Style image original

2012
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.57/5Overall Rating 4.57/5Overall Rating 4.57/5Overall Rating 4.57/5rating 4.57

201 Reviews

Latest review 11 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 11/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I love my Veloster"

Great car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"5 years later"

And this is still the best car i’ve ever owned. This car fits me, it performs the way I like it and it makes me look good while i’m Going. I love my Veloster

Pros
Responsive, fuel efficient, sexy looking.

Cons
Stiff shocks. Lots of bumps. Some road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love this car!"

From the first time I drove it in the dealer lot I loved and it still gives me great pleasure to drive it.

Pros
all around a great ride!

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/06/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Love my Veloster"

Only issue I have is I haven’t received my MPG class settlement payment yet after 3 years, very frustrating.

Pros
Fun to drive, good on gas

Cons
Bumpy ride

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"An economical fun drive"

My 2012 Veloster has been a pretty reliable ride. I like how Hyundai backs their vehicles while providing sleek styling at an affordable price. Would definitely consider another in the future.

Pros
Economic, stylish, fun to drive, affordable

Cons
Back seat a bit stiff and crowded

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my little yellow car"

I call my Little yellow car but it holds a lot. I can even fold the backseats down and hold even more. I’m a little yellow car gets great gas mileage and I have never had any trouble with this car. I bought my car in 2012 brand new and it just goes and goes. I need a dependable car because I drive back-and-forth between Colorado and Las Vegas 500 miles one way and I Drive this a lot. My little yellow car is never let me down. I can even pass cars going uphill with it there’s plenty of power.

Pros
Great gas mileage Pretty comfortable Everything is easy to get to Fun to drive Love the third door Handles really good Hugs the road in turns

Cons
Wish it had heated and cooled seats Heated mirrors Heated steering wheel Electric seats with lumbar support

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/01/2017
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"MILEAGE UNDERSTATED"

The mileage is not what Hyundai stated so now I get a gas stipend, but I have to remember to go in to the dealer every 5,000 miles to submit the paperwork, then wait for a paultry check to arrive. Needless to say I do not have trust in the Hyundai name and will not purchase another one of their cars. Also, it does not like the heat of this area or maybe it's the summer gas, but it hesitates from a complete stop.

Pros
Cute, get comments and compliments. Fun to drive. Easy to park.

Cons
Gas mileage not as stated. No spare tire. Hesitates in the heat. Road noise. Could use more horsepower. Broke front air dam and have to replace the whole front of the car!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my Veloster "

I’ve had my Veloster since 2012. Runs great, no major repairs so far.

Pros
Reliability, comfort...

Cons
So far none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/24/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great car. Very versatile"

I bought my Veloster in October 2011. I have enjoyed every day with it. The gas mileage is excellent and the smaller size makes it very easy to navigate in large metropolitan areas. The engine is not sporty, but I can cruise at 80mph and it doesn't make a single fuss about it.

Pros
Fun drive Excellent gas mileage Maneuverability

Cons
Some trim pieces face color Not as quick as it could be

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2012 Veloster "

Great and reliable car

Pros
Good fuel economy still I have 173000 on mine

Cons
18 inch tire rough ride and be careful of potholes

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fun and sensible. "

I love it

Pros
Handles well, love the manual trans.

Cons
Not enough power and dose not come with a spare tire.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/22/2017
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Big Mistake!!!"

Believe it or not I have personally owned 67 different automobiles and this 2012 Veloster has been the worst and most disappointing Car that I have EVER owned. Recall after recall. Terrible service department as in it's all about you and 9 out of 10 times I have only came to service because of a recall and if I bring something else up..., like my sound system, NOTHING was EVER done to satisfy my concerns? I will end up going to another car repair center and they will tell me just what is wrong with my problem THIS time as in my sound system? It it too hard for you to understand that we as customers want answers! Just tell me what is WRONG with my sound system??? That is all!!! Answer my questions!!! Go to a salvage yard to fix my problem? Really???

Pros
Car looks good!

Cons
Dealing with service department! NOW with a $1,000.00 item needing to be replaced I can't even afford to sell this car!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Loaded with features and at a great price"

I’ve been in love with this car since the day I drove from the dealership. Fun to drive. Great on MPG. Love the full sun roof. The tech features with the radio are the best I’ve ever seen in a car (easy to use GPS, USB, Bluetooth, Pandora, CD, XM radio, great display screens). Love the styling and how it looks on the road. It handles great on the highway and in curves. Any lack in horsepower is offset by how fuel efficient the car is. I just paid my car off and I have no desire to look for another vehicle.

Pros
Great radio/media/GPS system, full sun roof, fuel efficiency, road handling, sporty and fun.

Cons
None...but I have a few items wish,it’s items to make car better. Wish the backseat was extended 3-4 inches for extra comfort. I rarely have someone riding in the backseat so it is not an issue, but it would be a nice improvement. When playing music from USB, system does not remember last song played so it always starts back on first track. After five years, the styrofoam insert in the spare tire area started making lots of noise when driving which the dealership had to fix. Wish the radio display had option to adjust brightness (or turn off) especially at night. I wish my car had heated seat option.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/13/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Heavy Doors"

Cute car. Doors are heavy and Line of sight is not so good.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I love my veloster"

sporty, fast and great on gas

Pros
overall great car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/11/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Economic sporty car"

My car is standard so my experience will be differnet but i love this car and is the 2012 model. It is the eaiest car to learn standard and it is great on fuel. It has a sporty feel but it is a economic car first so keep that in mind. You want a sport car this is not it. It is reliable and dependable car except the snow will be a pain to drive in.

Pros
Economic Come in standard or automatically Small Sporty upgradable

Cons
Handle in snow is bad Small for big people Only has 4 seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/10/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great car"

I love this car because it’s a fun color. It also gets great mileage. I get about 40 miles to the gallon on average. It is fun to drive. I have had it for six years and I still like it a lot and can’t
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Veloster is awesome "

I love my car saves me a lot on gas people say it’s a cool car because of the 3 doors they love my red on red interior

Pros
Things I like about this car is 3 door car saves gas rides smoothly sun roof

Cons
The radio Bluetooth doesn’t link good with the Apple products the sound plays with some type of static, Connect better with an android product the few recalls

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
" Adore my Veloster!!!"

Sam is the name of my Veloster. I love Sam! We do everything together he is great on gas! I love how my car drives seriously the only problem I have with it is because it is a older model (2012) so the touch screen freezes up sometimes and the car is very low so it becomes a problem whenever it snows or goes over something. I barely have to replace anything on the car and even at 90,000 miles it still drives like it just came off of the lot. I plan to get a 2017 version when I save up enough money !!

Pros
Speaker System

Cons
Touch Screen

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my car!"

Great price on a fantastic looking car. Couldn't have got a better deal on this car any where else.

Pros
Love the 6 speed manual transmission

Cons
Haven't found any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 201 in total