Business Solutions

2014 Hyundai Veloster

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(306 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(306 Reviews)

TO
gravatar
Tyler O.
2014 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/04/2022
Verified Review

2014 Veloster Turbo

I love this car, fun to drive. Basic maintenance and the car has never gave me issues. Stylish look, handles very well and looks amazing. I would buy 2 more of these cars just to have an extra sitting in the garage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TO
gravatar
Tyler O.
2014 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2021
Verified Review

My veloster

I absolutely love my veloster turbo. Great power and fuel economy. I refused to by this car in an automatic, love the shift and the gear ratio of the transmission. The look awesome and I honest wanna buy one more just to have two of them.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JJ
gravatar
James J.
2014 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/10/2020
Verified Review

My experience with Hyundai Veloster

Great car I really can’t complain about the car because I am still satisfied with the car which I think I was blessed to get. I haven’t had any major problems at all with my car and it fit me and what I liked. Sporty looking to
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DH
gravatar
David H.
2014 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/09/2020
Verified Review

Owner ship

The most fun car I have ever had BUT it can use more power because 201 is just not enough when the car is already over 4k pounds. I think the awkward design is by far the thing that sold me on the car because if I was buy for power it wouldn't have been a hyundai veloster turbo.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DH
gravatar
David H.
2014 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/09/2020
Verified Review

Extremely fun to drive just needs more power

I've had it for 2yrs and do not plan on selling anytime soon I just wish it had Veloster N power so I wouldn't get picked on for being slow BUT the fun of driving it makes up for the low power output of the gdi 1.6l 201hp engine.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MP
gravatar
Marian P.
2014 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/29/2020
Verified Review

love my Veloster

Even though the Veloster is a small car it can carry a big load, it's very comfortable ( even for an 80 yr. old lady), drives & handles well & gets great gas mileage. I love my Velostar & don't misrepresent the incorrect spelling because it is a "star".
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CH
gravatar
Carol H.
2014 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/06/2020
Verified Review

2014 Velostet Turbo

I love everything about my car except that I had to purchase separate wheels to mount my snow tires on and someplace to store them off season because I do not have a garage. That being said, the car is a joy to drive and loves zipping through the curves. And goes like a little tank in the snow with its four snow tires...well worth the extra effort. The gear box is tight and the info system is easy to use and access. I love the overall design especially the tail lights! I hope to have this car forever.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TL
gravatar
Tsan L.
2014 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/18/2020
Verified Review

Fun,Dependable and Sporty!

I love my Veloster! It’s a sporty fun car! I love the 3 door design and how much space I have in my hatchback. I’ve never had to have anything done to my car but the required maintenance and it still performs well after having it 6 years! If you like a practical but sleek looking ride that’s good on gas this is the car for you!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LD
gravatar
Lynn D.
2014 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/11/2020
Verified Review

Veloster Turbo

Great car has miles performance...style color design inside and outside wheels design dash board great overall to sharp body style easy to drive just gorgeous sharp as high just looooovvvvveeee it love
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AJ
gravatar
Amy J.
2014 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/15/2020
Verified Review

Love Hate Relationship

I love my veloster. It is great on gas. Looks stylish. Drives well. AC blows cold which is a plus and the heat gets hot. I have had a few issues though. The lights dont hold up well. I have had to change the headlights, blinkers, and rear lights too often. By the way headlights bulbs have to be changed by a professional. There was also an electrical issue with the backdoor. The trunk button on the car is not well made. Feels like it's going to break any time. Be careful of bumps in the road as the car sits very low. I have a love hate relationship with my car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
Marcy S.
2014 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2020
Verified Review

My vehicle works great!

He was very nice and very helpful and hoping that he will be just like the other adviser that I had for a long time..... Allen Byrd is who I had. If he is, then I will stay with him. He Seemed to be thorough.... After my car was better. It was my stick shift and works like new again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MW
gravatar
Mary W.
2014 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/25/2020
Verified Review

Love my car!!!

My Veloster is my pride and joy. I love the way it handles and it’s sports car feel. It’s fuel economy is another major plus. In almost six years, I’ve driven it over 85,000 miles. Hardly a week goes by that someone doesn’t stop me to ask if it’s as much fun to drive as it looks like it would be. My answer is always an enthusiastic “Yes”!!! Well, almost always. I was waiting several years ago for a New Mexico State Trooper to finish the paperwork for a ticket when he said his mother-in-law had just bought a Veloster and was loving it. When he asked me how I liked mine I had to say I had loved it up until the moment he stopped me. The only major draw backs are the driver blind spots created around the windshield and the backup camera not not indicating the trajectory of the car when backing. By only indicating a straight line it isn’t as helpful as it could have been. Also the light color cloth seats are easily stained and don’t hold up well under normal use.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LD
gravatar
Lynn D.
2014 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/02/2020
Verified Review

Veloster Turbo

Love my veloster ...low maintenance..very stylish..color.design.inside details..great performance. Nice ride.3 door...color still shines..alot if details...alloy wheels design..seats are very comfortable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
Randy B.
2014 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/07/2019
Verified Review

love this car!

I traded off my BMW Z 3.. The Veloster is a over all better car. Love my Veloster and have recommended the car to friends. The cabin is a loud but with the 3 doors, hatch back and panoramic sunroof it is to be expected.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MW
gravatar
Mary W.
2014 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/26/2019
Verified Review

2014 Veloster

I fell in love with the overall design and sleek look of the Veloster before I ever got to my test drive. There were only a few in the area at the time I bought mine, so it stood out. After five years of above average driving, I especially enjoy the sporty nature and handling ability combined with the excellent MPG. My Veloster is gonna be with me for a long time in the future.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
Mark M.
2014 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/27/2019
Verified Review

Veloster turbo

Neat little car, fun to drive, great mileage, turbo charger, Direct Gas Injection over 200 hp 4 cylinder and about 35 + miles a gallon highway drove from Hickory North Carolina to Caldwell Ohio and stopped in Charleston West Virginia on the way back for fuel..all that on 12 gallons of fuel..turbo and car designed to run on 87 octane so no need for premium. Manual actually cautions against running premium
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BA
gravatar
Benjamin A.
2014 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/12/2019
Verified Review

More fun for your money

I love this car it is sporty and practical. It has style and grace and the turbo really gets you moving. I would highly recommend this was my second Veloster and my 5th Hyundai. You cant beat the quality.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NH
gravatar
Nancy H.
2014 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/12/2019
Verified Review

WONDERFUL PLACE

LOVE our Veloster, this is actually our second one and there will probably be a 3rd in our future. The Veloster Turbo is so fun to drive and looks like a nice little hotrod, which I must say it is? Definitely love this car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TH
gravatar
Tyler H.
2014 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/24/2019
Verified Review

Why such a timid engine?

I love my Veloster.... I really do. But, I really, truly, honestly wish that Hyundai had given it more snot! From my experience, Drive Mode is worthless here in Florida unless you finally get onto I75 and just coast. Otherwise, it’s Sport Mode to make it through the crazy FL streets. And who the heck thought that three doors was a good idea!? And the third is on the passenger!??? What are we running, a cab service? Getting a truck next time.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RP
gravatar
Rock P.
2014 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/05/2019
Verified Review

14 veloster

Fun to drive. Few engine problems. Great fuel efficiency. Stylish exterior & interior. Handles well. Great purchase price. Sporty with turbo. Panoramic sunroof. Heated seats. Navigation. Fog lights. Leather seats.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 306 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(111 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(85 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3846 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
James Wood Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1154 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(16) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(139 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Greenway Hyundai Orlando
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(130 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(47) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hamilton Hyundai Chambersburg
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3818 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(74) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Steele Hyundai New Braunfels
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(30 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(9) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Hyundai Of Venice
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(203 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(27) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Price Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2664 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(100) ReScores