Style image original

2012
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5rating 4.59

181 Reviews

Latest review 3 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 09/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2012 Hyundai Veloster"

I've been purchasing Hyundai vehicle since 1989. I've had several of them, and I love my Veloster. it's a non-turbo version so it's a little tough on steep hills, but when you're getting 43 miles to the gallon average with a six speed. There is no place to complain with the great gas mileage and support from the dealer.

Pros
Just about everything is great with my Hyundai Veloster. I keep it showroom clean, and I get remarks all the time about the body style and appearance.

Cons
It's a little under horsepower for steep hills. But overall it gets great acceleration with the six speed transmission.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Little Sports Car"

This car isn't fast but it does great for the engine size. It has lots of extra touches that other cars don't think about. Its small but roomy. It has some issues with the touch screen stereo unit but that seems to be a common problem and the speakers rattle but the car is amazing otherwise. It looks good and feels comfortable. I am very pleased overall.

Pros
Great looking and good quality and very comfortable for a small car

Cons
the stereo speakers and the head unit touch screen are not perfect and the ride is a little bumpy but its a sports model so its not a big deal

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/21/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Highway Driver"

I purchased my vehicle a year go, traveled with u haul does great on the highway but it does sit very low speed bumps pot holes are not friendly. However this is when you drive speed limit so when people pass you they're curious. Overall this car is fun to add amenities

Pros
Fun

Cons
Comfort, maintenance,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Jim's 2012 Veloster"

Fun Car, Great for Commute, Awesome Gas Mileage, Perfect for 1 person.

Pros
Great Gas Mileage , Great in the Winter ( Mounted Blizzacks ) All around

Cons
Hard to Get Out of when you're 63 yrs. old. Fog Lights should be Standard in New England

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love this car"

Great vehicle, versatile and great on gas
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I LOVE my Veloster"

Fun car to drive, has been very reliable, and looks so cool.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/28/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Hyundai Veloster"

Better than average

Pros
Cool looking, great sound system, good gas mileage, love the hatchback, fun if you like to feel the road

Cons
Blind spots, jumpy ride due to suspension design, too low for short people!, hesitation on acceleration

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"My Veloster"

Hot little momma car. That's what my sons say it is... I agree 100%

Pros
Sporty, economical, fun tonsrive

Cons
Not so great in the snow😟

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2012 "

My Veloster have been great on gas milage. Never had a major problem. I travel approximately 100 miles a day for five years too and from my job.

Pros
Would recommend. Any person to buy this car. You want go wrong.

Cons
Could improve on interior of cloth seats covers.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Veloster"

Great service
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"In Love"

I wanted a Veloster in 2012 when it came out and I test drove it, but buying new I couldn't afford it. I have been in love with it every since. Now I own it! I am still in love with it !!!

Pros
Everything!!!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Car"

The car gets a lot of attention. 5yrs in and i still get told of how nice of a car i have.

Pros
fantastic style

Cons
car shakes a bit on low gear

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love My Veloster"

After I learned to use the paddles on the steering wheel I was able to downshift for pick up and slow down and it saved tremendously on the brakes.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car"

Extremely reliable and the gas mileage is outstanding.

Pros
I get 38-40 mpg

Cons
Tires need to be replace too often

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/22/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Cool"

Nice car

Pros
Love 3rd door for back seat access but still looks like a sportscar

Cons
Feel every bump

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"100,000 miles on my Veloster"

I wanted an 'out of the box" car when I purchased my Veloster in 2012, the first year they came out. I love it! I will drive it for another 100,000 miles. It's cute sporty look. Comfortable for the size and gets great gas mileage. Surprisingly a nice amount of storage. Just haven't had any problems with it until a sensor needed to be changed this week.....not bad.

Pros
sporry good gas mileage small so easy to park

Cons
Not a big family car doesn't have all the bells and whistles a more expensive car may have high end interior trim lackiing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Been through hell and back"

I got my Hyundai Veloster when I started my first job. I bought it pre-owned and it had 24k miles on it. After four years of having my baby, I have put 85k miles on her. I was 17 when I got her and as everyone knows, 17 year old boys don't treat vehicles well. I have been off-roading in it (talking mud holes 4 foot deep and traveling through sugar sand), I used to drift around corners and do donuts in my work parking lot, my road flooded and water was over the hood and my car pushed right through. I went to check the oil one time and I realized there was absolutely no oil in my car. And she still runs like I just bought her. I cannot express how proud I am to own a Hyundai. Most definitely my Veloster.

Pros
Paddle shifters, Huge sunroof, Very wide car, Low and tight great for fast corners.

Cons
None. It's amazing.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/16/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Sporty capable commuter"

Quick response automatic with paddle shifters makes this gem a go. It can bring home the bacon in the roomy hatchback along with 4 passengers seated comfortably. Gas economy can get up to 40 mpg. After market parts are becoming more available. Options are good but it takes a while to defrost and heat up in 32 degree weather. Wheels and tires should be more durable as several flats have occured in 3 years of ownership. Yes, Hyundai does provide road service, but plan on losing your car for a fews days.

Pros
Speed, room, responsive, comfort,.

Cons
Cold weather warm-up, wheel and tire wear, no spare, hard to clean between seats and console.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love Love love"

I love it handles well
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/13/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Love love love!!"

Love my Veloster. It still gets a lot of attention. Great sound system and nice pick up. Good on ⛽. But I do urge future Veloster owners to insure the tires. The sales people will explain further as to why. Overall, nice nice ride!

Pros
Great & cute 🚗!

Cons
Tires need servicing and replacing too often. Sometimes Bad blutooth connection. Navigational system needs updating often.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 181 in total