2019
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(409 Reviews)
Latest review 5 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DH
DOUGLAS H.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2021
2019 Veloster N Performance Package
I have owned a 2019 Hyundai Veloster N with the performance package for 2 years. I have had zero problems or concerns. This car has made me so happy & proud to own.
It is both amazing on the road and track!
Go buy one you will love it!

Pros
Everything on the car

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
CHRIS C.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2021
Veloster N
Absolutely LOVE THIS CAR !! Hands down the most fun and engaging vehicle I have ever driven/owned. Highly HIGHLY recommend this car to anyone looking for a fun, affordable and just all around great car.

Pros
Power, handling, looks and it’s unique

Cons
None! It’s been a great car to me and I plan to keep it forever!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Daniel M.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2021
Fun to drive
Fantastic look! N drive sound and performance excellent for the price of the car. Wishes: a spare tire and jack that I purchased, leather heated seats, sun/moon roof. The sound of the engine and exhaust: FANTASTIC
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
LESTER M.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/04/2021
Great Car
This is a really fun car to drive. It handles surprisingly well in the rain and snow. Very comfortable interior. Sound system is really good. It has excellent acceleration and is really fast. Has more interior room than expected.

Pros
Safety features are really good. Reliable vehicle.

Cons
Bad factory tires. Replace with Goodyears and you won't be disappointed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DAVID M.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/23/2020
Great Little Car
I'm am exceedingly happy I purchased a 2019 Hyundai Veloster R Spec. It's a great little car for city driving and road trips. No complaints at all. I feel I got a lot of car for a little bit of money.

Pros
Everything!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KT
Kenneth T.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/10/2020
Veloster N
Plain and simple: driving this car is the most fun you can have with your clothes on!! It’s fast responsive, great breaks, suspension. Put it in sport mode and engage the rev matching. You’ll definitely turn some heads!

Pros
Comfortable, great mileage on long trips in economy mode. Super responsive and quick. Just a blast to dfive

Cons
Needs safety features like blind spot monitoring, lane warning etc which I hear have been put into the 2020 model.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
MARK T.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/25/2020
2019 Veloster R-Spec Review
The 2019 Veloster R-Spec provides great value for money through exceptional driving characteristics, exciting exterior design, and exceptional practicality. While there have been minor quality control and reliability issues with the car, most were easily fixed and the pros far outweigh the cons.

Pros
-Fun to drive
-Great exterior and interior design
-Exceptional practicality
-Exceptional value for money

Cons
-Minor quality control issues
-Minor reliability issues

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
DALE D.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/25/2020
Veloster
Great car at good price. Higher than expected fuel economy, fun to drive . Car has exceeded expectations. I would not hesitate to recommend this vehicle or to purchase another one when the time comes.

Pros
Fuel economy, fun to drive

Cons
A bit hard to get in and out

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VR
Vlaziel R.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/05/2020
Great value
It’s a great car, especially if you’re just starting to finance your own car. Plenty of space, looks great, responsive, great infotainment system, and it’s fun to drive. Definitely recommended as a budget sporty car.

Pros
Infotainment
Storage space
Confortable seats
Engine sound

Cons
Power is a bit unimpressive in base model
Side mirror visibility in rain

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Steven M.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
10/31/2020
Engine leaks
No one can find were coolant is going but smell it burning, Hyundai isn't willing to tare it down to find and resolve the issue they have had the vehicle over a month and hasn't did anything to it and they blame each other for the delay its covered under warranty but they won't fix the issue or seem to care.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America - Service responded on 11/02/2020
Allow us to look into your concern a little further, a specialist from our corporate office will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

BM
BRYAN M.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/22/2020
Quick, Agile and Practical
My Veloster is the perfect Dad commuter car. There is enough room to shuttle my children around, or put the back seats down and take my bike to a rally. It was relatively inexpensive, but it has a lot of features and performs like a sports car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DERIK M.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/20/2020
Veloster
Great vehicle for the price. Great styling. Lacks sound insulation for those longer freeway commutes or commuting above 45 mph. Power seats and all wheel drive would be nice features to have. Adaptive cruise control would also be another option I wish it ce equipped with.

Pros
Great vehicle for the price.

Cons
Road noise excessive above 45 mph. No power seats. Front wheel drive only

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Marcia C.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/16/2020
My Veloster
Roomy for a three four. Powerful, and just a fun driving car. Great gas mileage around locally and on the Interstate! Just plain love my Veloster. I bought the total warranty package and I’m so glad that I did ♥️

Pros
Hugs the road. Great gas mileage.

Cons
No CD player. Miss that. Had one in my Elantra. Also, wish it had come with a spare tire😢

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
Saranya W.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2020
Veloster Turbo Is Everything We Need
We sought a car that is fund to drive, reliable, economic, seats 4 adults, and inexpensive to own. Our Veloster Turbo excels at all - especially exceptionally fun to drive. No other car model comes close. A good friend just phoned to say he is buying a similar Veloster Turbo. We told him yes.

Pros
Tremendously fun to drive. Room for 4 adults plus luggage. Very practical. Great value.

Cons
What's not to love?

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WF
william f.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/14/2020
Great Car, Peppy, Features, and good looking.
Saw this car at a local dealer and lucked out, only had 29k miles, and was mostly used as a rental car in Florida, then Oklahoma. The inside is very nice, I use to own a 2006 Tiburon which was much more basic but still great quality. And the reliability was awesome, hopefully I'll get the same longevity out of this one. It's the 2.0 Premium which is just fine since most Turbo Engines don't hast nearly as long as a naturally aspirated one. Also don't let people say it's slow, it's not. I live in WV the land of hills and curves and it's the most fun I've ever had in a car. The steering is incredible, better than much more expensive (sports cars. coupes), especially the Hyundai Genesis, which I hated. And after owning rear wheel drive, Mustangs, Camaros, an RX-8 etc. this is a welcome change. The features are great as well, everything you need. Great 7 speaker sound system, lane assist and much more. Also the seats really hug your body and are super comfortable, my 67 year old mother said they were the most comfortable seats she's ever sat in. And she rarely says anything about cars, or likes them. So for the cheap price I paid, this is the best bang for your buck. Period! (Too early to tell for reliability, give it about another 6 months)

Pros
Great Looking
Great handling
Inside is much roomier than you would think
Wider than the old models (completely redesigned)
Peppy for what it is. (Not slow)
Rides great
Tons of features for the price

Cons
Rear window is too small, but that back up camera is great!
Learning curve with all of the tech in it.
Hoping for great reliability (a wish) not a con.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YA
Yurisan A.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/11/2020
Super
Muy seguro. Estable para conducir en condiciones adversas, como lluvia o nieve dado que es muy aerodinámico y muy estable. Los sensores de seguridad ayudan mucho,especialmente el que lo mantiene dentro del carril.

Pros
Muy bueno

Cons
Muy pequeño.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
RUSSELL B.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/05/2020
Fun car
This car was inexpensive to purchase and so far, inexpensive to operate,. It is fun to drive for both my wife and I. It has lots of features that I consider important (performance, sound, handling sound system).

Pros
Design, performance, features, operating cost.

Cons
Fake back seat (both good and bad), trunck spaced

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
LINDA S.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2020
Hyundai Veloster 2.0
This is a great car around town as well as on the Highway. It zips around and the stereo sound is great. Gas mileage is also a great feature of this car. Trunk space is small but like I always say the more room the more stuff. Great CAr
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
MARK G.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/30/2020
quality product
nice ride. this field should not have a character constraint. this field should not have a character constraint. this field should not have a character constraint. but nice vehicle all the same....
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
Charles D.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/29/2020
2019 Turbo Veloster Review
Love the car but I wish the exterior had more contrasting features. The vehicle is Thunder gray. The entity vehicle is thunder gray. The skirt is thunder gray so there is no contrast in the side view of the car. I am constantly trying to add some red to the car to make it pop. I'm getting ready to go to a sign shop to get some red wrapping done to jazz up the car a bit.

Pros
The normal, sport and smart modes are excellent.

Cons
Paint options and styling are poor.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 409 in total