2017
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.61/5Overall Rating 4.61/5Overall Rating 4.61/5Overall Rating 4.61/5rating 4.61
4.6
(260 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

TB
THEOPHILOS B.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/10/2018
Great Car
Nice little fun car. Great gas mileage and a sleek look that makes it fun to drive and play with. Although it is small, the car is very cozy but I do wish that it had a fourth door for the back. It is difficult getting in and out of the back.

Pros
Very Sporty

Cons
3 doors

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HK
HALEY K.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/09/2018
Love the body style
I love the body style and I have always loved the look of this car, I just wish it had more power but for a get around town car it's good. It's definitely fun to drive and I love all of the features like the big radio display, the sunroof, and the navigation system.

Pros
Great body style, sporty, entertainment upgrades without the major costs, decent on gas.

Cons
Low power and visibility.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Michael M.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/09/2018
2017 veloster
I have had nothing but compliments on my veloster since I bought it. I absolutely love the body style inside and out. The comment I hear the most is that it looks like it's going 100 miles an hour just sitting there.

Pros
Overall style inside and out, full of options

Cons
Delayed response when first accelerate

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Ramiro M.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/08/2018
Fun Fun
Fun little car to drive turbo works amazing picks up speed quickly very comfortable car love the panoramic sunroof and the way it handles on the curves The colors that these cars come Are beautiful I went with the blue one it is amazing the interior is also awesome love the sporty seats inside is very spacious I found you can fit a 55 inch TV in the back with the seats down

Pros
Very spacious inside

Cons
If you want all the fancy features such as navigation unlock remote start satellite radio it can get expensive when buying packages wish the packages were more affordable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
Mary D.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/04/2018
2017 Veloster
Great car for the money. Would prefer a 2.0 next time. I think the speed from 1st to 2nd gear would be better. I love the Boston Red color with decal design on outside door panel. Comfortable ride for an economy car. Good gas mileage. The hatch does not automatically open with the key. The key must be in your hand and you must lift up the hatch manually. Would be better if it was automatic. Manufactured tinted windows would be a nice feature for the front and back. Heat and cool seats would be nice. Automatc seats would be nice but you'd have to have 2.0 or better. Leather of vinyl seats would be better than all cloth. Even a combo would be an improvement. I bought seat covers to protect the cloth seats. The layers of paint could be improved or some kind of paint seal.

Pros
Technology. Tall or large people might find the car confining. Its a sports style and people who like 4 door or more room in the front or back for more people or a big dog might not like it. Suits me because I'm retired and have a small dog. The blind spot might be an issue. There are mirrors but an lane changing alarm would be helpful.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
DEANDREW D.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2018
A life changing purchase
I'm in love with this car. I've had it on my mind and I finally decided to go out and get it. I saw some negative reviews though on sites like Carvana but for whatever reason I just kept looking at this vehicle and decided to go to the dealership and see it for myself directly. Those negative reviews, in my opinion, are unwarranted. I seriously love how comfortable this vehicle is and how much leg room it has for such a compact looking car. This is the first vehicle I've been able to purchase by myself with my own credit and I feel like it is the best thing I've ever had the ability to do.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DESTINY S.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/29/2018
Great vehicle
the only bad experience is the interior scuffs very easily and looks bad. So far everything else has been great! .......................................................................................

Pros
Touch screen, back up camera, Bluetooth, bucket seats are comfortable, steering wheel controls and blue link!

Cons
The interior scuffs very easily. Nothing is around the areas of the car that scuffs but it looks like it has taken a beating & like it has been owned for awhile.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kathleen S.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/29/2018
Snappy and snazzy.
Wasn't too sure of it at first. Use to the crossovers. The loss of space is what I had to get use too. It's a good looking car and good pickup. Got me through the winter. That's were the snappy comes in.

Pros
Nice looking, reliable.

Cons
Inside is a little compact. Entrance to back.seat on driver side is a little inconvenient.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Makala M.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/29/2018
Awesome car
This car is awesome! Sporty looking drive smooth. Love it. Always wanted this car forever. My husband and I fight over who is gonna drive lol. Went from a jeep to this. Best decision we ever made! Definitely you need to get one.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
ANDRE L.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/28/2018
Wife love it hubby love it❤️
A perfect vehicle that completely fits for my wife. There's nothing that we can asked for everything is there with this sporty looking car. Everybody loves it whenever my friends and family saw it. So smooth to drive and the way it connects to carplay that is awesome. Is just perfectky good .

Pros
👍🏼👍🏼

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
SCOTT M.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/28/2018
Don't feel like doing this.
Nnnnnnnnnnnnn`nnnnnnnnnnnn`n``nnnnn`nnn```nhytrewqasscffghhjjkkkkkllkok,llpppllmnbvbgb vvvghyttfbnjjuyreec njkiugrewx ni6r32svbjko9hteex bhhfrwwdbjyresfhuy4scbutrgfvbueejjut4v jkoutrwwxcbjkiyredvbngdefg
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
CHRISTOPHER L.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/25/2018
Awesome
This is a very fun car to drive. Very stylish and very economical. The features this car has for the price point is truly unmatched by all competition. Averages 30 miles to the gallon and has plenty of play around power with all the add on features for performance you can imagine.

Pros
Amazing little car

Cons
Little small

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Mark R.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2018
Impressive
For a short wheelbase it handles much like a luxury car. Great mpg. Vehicle styling and interior creature comforts are very good. This vehicle is very well equipped for the price. Manufacturer warranty is best in the business

Pros
Warranty. Price. Styling.

Cons
None at this time. Too early to rate.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
Ellen M.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2018
LOVE THIS CAR'HUGS ROAD LIKE A CHAMP.
VERY ATTRACTIVE AND SUPER RUNNING CAR.BUT HAVING TROUBLE WITH ALSTATE.THEY THINK THIS CAR IS A SPORTS CAR AND CHARGED ME ALMOST 2500 FOR ONE YEAR.HAD A JEEP BEFORE THIS AND INSURANCE WITH ALSTATE WAS ABOUT 1200 A YEAR WHICH IS BAD ENOUGH.

Pros
AWSOME CAR AND DRIVES GREAT.GREAT ON GAS.

Cons
VALUE DEPREATES TO MUCH IMMEDIATELY.AND TROUBLE WITH INSURANCE COMPANIES CLAIMING THIS IS A SPORTS CAR THEREFORE CHARGING AN ARM AND LEG FOR PREMIUMS.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AO
ANTONIO O.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/18/2018
Great car with innovative design and good performance
The Veloster to me is one of the best styled cars in the road, hands down any price range. It looks like a million bucks and performs well. The handling is sturdy and the interior is like a dream, pretty luxurious actually. The sound system complements the ride exceptionally. The only quirk is that the drivetrain is not quite torquey as it seems it should be. The car is by no means slow, 135 hp is ok. But the car even looks like it should zip around a little quicker and the rpms rev high during acceleration. I test drove the Elantra gt and with 165 hp the ride was perfect. I love my Veloster but with a little more zip the ride would be truly exhilarating. Btw I don’t like sports cars or roller coasters. I test drove a Ford Fiesta st with 195 hp and manual transmission. The car scared the crap out of me. I like a happy medium with regard to speed. Still the innovative styling of the Veloster is hard to match, there is nothing else lime it on the road in its price range.

Pros
Beautiful design and interior is very comfortable.

Cons
Could use a bit more torque.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Madison R.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/14/2018
AMAZING
I am beyond in love with my velsoter turbo, it has all the comfort I need to get me from point A to point B plus more. There are a lot of features, for a great price! The car is very unique, overall great buy!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Larry H.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/03/2018
I love my veloster
My veloster is everything I hoped it was. Sunroof, good price.the color.i actually love to get in it and drive it. I love taking it to the car wash and I can’t wait to take it to the beach .im looking forward to purchasing another car in the future
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Joycelyn S.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/02/2018
Very satisfied
I purchased my Veloster in December after driving SUVs for years. I thought that it would be too small but it suits my daughter and me perfectly. I was looking for low maintenance and Great gas mileage and I have found it. The shape is sporty and looks expensive however it is very reasonable. I feel like I made a smart purchase

Pros
Everything about it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
Billy M.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/01/2018
I really love my car is
The only problem is it didn't come with a spare tire which I didn't know until I needed it. I have a special edition car with special edition rims and tires and no spare who does that plus my car is very limited edition and it didn't even come with a CD player I will never spend 36000 on a Veloster again and not get these things

Pros
Love the design on the outside the sporty look and how it drives being 6 speed

Cons
No spare tire or matching rim no cd player I would have never gone through with this deal and paid 36000.00 for this car without these things

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WM
William M.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/01/2018
Fun car to drive
I purchase my 2017 Veloster in vitamin C it is very good on gas . A lot of fun to drive. Love the interior.. also didn't realize but it has a panoramic roof which I like a lot. Lots of extras..to sum it all up it's the best car I've ever owned

Pros
Great on gas

Cons
Can't think of any cons I've only had the car 5 months but so far none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 161 - 180 of 260 in total