Business Solutions

2017 Hyundai Veloster

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(310 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(310 Reviews)

HN
gravatar
Hunter N.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/10/2021
Verified Review

Rad Ride

It’s a unique car, easy to spot others on the road, and life is all about standing out (unless you’re square). This is a great car for customization and comfort. The 3 doors are a neat feature, and I love the vehicle’s angular contours.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JA
gravatar
Johnnie A.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/19/2021
Verified Review

Fantastic

I'm a proud owner of my Veloster, Good looks,gas efficient, runs smooth, great color. Perfect size. The features and reliability are great. The exterior of the car is amazing epically the tire rims. The PRICE well worth it 👌
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AD
gravatar
Anthony D.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/25/2020
Verified Review

LOVE THIS CAR

HANDELING, STEREO, AWESOME, NOT HAPPY WITH THE FACT THAT I WAS SOLD TIRE AND RIM PROTECTION ON THE BASIS IT COVERED POT HOLE DAMAGE AND NOW WILL NOT COVER MY DENTED RIM, I SHOULD HAVE BEEN TOLD, AT THE TIME OF PURCHASE, IT WOULD NOT BE COVERED, THAT'S WHY I BOUGHT IT, TIRES ARE SO LOW PROFILE YOU SUCKED ME IN FOR $600.00 FOR SOMETHING I CAN NOT USE.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TH
gravatar
TRACY H.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/24/2020
Verified Review

Tracy’s Hyundai

So far I really like it. Only concern is no spare tire and small back seat. Good gas mileage and I enjoy the sound system with back up camera Comfortably is good. And ride is enjoyable. Just wish my monthly amount was less
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CT
gravatar
CRAIG T.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2020
Verified Review

Review

Love the car. Only problem is the view backing out of a parking spot. Fun car to drive. It gets great gas mileage both in town and how at. Acceleration is fine even with the non turbo engine. Should come with a spare tire and not with just a can of air.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PE
gravatar
PAUL E.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/17/2020
Verified Review

Good

Good car for the price.you get what you pay for. It’s reliable and good fuel mileage. No resale value and not much power. No spare tire and the dealership gave me a bad battery. Rides rough but I didn’t buy a Mercedes...you get what you pay for.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ST
gravatar
Scott T.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
08/21/2020
Verified Review

The DCT is poorly designed

There were performance issues with the DCT from the day I purchased the car. After several diagnosis, I was always informed that "this is just how this transmission operates". Maybe to, but it wrecked my ability to enjoy what would have been a fun little car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RK
gravatar
Robert K.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/07/2020
Verified Review

My favorite car.

I got my first Veloster in 2012. I am now on number 4. I have driven all 4 from coast to coast. It handles great and it is the first car I have ever owned that I don’t get tired after driving all day. One of my trips was 10,700 miles and after driving the entire trip, I wanted to do it again. So I did in my 2nd and 3rd Veloster.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
Sonya S.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/05/2020
Verified Review

I love my car

I love my car it’s great it’s great for one person great for a couple I am without words with it I just let my little blue car. I took a road trip in mine drive 17states in 7days and he was going best trip I ever had in my veloster
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
MICHAEL M.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/14/2020
Verified Review

LOVE IT

I love everything about the car, could be a bit more peppy when taking off without being in sport mode. The back is best for shorter people, as they tend to hit there head. Still by far my favorite car iv owned so far.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BD
gravatar
BERNARD D.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/04/2020
Verified Review

It’s a cute car

Although it’s a cute, stylish, unique little car (my main pick), and also is very good with gas. I wouldn’t buy it again because it is slow and feels unsafe, especially whenever I need to use the brake.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CJ
gravatar
Charles J.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/17/2020

Transmission

Vehicle slips out of gear almost t-boned last time hesitates on exceleration problem needs to be corrected.This has happened 5 times in 25 months,no sense taking it back to dealer,since they won’t be able replicate the problem,because it doesn’t occur often enough.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
Rebecca B.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/16/2020
Verified Review

Perfect City Car

This car is perfect for NYC. The size and gas mileage is ideal for the city. The pick-up is decent for the engine size and it is comfortable to drive on road trips. The back seat is ok on size for your average person however the front seats are perfectly comfortable. Trunk space is as expected with a smaller hatch back. I do not like that it comes with a tire patch set rather than a spare tire and the turn radius could be better.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
MAUREEN B.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/09/2020
Verified Review

Veloster

The Hyundai Veloster is great. The unique styling lives up to its handling on the road. Excellent vehicle. The dual clutch and paddle shifters add to the fun of driving. It handles well in all traffic conditions and the rain! Hyundai brand lives up to its reputation.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CH
gravatar
Carolyn H.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/21/2020
Verified Review

Hyundai Velositor

We love our 2017 Hyundai Velositor. As I have always stated this car is a lifesaver for our family. We bought it at the right time that we needed another vehicle and we got just that. It continues to save us so much money in gas. It is compact and just what our family needs.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
Mario M.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
04/18/2020
Verified Review

Poor transmission performance

Had a few episodes were the performance of the vehicle was beautiful but other times were not what you expected for a turbo vehicle. Reported the problems to my "preferred dealer and they couldn't fix the problem even call coustumer affairs and they didn't help either
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KP
gravatar
Kendall P.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
04/18/2020
Verified Review

Love the car, hate the transmission

Hopefully Hyundai will recall the transmissions in these cars before someone get hurt. I’ve pulled out in traffic a number of times and have almost got hit because the transmission slips and doesn’t go into gear.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RJ
gravatar
ROMAN J.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/15/2020
Verified Review

Great Vehicle, Awesome sporty look

My son has been driving the 2017 Hyundai Veloster since we bought it new. He is a big guy and loves the vehicle. We have not had any issues with the vehicle in 2 years and we love Hyundai's basic warranty that comes with all Hyundai's. We will continue buying Hyundai vehicles for years to come. Love it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CH
gravatar
Carolyn H.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/07/2020
Verified Review

We Love our Velositor

We love our Hyundai Velositor. This is our second one and we just love it. We love the gas mileage. It is very stylish and it drives so well. We have driven it to a lot of different places and it doesn’t ever let us down.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TF
gravatar
Thomas F.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/07/2020
Verified Review

Too bad about Tranny

Would b much better if transmission was safe and consistent the interior works well I am over 6’4” and quite comfortable. Controls are intuitive easy to reach and use. Build quality is good and did have to have some minor repairs to body from speed bump issues at parking garages front bumper scrapes easily and tore twice.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 310 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(111 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(85 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3846 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
James Wood Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1154 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(16) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(139 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Greenway Hyundai Orlando
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(130 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(47) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hamilton Hyundai Chambersburg
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3818 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(74) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Steele Hyundai New Braunfels
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(30 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(9) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Hyundai Of Venice
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(203 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(27) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Price Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2664 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(100) ReScores