2017
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.61/5Overall Rating 4.61/5Overall Rating 4.61/5Overall Rating 4.61/5rating 4.61
4.6
(260 Reviews)
Latest review 6 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SM
Stephanie M.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/06/2019
Great FUN Car
I have had either a large truck or large SUV my entire driving years. Now that I'm an empty nester I wanted something a little fun yet practical. This is a Great car! I have so much fun traveling for work and pleasure. We zip around everywhere in this little car. Highly recommended.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HQ
Hector Q.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/01/2019
Veloster turbo 2017
Great car Love it, i Love The entire design exterior and interior looks like sporty, better than The new 2019, but i dont like some small things it doesn't have a trunk botton in The front and The other is dont have a spare tire in The trunk... I recomend this vehicule for everyone.....

Pros
Fuel efficient, nice comfort sporty seats, DCT.

Cons
No spare tire, and no trunk botton in The front

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NJ
NANETTE J.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/26/2019
Best car this far!!!
The style and comfort of the Velestor is truly a workmanship of pride. Thank You. My friends and family love the look and feel of the car
The staff at Hyundai are courteous and go out of thier way to make you feel at home.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Diana R.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/06/2019
Love my car!!
Love my car I was looking for this car for a month found it and bought it!! Love the leather interior sport inside and the sort built it has outside!! My GPS on my screen I'm able to have my Pandora Pandoraon the screen. Bluetooth easy to install gadgets.

Pros
Love my car very easy to maintain. Gas saver for sure!!

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GH
Gwendolyn H.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/01/2019
Hyundai Veloster
I enjoy my car as far as the handling of it, my biggest complaint if you're not on a smooth Road it is very rough riding, would be nice if you had an option on having low profile tires are regular, I just don't think the looks of the low profile tires are worth compromising the ride I think that would make a big difference
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WM
William M.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/29/2019
Great sporty car
Great on gas. Everyone compliments the look. The color is vitamin-C..LOVE IT. best car I've owned...and I have had a lot of cars in my day. I recommend this car to anyone. If you like to save gas and look great at the same time...this is the car for you

Pros
Everything

Cons
None at all

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RN
Richard N.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/22/2019
Veloster Review
Overall very satisfied with my Veloster. I wish the engine had a little more power. I do enjoy driving the car. The mileage is very good too. The one disappointment would be when I purchased the Veloster I noticed a swirl in the paint on the hood. I contacted my salesperson and he said nothing could be done. I told him at the time I didn't notice it until I washed the car a few days later. It didn't matter. That was sad. At least an effort could have been made to buff it out or something.

Pros
Handling andvfas mileage. Its also quite when driving.

Cons
Power of engine.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
Emily C.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/22/2019
👍 GREAT!!!
Having to write 200 characters a but much. The car is great and great running !!! I dont know all the features or how to use them. I dont know what else to say. It is a beautiful car winter and summer RUNS 👍 great

Pros
Everything

Cons
Not cars fault but i dont know all the features or how to use them.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MJ
Mary J.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/19/2019
My Veloster Turbo
Still love my little car, a year later. Great handeling, excellent fuel, and a downright fun car to drive. Bill Hood gets 2 thumbs up from me. This is my second new vehicle from Bill Hood. Thanks again, Jerry

Pros
Great mileage, I like the turbo, Hugs the curves. Gets you in and out of the traffic. I like my vehicles to be clean and polished SO it doesn’t take long on the veloster because it sits low.

Cons
The only con that I can think of would be the passenger seat sits really low. I would like the same height adjustment as the driver seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Karen S.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/18/2019
Really like my car!
I am really happy with my car. I feel comfortable and safe and I get more compliments on it! I have put mostly freeway miles going to and from California. Great on gas. I can make it 6 and a half hours on one tank. It handles well on corners and straight away. It comes with so much. Android Auto is really handy. I love the sun and moon roof. Extra huge! The seats are super comfortable and I have a bad back so that is important! I like the back up camera even tho I still look back. I am old school! I really like how much this little car can hold. It is unbelievable! And it holds my three dogs! I like the fact that the body is a bit stronger because if the three door. No back door behind the driver! Really cool. Freaks people out when they notice that it has one on one side and not the other. The hatchback is awesome! Love the car so far. Only had one bad battery. The warranty place towed it to the dealer and I had it the next day. Free! Overall.....Cool car! My payments are a bit much but I like having a new car so I don't get other's problems.

Pros
I really like it. It holds a LOT! Fun, Cute, Great on Gas! Handles well.

Cons
Sometimes you can feel the road when it is a bit rough. Not a totally smooth ride.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
Madilyn K.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2019
Fun and sporty, yet economical.
My Veloster is so fun to drive. I have taken it on long distance trips and it is comfortable and economical. The glass on top helps to make you feel like the inside is spacious. There are plenty of places and cupholders to keep items organized.

Pros
Fun, sporty and economical.

Cons
When I place my items in the cubby behind the shifter, it can fall out on the sides, dropping to your feet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WC
Wendy C.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/16/2019
Zippy and fun
I love my Veloster. I was skeptical of moving from a minivan to a small car, but needed something that was more economical for my long daily commute. I fell in love with this car on my test drive and am so glad that I decided to down size. The gas mileage is great, it has decent get up and go (in sports mode) and by purchasing the Value Edition, I got all the bells and whistles. It really is a great value! The only complaint I have about this car are the blind spots.

Pros
Very stylish, fun to drive, and loaded with every option you could want.

Cons
The non-turbo version lacks the amount of get up and go that I would like. It has some wicked blind spots.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PD
Patrick D.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/16/2019
Good city car
Great city hatchback that has a fun style.Small size, good sized hatchback, like the sun roof, great warranty.
Good power for normal driving, should have gotten the turbo. Looking at trading up to the N.

Pros
Small size, good sized hatchback, like the sun roof, great warranty

Cons
Good power for normal driving, should have gotten the turbo. Looking at trading up to the N.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
ANDREW M.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/15/2019
Velositer
This car is very very well designed and well put together. Very satisfied with the handling and overall preformance of the car. Well worth the money payed. This car is just overall fun to drive and has great sound.

Pros
Handling is incredible, internal systems are great, and is perfect for the amount spent on the car.

Cons
Major blind spots.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
SHEILA F.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/15/2019
Perfect Design
I loved the design of the vehicle prior to shopping for my new car. When I found it necessary to shop for my next vehicle, I went in search of a smaller car. The Veloster was the new vehicle I was searching for.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
Aaron H.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/11/2019
New transmission at 6,600 miles
This car is a lemon and the dealership wants to do nothing about it. They sent me onto the road in a faulty vehicle that could stop running at anytime and put my life at risk! These cars are mechanically unsound and Hyundai should purchase this car back from me and give me everything that I paid for it 8 months ago!

Pros
Nothing I only rated 2’s because you can’t rate a zero.

Cons
This car is a Lemon and the transmissions do not last in them!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TE
Tommy E.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/10/2019
Good choice.
My recent purchase of the Hyundai Veloster was very rewarding for me. It looks and handles great. The extras are nice such as the rear view screen for backing up safely or the navigation system for convenience but primarily I like the way the car looks and handles. It is just pure fun to drive.

Pros
Handling, looks, performance and reliability.

Cons
I'm a big person and it takes me a couple of seconds longer to get the seat belt fastened.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Jason B.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
01/09/2019
Great car but have run into more issues than I would like to explain.
Car runs great and most issues I have faced are based on this being my first car from a dealership but am happy I was approved for the car in the first place. As I said most issues I have found with the car come with just the type of car it is. Not to say it's horrible but car sets a little to low for the crappy roads in this state. Also was not the happiest with a handful of things going out rather soon exspcially with this being a brand new car when I obtained it.

Pros
Car is very smooth for the most part and has taken me as far as I could have hoped for and is still going strong.

Cons
A handful of things have gone out in the car and not even O'Brien have been able to help figuring out these issues.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IR
Isabel R.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/04/2019
I love my Veloster!
Thank you to my employee Donna who is a two time Hyundai owner for recommending Hyundai. I was a little hesitant to buy from Hyundai being a BMW owner but I needed something small and economical. My Veloster is all that and more... sporty and beautiful! Thank you Hyundai! The service department is the best. Kudos to the Ser dept management.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
Terri B.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/03/2019
Great car!!
Great little car. Never have to put gas in it and I have a lot of complements on the body style. Super fun to drive . Whatever you do it has a great reaction time to it. I also love the glass roof. Make the car feel open. Everyone that has rode with me love my car!!!!

Pros
Almost makes gas!!!!!

Cons
Backseat is only for small child or grocery. Would not grow with a family.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 260 in total