Business Solutions

2021 Hyundai Veloster

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(27 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(27 Reviews)

AM
gravatar
Alexander M.
2021 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/03/2022
Verified Review

Hidden Gem

So many people have no idea Hyundai puts out such an amazing car. I love giving people rides and surprising them with the performance capabilities of the car. It has so many cool technology features and out performs everything even close to its price range.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AR
gravatar
Allyson R.
2021 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2022
Verified Review

Best car I’ve ever owned!

Best front wheel drive car ever. Great handling, acceleration, braking, hands down the best! Only gripes I have are that the seats are a bit narrow on the upper back, navigation doesn’t adjust to getting lost well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BP
gravatar
Bao-Quoc P.
2021 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/09/2022
Verified Review

2021 Veloster N DCT

The Veloster N is a fun car with decent performance. The handling characteristics of the car are fantastic. The overall styling of the car is good. The car is decently priced for what you get. Looking forward to Hyundai’s future performance lineup.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
CHRISTOPHER B.
2021 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/06/2022
Verified Review

Great Purchase

Great car got exactly what i expected and what is advertised.I have had it for a year and have had 0 issues besides keeping it clean but thats to be expected with any black car. Sound system engine performance everythign is top notch.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EH
gravatar
Eric H.
2021 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2022
Verified Review

Very good so far

One of the funniest cars I have ever driven. Best sounding stock exhaust on any car. Puts a smile on my face every time I drive it. Handles like a go-cart on steroids. I also like the ability to change all the different modes
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RK
gravatar
Ryan K.
2021 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/13/2021
Verified Review

You will love this car!

Fun ride, what driving should be. Manual transmission, great exhaust sound, smooth power delivery, for a low price. Get this type of car before everything is electric and heavy (though if you want straight line speed, you can't beat a Tesla)
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JJ
gravatar
Jhamil J.
2021 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/17/2021
Verified Review

Amazing vehicle not so Amazing paint

The car is quick fun and good on gas. It looks and drives amazing. Insanely fun in corners. It can hold its own against bigger engine competitors believe it or not. Beware the paint job absolutely sucks
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DG
gravatar
DEREK G.
2021 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/26/2021
Verified Review

Looks great from the outside

This vehicle a an amazing looking exterior, however the color scheme in the interior is subpar. Using red accents on the outside then yellow/gold on the inside, makes me feel like I’m driving a Ronald McDonald vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BO
gravatar
Brendan O.
2021 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/12/2021
Verified Review

Fun little car

My Veloster Premium is a fun, sporty little car. It's comfortable around town, has an amazing stereo and gets better than 30 mpg on the highway. My sole complaints are the interior road noise during highway driving and the infotainment system bugs which may well be the fault of my phone or Android Auto or Google or my phone provider.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
DEBORAH M.
2021 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/07/2021
Verified Review

Best Volester

I’ve had my Volester for a year now and I love it. My kids and grandkids all want it. My friend always wants to drive me places when we have to go somewhere just so she can drive my car. My daughter in law loves it but said not to ever let the boys get behind the wheel. She said it was more like a sports car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
MIGUEL M.
2021 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2021
Verified Review

Veloster N

A car for the times. It is elegant, youthful, fast and has all the amenities of a more expensive sports coupe in its class. It handles efficiently in country roads, super highways and fast moving freeways. It is exciting to drive. The Sport Mode is the best driving mode to get a feel for what the Veloster can do on the road. Superb race machine.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BM
gravatar
Bill M.
2021 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2021
Verified Review

Performance car of the year

I graduated from having owned three Covettes to a real performance car; glad that I did. The Velo N is a more engaging experience, feeling like a real sports car, not a compacted muscle car. Build quality is far superior, as is the warranty.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
CHRISTOPHER B.
2021 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/06/2021
Verified Review

Excellent Car.

I am Veloster driver through and through bought my first one brand new in 2016 and now bought an N and love it the only thing i can gripe about is that the fuel economy is alot lower than my 2016 turbo was but thats to be expected with an N.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
CHRISTIAN M.
2021 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/03/2021
Verified Review

2021 Veloster N experinece

The Veloster N is a awesome hot hatch with beautiful styling, unique 3 door configuration, and a active exhaust that makes you laugh while driving. The handling around corners is amazing though traction from 0-60mph could be reduced with a all wheel drive option. The infotainment is very easy to use maybe the 10 inch infotainment would help as a upgrade. The interior could also use a multi-color ambient lighting trim to improve interior ambiance and add some character. Overall the 2021 Veloster N DCT is a daily drivable performance hatch that will change the segment for years to come.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NA
gravatar
Nick A.
2021 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/26/2021
Verified Review

Veloster n 2021

Love this vehicle and my 2019 veloster r spec!! So much fun to drive and my wife loves it!! Definitely recommend anyone to buy it. Love the new seats and all the performance stuff that was put in. Best vehicle ever
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AB
gravatar
Alex B.
2021 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/22/2021
Verified Review

Great Car

I did a lot of research and decided on the Veloster N. I was looking at the Civic Type R and Focus RS. Those other cars are overpriced and hard to find. The Veloster N was a little difficult to find but the better buy. I think the styling is better and the Veloster community is very supportive. The car handles amazingly and is very quick; and I love the pops and bangs from the exhaust. You can't beat the warranty either!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JN
gravatar
Jose N.
2021 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/13/2021
Verified Review

New 2021 Veloster N DCT

This car is everything I hoped for and expected. The performance is great and I love the new upgrades for the 2021 model with the lightweight bucket seats and the active safety tech. All we need now is N performance parts available for U.S. market.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AC
gravatar
ALAN C.
2021 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2021
Verified Review

2021 Hyundai Veloster N DCT

Very impressed with the performance and overall "solidity" of the vehicle. A couple of issues with the electronics (blind spot warning and launch control) but that's it. Really a quantum leap over the previous generation. I had a 2014 Veloster Turbo, accumulated 70k miles, and this car is so far above the previous generation they should not call this a Veloster....
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RH
gravatar
Regina H.
2021 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/01/2021
Verified Review

For the young and the young at heart

I'm a "mature" female who loves sporty cars. Hyundai has always provided innovative features at a reasonable price. I got more bells and whistles for under $30,000 than I could get replacing my Audi. That definitely is attractive to me. I can save money, have a car that has a good warranty, love driving it, looks awesome, great features.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
Rick (Richard) C.
2021 Hyundai Veloster
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/01/2021

Old School FUN at the wheel of a 2021 Veloster N!

As a slightly older guy who remains passionate about the joy of driving...especially on back, twisty mountain roads with a willing partner in the form of a sporting automobile...and a lovely manual transmission within easy reach, a perfectly sized, perfectly placed steering wheel, a seductive and sonorous burble to the exhaust, and plenty of punch from its 2.0 liter 4.... what a remarkable, punch well above its weight dance partner the Veloster N is!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 27 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(111 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(85 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3846 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
James Wood Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1154 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(16) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(139 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Greenway Hyundai Orlando
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(130 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(47) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hamilton Hyundai Chambersburg
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3817 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(74) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Steele Hyundai New Braunfels
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(30 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(9) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Hyundai Of Venice
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(203 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(27) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Price Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2664 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(100) ReScores