2012
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.56/5Overall Rating 4.56/5Overall Rating 4.56/5Overall Rating 4.56/5rating 4.56
4.6
(307 Reviews)
Latest review about 4 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

BC
BRENT C.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/09/2015
Our totaled vehicle brought us to Hyundai to replace.
The Veloster was not what we had in mind, when searching for a vehicle. On 5-15-15 at 5:15 PM (I give the date and time because I STILL cannot believe it!), our CR-V was totaled. We needed a replacement as we couldn't go a day without the second vehicle. We looked on various sites to gain an idea of what we could buy. We had JUST paid off our Accord and couldn't handle another HIGH payment. We used the balance of the value payment as a MAJOR part of the down. When we came into Hyundai Bronco Motors, the first thing I said is "I am NOT into being 'tailed' by a sales individual!" They were completely understanding and said simply "if you have any questions, let me know." After a couple of hours on the lot and looking at a few models, we happened on the Veloster. This particular vehicle had been a lease and was turned in. It was their "high end (with sun roof, etc..) model" and a reasonable price. We test drove it and after question and answer time, we decided to make the purchase. The finance manager worked with us as the payout and pay-off of the other vehicle would be at LEAST a week, so it still showed on our credit, etc...We have since had to have service and a minor issue with the tire pressure monitor (for one of the wheels) had to be replaced. Everything has gone on without a hitch. This is what SERVICE IS SUPPOSED TO BE LIKE! Remember whoever you are and wherever you go, you will be a customer, somewhere. You treat an individual the SAME as YOU expect to be treated. This is what's wrong with corporations today, the CARE in CUSTOMER-CARE has been lost. If I receive BAD business, I go straight to the CEO level and make my case. This will NEVER happen here as this corporation KNOWS what service about! 5 STARTS to Bronco Motors and Hyundai Nampa:)

Pros
My partner (OK husband!) is the main driver and loves everything about the car!

Cons
It is a little to small for me. I had MAJOR spine surgery so I am comfortable in a bigger vehicle. Basically NO CONS THOUGH!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
MICHAEL C.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2015
Veloster, the search is over
Love the car. The only down side I've found so far is that it has no git-up-N-go in 1st gear. other then that she purrrrrrrs like a kitten.

Pros
Smooth, black and comfortable

Cons
Not the best off the line. no power from a dead stop, but 2nd gear picks up a lot better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
MICHAEL A.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/28/2015
It works
The vehicle drives but just barely. I can't believe they put such a small engine in this car. I mean come on. It works...but onlay barely.

Pros
Looks good

Cons
Needs a bigger engine

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
JUDITH P.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2015
"New" pre-owned 2012 Hyundai Veloster
Smooth, fast accelerator, nice tight steering, clean read on dash options with cool push button start/stop, plenty of driver leg room, overall so far very happy with vehicle.

Pros
Excellent gas mileage, fast accelerator, lots to read to learn more on the Veloster.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
CODY B.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/06/2015
Volester
Over all the car is fantastic but in the past year I have had the car it has broke down many times over electrical issues mainly which is not good.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
ANTHONY B.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/04/2015
Fun car
A few stupid things went wrong like two speakers blew and key looses is link to the car but no other problems.

Pros
Sporty

Cons
Not fast but that's why you should buy the turbo

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
RONALD B.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/03/2015
Best car ever.
My 2012 Hyundai Veloster is loaded and I enjoy it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 301 - 307 of 307 in total