Style image original

2015
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71

320 Reviews

Latest review about 16 hours ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Veloster "

Awesome
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"One Fun Toy!"

The Veloster is a fun toy car to drive..I've enjoyed driving every since I got it!

Pros
6 speed auto

Cons
Didn't come with a rear spoiler! That would be an extra added feature..

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/16/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Love my Hyundai Veloster Turbo!"

It was time to downsize to a more economical car for the commute to my new job. Originally I purchased a used 2012 Hyundai Veloster. (Great gas mileage by the way!) After two years of satisfied ownership, I decided to try a new 2015 Turbo. So, so happy with my Turbo that I am thinking of purchasing my third Veloster soon. Love the gas economy and the sporty looks of the Hyundai Veloster Turbo!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fun car"

It's a fun car and feels like a sports car. It seems to get a lot of attention. I often get strangers asking me questions about it.

Pros
Color Turbo gives a nice response Good gas mileage for a turbo Styling leather seats Looks sporty

Cons
Stiff ride Bluetooth features need improving Navigation system needs improving Can't get the voice to work

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/12/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Good for "

Runs good, sounds good audio system, minor problem with the lights when set on auto will not turn off at times. Dual clutch feature fantastic. This car does not need to be a base model.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My Veloster.....Expeditiously Making Headway!"

The veloster I own is a 2015 turbo power, strong, efficient brakes, 201 horse power and 18 inch sporty coupe. The veloster has major Big attitude..My baby is red...hot!!

Pros
0-60.... in 7.0 seconds! Love all the air bags! Tire pressure monitor Regular unleaded! Gas mileage is great!

Cons
Would like to see it with 6 cylinders 2.0 engine. Wifi would be nice.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/08/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Get the turbo"

Great on gas when in eco-mode, but so much more fun to drive the turbo. My 6'4" spouse fits somewhat comfortably in the front and back (as long as we're not taking road trips). Sporty fun drive, great handling.

Pros
Fun to drive, great handling, amazing gas mileage while in eco-mode.

Cons
Get the turbo, the dual cvt hesitates a little. Have to get use to the view through the hatchback.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"R Spec Veloster"

Love my R Spec - a good friend liked it so much she bought one too. It's a downgrade from my last car, but is as much fun, less expensive, gets better gas mileage (and doesn't need high test gas) my insurance went down. And honestly, there aren't many places/times that I miss having the extra power. This car does the job, has plenty of room and is really cute. I get compliments on it all the time.

Pros
R Spec is a 6 speed manual - turbo charged 4 cylinder Rear seats fold down for a large cargo area Takes regular unleaded not high test gas

Cons
The R Spec doesn't come with climate control. I really miss that. Gas tank is very small, so you fill up a lot, at least the way I drive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2015 Veloster"

Great car with a sporty yet practical design. The media interface is one of the best i have used,.

Pros
Great design, reliable, and low cost of ownership.

Cons
Not a fast car, but you will appreciate the improved gas mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love it "

It's a great car looks small on the outside but really roomy it drives amazing.

Cons
Had blind spots thank god for camera.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"tturbo veloster"

the more you drive it the better it gets,good gas mileage,good performance,step on the gas an you are gone,you better learn to use cruize

Pros
all plus ,once you get in you do not want to get out

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/02/2017
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Veloster"

Not enough horse power

Pros
None

Cons
Not enough horse power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai Veloster"

What a bad car , the saying on the streets and every where I ride. People are talking a look . When I purchased the Veloster, I didn't know how much attention it gets and I. Thank you

Pros
Excellent acceleration

Cons
All Windows should go up and down. And back window wind sheild wipers , could use a washer flud to help in bad or raining.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Sporty and Affordable"

I own a 2015 Veloster Turbo R-Spec and I absolutely LOVE it! The design is sleek and sporty and packs a punch in performance! This vehicle is high quality and for such a reasonable price, too! I get so many compliments about my car for its unique look and high performance. Great value.

Pros
-Unique and creative design -Comfortable -Affordable -Reliable

Cons
-Although it is fast, I wish it came with a slightly larger turbo, such as a 2.0T

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2015 HYUNDAI VELOSTER TURBO"

NO COMPLAINTS
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car"

Great car. So far no major trouble. Great on gas. Good first car.

Pros
Great on gas.. Many assesories.... Many safety features....

Cons
Not alot of room for passengers... In back... 3 door...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/21/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Sporty Car With Extra's"

I have the turbo and it is very sporty but also has A/C, Rear window de-fog, fog lights, fancy wheels, multi-media, hands free, paddle or console shift, and on and on the thing is loaded.

Pros
Sporty with a lot of extra's

Cons
Seating is a little tight for a big (XXX) man.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Veloster"

Wonderful car, efficient, comfortable, fun to drive, great color
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/08/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Nice ride"

She has great handling, a little bouncing in the back. Could use some upgrades to make it easier.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Vehicle satisfaction"

My wife had to have a Honda Civic, so I bought one for her. When I got my Veloster, she wouldn't be satisfied until we exchanged cars.

Pros
Love everything about it.

Cons
The right-hand mirror is placed in a position where it is difficult to view traffic passing on your right.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 320 in total