2012
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.56/5Overall Rating 4.56/5Overall Rating 4.56/5Overall Rating 4.56/5rating 4.56
4.6
(307 Reviews)
Latest review over 3 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SD
Shannon D.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/03/2016
I love my veloster
Great car

Pros
Excellent gas mileage
Nice sunroof
Fun to drive

Cons
Blind spots.
May not be a comfortable ride for big people

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
Jeff K.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/02/2016
Domino
Great Car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jeremiah M.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2016
Awesome car
Best car I have had by far
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VP
Valerie P.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/22/2016
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Reliable, good 360 degree visibility, never leaves me stranded. I love, love, love the color.

Pros
The back up camera
navigation package
hands-free phone
feel safe

Cons
Camera doesn't always work
navigation can be ornery at times to shut off

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BJ
Be J.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/18/2016
Great City Car
The car has a lot of get up for it's size and fuel economy. The only problem I have with it is that because it rides so low, every change in the road is felt and can really batter the car.

Pros
For the size, it's a pretty powerful car that's pretty great on gas.

Cons
It rides so low that everything on the road is felt. Every bump, crack, and hole ravages the car. Especially the tires

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Arthur S.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/12/2016
Veloster
Can't say enough about this great car love it today is much as I did when I first drove it off the lot. Best car I've ever owned love it.

Pros
Gas mileage, sporty looks handles and drives like a sports car

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
Judy L.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/24/2016
Love!
I love my Veloster. It is fun to drive and gets good gas mileage. And the stereo system is great, I love listening to music in this car!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
Geri S.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/09/2016
Hyundai Veloster
Fun car to drive/own. The lighter weight provides great gas mileage, but it's a trade off as it doesn't handle well in even minor winter weather.

Pros
Sporty, fun, great gas mileage, great features such as the dashboard displays and controls on the steering wheel, blue tooth

Cons
Doesn't handle well in minor winter weather. Now that I have a grandchild, it's hard to get car seat/grandchild in and out of the small backseat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
Ralph F.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/04/2016
fun vehicle
Handles very nicely. Fuel economy is very good but not exceptional. I fun to drive around town and comfortable on long trips.
The hose power in my non turbo model is not exciting but the way traffic is most of the time more power is unneeded. I'm suprised how much can be carried in it especially with the rear seats folded down.
Overall for a single or couple it is a fun ride.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kimberly S.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/02/2016
Beautiful
I named my car "Beautiful" because that is the way I look when I drive it and of the service provided.

Pros
Everything - she is fully loaded.

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
CHARLOTTE W.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/04/2016
Love my Veloster
Love the look of the car the tech ability and handling. BUY the backup camera visibility is terrible out the back. Ride is a bit still but appreciate the handling it's a trade off I suppose.

Pros
Beautiful unique and fun fun fun

Cons
Ride is bumpy and rear visibility is darn near dangerous.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
ANNETTE M M.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/10/2015
My car !
I <3 my car!!!

Pros
<3 my car !!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YZ
Yuslendy Z.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/09/2015
Love it!!!
It's Unique, Sexy and Eye Catcher!!! I identify myself with this car.

Pros
Beautiful, unique style.

Cons
I feel that I have to put extra pressure on the gas pedal to pick up speed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
Donna P.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/18/2015
Luv my Veloster
I purchased my 2012 Veloster in 10/11 & was one of the 1st in the area to own this new vehicle. It's a showstopper & great ride. I have had no mechanical issues other than your normal maintenance. If/When I purchase again I hope to pick up another.....
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Carolyn C.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2015
I love it!
I love my little "Velli". It's such a neat little car.

Pros
Cute, stylist and sporty!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
RONALD S.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/11/2015
Awesome, sporty car!
I thought I wanted a two door car until I saw this non-traditional three door car, the Hyundai Veloster. It gets great milage, is peppy, and has plenty of tech features to keep me happy. My 26.2 Yellow Veloster is both cute and sporty looking.

Pros
Everything! Looks great, inside and out. Fabulous, affordable price. Plenty of space for shopping bags. Great performance and lots of convenience with blue-tooth for music and hands-free phone, satellite radio is awesome! Can't say enough good thing about my little Veloster!

Cons
We bought our Veloster Certified Pre-Owned at a year old with less than 16,000 miles on it. Unfortunately, our car does not have a back-up camera, something I'd like. I'm thinking of adding one. Other than that, no cons!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HK
HELEN K.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2015
Love my Veloster
I absolutely love my Veloster. People actually stop me to tell me how attractive it is and ask me about my car. It has a surprisingly spacious interior for such a small car and is so easy to get in and out of. I do mostly in city driving and consistently get mileage in the low 30's. I recommend it highly - and, in fact, just bought one for my brother who loves his new 2015 Veloster, too.

Pros
Sharp looking car, great design, easy to get in and out of, good mileage

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PR
PAMELA R.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2015
Great car
I love the performance of my bolster. I did a lot of research on the car before buying it. So far it has lived up to my expectations. It is a chic car. The performance and handling is great. Gas mileage good. Only a few things I hope they improve. There is a serious blind spot with the mini door. And the lose. Fittingceiling make a lot of noise when Windows are down.

Pros
Extremely good on gas. Fun to drive.

Cons
Lose fitting ceiling to much noise when Windows are open. Blind spot on the passage side. Should have a release on driver side seat that will let the seat go back to original position if you have to put something behind driver.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
Geri S.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/22/2015
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Enjoy the sporty look of my Hyundai Veloster. It's fun yet functional and gets great gas mileage. Unfortunately the trade off for great gas mileage is it's light weight and doesn't handle well in the crazy winter weather we get in the Midwest. However, I just work from home on those days when the roads get bad.

Pros
Great gas mileage yet has a sporty look. Fun to drive. Great turn radius. Enjoy the Bluetooth/hands free capability and dash display. Love having control features on the steering wheel for answering calls, changing radio stations, etc.

Cons
Doesn't handle well in winter weather (despite appropriate tires for weather). Not designed for tall people. My sons are 6'3" and they don't have enough leg/head room. The location of side mirrors creates a bit of a blind spot, but awareness compensates.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LJ
Larry J.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/14/2015
this is MY car
I've never Had a vehicle that fit me so well. Great control. Responsive and comfortable. Great gas mileage too.

Love it.

Pros
Great road presence and hugs the curves.

Always an eye catcher

Cons
a little bit underpowered

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 281 - 300 of 307 in total