2017
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.61/5Overall Rating 4.61/5Overall Rating 4.61/5Overall Rating 4.61/5rating 4.61
4.6
(260 Reviews)
Latest review 3 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CJ
Charles J.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/20/2019
17 veloster
Economical good mileage,automatic transmission sluggish,noise level high,can’t hear radio on expressway.Comfortable ride for size of vehicle.All in all happy with car,would have loved to had a turbo,but none available,due to it being 2017,no 2018 were made,but that’s the way it goes.

Pros
Economical.

Cons
Automatic transmission sluggish,high noise level.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Steven S.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2019
The Car for me.
The Veloster's are great vehicles for drivers who value convenience, follow up service, styling and features. While probably not the car if you have kids, for a single man who enjoys driving and performance and styling, my turbo is the perfect car for me. It's every bit as good as a BMW or Saab (I had 7 of them) and I wouldn't trade my car for other of those makes. It's not for everyone but perfect for me.

Pros
See above

Cons
Better brakes
Gear display on screen
The "no CD" thing should have been explained and paired to my phone at time of purchase

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VB
Virgil B.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2019
I'd buy it again
I looked at the Velosters for several years before getting this one. Kind of wish I'd done it sooner, but then I wouldn't have this model.
Great car, holds the road nicely and rides very well.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SV
Sofia V.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/08/2019
I think it needed the carpets, looks poor and cheap without it.
My Veloster is good, but inside it looks poor because you guys didn't give me full equipment carpets as It supposed would be. I think the day I went to the dealership was a big mistake. I wanted this car so badly that that becomes a nightmare because my experience as a buyer was not good. I already had an Elantra, it was perfect, then I did think your brand was good to continue but after my Veloster's carpets, I would re-think before another car's change.

Pros
the children like it.

Cons
As I said early, inside look awful. I bought plastic carpets, they aren't that nice at all

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FM
Felix M.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/06/2019
love it
fun to drive and good on gas, hands wonderful ,very responsive in sport mode, I am a 61 year old child with a long drive to work.I will open the sun roof and crank up the XM redio and have a great ride to work
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Rigoberto R.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/05/2019
Buy the turbo..
I would recommend you by the turbo. At the dead stop, car takes a bit to catch. Leather seats might have been a better upgrade.
No CD player for us old folks. Paint caught many minor scratches after a few washes..

Pros
Better of the compact cars..

Cons
Slower on the pick up.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
Kahlil B.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/03/2019
Best Car Ever!
Honestly the technology in this vehicle is outstanding and the ride is great. It is very fuel efficient. I will have to write another review to Explain how good it is but I'm in a hurry to go to work. Needs a Heads up display. More detail in the pros and cons of the vehicle. Must buy though.

Pros
Lots of Technology, Car Apple play, Fuel efficient with a great kick. For a front wheel drive vehicle. It accelerates fairly quick. quite ride. Spacious in the front. Its definitely better than the 2019 model. The only thing the 2019 has is the heads up display. This version has more trunk space and is roomier. Interior was designed better.

Cons
No heads up display. Would have been cool if they made a model with Battery type hybrid. Wish there were more apps to add onto the computer. Wish there was an option for Xenon lights. But other than that vehicle is outstanding.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
Jon L.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/24/2019
Different
I would definitely change the way the car accelerates and shifts. It's also a very tiny 2 person car. It has 2 seats in the back, but really only 5 year olds would fit comfortably. The trunk is spacious, and I love my sunroof.

Pros
Great Looking Car.
Good on gas

Cons
Bad Acceleration Issues.
Not enough back seat space.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
PRESTON S.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/18/2019
NA
NA........................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Pros
Excellent gas mileage.
Glass rooftop

Cons
Visibility.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
Ann H.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/15/2019
Love It
Love my veloster, however, I was disappointed there was no DVD player. I sing in a choir and I play the DVD for practice. There is a movement to put on a thumb drive, but I still like having my DVD player.

Pros
Love the styling, great look, good gas mileage. I like driving it.

Cons
Not great for a baby car seat. Hard to get the seat in the sack seat. Miss the parking beeper system. The black panel in the hatch bends and attachment that holds the string to the ceiling broke easily.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GJ
Galvez J.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/10/2019
I really like my little car!
Little, economic,cute! ..............................................................................................................././////................................................,,.,.........
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
SHAUN S.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/06/2019
Great little car
I love this car. Just under powered. That's all I have to say😂😮#################№#############№##########################9999999999999999999999)9999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999)

Pros
Great looking. just

Cons
So under powered.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Paul S.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/02/2019
This car is fun to drive
This car is fun to driveBecause it has a wide foot print and handles pretty well.
If it is re-designed they need to step up the horse power on the base engine.

I may even buy another Hyundai and get something larger like a Kona.

Pros
This engine has more pick up than I expected.

Cons
It might be a little too under powered to hold up well over the years. I’m hoping the power and his remains

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
Tony C.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/01/2019
Great car
The Veloster Turbo is a great car. Practical and economical while being fun to drive. Plenty of passing power when needed while still getting good fuel economy. The controls are laid out in a way that makes them easy to use without being a distraction.

Pros
Great car overall.

Cons
A bit more head room in the back seat for taller passengers would be nice.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CE
CHERYL E.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/30/2019
What a blast to drive!
I love my Veloster. I've owned it for a year now, and love driving it! It gets great gas mileage, and is fun to drive. it has many up to date features including Apple Carplay and/or Android Auto and Bluelink system. The interior is very comfortable and roomy for a small car, and easy to get in and out of!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Phillip M.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/24/2019
My velostter
I like my Veloster because it's a good drive I travel one hundred miles per day sometimes seven days a week.I had my car for a year and have no problems.. I am happy I brought this car because it give me peace of mind.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
April D.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/21/2019
Love the car but not impressed with the performance
I feel The 2017 model it was not a good year I currently have issues with the car switching gears and maintaining speed pick up .At many times starting from a stop position when you press the Excelerator vehicle doesn’t move and then all of a sudden it snatches into motions and then drives.
I have Friday then it asked them to check the fuel injectors however they said they couldn’t find anything wrong . Not pleased with the performance lately and I only have 16,000 miles

Pros
I like the style of the car and I like that it’s turbo

Cons
The vehicle is not made with quality parts

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FA
Frank A.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/19/2019
Happy with everything but the dual clutch drive
I wish this automatic transmission did not have a dual clutch drive! To me that just drives me nuts on take offs from a red light. I totally regret buying an automatic. I wish I would have know about this before,

Pros
I love the style of my car, and all the after market stuff I have added gets a lot of people looking.

Cons
the only thing that I truly hate IS THE FREAKEN DOUBLE CLUTCHING OF THE AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KP
Kevin P.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/19/2019
2017 Veloster
Love this car, looks small from the outside but has plenty of room on the inside. Really drives smooth, even at high speeds, and sport shifting is excellent. I would definitly recommend this car to would be buyers

Pros
comes computerized

Cons
could be a little bigger in back for storage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FM
Felix M.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/07/2019
Love my car
love my car handels and drive's wonderful . Great gas mileage . wonderful sound system has the feal of a much more expensive sports car.It isa lot of fun.I am very happy with it a ll the controls are easy to reach.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 260 in total