2016
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5rating 4.7

953 Reviews

Latest review about 6 hours ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

ER
Ewa R.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2018
Perky, cute car
I love my Veloster! I have the turbo version, so I enjoy how perky it can be. I also enjoy the manual transmission which is a must for me. It is full of wonderful little design elements/sometimes quirks that I relish. I love the color: Vitamin C, I love that it is a three door car. The entertainment system is great and since I have two kids, I enjoy the cup holders in the back. The only criticism that I have is that the view out the rear window is bisected, but it honestly only bugs me a little.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Joseph M.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2018
Veloster
One of the best cars i ever drove, this is my 7th Car.and it will not be my last. I once had a Mercedes 380 SL that was in service 7 times in 2 years. I also owned 15 different cars over the years. This is so far the best one and fun to Drive.

Pros
Very fast car

Cons
so far Non

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
AARON M.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2018
Awesome Little Car
Very stylish and extremely fun to drive, especially with the turbo. Love the orange "vitamin c" color and all leather interior. The panoramic moon roof adds a whole new level to your driving experience. Very cool car!

Cons
Computer system is slow at boot/start up

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jerry M.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/14/2018
The only place I trust for my car services
I have been getting my car serviced at Jenkins Hyundai since 2016 and I just can’t imagine going anywhere else. Everything is done in a timely manner and an excellent job of course. I feel very confident when I leave my car there. But sometimes I ‘d rather stay and wait in the lobby and enjoy their free popcorn, sodas and other stuff. I enjoy watching tv too and reading their magazines. But I don’t really come for the free stuff, it’s just that every one there is happy and positive. They have the best workers. They all go above and beyond to make their customers happy. They’re all very efficient and knowledgeable, and they have the best deals. Thank you for servicing my car and God bless!!!!

Pros
I get a lot of compliments about my car and I love it!

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WP
William P.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2018
Good
Good ::gggg:gggggggggggggggg oo[oooooooooooooooonnbbbbbvgfjtfhu t Hugh ggffgggghyhjhgjhhhhgvhgjjyvhhgf vtvjgjutb thamksbvtfhuyjjjgbkgcv ya no se w mad decit njjjjb. Jjjj. Jjjjjjj. Jjjjbhhnj h jkhj

Pros
No

Cons
No

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
RONALD M.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/13/2018
2016 Veloster
Overall a good value and great car for around the town errands. Fun to drive in town with ease of parking.
The 3 door seat setup is great. The drop seat option is wonderful for hauling small items and provides an
exceptional amount of space.

Pros
Fun to drive
Great functionality... I love the 3 door setup

Cons
Loses points in the features/entertainment department due to the limited function of the radio.
Passenger seat needs to be more adjustable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
Dianna K.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2018
Sharp looking car that's fun to drive
Love the car. It has all the bells and whistles that were available, don't think I used all of them yet. Get a lot of compliments. Handles well, gets good gas mileage, sharp looking, fun to drive, lots of room.

Pros
Handles well with good gas mileage

Cons
Seats could be little softer, wonder if the seat heater prevents this. Driver seat should have electronic adjustments.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Amy C.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/11/2018
Dual clutch nightmare
If it’s a 2016 turbo, don’t do it. Just don’t. Huge issue with transmission and it’s extremely dangerous. The transmission is not right. Car stalls randomly during normal driving conditions. But it does not create any diagnostic errors. It stalled on an incline last week, and I started rolling backwards like it was in neutral and would not shift. It also stalled ramping onto interstate. I nearly caused a pile up. It was close call, too close for comfort. If it wasn’t for the transmission issue, I’d buy another one in a heartbeat.

Pros
Chose this over WRX. Seemed like a good decision at the time.

Cons
Dangerous transmission design. I’m scared to drive it. Love everything else about the car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AJ
Alejandra J.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2018
Sexy ride
I’ve gotten so many compliments on my beautiful ride :) such I’ve never seen a car with three doors “that’s pretty cool”. This is so unique and economic and sporty look is just amazing! I love my car!

Cons
Air conditioning in the back seat need to be put in place.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
Mark G.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/06/2018
Love my Veloster
I absolutely LOVE my Veloster Turbo! This car provides a level of comfort along with a good kick of speed behind the wheel. When you put the vehicle in "Sport Mode" and press the accelerator, you are GONE! Great combination of speed and fuel economy! I can be pumping gas and people are turning to stare at it!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GD
Gloria D.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2018
I LOVE MY CAR
I love it for all these reasons.
I like the look.
I like the sports drive
I like the color om car
I like my dash look
I like that I save gas
I like that i have for everything
I like my quick back seat turns into a large trunck.
I like my ride.

Pros
Easy to park, gas saver.

Cons
Blind spot...side mirrors

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GD
Gerald D.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/02/2018
My Veloster
This is my third Veloster and I have put plenty of miles on all three in the short time I owned them. My first one (2011) I loaded up and headed to Washington DC to work at the Pentagon for three and a half years. Was a little worried about the winter driving but it handled well in the snow and ice. I loaded it to the hilt with my clothes, TV, X-Box and everything else for my tour and it surprisingly holds a lot and still got great mileage. Everyone thinks it is a sports car and thinks it can fly. I don't have the turbo, but it handles really well and the interior has everything (controls) where I can easily access them. The seats are very comfortable up front. Back seats are Ok but can be more comfortable.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Ann B.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/02/2018
Veloster
This is the first Hyundai that I have owned. I love my car and plan on being a repeat customer. I enjoy driving this car very much. It is a spirited little car with great options available. I would not hesitate to recommend this car to my friends.

Pros
Great pick up. Really cute and sporty styling.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SN
Stephanie N.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2018
My awesome Veloster
I love, love my Veloster. I would buy another one in a heartbeat. It is sporty, fun, gets a ton of compliments and I have a ball driving it. It gets great gas mileage for all the windshield time I log with my job.

Pros
Everything

Cons
I haven't found one yet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Julie H.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/26/2018
Love My Car
I love my Veloster, it is an amazing car. It is great on gas and comfort. I can't wait to see the new models. Since I have had my car, it has been great.I travel with my job and have not had any problems, very dependable

Pros
Excellent on gas

Cons
Na

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Stewart S.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/26/2018
Great little car with only two major issues.
Fun little car with few negatives and just the right power and handling to have fun but not get into trouble with the law. Great couple to small family car, easily recommend for single driver who wants some fun at a decent price. See pros and cons for a little more break down.

Pros
Fun to drive except for horrible factory tires, awesome amount of power for a little engine and styling is a head turner.

Cons
AC usage/MPG is horrible in city, 20-22 On 27-30 Off, MPG calculator and miles till empty updating is practically useless, have to wait till engine is off to see MPG per trip on dash to compare to manual calculations of miles left. Paint clear coat is absolute joke and should be 3-4 times better than it is, I have problems with my paint now after 2 years that I didn't see on my 02 Eclipse until it was 11 years old.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
Mary T.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/25/2018
2016 Veloster
I love this car it gets excellent gas mileage drives and handles very nicely I just wish I had an automatic they seem to be hard to come by. The hatchback is very handy for hauling anything and the third door is very handy for getting in and out of the back.

Pros
Stylish love the hatchback fun to drive excellent gas mileage

Cons
6 speed manual transmission

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Steven S.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2018
Everything you want in a compact.
The car is mechanically sound. It handles well on the road. The fuel mileage is excellent. The interior is very comfortable. The entertainment system is high quality. The Veloster is a great commuter vehicle, sporty yet very practical.

Pros
it drives well. Good acceleration. Great stopping power. Handles well in bad weather conditions.

Cons
I'm not very happy with the plastic front end, too fragile.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
STEVE K.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2018
Third Veloster I've owned
Fun to drive. Weight to horsepower amazing.
Would like a better tuned exhaust sound!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Cons
Ride really poor

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Amanda S.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/19/2018
Hyundai family
I love my car. I have the turbo version (really wished for an r-spec.) But, my baby is good to me. Great gas mileage. Great drive, comfortable and good features. It's a slick looking car I always get compliments on it. And I have no complaints on the speed ;-). I really have no complaints on it all together. I have had my car for a year now bought brand new and it is so far my favorite car I've ever owned or drove. My very first car when I was 16 was a Hyundai which I later sold to my brother, and my daughter's car is a Hyundai. They are reliable cars with good gas mileage and great features without harming your budget.

Pros
Everything about this car is a pro

Cons
Wished for some other features on the car when purchasing when buying that were available on the model just none in stock. Which is ok now, I love my car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 953 in total