterior and interior is very modern and looks sporty. Inside the car is ample space for heads and legs aswell; which was a concern at first. The treatment from the dealership was also a big deal and let me say i was impressed. I was treated with respect and patience from tbe moment i walked up to the moment I walked out. Overall the car performs perfectly for what I needed and the amazing range and gas mileage is the icing on the cake.

Pros
Interior space, gas mileage, look and handling. It's a very fun car to drive as well

Cons
The rear window is a bit limited.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I love my new car"

I love everything about my car, especially the wide body kits that are available. It’s rides great on long trips and has plenty of room for me. It seems the back seat has pleat of leg space for passengers if needed.

Pros
Fun to drive. Great gas mileage and rides great on the highway

Cons
I don’t like how when i play music off my ifone, it’s not as loud as the primary system.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Exceed your expectations! "

Hyundai veloster will exceed your expectations for a vehicle less than 25000.0. Somersworthhyundai made my purchase easy and exceeded my expectations on price and value. Highly recommend this vehicle.

Cons
Heated steering wheel option would be an over the top available option.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2017 Hyundai Velostar, great Value for the Money"

The car has a beautiful exterior appearance, with a sporty look. The interior of the vehicle is styled very well, and the entertainment system and sound are incredible! The built in navigation is very nice and all works very well. The car is fun to drive and has a built in sun roof. The engine has adequate power but if you want more power, they have the Turbo model available. A great value for the money!

Pros
Beautiful Car, fun to drive! Very sporty and loaded with entertainment features

Cons
Limited view out of rear window.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"It is awesome."

When I purchased my 2011 Tucson, I had planned on it being my last car. It was perfect!!! But John O. caught me when I was in for service one day and showed me the Veloster. I had to have it. Loving it!

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car "

I love this car! It is awesome

Pros
Gas mileage Fast Can use touch screen to go through phone

Cons
No built in navigation

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love this car"

I owned a 2012 and there is vast improvements since then
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my Veloster"

I couldn't be happier with my new car and the service I receive from Wolfchase Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Veloster 2017"

Comfortable car fun to drive
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2017 Veloster"

This is a great car. It has all the tech is great for interior space and is fun to drive.

Pros
Cool, runs quiet and handles beautifully. Good fit and finish and intuitive controls

Cons
If it had about 20 more hp it would be over the top.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2017 Hyundai Veloster Turbo"

Since the Hyundai Veloster came out in 2013 I was even more surprised when I saw the turbo Edition of the Hyundai Veloster Turbo. I recently purchased one in July of 2017 and I absolutely love it. I am currently modifying it making it more sporty and again I love the way it drives in the way it handles.

Pros
The pros about this car I love the way it looks. I love the Comfort inside the car. It Contours to your body. I absolutely love the Veloster.

Cons
The only kind I have about the veloster's I wish it had more exterior options to put on your car when you purchase it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Everything I hoped for!"

My Veloster is everything they say and some!!! Fast, responsive and hugs the road. I always get inquiries on how I like it.😘 Love my Veloster!! Her name is Brooklyn!

Pros
Affordable

Cons
Didn't buy it sooner😎

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Amazing"

It's an amazing machine, love the dual transmission without the trouble of a clutch, LOVE the back up camera

Cons
It's VERY HARD TO get in and out of the back, hurts your neck they way you have to bend to get in back seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Velostar"

Love this lil car. Great mileage. Easy handling. Should have done it sooner.

Pros
Easy to park. Great mileage. Sporty look.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2017 Veloster"

I got mine fully loaded but test drove a base model....it was also excellent....The panoramic roof is a must have! Gorgeous.....The paint job is superb! Rides fantastic for the style of car! The DCT is flawless!

Pros
Favorite car I have ever owned ! Best out of at least 20.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent"

I thank my daughter and God for taking me to Humble Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Super Fun!!"

We love our little sports car! Fun to drive and excellent gas mileage...with the best warranty around! Will definitely recommend to my friends and family! 👍

Pros
Great handling and great gas mileage...super sleek and super fun

Cons
The only con is that we can haul our three teenage boys in the back seat! Lol...but that’s not why we bought it so...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/16/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"New Veloster"

It's s Decent Vehicle

Pros
It's sporty and comfortable

Cons
Road noise is to loud and it needs a CD player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"no idea what this"

very good vehicle for the price and fun to drive good styling

Pros
good styling, performance and handling

Cons
no all wheel drive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My review"

Great

Pros
Had to have another one

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 47 in total