2014
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.57/5Overall Rating 4.57/5Overall Rating 4.57/5Overall Rating 4.57/5rating 4.57
4.6
(290 Reviews)
Latest review 9 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

BA
Benjamin A.
2014 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2019
More fun for your money
I love this car it is sporty and practical. It has style and grace and the turbo really gets you moving. I would highly recommend this was my second Veloster and my 5th Hyundai. You cant beat the quality.

Pros
Has features you would pay extra for with other manufacturers

Cons
None well built

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NH
Nancy H.
2014 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2019
WONDERFUL PLACE
LOVE our Veloster, this is actually our second one and there will probably be a 3rd in our future. The Veloster Turbo is so fun to drive and looks like a nice little hotrod, which I must say it is? Definitely love this car.

Pros
Love everything about the Veloster

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
Tyler H.
2014 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/24/2019
Why such a timid engine?
I love my Veloster.... I really do. But, I really, truly, honestly wish that Hyundai had given it more snot!
From my experience, Drive Mode is worthless here in Florida unless you finally get onto I75 and just coast. Otherwise, it’s Sport Mode to make it through the crazy FL streets.
And who the heck thought that three doors was a good idea!? And the third is on the passenger!??? What are we running, a cab service?
Getting a truck next time.

Pros
Great on gas and very roomy for passengers or cargo.

Cons
Three doors and a no-go engine!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
Rock P.
2014 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/05/2019
14 veloster
Fun to drive. Few engine problems. Great fuel efficiency. Stylish exterior & interior. Handles well. Great purchase price. Sporty with turbo. Panoramic sunroof. Heated seats. Navigation. Fog lights. Leather seats.

Pros
Fun and fuel efficient vehicle.

Cons
Engine problems.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Janet W.
2014 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/02/2019
Volester review
Like the cars style and looks. BUT I have been stranded 3 times because of faulty chips and my radio and it's components went out and I had no radio heat adjustments etc. I had less than 3000 miles the first time it wouldn't start and less than 32,000 when the radio area went out. I would not buy another one after the issues I have had with this one.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SA
Shikeeb A.
2014 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/02/2019
Amazing
It’s a fun car to have with amazing sets and sport look inside and outside. I would definitely recommend this if it was low with gas consumption and got enough professional service centers . One of the main reason I don’t like this car anymore is cause of it’s unprofessional service centers

Pros
Cute and fun

Cons
Consume lots of gas

Mine is 16 mile per gallon .

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KJ
Kathleen J.
2014 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/17/2019
Veloster review
Fun to drive good looking and reliable. When I first got the car my neighbors stopped by to get a look. My other car was 18 years old so they were really impressed & surprised. I told them it was my midlife crisis car!

Pros
Size affordability

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VA
Vince A.
2014 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2019
My Veloster In Too Small, But It Runs Great Lots of Power’
Great Car Major Power Very Strong Car Just To Small & Uncomfortable For Me at 6’1 200lbs! Price was perfect at time of Purchase! It rides well for everyone that rides with me They day They Love it! Thank u!

Pros
Holds up Really Well Tiff Lil Car With Lots of Power! in Fact it will get u a speeding ticket if u don’t keep an eye on the speedometer, It’s Super Quick Period. Very easy to clean up as well!

Cons
I’m 6’1 & a Lil over 200lbs Thought I would get use to it after 2 1/2 yrs I was totally wrong, It’s Extremely uncomfortable for Me! It feels as though I’m getting up & Down from the ground! Great Car Just Two Small For me! Great Hyundai Warrantee 100,000 miles!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jose M.
2014 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/28/2019
Hiunday veloster 2014
Love it runs good good on gas I love the sporty look maintenance is affordable I've had it for a year and would definitely buy a nother veloster good sound sistem love the interior and I love it great deal
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RV
Richard V.
2014 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/26/2019
2014 Boston Red Veloster
Original owner and very satisfied with vehicle operation and maintenance. Receive many compliments. The interior fabric is the only disappointment. The front seats are not holding up. Some chipped paint on exterior of car has also surprised me due to regular detail maintenance.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Matthew W.
2014 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2019
Hot hatch 101
My favorite vehicle that I have Owned. My son looks forward to the day I can give it to him and I can roll off into the sunset with a new one. Black on Black, with a low profile. She purrs going down the road.

Pros
Low profile. Classic aggressive look.

Cons
Burns through tires fast.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WL
William L.
2014 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/09/2019
Love my car
Most fun I've had in a car in a long time. Hugs the road, great handling, quick and a smooth ride. The three doors are cool. Great trunk space. I'm only 5'4 but my husband is 6'2 and it fits him well. Would buy again!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BF
Barbara F.
2014 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/25/2019
Veloster Love
I own a , Boston Red, 2014 ReFlex Veloster purchased new from Crown Hyundai. I have truly enjoyed owning and driving my Veloster. It has been a trouble free and so much fun to drive experience! I was previously a Mazda customer
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
David B.
2014 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/20/2019
Love my Veloster!
I’ve had my car for almost four years now, overall it’s a good little car! I would like to upsize to a SUV or truck but I want to keep my car! Only had a few small issues with the vehicle and my warranty covered the issues!

Pros
Electronics, stylish, warranty.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jimmy M.
2014 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/13/2019
Mediocore
Originally purchased this car because of good MPG's and I liked hatchbacks. Drive is sluggish if you own the base model. Acceleration from a stop feels like you have to floor it, but put it in sports mode and it gets rid of the problem. Body roll feels tight and it can hug corners, but the rear can feel vague as if you're towing a trailer. Overall I like this car because of the look and it was "different". Its a shame my engine needed to be replaced at 65,998 miles, and warranty doesn't cover it. If I were to get another veloster it would be the TURBO model.

Pros
Looks good if you think velosters are nice.

Cons
Limited warranty on second hand owners.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
John D.
2014 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/06/2019
Veloster Love!
Love this car. It gets out of its own way for sure, but isn't considered a sports car, so the insurance doesn't go up that much. 201hp is very sufficient for the size of this thing. It's fun as hell! Again …. Love it!

Pros
Fast, looks cool.

Cons
No easy way to get in and out of.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LD
Lynn D.
2014 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/06/2019
Veloster the best
Love my turbo veloster style.color.detail design.handle great on the road 💞only thing I have had problem with tires low profile ...replaced several tires...replacing headlights have to put in the shop.Great car

Pros
Love the style and drive

Cons
Low profile tires...had to replace several times smh

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CT
Carla T.
2014 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2019
2014 Veloster
I absolutely love my Veloster. I have gotten several compliments. Fun to Drive and great on gas. Waiting to see what the new "N" model looks like, who knows I may trade-in. very happy customer. Thank you
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
James A.
2014 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/17/2019
Reliable, unique lines and a fun car to drive
This car is a joy to drive: Plenty of power ( turbo), responsive steering, excellent breaking quality and a comfortable, tight ride. The styling is a statement of uniqueness and boldness and the road mileage is more than acceptable---36-38 MPG and city 30-34. I cannot understand the lack of advertising of this vehicle.

Pros
Listed above

Cons
Rear window limits easy viewing through rear-view mirror. Needs redesigning

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Alfredo M.
2014 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/15/2019
Problema con la suspensión
Buenos tardes Hyundai, quisiera darles las 5 estrellas pero tengo meses que he reportado ruido de la suspención y ya van tres veces que lo llevó con ustedes y los mecánicos no encuentran nada y asta les lleve un vídeo y dicen que es normal la suspención y el ruido que se escucha, por otra parte el personal es muy amable y atento. Gracias Hyundai

Pros
Económico, compacto y buena linea

Cons
La suspención

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 290 in total