Business Solutions

2016 Hyundai Veloster

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1198 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1198 Reviews)

SH
gravatar
Susan H.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2022
Verified Review

Such a good car, this is my second Veloster

Not only does it look sharp, it drives well. At 65,000 miles, my turbo manual 6 speed Veloster has had zero problems. The front seats are very comfortable with leg room. Has a lot of extra features not found on competitor models at this price. Back seats are really more for kids, but when I fold them down, I can slide my 10 foot kayak inside.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SR
gravatar
Suzon R.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2022
Verified Review

2016 Velo Turbo

Love the car !!! Very fun car to drive and extremely functional . HATE the paint quality. We have owned three and they have all had the same exact paint issue. Known problem in the Hyundai line up .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
Richard S.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/24/2021

Excelent in every way!

I purchased my 2016 Hyundai Veloster R spec Turbo from Carvana. I want to give Carvana an excellent rating as a place to purchase from. This Veloster is a pleasure to drive. Having owned (3) Porsche's during my lifetime giving me an appreciation for a fine sports car, I must say that the Hyundai Veloster meets and in many ways exceeds the performance, maintenance costs and pleasure of driving, delivering that rush that only fine sports cars can deliver in handling, cornering and acceleration. Just climbing down into this vehicle is like entering a cockpit. It's seats give that wrap-around perfect fit feeling to your body and back. The head rests aren't in an awkward positioning or placement that many vehicles are. The angle, height of, adjustability and feel the seats mimic the Ricaro racing seat. The steering wheel, perfectly positioned allowing for easy handling and response to road conditions and cornering. It's overall balance and stance give clear advantage over most other vehicles in its class at cornering. If you lose in some power ratings to others in it's class you'll find is made up in it's exceptional cornering abilities.The acceleration, regardless of reviews of it's 0 to 60 MPH rating, is exhilarating and impressive pushing your back against the seat for a pleasing display of it's power while delivering a pleasing mileage rating of 28 city to 36 highway. Maintenance is not inordinate or costly if regular maintenance is performed on schedule. I've found a replacement to the high costs and maintenance the more exotic sports cars take like the Porsche's I've owned in the past. Performance, feel and fun car that draws the looks as well! Great car Hyundai!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

gravatar
2016 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/24/2021
Verified Review

2016 Hyundai Veloster R spec Turbo

I purchased my 2016 Hyundai Veloster R spec Turbo from Carvana. I want to give Carvana an excellent rating as a place to purchase from. This Veloster is a pleasure to drive. Having owned (3) Porsche's during my lifetime giving me an appreciation for a fine sports car, I must say that the Hyundai Veloster meets and in many ways exceeds the performance, maintenance costs and pleasure of driving, delivering that rush that only fine sports cars can deliver in handling, cornering and acceleration. Just climbing down into this vehicle is like entering a cockpit. It's seats give that wrap-around perfect fit feeling to your body and back. The head rests aren't in an awkward positioning or placement that many vehicles are. The angle, height of, adjustability and feel the seats mimic the Ricaro racing seat. The steering wheel, perfectly positioned allowing for easy handling and response to road conditions and cornering. It's overall balance and stance give clear advantage over most other vehicles in its class at cornering. If you lose in some power ratings to others in it's class you'll find is made up in it's exceptional cornering abilities.The acceleration, regardless of reviews of it's 0 to 60 MPH rating, is exhilarating and impressive pushing your back against the seat for a pleasing display of it's power while delivering a pleasing mileage rating of 28 city to 36 highway. Maintenance is not inordinate or costly if regular maintenance is performed on schedule. I've found a replacement to the high costs and maintenance the more exotic sports cars take like the Porsche's I've owned in the past. Performance, feel and fun car that draws the looks as well! Great car Hyundai!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KR
gravatar
Kenneth R.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/09/2021
Verified Review

It's been a great car!

My car is a 2016 veloster it has 64000 Miles and it's got a blown motor! Warranty I took is awesome tho. Other than not having a loaner or help with rental I am tired of being told they can just work me in. I feel like I'm not important.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GP
gravatar
Gustave P.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/07/2021
Verified Review

It's a great car for the money.

It's a fast car that handles very well and is a lot of fun to drive. I have driven high performance cars all my life and it performs better then cars which cost a lot more money. I would buy one again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ED
gravatar
Ethan D.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/01/2021
Verified Review

2016 Hyundai Veloster Base with tech package

Looks great, has great fuel economy, and has great tech. Auto-Transmission is BAD; its sluggish, I can hear it shift gears through the floorboards, if you dont manage your throttle responce the transmission will rev all the way to redline before it shifts, and I feel like the transmission wants to kill the engine. Engine is good, needs more power but it is a great little engine. I am a car enthusiast, and I drive respectivly. My fist car was a performance car, which is why I said it needs more power, but it is good enough, especially for a new driver.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JW
gravatar
Jack W.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/24/2021
Verified Review

Fun car, poor drivetrain.

Car is a blast to drive, I could not complain at all about the driving experience aside from a sometimes rough ride; however, it is a small sporty hatchback so comfort is not its primary intention. Now, the drivetrain, mainly the engine is a very unreliable engine, the motor began knocking at 35k miles and by 48k miles it was due for a new engine because it slung a rod and there was a hole in the side of the block.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ML
gravatar
Mark L.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/05/2021
Verified Review

Vehicle review

My 2016 turbo Veloster is one of the most enjoyable cars I've owned. The sporty feel and unique style make it a blast to drive. The 1.6 turbo. May not be a monster engine, but the nimble handling and paddle shifters make it feel like a go cart and a blast to drive. I'll be looking to trade up too the N models when they come available.....
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ML
gravatar
Mark L.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2021
Verified Review

My first Veloster

I'm a hatchback guy, l love sports cars but can afford high end vehicles. But the Veloster give me that feel in a budget I can afford. Believe me I push it to it's limits. The style and look is definitely different and fun. Some wheels and exhaust and you got yourself a little custom whip.....I'll be looking to get in the N
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WM
gravatar
Wilson M.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/13/2021
Verified Review

Great little car

Beautiful economical fast and stylish love it Is a lot of fun to drive excellent on gas is excellent on gas an eye Turner very well built I call my car Jacklyn She is a sexy beast Is a very easy car to upgrade
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
John R.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/23/2021
Verified Review

Really good gas mileage and a comfortable ride.

After almost six years I am still happy with my choice of car. The gas mileage is still good and the ride still comfortable.The price was not bad at about 21K. The car has a sporty look but without the high price.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JE
gravatar
Joe E.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/05/2021
Verified Review

2016 Hyundai Veloster Turbo (6 speed)

I really like the six-speed manual transmission, as well as the turbocharger, in this sporty little car! It is fun to drive, and it handles really well! The interior design is well-thought out and the heated seats are a big plus! The stereo is amazing and we get tons of compliments on how good it looks!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
Jacqueline H.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/03/2021
Verified Review

I love this car!

I love my veloster. It handles great and has minimal issues with the miles I put on it. I commute quite a ways for work and have no worries about the reliability. Great gas mileage! Definitely plan to buy another after this one
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TD
gravatar
Tresha D.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/12/2021
Verified Review

LOVE LOVE LOVE MY VELOSETER

Fast, cute, sexy, zippy! I love my little veloseter. Orange and spicy like me. Maybe not wise for a tall person. I'm 5'7 and am comfortable, but if I were 5'9 or 6ft, might not buy this. I only have one child. This is NOT a car for a large family. This is a cute commuter car. I use to drive to the downtown Miami, so it's great on gas. There is an ECO feature. I can feel the difference when it's on and not. It's very zippy, but I'm 50, so I'm not trying to fly down the road. I loveeee my little sunroof. It's somewhat big too. Great alterative to a full drop top which would burn my body. This is just enough sun to ride and enjoy. Get value for the cost! Would buy another. I have $2500 to go on $22k. I got the sport package. It's 4 years old (2016, it's now 2021) and it's like GAS & GO. It's been nothing but a delight. Get your oil changed regularly. I go religously every 3 months. And I just got a big service job $1000 at Coconu Creek Hyndai - which covered my 60K miles, it's 90K now. So, I guess like a good woman - you take of her and she'll take care of you (smile!). She runs like a charm! I get tires from Sams Club.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AR
gravatar
Abbey R.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/01/2020
Verified Review

Beautiful and Reliable

I've had my 2016 Veloster Turbo for a year now and all I can say is it's the perfect car. Sporty and functional at the same time. Its unique, elegant, and streamline appearance is unlike any other car. The safety rating is higher than the new 2nd gen velosters. Its reliable and has never let me down. Take care of this car and it will take care of you.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CD
gravatar
Carpiaux D.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/22/2020
Verified Review

awesome economy car

Reserved performance but respectable fuel economy. 35 mpg Kahului city and 46 Kahului to Makena or Kahului to Kaanapali highway mpg. Very comfortable small car with great handling and styling. Panoramic sunroof styling is perfect as is the three door coupe functionality. The large hatchback is very convenient for large items and the trunk space is more than adequate for beach stuff and Costco supplies.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

YR
gravatar
Yuvette R.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/20/2020
Verified Review

Veloster

Honestly the looks are great on the vehicle, interior is nice with all the bells and whistles. Unfortunately the transmission and dual clutch transmission is extremely faulty and somewhat unreliable. Low gears are a bit torque and the high gears are weak. After the DCT update it has been acting a bit different and not in a good way. Seems like I’m having transmission problems and after a brand new clutch (it’s an automatic) and new cv joint , I’m still having the same issue. I am hoping Hyundai can fix this , really hoping my car is not a lemon
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HP
gravatar
Hugo P.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/16/2020
Verified Review

Creative-Comfortable-a Looker

The design of the vehicle (three doors) was very creative to start with (additional sense of security); needless to say it's also aerodynamically laid out and comfortable, spacious and a joy to drive and I like the Attention it get driving down the road or just sitting in my driveway.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HN
gravatar
Howard N.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/14/2020
Verified Review

great little car

We love tooling around town in this sporty little gem. It is great on gas and it is a real head turner I just wish that the seat belt connection was not as short as it is It is rather difficult to connect on the passenger side
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1204 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(111 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(85 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3846 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
James Wood Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1154 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(16) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(139 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Greenway Hyundai Orlando
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(130 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(47) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hamilton Hyundai Chambersburg
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3817 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(74) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Steele Hyundai New Braunfels
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(30 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(9) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Hyundai Of Venice
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(203 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(27) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Price Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2664 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(100) ReScores