2020
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(150 Reviews)
Latest review 3 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MS
Michael S.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2021
Woo-hoo, this R-Spec is a 'Baby N'
A great little car overall, my 2020 R-Spec handles and droves nicely on normal mode but Sport mode turns it into a real winner! Handling, braking and power response improve to yhe point a being an affirdable sport sedan. Still not an N, yet it is a cut above the norm. I reslly like my R-Spwc!

Pros
Quick, nimble, reluable yet still relatively economical

Cons
None yet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
JOHN G.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2021
Veloster Review
Completely satisfied with my purchase of the 2020 Veloster. I was not looking to purchase this vehicle until I actually drove it. I was absolutely satisfied with the performance and styling of the car. The pricing and warranties made it a no brainer.

Pros
Too many to list

Cons
Not any that I have experienced

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ST
Solomon T.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/12/2021
My commute is always fun
I chose this vehicle because it get great gas mileage however still performs very well. It handles very well and it’s not slow by any means. A blast to drive. I also appreciate the 100,000 mile powertrain warranty.

Pros
Gas mileage, handling, styling, comfortable

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
Sebastian W.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/05/2021
2020 VT DCT
Solid upgrade from Gen 1 , chose over civic hatch , corolla hatch, and gti , able to get all upgrades from dealer with no bs still came out cheapest and faster than 2 others only .3 secs slower than gti and you have to get the se model or higher to get push to start which is bs its 2021 VW lol

Pros
price and performance

Cons
center console armrest small , not adjustable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BJ
Brian J.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2021
Fast and Fun.
Be prepared for people to try and race you. It's okay, you will win. Really fun to drive, especially if you get the manual. It was my first manual ever. I couldn't even drive it home, thankfully its got rev matching and dual clutch, it was a breeze to learn. Sound system is really good for stock. All around great car.

Pros
Exterior looks awesome. Great Seats. Very Fast.

Cons
Cheap plastic Paneling. Gas Mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Ron G.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/01/2021
Sporty
Outstanding, sporty car that is economical and reliable. A great all around good car and priced right for the features included. I would recommend this car to anyone who asks me about it. Very satisfied.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
Andrew P.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/01/2021
Love my veloster turbo
Great mileage, great handling, awesome pick-up and a blast to drive. Interior and exterior styling is beautiful. This is my second veloster turbo and I wouldn't hesitate to buy one for my next car when the time comes

Pros
Fuel economy

Cons
Road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
Arnold R.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/29/2020
Aznzohan
I would purchase this car again but maybe N-line next time. The Veloster is a sporty drive but at the same time economic, a sleeper as we call it on the streets. It could be tuned and be much faster. Would like to see the R-Spec with a moonroof and roof rack.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
AMY M.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
12/22/2020
Veloster N
Car has been a blast to own. A fun little hot hatch that can also be used as a grocery getter or to transport you and your friends around town! However the paint on my vehicle was absolutely awful. I made the mistake of buying in the winter and not going over the vehicle prior to purchase (learned my lesson)

Pros
Fun car

Cons
Horrible paint

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America - Service responded on 12/23/2020
Allow us to look into your concern a little further, a specialist from our corporate office will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

EH
Edward H.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2020
Great car for price. Fun to drive
A fun and fast car. Great value. And exhaust sound is awesome. Great features and people comment positively on car when seen. Good on gas and comfortable to drive. East to clean. Handles very well in all driving modes

Pros
Fun to drive. Sound

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NK
Neal K.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2020
Most fun I've had in a car
I was looking for an affordable exotic sports car. The Porsche 911 was on my radar, but i saw and read about the Veloster N. It only took 1 test drive to cinvince me that this was going to be my next sports car

Pros
Fast, great handling, gpricereat road feedback, great exhaust note

Cons
Could be a bit less road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
Tyler C.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/17/2020
2020 veloster rspec
I bought my rspec 1 year ago today and I love my car it is fun and enjoyable to drive. my only issue and why I'm not giving it 5 stars is that around August my velostet started to misfire. now my car was stock and only had 13k miles on the engine and car, so no reason to have this issue. I took it to the dealership 3 times and on the 3rd time they told me I would need a whole new engine. now hyundai did replace the engine I was grateful for, but it should of not had to happen on a stock engine that was taken care of. thats my only issue the car itself is amazing and the company to, but my only worry now is how good my engine is and if it will happen again. and if it happens again will they cover it? but other then that amazing car!

Pros
amazing transmission for the rspec 6 speed manual. and great exterior looks

Cons
the engine reliability is my only issue

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GR
GERALD R.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/17/2020
Good vehicle.
Fun to drive. Looks cool - especially with tinted windows. All Black very sinister looking. Needs more power. May upgrade to Veloster N. But paint quality (black) is poor. Left turn visibility obscured.

Pros
Fun to drive. Looks cool.

Cons
Paint quality (black) is poor. Left turn visibility obscured.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
CODY B.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/15/2020
Great Value for the Price
Reliable, cool styling, fun to drive and fuel efficient. This car is pretty much everything I wanted and for a price that is difficult to beat. Only thing that would make it better is some kind of all-wheel drive system, since I take the car onto gravel/dirt roads often.

Pros
Interesting styling, comfortable, responsive handling, fuel efficient

Cons
No AWD/4WD

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Michael M.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/10/2020
2020 VELOSTER N
overall decent car. Does what it should. Best features include what it DOESN'T HAVE, ie stupid engine start/stop, blind spot, park assist, auto braking, adaptive cruise, etc. Stereo power and sub/sound could be better. seats a bit low. Ability to raise would help. make dead pedal 1/2 as large so foot can pass. Engine/tranny issues as described.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Michael M.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/09/2020
Love My 2020 Veloster
This is the BEST car I've ever owned and driven. I have the base model and it has every smart feature that I need except side cameras. Driver assist and back-up camera are invaluable! I would've liked better quality tires as it would have reduced road noise. I love this car more than my Porsche Boxster!

Pros
Driver assist is great & back-up camera is great. Aerodynamically correct and beautiful car.

Cons
Cheap tires are too noisy.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
Greg B.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/03/2020
2020 Veloster N with Performance Package
One of the most fun cars to drive and modify. I love my Hyundai as this is the 2nd Veloster in 6 years I have bought. The amount of styling and performance the N gives for the money is well worth it compared to other brands on the market. I will be back to buy another Veloster when they redo it in the next 5-6 years.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
Richard A.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/03/2020
Fun Commuter Car
I bought the 2020 Veloster as transportation to and from work. But as a plus, it is very fun to drive. Cargo space is quite limited, but this is not the family vehicle. It feels a lot safer than I think I expected. It handles great. It is also easily affordable.

Pros
Just too much fun to drive.

Cons
It's quicker than I expected. Extra attention needed for the speedometer. Cruise Control helps though.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Rebecca R.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/29/2020
great little car
this was my dream car, and i still love it with all my heart. the only tiny thing i would change is the space, FOR A SMALL CAR it is spacious, but having this car for a year has proved we need a little more space. no big deal
great quick little car

Pros
quick
fuel economy/efficiency
style
comfort

Cons
just need a little more space

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
George B.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/21/2020
Amazing!
I’m just in love with my Veloster.
Can’t say anything negative at all. Fun, comfortable, reliable, just perfect for me.
As soon as my lease is up I’ll get a new one, hope there is an updated version.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 150 in total