2017
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.61/5Overall Rating 4.61/5Overall Rating 4.61/5Overall Rating 4.61/5rating 4.61
4.6
(259 Reviews)
Latest review 8 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

GW
George W.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/01/2019
7000 miles review
This is a great little coup... fun to drive. Using manual transmission ,it has great pick up. The only thing I think could improve would be the front seats. Not comfortable on long drives.

Pros
Sharp car! Fun to drive.

Cons
Uncomfortable front seats.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
Mary D.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/31/2018
Great Sporty Economical Car
The Veloster is a great economy car. Miss my CD player not an option in these cars. Would have preferred the turbo. Would like an automatic hatch opener feature. Like the unique body style. No heated or AC seats. Would prefer vinyl seats over cloth.

Pros
Good on gas.

Cons
No CD player.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
Tina M.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/24/2018
Veloster
I love my car. If you have a family of three or more kids, it's probably not your car. Although some have three seats in the back, mine only has 2 bucket seats, not a bench style seat. It is pretty compact, but as for drivability, it is very comfortable. Easy to drive around town, back roads, or highway.

Pros
Third door makes back seat accessible for smaller children.
Dual clutch
Back up camera!
Up to date technology
Large trunk area.

Cons
Large blind spots in the rear.
If low profile tires, you feel every bump.
Small back seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TD
Teresa D.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/23/2018
Tom Disisto
Great vehicle, wish had alittle more power. Also wish had sun roof. Dual air conditioning, larger tires, get rid of second door on passenger side. More color selection. Give me new n spec turbo on trial basis.

Pros
Style, comfort

Cons
No sun roof. No dual heat and air conditioning. A bit under powered.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
Darlene H.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/21/2018
Beautiful Great CarBeau. Fine as the wine. Just enough for me. I enjoy the ride. It fits my needs. Thanks for asking.
Good retirement car. A wonderful car for cruzing the places someone enjoy visiting. I will like a truck to carry my motorcycle for vacations. My friend think its the right car for me. I will do my best to enjoy it fo a long haul. (Love Bug.)

Pros
No comment

Cons
Bo comment

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VB
Virgil B.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/19/2018
Great car
I had looked at the Veloster models over the years, and really liked the look. Finally bit the bullet about a year ago, and have not regretted the purchase. Since I need to use another 156 of characters to be able to submit this survey, I typed this sentence.

Pros
What's not to like like, except maybe an electric option?

Cons
The metal is bit thin and can crease easily

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Phillip M.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/18/2018
Love the 2017 Veloster
Lives up to everything Consumer Reports said about it. That check rating did it for me!
I have been following this vehicle since 2012 and I am glad that I waited, it has improved in every way. I cannot wait to drive it every day.

Pros
Handles exceptionally well on the freeway, great acceleration on demand.
Comfortable for all passengers.
Very practical for cargo with rear seats down.
Dual clutch really works!

Cons
Left turn visibility is a little funny - be careful!
No place to put loose coins!
Not really a negative, but dual clutch takes a little getting used to, occasionally not as smooth as "normal" automatic transmission.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JO
Jesus O.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/10/2018
Hyundai Veloster perfomance.
It has excelent performance and good acceleration. It has good stability. Great gas mileage and sporty design. The interior design is great. With many features included (navigation,sunroof)for a low price

Pros
Design sporty, good mileage,

Cons
Hard suspension

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BD
Barbara D.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/10/2018
Nice small car
I really like my Hyundai Veloster. It's great on fuel and very comfortable to drive.
What I'm not happy with is the extremely small window in the back; when looking in the rear view mirror, you don't look through the upper rear window, you only get to see out the small lower window. I find it restricts my view out the back quite a bit. If I had a cop behind me with lights on, I wouldn't be able to see that since the spoiler/ window separation hides that area behind the car. I always have to look at the side mirror to see more than two car-lengths behind my vehicle.
Also, what I'm not fond of is the center console where the stereo and air controls are. It should be directed towards the driver, and the stereo system should include a CD deck. I really wasn't happy about that when I made the discovery after having bought the car.
Other than that I'm happy with my Veloster.

Pros
Good on fuel consumption.

Cons
View out the back through mirror is too small.
Controls for stereo and air distribution should face towards the driver.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Joanna R.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/09/2018
Sporty and fun!
I am totally loving my new Veloster! I’ve got 14,000 miles on it already... in just seven months! I had an Elantra and loved that, too, but was feeling like something a little sportier. I get so many compliments on it. Strangers stop me and ask what it is and comment on its sleek and cool design. Also, I just want to say how much I appreciate the ease of use with the touchscreen and the navigation system. It’s SO user-friendly. My next car will also be a Hyundai! I’m sold!

Pros
Everything!!!

Cons
I bought a Hyundai without “all the bells and whistles” this time because I got in on a $4,000 rebate on this particular vehicle. While it still has more features on a base model than most other auto makers, I’m missing my heated seats and a few other things.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
Anthony D.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2018
VELOSTER
LIKE IT VERY MUCH, WISH IT HAD MORE HORSEPOWER,AND A SPORTIER DESIGN, THINK SUBARU STI, LOOKS AND SOUND, GLASS PACK SOUND, MORE MODERN INTERIOR, I OWN A 2017, MORE DETAIL, SPECIAL STUFF, MAYBE EVEN AN ASHTRAY,

Pros
SOUND, ROOF,REACTION WHILE DRIVING,GREAT PARKING.

Cons
NOT SPORTY ENOUGH, THINK SUBARU STI. MORE HOURSE POWER. I DO NOT HAVE A TURBO

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
John T.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2018
Excellent. - xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Love the car. - xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
NA - xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Cons
NA - xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ST
SHIRLEY T.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/02/2018
Best car ever!!
Best car purchase ever! Compact, Sporty, and fun to drive. Gets me out of town quickly and back home securely. I love my car! Saved me so much money on parking tickets. My kids love it! I also love the Bluetooth, moonroof, rear view camera and storage!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FA
Frank A.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/29/2018
Happy with everything but the dual clutch drive
My summery of my 2017 Hyundai VelosterTurbo I am kinda of disappointed with the automatic transmission because of the dual clutch system. I wish I would have purchased a manual transmission instead. Other than that I love what I have done to my cars aesthetic look and wish you could see it. I give my car an 8 for performance due to dual clutch transmission. I believe it should be a smoother take off.

Pros
Love the looks of my car even with all the modification done for appearance.

Cons
I have a big problem with the dual clutch transmission. If I knew about the performance on take off with the automatic dual clutch I would have gone with the manual transmission. That by far is my only thing that bothers me.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DINI S.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/29/2018
Cute small cars
Veloster is a cute small car that is easy to drive, its good to drive long distance, it have a great exterior and interior look, it have a good sound systems and good gas mileage especially when you drive far
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DANNY B.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/26/2018
Mr Sapphire rocks
By the Lauster is fun to drive. My only complaint is about the difficulty in securing and releasing the seatbelts. I've been told I can buy extenders To bring them closer forward. However when I pay this much for a vehicle I expect the seatbelts to be easy to use!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GW
George W.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/25/2018
Sweet ride
It's a great looking car and drives sweet! It's fun to drive and easy to use and the controls are at your command! It is a Sharp dressed car. The hatchback works wonderful and holds just enough groceries!

Pros
Good quality! Good styling!

Cons
Seats aren't comfortable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AV
Austin V.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/22/2018
nice car....but
car runs fine ...moon roof does not allow driver easy entry to car.
tight space in back and front........
not as good on gas as they say.
Nice car all in all but its a little tight for me and back surgery doesn't help
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
Ricardo T.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2018
Esmeralda
Esmeralda isd the hottest car when she is out cruising down the highway. She tends to want to go faster, so I really need to pay attention to her on the road. Talk about high maintenance! She is great in the looks department. She goes, as fast as she needs to go. If you know Texans driving habits, you better be ready to cruise at 70 mph when you get out on the road. And that’s on first! All the electronics are easy to use. I have been truly blessed with this car! I thank JESUS CHRIST for that!

Pros
I can drive on automatic when I want to drive easy. When I want the motor to rev up a little I drive with the stick shift mode. Then the car really performs.

Cons
Whenever I have groceries it is a little more effort to have to go to the opposite end of the car, because there is no driver side door. But it’s a good thing that I always have plenty of time to do my shopping! Otherwise there is no other ting that I find detrimental.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JO
James O.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2018
veloster
the car handles great...a lot of pep....but too much tech for me...it was my husbands car but he has a stroke and is on hospice care now...but getting kinda used to it now....love the fat tires and the panoramic veiw....
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 259 in total