2015
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5rating 4.7

407 Reviews

Latest review 10 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

TS
Tracy S.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/07/2018
Economy
Great on gas. Not enough power for my taste. Would prefer a manual over the automatic. And the Turbo. Suspension is a little splashy. Tech is great. Stereo good too. I like all the tech stuff XM Blue tooth, navigation. Blue link is also nice. But a bit pricey.

Pros
great on gas

Cons
performance not there.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Mark S.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/06/2018
2015 Pacer?
Its true at first I was given this car as a rental. After getting over the strange vehicle I loved it. I then went and found a Turbo with a stick shift and POW....like dandruff on my shoulder it grew on me! Love my car.

Pros
Fun to drive!

Cons
No google maps on console.....2015 did not have access from what I hear newer models have it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
Cindy R.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2018
Velositer
I believe when I first layed eyes on this car it was love at first sight I was so excited I didn't know what car to get at the time I had looked at other cars nothing interest me until I saw the velositer
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Stephanie M.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2018
Great looking and great performance
I love my Veloster. It's gorgeous to look at and fun to drive. AND the gas efficiency beats any car I've ever had. I have had no issues of any kind and I drive quite a bit. It's comfortable and has been a great purchase.

Pros
Everything including the exclusive pain job.

Cons
No cons in my opinion.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CA
Carlos A.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2018
2015 Veloster Turbo
Paid a fair price for this vehicle and I have never had a major problem with it so far at 82,000 miles. Reliable, good gas mileage and good looking. Best little economy car I've ever owned and I've owned many cars of all types in my 44 years of driving.

Pros
All of the above.

Cons
I can't seem to find anything negative about this car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
Tom B.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2018
My 2015
work done on time will take some time to know if fixed but hopeful problem comes and goes so far so good Thanks Tom /
///////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

Pros
Love the car

Cons
Have not had any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
Robert F.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/16/2018
15 veloster
I love to drive this car with a turbo fun to drive handles great has plenty of power to move in and out of traffic at ease seats are comfortable on long drives I like the entertainment system and the Bluetooth phone system would certainly buy another one
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LT
Lorraine T.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2018
Veloster turbo
Fun car to drive and has get up and go. Small enough to park in tight spaces. Would not recommend for a long trip. Good gas mileage. And I don't feel like writing 200 words to describe this car so...
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
Abigail T.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2018
Love it!!!!
I will never turn my voloster in. It is the best sporty car. Fun to drive. Get lots of complements on my car the turbo is great ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️😀❤️😀😀😀😀😀😀😇😀😇😇😇😀😇😇😇😇😀😀😀😀❤️❤️❤️😀❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️⚾️❤️❤️❤️😀❤️😀❤️😀❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️😀

Pros
Love love love it. Wish it had electric seats.
❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️😀❤️😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀❤️❤️❤️😏❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

Cons
I have matte paint which is what caught hy eye when buying. The paint is very hard to care for and the paint sample comes out black when you try to cover a scratch. But I love the color and deal with scratches as just part of owning the car. 😀😀😀😀😀😀

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
Mark F.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2018
2015 Veloster
Overall a good car but the performance and fun to drive really takes a dip due to the transmission. If you put a standard automatic transmission on that car it would perform much better. I should have purchased the manual transmission and I probably would have been much happier.

Pros
Good gas mileage. Sporty.

Cons
The transmission causes the car to hesitate when you are not in sport mode. Sometimes the hesitation is so long you could get hit in mid turn.
Not a lot of power in the non turbo.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Maria P.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/29/2018
Velesator latina4lyf
I love my velesator it is a eyecatcher I always get compliments on it especially the third door. I hav two chihuahuas and they ride comfortably in the back seats. We have gone to Pennsylvania and Florida with them. They love the ride.i think we should be in a commercial.

Pros
The look very sweet

Cons
I feel like I paid too much for my velesator , it is defenetily a two person car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OM
Oscar M.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/23/2018
Awesome vehicle!
Vehicle drives smoothly & comfortable. The turbo is unexpectedly nice. I would definitely recommend this car to my family and friends. Hats off to Bert Ogden Hyundai in Harlingen, TX for their great customer service.

Pros
Turbo is awesome!

Cons
Maintenance is costly!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JE
Joseph E.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/17/2018
Excellent Reliable Vehicle
It's quick, comfortable, fun to drive and sticks to the road during rain or shine. It's very reliable. Excellent vehicle to own. Great price for vehicle. Excellent sound quality. Lots of room in the interior.

Pros
Quick, comfortable, stylish, Bluetooth, large touchscreen radio, leather interior, led door sills, sticks to the road rain or shine, great price.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Christopher C.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2018
Veloster Turbo
I’ve had my 15 Veloster Turbo for several hard years now and she’s still running like a top ! I’ve had 0 issues with her other than routine maintenance. And I’ve done everything from movingly apartments, kayaking, camping, mountain biking to rallying through the state game lands in the middle of snow storms. I’m currently at 42k very happy miles and look forward to putting several thousand more on her before I trade for a 19 !

Cons
Wish she had a bigger engine and more power but that’s being fixed with the introduction of the N model for 2019

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MN
Mcpierrot N.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/06/2018
Lucille my veloster turbo
More power would be nice. The turbo version be around 250 from the company. The clock is always falling behind. Other than that, I love Lucille, my 2015 Veloster Turbo. Great road trip vehicle. Front seats are very comfortable.

Pros
Innovative. Bold. Distinctive from other hatch backs. Great road trip car. You can sleep on the front seat very comfortably.

Cons
Clock falls back. Has to be adjusted every two days. The suspension is too high. Dash is too high.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jody M.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/03/2018
2015 Veloster
Love this car!!! Fun to drive. Easy on the wallet. Loads of standard features. Gets many positive comments from passerbys. I can’t say enough great things about this car. Peppy enough that you do not need the turbo model.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kari S.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/28/2018
Love This Car!
I have a 2015 Turbo. Love it. There is only one thing that bothers me. When the road is wet, I slip and slide and nearly spin out, even at 5mph.
I will get another Hyundai the next time I buy a new car. I won’t get anything with these small (and expensive) tires.

Pros
Turbo
Color
Comfort
Mileage

Cons
Slippery on a wet road

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TL
THOMAS L.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/18/2018
Hyundai Veloster 2015
Love the car, roomy, sporty. Everyone who sees it loves it. We have talked several people into going to the dealership to maybe buy one. It is a awesome car ! Very comfortable, very roomy in the front.

Pros
Everything is great !

Cons
Love if they had a bigger engine

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Richard R.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/14/2018
Very happy with my Veloster.
Last year, my car was totalled by my neighbor's girlfriend while parked in front of my house. During the search for a new car, I looked at Velosters. I read some reviews, saw what Car and Driver had to say about it(If it isn't European and expensive they hate on it at every opportunity), and looked at a few other cars and brands. But I kept coming back to the Veloster. The more I looked the more l liked what I saw and heard. I was in no hurry to purchase, so I had time to make an informed decision. I purchased the car online from a Kia dealership in Pensacola, FL. It is a used car.

I have no regrets at all and will encourage anyone to purchase a Veloster.

It is fun to drive at any speed on any road. It gets superb gas mileage. Everything in or on it says the people who assemble it care about quality. The service and any maintenance I've had done(one minor warranty issue, two scheduled maintenance events) was hassle-free and inexpensive. It is durable and stands up to whatever I dish out. I like to drive a car in a spirited manner. My Veloster never seems lacking and always does exactly what I know it is going to do under nearly all driving conditions. It has surprised me once or twice. However, I can state these times were more due to driver overconfidence and error rather than to any shortcoming in the Veloster.

Pros
Covered these above in the review.

Cons
Only complaint is sometimes it seems a little underpowered.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Sheilla B.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/13/2018
2015 veloster a
I really love my car and get lots of compliments on it .Peolple stop me a lot asking questions about it . My sons girlfriend and sister are looking into trading their cards in for one. It’s the next best thing to a real prestigious sports car

Pros
Good on gas

Cons
Would have like more back seat space

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 407 in total