Business Solutions

2020 Hyundai Veloster

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(210 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(210 Reviews)

BM
gravatar
BLAKE M.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/17/2022
Verified Review

Great daily driver and back road racer

Overall a great little car. What it lacks in HP it makes up for in handling. The interior is nice and the seats are decent and will do alright on a 1400 mile trip. The road noise at highway speed is disappointing.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
MAXXIMILLIAN M.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/08/2022
Verified Review

Temporary vehicle while awaiting N delivery

This was a great car loved the heated seats and performance. Really was nice to drive while waiting for my VN delivery also loved the sunroof. Would recommend. Please make the RN model. I am part of a Veloster Owner Club
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PM
gravatar
P Keith M.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/12/2022
Verified Review

Great car, wonderful performance, has proven to be reliable.

This is the best car I have owned. Fun to drive (I look forward to it for every trip even grocery shopping). After three years it is rock solid, no rattles, great performance and I have not had a single problem with it. It has power when I need it and yet is comfortable on long trips (the adjustable setting for handling etc. really help).
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LC
gravatar
Linda C.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/30/2022
Verified Review

My Little Velosiraptor

I have thoroughly enjoyed my little Veloster. I refer to as my Velosiraptor and even have a small dinosaur sticker decal on the rear window. I've often.wondered how many people make the connection or am I the only one! I like the way the turbo sounds when I start the car, it's acceleration when needed, the fuel economy, the roominess of the cargo area, the ride comfort and it's overall styling and appearance. I am disappointed in the amount of road noise, however.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TA
gravatar
Tyler A.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/26/2022
Verified Review

Great car!

The Veloster N is a great little car. The car offers so much adjustability that you can go from a quiet daily driver to rowdy sports car in the push of a button. Adding on top of this the unparalleled warranty Hyundai offers this package is one of the best you can get.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JE
gravatar
Jeffrey E.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/09/2022
Verified Review

Go-kart fun !

Super fun to drive. Great gas milage when you take it easy, but when the turbo kicks in ~ the driving fun is fabulous ! Not my only vehicle, but definitely the one used most often for daily errands as well as interstate road trips.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
Stewart M.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/14/2022
Verified Review

2020 Veloster 2.0

My primary criteria was an affordable new car with manual shift and sporty feeling and looks. I searched out many possibilities & narrowed it to a few. I asked an independent garage about dependability and affordability and got a unanimous consensus that Hyundai is the current best choice. I know two people with the older Veloster and decided to find a manual shift Veloster. As there were only two in Northern California, I test drove both (N and 2.0) and found the price of the 2.0 to be affordable and adequate power to replace an aging V6. The Veloster was great from new, adding a software update to connect with Android Auto. Replacing original tires improved handling. Very satisfied with this car, even if front wheel drive, as it has zero torque steer, though I would prefer rear wheel drive for handling characteristics. No problems at the 20Kmi point.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DL
gravatar
Davi L.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/18/2022
Verified Review

fast and fun

Really fun and reliable. Great acceleration and really fun manual 6 speed shifter. Reasonably priced too. Sportier car I could afford and well worth it. Unconventional styling is really nice too. Love the three doors.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GH
gravatar
GERALD H.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/17/2022
Verified Review

The Veloster R-Spec Turbo is a fine machine!

I would recommend it to friends, but it is now sadly out of print. If the brought the Veloster back in electric mode, I would be most interested in purchasing it. The vehicle's size has a lot to do with my attraction to it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BH
gravatar
Bryan H.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/16/2022
Verified Review

Economic solution

I drive downtown daily for work, I have around 35mpg on week days and 40 on weekends. I’ll soon have to take it in for an oil change but that’s not too bad. Every time you get an oil change they send you a review and if you complete that review, the change sometimes be free
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KS
gravatar
Kelvin S.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/18/2022
Verified Review

this is my second hyundai

this car is fun to drive although it lacks performance, I don't have the turbo version, and yet I still cant get close to the sticker MPG. my sonata (RIP) had better gas mileage with a larger engine. if you're considering the Veloster get the Nspec or the turbo.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FM
gravatar
FERNANDO M.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/18/2022
Verified Review

The Veloster N DCT came out

10/10 but wanted Veloster N DCT Basically all there is to say, I loved the vehicle, great styling, decent performance, and I can’t drive a manual and the Veloster N didn’t have the DCT option when I purchased this car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MR
gravatar
Mauricio R.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/15/2022
Verified Review

Sport car enthusiast.

The car it's fun to drive, it's fast and have a nice design. My concern it's about the Turbo. Looks likes it's not doing the job. When choose the Sport option, The engine sounds more powerful but feel the punch of the Turbo :(
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DH
gravatar
DANA H.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/12/2022
Verified Review

Great ride

I rented a Veloster while my previous car was being repaired. I knew within minutes this was going to be my next car. I love the feel and look of it. I was then lucky to get the preferred color and all the amenities. It’s a great ride.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NP
gravatar
NANCY P.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/07/2022
Verified Review

Sporty

Love the value, styling, warranty, dependability, and flexibility of this 3 door hatchback. My two best friends also bought Hyundai vehicles at my recommendation . The value and driver assist systems made the brand an obvious choice.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EL
gravatar
EVELYN L.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2022
Verified Review

Fifth Hyundai Purchase

Been driving Hyundai's since 1997, mostly Elantra's and Sonata's. The Veloster is a cool, sleek, modern and uniquely different car. The six-speed manual transmission is amazing to drive, gives the driver control of the car and the safety features are the best.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KS
gravatar
Kivon S.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/22/2022
Verified Review

great car eye catcher

love my car, get a lot of compliments definitely glad i stepped out my comfort zone to try something different i’ll definitely but again with hoed the next one will be a six speed and I’ll choose red again
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
CHRISTIAN S.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/20/2021
Verified Review

Disappointed in Hyundai

For a new car, I should have never had to leave it with no courtesy vehicle for a month. Additionally, Hyundai dealers downplay my concerns with the vehicle every time I try to mention something. I regret this purchase. Paid it in full off the lot too.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EH
gravatar
Edward H.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/28/2021
Verified Review

Fun car

Fun car to drive. Has power and great sound. Nice body style. Everything is easy to use. It gets a lot of looks while driving. The sound system is quality with the sub woofer. Very comfortable to sit in. Fits me perfectly
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RG
gravatar
Roy G.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/17/2021
Verified Review

Hyundai Veloster

This is my second.. my first Veloster was a 2013…. I drove it like I stole it… gas and oil was really all I had to do… when it was time fo get another car, because of high mileage… I bought a new 2020 because I knew it was very dependable.. love this car!!!!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 216 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
Parkway Hyundai
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(55 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(18) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(134 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(45) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Henderson Hyundai Superstore
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(221 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(55) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3873 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(97 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(160 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Duncan Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1585 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(55) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Gosch Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3598 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(112) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Fred Beans Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(3836 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(111) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Jim Click Hyundai of Green Valley
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1321 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(113) ReScores