Style image original

2015
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5rating 4.7

335 Reviews

Latest review 1 day ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 09/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2015 Hyundai Veloster"

My Veloster is a fun and practical car all rolled into one. I love the look and feel of the car on the road, and feel it is a great combination of luxury and sport. Hyundai builds great cars!

Pros
Great gas mileage - loves the highway! The style of the car - sporty and luxurious all in one. Interior is well designed, and beautiful. Driver controls are logical and easy to use. Love the heated seats in winter time. I bought my car with all the available technology and amenities, so enjoy having all of those things available at my fingertips.

Cons
Though the 3rd door in the back passenger area is unique and awesome, it can also be problematic if you have 2 passengers needing to sit in the back. It is obviously smaller back there already, and it's a sports car, so obviously, passenger space and comfort aren't its priority. I don't utilize it for more than one passenger very often (in the back), but that unique style feature that I think is cool, can also be an issue when needed. Do wish my black leather seats had a cooling system in them in the summer!! Ouch!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my car"

This is a very fuel efficient and comfortable sports car. Excellent on the highway and roomy, too.

Pros
Great on the highway for a small car. Roomy enough for a tall person.

Cons
Small trunk

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/16/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"2015 veloster turbo"

Very user friendly and economic.

Pros
Small and economical, great for comuting

Cons
Brakes are slightly undersized. Do have some concerns with exterior dings and paint.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2015 Veloster"

Great VALUE for the money! Love driving this vehicle!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/04/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Its ok"

I like my car but the low profile wheels and tires are awful. I have had to replace 4 of my rims and since they are chrome, they have to be ordered from Korea because they do not manufacture them in the U.S. anymore. It has been a pain.

Pros
Gets great gas mileage

Cons
Low profile tires and 18" rims are not meant for everyday driving.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Veloster"

Great car wish the gas tank was a little bit bigger

Pros
Fun to drive

Cons
Small gas tank

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/01/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"2015 Veloster ReFlex"

I was in the market for a good commuter car, with great gas mileage and for a good price. Also a car that would be easy to park (job is in Washington DC). The Veloster met my needs. It is a great commuter car for work and running errands around town.

Pros
Good commuter car to and from work. Great gas mileage, easy to park in DC, nice stereo, and the backup camera is very useful when parking. The price of the car fit my budget. I am overall happy with the car.

Cons
Has 18 wheels with low profile tires (standard option) which ride a little rough and are prone to blow outs, I have had 3 blow outs from pot holes in the last 6 months. Looking to change out wheels to 17 inch and tires with a taller side wall (same overall diameter as stock). Also this car is non-turbo so it has little pickup and go, especially with two or more adults in the car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome"

Nice car

Pros
All good

Cons
Don't have navigation system in my car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"good"

We like the car and fetchers very much

Pros
We like our car very much

Cons
None yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent car "

Love my car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"no"

no
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my Veloster"

Love the ride, very roomy, looks awesome, stylish, goes great in the snow, and can get 40mpg highway driving and average around town 28mpg, highly recommend this vehicle.

Pros
Everything is Great about this vehicle!

Cons
If your over 6'5" tall might not be so comfortable getting in, it's low to the ground.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/18/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"great car for the money"

This is one of the best cars I ever owned as far as fuel mileage and features. The ride is a little rough on bumpy roads but on long trips and highway it's awesome

Pros
nice styling and plenty of features for the money

Cons
rough ride on bumpy roads and small area in rear seating

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Veloster Turbo"

I really enjoy driving my Veloster Turbo! It's economical, the added features are great, the interior and exterior design is clean and aggressive and turbo definitely adds power when I want to.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai veloster turbo "

Drives good and save gas mileage
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Veloster "

Awesome
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"One Fun Toy!"

The Veloster is a fun toy car to drive..I've enjoyed driving every since I got it!

Pros
6 speed auto

Cons
Didn't come with a rear spoiler! That would be an extra added feature..

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/16/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Love my Hyundai Veloster Turbo!"

It was time to downsize to a more economical car for the commute to my new job. Originally I purchased a used 2012 Hyundai Veloster. (Great gas mileage by the way!) After two years of satisfied ownership, I decided to try a new 2015 Turbo. So, so happy with my Turbo that I am thinking of purchasing my third Veloster soon. Love the gas economy and the sporty looks of the Hyundai Veloster Turbo!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fun car"

It's a fun car and feels like a sports car. It seems to get a lot of attention. I often get strangers asking me questions about it.

Pros
Color Turbo gives a nice response Good gas mileage for a turbo Styling leather seats Looks sporty

Cons
Stiff ride Bluetooth features need improving Navigation system needs improving Can't get the voice to work

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/12/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Good for "

Runs good, sounds good audio system, minor problem with the lights when set on auto will not turn off at times. Dual clutch feature fantastic. This car does not need to be a base model.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 335 in total