Style image original

2012
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5rating 4.59

174 Reviews

Latest review about 24 hours ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"My Veloster"

Hot little momma car. That's what my sons say it is... I agree 100%

Pros
Sporty, economical, fun tonsrive

Cons
Not so great in the snow😟

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2012 "

My Veloster have been great on gas milage. Never had a major problem. I travel approximately 100 miles a day for five years too and from my job.

Pros
Would recommend. Any person to buy this car. You want go wrong.

Cons
Could improve on interior of cloth seats covers.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Veloster"

Great service
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"In Love"

I wanted a Veloster in 2012 when it came out and I test drove it, but buying new I couldn't afford it. I have been in love with it every since. Now I own it! I am still in love with it !!!

Pros
Everything!!!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Car"

The car gets a lot of attention. 5yrs in and i still get told of how nice of a car i have.

Pros
fantastic style

Cons
car shakes a bit on low gear

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love My Veloster"

After I learned to use the paddles on the steering wheel I was able to downshift for pick up and slow down and it saved tremendously on the brakes.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car"

Extremely reliable and the gas mileage is outstanding.

Pros
I get 38-40 mpg

Cons
Tires need to be replace too often

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/22/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Cool"

Nice car

Pros
Love 3rd door for back seat access but still looks like a sportscar

Cons
Feel every bump

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"100,000 miles on my Veloster"

I wanted an 'out of the box" car when I purchased my Veloster in 2012, the first year they came out. I love it! I will drive it for another 100,000 miles. It's cute sporty look. Comfortable for the size and gets great gas mileage. Surprisingly a nice amount of storage. Just haven't had any problems with it until a sensor needed to be changed this week.....not bad.

Pros
sporry good gas mileage small so easy to park

Cons
Not a big family car doesn't have all the bells and whistles a more expensive car may have high end interior trim lackiing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Been through hell and back"

I got my Hyundai Veloster when I started my first job. I bought it pre-owned and it had 24k miles on it. After four years of having my baby, I have put 85k miles on her. I was 17 when I got her and as everyone knows, 17 year old boys don't treat vehicles well. I have been off-roading in it (talking mud holes 4 foot deep and traveling through sugar sand), I used to drift around corners and do donuts in my work parking lot, my road flooded and water was over the hood and my car pushed right through. I went to check the oil one time and I realized there was absolutely no oil in my car. And she still runs like I just bought her. I cannot express how proud I am to own a Hyundai. Most definitely my Veloster.

Pros
Paddle shifters, Huge sunroof, Very wide car, Low and tight great for fast corners.

Cons
None. It's amazing.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/16/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Sporty capable commuter"

Quick response automatic with paddle shifters makes this gem a go. It can bring home the bacon in the roomy hatchback along with 4 passengers seated comfortably. Gas economy can get up to 40 mpg. After market parts are becoming more available. Options are good but it takes a while to defrost and heat up in 32 degree weather. Wheels and tires should be more durable as several flats have occured in 3 years of ownership. Yes, Hyundai does provide road service, but plan on losing your car for a fews days.

Pros
Speed, room, responsive, comfort,.

Cons
Cold weather warm-up, wheel and tire wear, no spare, hard to clean between seats and console.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love Love love"

I love it handles well
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/13/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Love love love!!"

Love my Veloster. It still gets a lot of attention. Great sound system and nice pick up. Good on ⛽. But I do urge future Veloster owners to insure the tires. The sales people will explain further as to why. Overall, nice nice ride!

Pros
Great & cute 🚗!

Cons
Tires need servicing and replacing too often. Sometimes Bad blutooth connection. Navigational system needs updating often.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my Veloster!"

I get compliments all the time on how sharp it looks and everyone loves the 3rd door! Good gas mileage and sound system. Seats could be a little more comfy but that's my only complaint!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love at first sight "

I have two young boys that ride in the back of my Veloster every day. They call it a race car due to it's fun design and my manual 6 speed. I've had this car since 2012 with no issues or complaints 140,000 miles and counting. I use to go through a car every two years all different manufacturers. This is the only car I've been happy with. Love my Veloster !!!!

Pros
Fun to drive with plenty of room for the kids safely in the back seat. Love the touch screen display and USB/audio input's, a place for you're sunglasses, coffee cups with plenty of trunk space.

Cons
NA !!!!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My Best Car Evet"

I love my veloster. It's drives amazing, great on gas and plows through snow like a beast

Pros
Beautiful car and great on gas

Cons
Back seat is a little snug

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
" My Review "

I like this vehicle it's good on gas it looks good and is it slick

Pros
clutch

Cons
Glass too much

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I love my veloster"

from the first test drive and 5 years later, I still love it.

Pros
All of the above

Cons
none so far

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2012 Veloster"

We are enjoying the comfortable ride. Not a small card ride but a nice easy ride. Lots of plus to this car. The looks are good and the performance is amazing. We have been pleasantly surprised by the way the car is performing. We are having fun tool88ing around in this vehicle.

Pros
cute car lots of fun

Cons
Used car has some cosmetic issues

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/30/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Economical"

Not a quiet ride, but sturdy and sure handling
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 174 in total