Business Solutions

2013 Hyundai Veloster

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(668 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(668 Reviews)

DF
gravatar
David F.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2022
Verified Review

Great little hot hatch!

I love this little car! Fuel efficient, fun to drive, and reliable. 50,000 miles with no issues and low maintenance costs. The car has a six speed manual that is hard to find, hope Hyundai never stops making manual transmissions. I spend my time working on my '63 Dodge Convertible to keep it in tip top shape. The Hyundai stays in top shape by itself, it asks for nothing!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BJ
gravatar
Berquita J.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2022
Verified Review

I love my Hyundai and it fits me my style an my class

I think my car is the best it's a sexy car or a male or a female and I enjoy having a Hyundai and if I can find another one just like it I will do it just a new one i would be great. I will be a little bit happy
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NP
gravatar
Niki P.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/03/2022
Verified Review

Worst car ever

Worst car ever!!! Do not buy a Hyundai save your money and save yourself the headache. If I could rate my car a 0 I would. HMA sucks. I wouldn’t recommend a Hyundai to my worst enemy. I can’t wait to get rid of my $22k paper weight.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SC
gravatar
Sali C.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/23/2021
Verified Review

I love this little car

It is economical, comfortable, basic tech, cute and pretty good in the snow. I drive a manual, 6 speed. Its fun to drive. 29578 395871 30[98 035 2340 712059 394 105 v0120517 20597 10295 12057 1029 5v1, There, I have use 200 words!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SV
gravatar
Santos V.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/29/2021
Verified Review

2013 Hyundai Veloster

Such a great vehicle.Well worth the money! I will be buying another Hyundai soon as possible.Gotta love Hyundai!!!!!!!!!!!! Oh and this vehicle is great on gasoline.Very impressed with my vehicle………..
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VR
gravatar
Valerie R.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/09/2021
Verified Review

Love, love, love this car!

I have had this car for over 7 years now and absolutely LOVE it. It has needed very little maintenance outside the normal wear and tear! I love the 3 door effect as it allows one to get into the back more easily and still maintains a sporty look!! After all these years, I still get compliments on it, People are fascinated by that 3rd door and the style. Only wish I could get another one (not the N model as that is too 'racecar' for me). Can't believe they aren't making this one anymore or even another (besides the N model) car that is hatchback!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PH
gravatar
Phena H.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/13/2021
Verified Review

I Love My Car!!!

I love my Ms. Bee!!! From the moment I chose that car, I have been nothing but thrilled with it. So much so that I will NEVER trade her in. She's mine for life!!! I enjoy driving her whenever I go somewhere. She's a delight!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JUDY M.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2021
Verified Review

fun little white car

I bought my Hyundai Veloster in 2013 and have thoroughly enjoyed it . It is relatively good with gas economy in the city but very good on the open road . I find it a fun little car . I have a glass sunroof which I LOVE , the body style on the 2013 is amazing with its unique shape ....the little " faux " hood scoops add a bit of pizazz to the hood . I do not have the Turbo version since I have no need to race around NOVA , nor do I have need of the "extra" power a Turbo provides , the "regular " engine is suffice for me . Despite it being a 2013 , my Veloster It`s still fashion forward and functional for my everyday driving needs here in NOVA .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
Judy R.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/22/2021
Verified Review

Hyundai Veloster

I am pleased with my car! It has been good and I still enjoy driving it ! It is resonable on gas and still has get up and go too! I like the fact it is hatchback and back seats fold down so even tho it is small in size all space is used I can carry quite a bit in it for travel and moving ! The back has ample space for 2 and up front for two ! I have enjoyed it and hope to enjoy it for some time too!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AB
Ann B.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/02/2021
Verified Review

SPORTY, FAST AND FUN TO DRIVE

I have about 90,000 miles and still no major repairs? Good gas mileage, tons of room, the 3rd car door blends in with the car so looks like a 2 door but with 3rd door and batch you can really fit a lot in this little car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
Janice R.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/13/2021
Verified Review

JRawlings

Love it…Great car…It’s all I hoped it to be! I’ve had mine since 2013! Comfortable and sporty car…nice look! I always get compliments. Love the exterior design…holds the roads well when driving. Driving is both automatic and standard driving.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
Janice R.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/16/2021
Verified Review

A customer since 2013

10**gooood goood goood goood goood gooood gooood goood goood goood goood gooood gooood goooood goood gooood goood goood goood goood goood goood goood goood goood goood goood goood goood goood goooood!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
Renee B.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/03/2021
Verified Review

My first ever new to me car

I have enjoyed my car since the first day. It is very comfortable to drive. I have taken a lot of road trips in this car. This car is great on mileage. The hatch and added 3rd access door are a bonus when getting things in and out easily.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JF
gravatar
J F.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/07/2021
Verified Review

Love This Car Smooth Sexy Unique

Great car very stylish. Great highway and residential driving. Good full up 14 gallons $20.00 in the tank you good to go. It looks small but you can pack it real real good. It's a little ray of Sunshine. Safety reliable so full of rewards for new drivers. Able to explore driving skills.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MR
gravatar
Martha R.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/20/2020
Verified Review

Hundyia Veloster 2013

I'm not satisfied with it at all as I don't like the color, style, 3 door feature, lack of trunk space and the inability to open trunk lid or close same. Overall, I find the vehicle too uncomfortable
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
Robert C.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/11/2020
Verified Review

fun ride

Love the turbo. Hate the driver's seat. UNCOMFORTABLE. The computer is user friendly The paint job is very good. I would not recommend to a friend unless the driver's seat was redesigned. That's all I have to say
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MW
gravatar
Michael W.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/11/2020
Verified Review

I would give 6 stars!

I wish I could say I pamper my car but that's just not going to happen! I have used my Veloster to haul supplies when I work on rental properties. I have driven to New England several times and it has never (let me repeat never given me a problem! I mean zero, zilch, nada! Replaced tires, changed oil at dealership (at the best price of anywhere), couple of headlights and that's about it (oh yeah, I'm real close to 200,000 miles)! Amazing!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SC
gravatar
Sal C.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/18/2020
Verified Review

VelosterTurbo

As a owner of a 2013 VT I am impressed with Hyundai’s changes over the years.I can honestly say the day I left with the car with only 31k miles and today over 200k it still drives the same with maintenance.Today people hear the word TURBO and think they own a nascar/dragster vehicle which leads to early breakdown to engine and over all.Take care of your vehicle and it will take you where you need to go and last longer.Not every vehicle is made perfect nor are we.Bad reviews are just bad experiences and doesn’t apply to all of that make and model
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KR
gravatar
Kelcie R.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/17/2020
Verified Review

Love this car

I love my Veloster! I have plenty of good things to say but also a few negatives. It's amazing on gas with the eco feature, rides relatively smooth for the low profile tires and good sound system. Cons, it's a small car so the inside is also very small, its not very comfortable for taller people in the back or front seat or for long trips. It's awful in snow but it's more of a sports car so that's understandable. It's definately not a family car. Over all I love this car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BR
gravatar
Brian R.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/31/2020
Verified Review

BEST CAR I HAVE OWNED

fast, fast, fast, fast, fast, fast, compact but very roomy, large rear hatch, I can haul anything I want, fold down eats are awesome, longest I have ever owned a car or truck. best car and service department/ service warranty ever. great job
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 668 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(111 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(85 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3846 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
James Wood Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1154 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(16) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(139 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Greenway Hyundai Orlando
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(130 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(47) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hamilton Hyundai Chambersburg
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3818 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(74) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Steele Hyundai New Braunfels
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(30 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(9) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Hyundai Of Venice
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(203 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(27) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Price Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2664 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(100) ReScores