Business Solutions

2015 Hyundai Veloster

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(481 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(481 Reviews)

PH
gravatar
Peggy H.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2022
Verified Review

I love this car!!!!

It was seriously love at first sight!! I knew I was going to buy it before I even sat in it much less drove it!!!! Great great gas mileage!! Takes just a little longer to get speed than what I was used to but I’d buy it all over again. I likely will buy another one when it’s time to buy again. Love this car!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EF
gravatar
Edward F.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/28/2021
Verified Review

Do not buy

At 94k miles, I had to get the head remanufactured even though it was supposed to get a new engine. Then at 116k miles, the transmission seized up so i had to get a new transmission. Oh, and I had to replace the top catalytic converter 2x and the bottom catalytic converter 1x. The engine is very sooty.. so it builds up a lot of carbon internally which causes all these other problems and engine components to fail rather quickly… so if you do purchase, make sure to get what ever extended warranty and only get services from dealership so that they can’t say anything towards the quality of work performed when things start to fail.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WC
gravatar
William C.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/09/2021
Verified Review

Enjoy my car

Bought the car and only thing I don’t like is the button on the hatch broke easily The performance and style is very good for a small car! Have many people compliment on how nice a slick and sporty it looks! It’s is NOT a daily driver because I work in a not so clean place. So I have a old truck I drive to work.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TL
gravatar
THOMAS L.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/07/2021
Verified Review

2015 Veloster

Awesome car, would buy it again next time we need a new vehicle . Everyone who sees it loves it. It’s comfortable, love the 3rd door for the back seat. Great gas mileage. Comfortable on long trips. Would purchase it again
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WS
gravatar
William S.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/14/2021
Verified Review

I love this car

Between the Healey service department and me, we want to take this car to 400,000 miles. And given the quality of the vehicle, there's no doubt we can get there. It's nice to look at. It drives beautifully and I am very proud of it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
John C.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/15/2020
Verified Review

I love my Veloster!

My only concern is that they are not going to produce any more Automatic Velosters. It is an excellent automobile with many additional features. However, if they do not reconsider keeping the automatics, I will be forced to look elsewhere fo my next vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KJ
gravatar
Karen J.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/11/2020
Verified Review

Hyundai Veloster

This car is great. I bought it because it was a stick ('standard') hard to find these days. It drives great. I love the moon roof, leather seats, nav system, heated seats and most of all that it is a standard. It would be nice if Hyundai has some cool bright colors in these cars. Five things matter to me - 1.)That it's a Standard Transmission 2.) Leather Seats 3.) Moon Roof 4.) Heated Seats 5) Nice COOL Color. Brighter colors like a lime green or bright yellow would be cool. The road is so full of silver, white and black it's awful boring out there on the road. But my Veloster is sporty, fun and very cool looking. Heads would turn if it was a brighter or cool color like the VORTEX Blue the VW Beetle had in 2001. I'm a female and did I say how much I love driving a stick even in a heavy traffic area -- stick = fun driving.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
Joshua C.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
07/22/2020
Verified Review

Love my car !!!!

The 2015 Hyundai Veloster is the best model ever made hands down . Beautiful design and so much fun. I recommend it to anyone, any year . If I can start the process over and buy another one I definitely would .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RP
gravatar
Robert P.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2020
Verified Review

Lots of room!

After test driving one, I invited my parents to O’Brien to join me in a test drive with both of them in my veloster and both their walkers! Yes! We all fit ! Super benefits and features! I enjoy driving this!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MN
gravatar
Mary-Kay N.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/05/2020
Verified Review

Love Love LOVE this car.

The most fun car I have ever owned. The 8 speaker Dimension Sound System is Ridiculous. Super comfortable on long road trips. The Re-Flex edition is fully loaded, could not ask for more. I will buy another one next time I am in the market for a car. For now, still enjoying this one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DE
gravatar
Darrell E.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/30/2020
Verified Review

Sports car ride

Has been a great ride and having for 5 years, have not had to do anything but replace tires. Being turbo, lots of pickup, great gas mileage, and fun to drive. Can drive in automatic, shift with paddle shifters, or auto shift. So whatever mood I am in, I have that opportunity. It is a 3 door car, so little funny getting in rear seats but mostly just 2 of us.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CR
gravatar
Cynthia R.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/14/2020
Verified Review

Great car

Nice looking car and great performance 👌👍. I like the three-door design and the color. Great gas mileage ~30-35 mpg. Recommend the warranty (preferably platinum). This car has more interior room than the outside appearance. I'm happy with my purchase 😊.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KP
gravatar
Kathleen P.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2020
Verified Review

2015 Veloster

Love my car! Great gas mileage. Looks sporty. Takes corners well. A lot of power for a 4 cylinder. She’s my baby! Maneuvers well. I love the yellow color I chose. This is my second Veloster I have had
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NZ
gravatar
Nichole Z.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/18/2020
Verified Review

Great car

I use my veloster to commute back and forth to Danville. Great gas mileage and I love all the options the turbo has to offer. I have 111k on my car and no issues, runs great! I have always received great customer service and servicing of my vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CL
gravatar
Carlos L.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/19/2020
Verified Review

Love my car

I love my car, the look, the style, the chairs, the color of the interior, and fact it’s one of the few cars that still come in manual transmission!!!! All plus!!! My only problem is older it gets more noises I hear and when I talk to dealership nothing is done.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KJ
gravatar
Karen J.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/12/2019
Verified Review

Love love love this car

Very cool car. I get lots of looks and comments by people that like this car. Color is important, style, leather and standard option is great. Please continue this car it’s super. Please continue to offer stick shift and bright colors. Your car stands out with cool bright colors. Look around most cars are white, silver or black... BORING.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JA
gravatar
Janice A.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/10/2019
Verified Review

Love It!!

I loved two Tiburons, but I also love the Veloster. The size is perfect and the passenger side back door is perfect for my dog. Plus, you can’t beat the warranty!! I enjoy dealing with the dealership. They treat me with respect and explain everything.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JK
gravatar
James K.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/05/2019
Verified Review

Hyundai veloster, 2015

I enjoy driving this car. It has a few quirks, but overall is fun to drive and with the turbo is peppy and responsive. Visibility at sides and rear leaves something to be desired but is O.K. I do not like the low profile tires. It is very hard on bumps and holes and the rims are easily bruised by getting too close to curbs or in going in and out of driveways. The rims are too exposed with these close fitting, low profile tires not giving any protection with rubber beyond the rim.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TW
gravatar
Tedd W.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/27/2019
Verified Review

Veloster Turbo

The car is great. No problems. Very dependable. Could use more power. I love the color of the car. The only other issue I have is not being able to take it through a car wash, because of the paint job. But the paint job looks great.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ST
gravatar
Stavros T.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/24/2019
Verified Review

Fun in all the right spots

I bought this car going into my sophomore year of college. I was looking for something that could fit all my junk, got good mileage, had high crash-safety ratings, and was fun to drive; and I found it in this car. I have the 2015 Re:Flex edition with red leatherette seats, chrome accents, and tech-package. I average between 26-36 mpg in the real world, parking in the city is a breeze, and I still love the looks of this vehicle. I also have the extended warranty on my vehicle. Let me just say that Hyundai exceeded my expectations and if I could go back and get a do-over I would opt for the Turbo. 140hp is enough to make the car zip through traffic, but 201hp in the turbo would take it to another level.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 481 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(111 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(85 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3846 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
James Wood Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1154 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(16) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(139 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Steele Hyundai New Braunfels
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(29 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(9) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Greenway Hyundai Orlando
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(130 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(47) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hamilton Hyundai Chambersburg
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3817 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(74) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Hyundai Of Venice
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(203 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(27) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Price Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2664 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(100) ReScores