2020
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(124 Reviews)
Latest review 9 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

AM
Ashley M.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/19/2020
Love my 2020 Veloster Turbo!
The gas mileage of this car is unheard of. I drive from MD to VA for work each day and have got 45 mi/gallon in traffic. The car has great features (blue tooth, sunroof, seat warmers) and is the perfect size for the commuter car that I needed. It is also sporty and I get a ton of compliments on it.

Pros
It gets up and goes. Great mileage. Small and easy to maneuver.

Cons
Smaller storage space than I was used to. Low to the ground.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
ROBERT C.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/02/2020
My new car
I looked at this car a few years ago and liked it, I did look at the Dodge Charger but I couldn’t get the deal I needed so I went to Hyundai but to look at a used Solanta.. they had none and that’s when I looked at the Volositer and the ultimate at that and liked it, the salesman was great, the Dodge salesman gave little attention and just wanted me to buy the car ASAP.

Great fun car and my kids love it! Lots of room for them for it’s size too..

Pros
Quality of car, performance is top notch and comfortable for me and my 2 little boys..

Cons
Dealership had to bring vehicle from another dealership a few hundred miles away and in the process racked up 275 miles when I received it. I did know purchasing that this was the case but I’d prefer less miles and will consider that next time I buy.. from anyone

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
CANTILENA D.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/02/2020
great purchase
Great service, great warranty and great car. Would highly recommend the veloster to anyone looking for a sports car without breaking the bank. Will be looking to buy another when the time comes which will be a when the warranty expires. Hope to have many years of pleasurable driving.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
KEITH B.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2020
2020 Hyundai Veloster Ultimate Turbo
Awesome vehicle, comfort, style, performance and price. The dealership in Round Rock, TX and my salesman Johnny Choe have always treated me with honesty and fairness. That is the reason we have purchased 16 vehicles from Hyundai over the last 21 years. I highly recommend the brand, dealership, and Johnny!

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
Dorsey C.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/29/2020
Almost perfect
I really like this little car and it’s mileage. However the car is so small till the Sideview mirrors do not show the next lane over when you’re driving on the highway. Also I’m used to more bells and whistle’s with an automatic transmission and possibly turbo car.

Pros
Cool small car with great mileage.

Cons
Needs more options on the auto transmission model

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AE
Antoine E.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/18/2020
Review in Progress.. Still under 500 miles.
For the first week I've only been able to keep enjoying each new feature I'd forgotten I'd bee for told with the Veloster.

The mobile integration is very important to me as I work for myself and am always using GPS to get to each destination I need to do business.

I will update this if able in a few weeks. Totally excited with my new ride. And my music, I'm a musician, sounds amazing on the stock speakers. 👌🏾

Pros
Pros are there are no Cons. ❤️😇

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
TIMOTHY C.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/08/2020
My Veloster
I bought my Veloster about 3 months ago. I was considering a Honda, but decided on Hyundai after my husband bought his Genesis at Larry H Miller Hyundai. We had a fabulous experience there! Also, the Veloster is a zippy little car, which is perfect for me. I absolutely love driving it, and Hyundai has the best warranty on the market. I couldn't be happier with the two cars we purchased this year at Larry H. Miller Hyundai in Peoria, Arizona.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
Ryan P.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/04/2020
Love this car!
There are no words to explain the awesomeness of this car! Definitely one of the best purchases I have ever bought! I recommend this car to anyone who is looking to get out in and open road and just have some fun! Go out and buy one today you won’t regret it!

Pros
Everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HR
Hailey R.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/02/2020
2020 Hyundai Veloster
This car has everything! Even a third door! It’s small, but roomy, and the interior accents are gorgeous. There are three drive modes, and great fuel economy on all of them. This car is really fun to drive, and you definitely feel every turn, and feel like you’re going way faster than you actually are. The exterior is also very classy and sleek.

Cons
The only con for me, is since it is a smaller car, the engine is very small. A 1.6l v4 engine. This makes it a little noisy sometimes, but nothing that isn’t tolerable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GW
GREGORY W.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/02/2020
Love the car!
Perfect for me. Great decisions on what tech to put in and what could be left out to get an affordable, high-tech, sporty car. Left out power seats ,which only get used occasionally, and put in everything else. Not a “sports car,” but sporty enough for me!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
ALONSO S.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/27/2020
A Great car gets better
The 2020 Veloster Ultimate is pure joy to drive. I love the tech available, ease of use, performance and styling. Great gas mileage and a joy to drive around town or road trips.
Maybe i'm biased since this is my 3rd Veloster. Each consecutive year they improve the platform from the ground up. My only problem was that I was interested in the N series but none were available immediately and I didn't want to wait. The Ultimate was a great 2nd choice.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
Michael T.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/27/2020
hondai Veloster
Great car especially for the cost. Exceeds expectations responsive steering Eye catching design especially the 3 door configuration
impressed with cargo storage space more space in the rear than originally thought If I did not already have two vehicles I seriously would buy another one

Pros
Great styling
comfortable ride
many safety and convenience features included in the model

Cons
Road noise excessive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
Carl P.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/22/2020
Fun tuner
Good car, fun, worth the price. I would pick this car over the GTI, GLI, Elentra GT N-Line, and Civic Si I have owned over the last 2 years. Sounds great, lots of features for the price. Interior is a bit cheap, but everything you touch is nice such as the seats, steering wheel, gear shifter, infotainment controls.

Pros
Best bang for the buck.

Cons
5th and 6th gear wont engage smoothly. Oil temps run high under normal driving conditions in Florida heat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Jewel S.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/20/2020
i really like my car and it’s a head turner
i made a great choice - glad i switched to try something new - i never thought that i would buy a different make other than Honda . my next car will probably be in the Hyundai family - I’m looking forward

Pros
it’s a great looking car

Cons
don’t have power seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GP
GIANFRANCO P.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/20/2020
Amazing value for money and awesome styling.
car is super fun to drive very responsive no problems at all so far I liked it so much that I just bought N model and know I have 2 hahaha I love them I just wish they gave us a RWD and AWD option but other than that is just amazing and fun car

Pros
amazing value
Great styling
Great MPG up to 40 in the highway
Unic 3 door design

Cons
FWD like 80% of the cars in the world haha
Don't get me wrong intirior is super nice is just 80% is plastic

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
PAUL M.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/16/2020
2020 Hyundia Veloster
Purchased the 2020 Veloster base model. Very satisfied with my purchase so far at 2000 miles. Just returned from a 400 mile trip and was averaging 39.7 MPG. I like the looks and styling of the veloster. The veloster is fun to drive.Great value for your money.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
RAUL R.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/14/2020
Amazing
Amazing car to get and have every feature on the car are 10/10 I would recommend this car to everybody the door 3 style is unique. The safety features on the car are really cool and come in handy. Overall the car awesome!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
AMANDA P.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/09/2020
Sporty and affordable
I have always driven sports cars (Mustangs and Camaros) but I could never afford a brand new one. I really wanted a new car with a warranty just in case something happened. I found the base model online and fell in love with the look. I decided to give it a test drive and it won me over. It's drives smooth and looks smooth. The sound system is great too.

Pros
Interior, exterior, sound system, fuel economy, price.

Cons
None so far

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HR
HEIDI R.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/09/2020
In love
Drove in a Veloster a couple of years ago and fell in love with it. Purchased my Veloster in April 2020 and I love everything about it. Very fun to drive, great on gas mileage, handles well and is everything I need. It's a great car!

Pros
Great gas mileage, handles well in crazy weather, fun to drive, beautiful inside and out.

Cons
Haven't found any yet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Carol B.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/06/2020
Thankful
After 50 plus years of purchasing cars I have to admit I feel truly Blessed that I have always had cars that I wanted. I’ve been to dealerships that chose the car they thought was best suited for your budget, but I realized early on it means a lot to like your car. When I walked into Hyundai of Las Vegas on Sahara, each time they asked me what vehicle did I want and each time I was amazed that they reached out to make me happy. I love the appearance of the Veloster and the craftsmanship is impeccable, I get excellent gas mileage. I occasionally have back pains, this car is so comfortable, I don’t feel those pains. I’ve owned a few cars that are considered in the higher priced range,, however, the performance of the Veloster can stand beside those as well. I’m so Thankful I chose the Veloster and Hyundai of Las Vegas helped that happen.

Pros
All of the Above

Cons
Haven’t experienced anything negative about the Veloster.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 124 in total