Business Solutions

2012 Hyundai Veloster

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(334 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(334 Reviews)

RM
gravatar
Robert M.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/31/2022
Verified Review

Things that make you go Hmmmm!

Several things have been replaced since I purchased the vehicle new. The Steering wheel, audio system, back lights on the driver’s side has a short in it, and now the Steering Column Coupler which is the most Dangerous of all the shortcomings of my Veloster.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JD
gravatar
Jaime D.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/02/2022
Verified Review

Very nice and reliable car

When I bought this car I went in to buy a Honda, we fell in love with this car it has been a great nice car my son has been to college and back and Moved to Orlando and Plantation Florida & back to Texas & we still love this car, strong nice car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
Josh C.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/08/2021
Verified Review

Recall service bad fix

Don’t take you’re vehicle to get a recall service they are going to give it back to you worse than what you took it in for please watch out people when you take your vehicle in make sure your car has a test drive before they give it back to you
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GR
gravatar
Gail R.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/23/2021
Verified Review

LOVE MY VELOSTER!!

If you have big dogs, this is the car for you! The back seats fold down and there is a huge space that comfortably holds two or three large dogs. My Greyhounds love going for car rides and can easily jump in and out. (Note, I had a mattress custom made to fit the back area;)
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
Maxime C.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/15/2021
Verified Review

2012 Hyundai Veloster review

Great car for my son Even cargo capacity from airport pickup surprisingly big Good mileage per gallon Confortable for a car of its size Reliable and easy to use All necessary technology Missing backup camera on this model 2012
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PS
gravatar
Patricia S.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/26/2021
Verified Review

Love my Veloster

I have very much enjoyed my little Veloster! It’s a 2012 but runs awesome! Hasn’t been a problem! Still like new! If I ever get another car it will be a Hyundai! Joey Cortez has always been a great help to me! Always!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
Dorothy S.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/26/2020
Verified Review

Love it

Nice car haven’t had any major problems love the three doors, accept the clock keep stopping few time my Bluetooth free hands had stop working but overall a nice cool car what’s other people’s mention
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SJ
gravatar
Sebastian J.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/07/2020
Verified Review

Best cat ever

I love this car it look small but has lot of room great on gas.This is a cool car small but the looks are great.big trunk hold a lot of suitcases Great for road trip.seat are very comfortable it has blue tooth
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MP
gravatar
MITCH P.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/23/2020
Verified Review

Great reliable vehicle

I first bought my veloster on realese in 2012. I couldn’t take it anywhere because everyone wanted to know what it was and had tons on questions about it. I still have it in 2020 and it runs great. Of course, you need to maintain it. The only drawback is the center touchscreen cluster is cracked and warped and will need replacement. This just happened a few months ago.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MD
gravatar
Mary D.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/22/2020
Verified Review

Fun little car

I have the manual transmission model with upgraded sound, moon roof, and half leather trim. It’s fun to drive because it’s so small and a manual. It has smooth steering and a comfortable drivers seat. One thing I wouldn’t expect is how little power it has. I sometimes have to downshift to go uphill. I should have gotten a turbo. The back seat is very cramped and accessed through a third door on the passenger side. The underperforming AC is my least favorite thing about the car. I’ve had my car maintenenced for it’s underwhelming AC but there’s nothing wrong... it’s just known to be bad. It stinks for living in Texas.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
CALLEN / KATHLYN M.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/03/2020
Verified Review

Veloster

I would never buy a Hyundai again, clutch was destroyed shortly after the warranty expired less than 50,000 miles. Plus they lied about the mpg. There are 2 spots that you can't see very well from the drivers seat.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AJ
gravatar
Alondra J.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/05/2020
Verified Review

Amazing

I own two Hyundai’s and I have to say the best one for my liking has to be my veloster. The veloster is labeled a sports car and you can certainly feel the difference from a regular car and it’s so economic compared to your average sports car. The interior is amazing and is very advanced, the overall finish of the car is amazing.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EJ
gravatar
Evelyn J.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/26/2020
Verified Review

E.J.

I started on this journey the year 2012. I have been so bless to have a very reliable car. I keep my oil changes like clock work. No extreme major problems. My Veloster starts so quietly. The gas mileage is awsome. I have retired, but my travel experience going to and from my job has put my mileage with this car at approximately 100,000 miles. This car is still traveling strong I would honestly say you will never go wrong with a VELOSTER.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
STEPHANIE M.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
05/21/2020
Verified Review

Horrible

I would advise not to buy this car. I have owned my car for 4 years and I've had nothing but problems. Worst car I have ever had. It needs constant repairs, from software updates to tires and shocks. Not worth the money.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VN
gravatar
Vernon N.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/17/2020
Verified Review

Azera! The best car ever built and I am so sorry they do not make it anymore. I will be forced to look else where for my next famiy car! Love the sporty style and the 3.3 engine best handle and ride and very quick!

read above for the review On the Azera I could right 2000 words do not have the time Best damn car ever! I am sorry you won"t sell it here any more' So thank you for it when you sold it here. Guess I will look else where for a new family car when I am ready to trade will hope to get 250.000 miles on my Azera
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AT
gravatar
Angie T.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/01/2020
Verified Review

2012 Veloster

This is a great car. I've had it about 6 years now, and I've replaced the starter and ac controls(all years had a recall for this, except my year, but it's the exact same part!). Other than that, this car has never let me down...until now. It's hard to put gas in it. It will take a dollar or 2 then cut off, then 60 cents, long story short..it takes about 10 MINUTES to put 15.00 of gas in the car!! And in the last 6 months the paint has started to flake off!! First the hood, and then bottom of driver door. And guess what?? Paint warranty runs out at 60,000 miles!! And getting just the hood painted is about 1,000 bucks just the hood!! My heart is broken!! I use to get complemnts daily on the color (marathon blue) and how clean my car was ALWAYS! But now I'm afraid to wash it, everytime I do I lose MORE PAINT!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PI
gravatar
Phyllis I.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2020
Verified Review

I love my Veloster

I bought my Veloster as soon as they took it from the tractor trailer truck and I have enjoyed driving it for it's gas mileage and style. I'm still asked about it from people in parking lots. I would buy it again and again!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RT
gravatar
Richard T.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/29/2020
Verified Review

still love this car

i would buy one just like it again, it has been a good car to travel in and good for going back and forth to work love the sound system ,and the guys at Cochran always make easy to buy a new car in fact i have bought 2 cars since my veloster
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RR
gravatar
redacted r.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2020
Verified Review

I love my car!

Best car I've owned and fits perfectly for my lifestyle. I've had larger cars before and they were not the sporty type. Once I saw the Veloster, I decided to take a test drive. In short, I was hooked! I bought mine when it was first introduced to the public.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PH
gravatar
Pamela H.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/10/2020
Verified Review

A fantastic car!

My veloster is a great running car. Stylish, fast and super fun to drive. I have had no mechanical issues since I bought the car in 2013. The veloster is a reasonably priced car that performs very well. I expect that the Veloster N will be my next car. The veloster N is not as inexpensive but has all the bells and whistles and many upgrades from the basic original.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 334 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(111 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(85 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3846 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
James Wood Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1154 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(16) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(139 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Greenway Hyundai Orlando
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(130 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(47) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hamilton Hyundai Chambersburg
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3817 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(74) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Steele Hyundai New Braunfels
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(30 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(9) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Hyundai Of Venice
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(203 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(27) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Price Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2664 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(100) ReScores