Style image original

2016
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72

583 Reviews

Latest review about 10 hours ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 08/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fun!!!"

I really love driving my veloster.

Pros
Give's great gas mileage.

Cons
Not having a spare tire.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"16""

Good value. Gear ratio and torque can be better in 2nd to 3rd gears. It lags a lot in D. The car does not keep up with traffic from a stop at a red light. It also lacks the confidence to merge because of low torque.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My BLUE"

I love Blue. 😊😚. He rides smooth. And has just enough room for who I want it the car.

Pros
Save on gas... it's unique. I like the three doors.

Cons
Can't really say there's any cons.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Veloster Ok not great"

Ok not great

Pros
Looks nice

Cons
Engine is sluggish. Turbo is slow to respond. Seat is very uncomfortable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my turbo Veloster "

I love everything about it

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Sweet ride"

Sporty little car and so comfortable

Pros
Great gas mileage. Fun to drive. The nav system and radio system are a great feature. Having everything on the steering wheel right at your fingertips is wonderful. The best thing about the car is the heated seats love them.

Cons
The back window is hard to see out of because of the split design. It would be nice if the glove compartment or the center console would have a lock on it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/14/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai rules"

would definately lease this car again
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/14/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"More size than it looks"

Has enough power to get up and go, lots of space inside for storage, handles well. Struggles coasting in stop and go traffic. Great little car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome little car"

Very cool style and color, stands out from all the ordinary cars. A real pleasure to drive with lots of room in the cabin. Hyundai really has all the bells and whistles of an expensive luxury car.

Pros
Very luxurious

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/08/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"2016 Veloster R Spec"

The singular best feature of the car is the shifter, It's tight short throw positive shifting is just a pleasure to use. The sound in the cabin of the engine accelerating is exhilarating. The suspension is taut and stiff, The car was originally delivered with a faulty battery which had a dead cell. Once this was diagnosed, it was replaced without hassle. Since then, the car has been flawless, The paint color, Pacific Blue metallic, is deep and rich, but really critical examining reveals faint hints of orange peel, Because the turbo delivers so much low end torque it's a snap to drive---making it easier for manual shifting beginners to master the art. For even people of median height (5'10") one must mind their head when getting in and out of the car. My biggest gripe is that the car comes with no spare tire, only a flat fixing kit.

Pros
Shifter. Engine sounds. Weighting of the steering wheel--not overboosted. Wheels and tires.

Cons
Harsh ride, Paint "orange peel". No spare tire. Turbo lag.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Velostery"

Great car

Pros
Nice car, fun to drive

Cons
Many blind spots. Turbo needs an upgraxe

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai Veloster "

Its great

Pros
N/a

Cons
N/a

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"fun to drive BUT many quirks"

I LOVE DRIVING THIS CAR!! BUT Hyundai cars in general have many bizarre quirks they call safety features blah blah blah. FOOLISH BEEPS , REASONS FOR MY DOORS TO NOT UNLOCK EVEN WHEN I HAVE THE KEY FAB IN HAND the list goes on. I have just reached 17K & my transmission started making crazy sounds & not shifting after multiple visits & 1 - gear actuator replaced not the issues & now 1 new transmission installed yesterday. Stay tuned car is running great again. fun to drive & also driving me nuts

Pros
fast fun sexy handels great comfey

Cons
inability to change hyundais settings they call safety i should be able to make my car start run unlock & lock when where & how i want PERIOD!!! will never buy another HYUNDAI unless it is JAILBROKEN

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fantastic!"

I love my Veloster!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Little orange beast"

This car is very different. It's a 1.6L turbo that can keep up with some modern v8s

Pros
Great on gas, powerful, quiet with a growl

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/02/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great Car for a Great Price"

I love this car! It has a lot more space than it looks. The gas mileage is great, and it is very affordable to fill up. Great for hauling things, as well. I was able to push the seats down and fit my bike in the back!

Pros
Love the design and very comfortable!

Cons
Doesn't have as much power as the turbo, which was to be expected as a 4 cylinder.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/01/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"My car."

The Hyundai Veloster is a very fun and, very fast car.

Pros
There are always pros and cons.

Cons
Is what only others think. If you like the car, you buy it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/01/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Hyundai veloster turbo tech edition "

First thing you should do is get aftermarket intake, and exhaust. And tint the windows.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent "

Sometimes I don't feel turbo kick in. Better carpeting such a nice car. Front air foil, paint is not of good quality. Paint blew of in car wash.

Pros
Chipping paint

Cons
Chi

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Amazing "

Great vehicle from a great manufacturer.

Pros
Great tech. Fuel economy

Cons
Hatch release on key fob.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 583 in total