2012
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.56/5Overall Rating 4.56/5Overall Rating 4.56/5Overall Rating 4.56/5rating 4.56
4.6
(307 Reviews)
Latest review almost 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RB
Rick B.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/22/2017
Big Mistake!!!
Believe it or not I have personally owned 67 different automobiles and this 2012 Veloster has been the worst and most disappointing Car that I have EVER owned. Recall after recall. Terrible service department as in it's all about you and 9 out of 10 times I have only came to service because of a recall and if I bring something else up..., like my sound system, NOTHING was EVER done to satisfy my concerns? I will end up going to another car repair center and they will tell me just what is wrong with my problem THIS time as in my sound system? It it too hard for you to understand that we as customers want answers! Just tell me what is WRONG with my sound system??? That is all!!! Answer my questions!!! Go to a salvage yard to fix my problem? Really???

Pros
Car looks good!

Cons
Dealing with service department! NOW with a $1,000.00 item needing to be replaced I can't even afford to sell this car!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
Mita F.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/13/2017
Heavy Doors
Cute car.
Doors are heavy and Line of sight is not so good.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PI
Phyllis I.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2017
I love my veloster
sporty, fast and great on gas

Pros
overall great car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Joshua D.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/11/2017
Economic sporty car
My car is standard so my experience will be differnet but i love this car and is the 2012 model. It is the eaiest car to learn standard and it is great on fuel. It has a sporty feel but it is a economic car first so keep that in mind. You want a sport car this is not it. It is reliable and dependable car except the snow will be a pain to drive in.

Pros
Economic
Come in standard or automatically
Small
Sporty
upgradable

Cons
Handle in snow is bad
Small for big people
Only has 4 seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Deborah M.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/10/2017
Great car
I love this car because it’s a fun color. It also gets great mileage. I get about 40 miles to the gallon on average. It is fun to drive. I have had it for six years and I still like it a lot and can’t
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OM
Oscar M.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2017
Veloster is awesome
I love my car saves me a lot on gas people say it’s a cool car because of the 3 doors they love my red on red interior

Pros
Things I like about this car is 3 door car saves gas rides smoothly sun roof

Cons
The radio Bluetooth doesn’t link good with the Apple products the sound plays with some type of static, Connect better with an android product the few recalls

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Maritza M.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2017
Adore my Veloster!!!
Sam is the name of my Veloster. I love Sam! We do everything together he is great on gas! I love how my car drives seriously the only problem I have with it is because it is a older model (2012) so the touch screen freezes up sometimes and the car is very low so it becomes a problem whenever it snows or goes over something. I barely have to replace anything on the car and even at 90,000 miles it still drives like it just came off of the lot. I plan to get a 2017 version when I save up enough money !!

Pros
Speaker System

Cons
Touch Screen

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
Mark K.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2017
Love my car!
Great price on a fantastic looking car. Couldn't have got a better deal on this car any where else.

Pros
Love the 6 speed manual transmission

Cons
Haven't found any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VC
Vaughn C.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/22/2017
2012 Hyundai Veloster
I've been purchasing Hyundai vehicle since 1989. I've had several of them, and I love my Veloster. it's a non-turbo version so it's a little tough on steep hills, but when you're getting 43 miles to the gallon average with a six speed. There is no place to complain with the great gas mileage and support from the dealer.

Pros
Just about everything is great with my Hyundai Veloster. I keep it showroom clean, and I get remarks all the time about the body style and appearance.

Cons
It's a little under horsepower for steep hills. But overall it gets great acceleration with the six speed transmission.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PB
Preston B.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2017
Great Little Sports Car
This car isn't fast but it does great for the engine size. It has lots of extra touches that other cars don't think about. Its small but roomy. It has some issues with the touch screen stereo unit but that seems to be a common problem and the speakers rattle but the car is amazing otherwise. It looks good and feels comfortable. I am very pleased overall.

Pros
Great looking and good quality and very comfortable for a small car

Cons
the stereo speakers and the head unit touch screen are not perfect and the ride is a little bumpy but its a sports model so its not a big deal

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
James S.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2017
Jim's 2012 Veloster
Fun Car, Great for Commute, Awesome Gas Mileage, Perfect for 1 person.

Pros
Great Gas Mileage , Great in the Winter ( Mounted Blizzacks ) All around

Cons
Hard to Get Out of when you're 63 yrs. old. Fog Lights should be Standard in New England

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TF
Tricia F.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/08/2017
Love this car
Great vehicle, versatile and great on gas
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
Sheryl G.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/01/2017
I LOVE my Veloster
Fun car to drive, has been very reliable, and looks so cool.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
Barbara S.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/28/2017
Hyundai Veloster
Better than average

Pros
Cool looking, great sound system, good gas mileage, love the hatchback, fun if you like to feel the road

Cons
Blind spots, jumpy ride due to suspension design, too low for short people!, hesitation on acceleration

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Darlene M.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/15/2017
My Veloster
Hot little momma car. That's what my sons say it is... I agree 100%

Pros
Sporty, economical, fun tonsrive

Cons
Not so great in the snow😟

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EJ
Evelyn J.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2017
2012
My Veloster have been great on gas milage. Never had a major problem. I travel approximately 100 miles a day for five years too and from my job.

Pros
Would recommend. Any person to buy this car. You want go wrong.

Cons
Could improve on interior of cloth seats covers.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
LISA G.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/11/2017
Veloster
Great service
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PB
Patricia B.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2017
In Love
I wanted a Veloster in 2012 when it came out and I test drove it, but buying new I couldn't afford it. I have been in love with it every since.
Now I own it! I am still in love with it !!!

Pros
Everything!!!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BP
Billie P.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2017
Love My Veloster
After I learned to use the paddles on the steering wheel I was able to downshift for pick up and slow down and it saved tremendously on the brakes.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
John A.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2017
Great car
Extremely reliable and the gas mileage is outstanding.

Pros
I get 38-40 mpg

Cons
Tires need to be replace too often

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 121 - 140 of 307 in total