2005
Kia
Sedona

Overall Rating 3.7/5Overall Rating 3.7/5Overall Rating 3.7/5rating 3.7rating 3.7
3.7
(10 Reviews)
Latest review 7 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

GT
GARFIELD T.
2005 Kia Sedona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/29/2018
Keeps on going
Will stay with KIA, built the way American vehicles used to be made, to last. I was very pleasantly surprised when I tried my first KIA, am now on my 3rd and still enjoy it. Never had such a vehicle with so little cost to run and own if you keep up with maintenance schedule.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
JANE G.
2005 Kia Sedona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/07/2018
Kia sedona
Purchased new in 2005 and still going strong. Very economical. Would purchase another kia. Lots of space for luggage for trips and comfort. Keep you're vehicle checks in a timely manner and you will be fine.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JE
JANICE E.
2005 Kia Sedona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/05/2018
Kia Sedona LX
I have had my car for 12 yrs and it has been a great vehicle as long as you keep up the maintenance and I we'll keep it as long as it will last I love my car. I would recommend Kia to anyone it is a very good car

Pros
An excellent running car

Cons
Only cons there is is you have to put the gas cap on right

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GM
Greg M.
2005 Kia Sedona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/27/2018
2005 Kia Sedona still doing great! No major issues...
We bought our Kia Sedona when the kids were little. Now that they're in their 20's, we just can't get rid of the Sedona because it has been so good for us. Not only do we trust the safety of the vehicle, but as long as we keep up the regular oil changes, new tires, etc. we feel that nothing mechanically will go wrong. The kids now take it out of town for concerts and we still are happy with it. Summer vacations are a breeze. The tan/champagne color has not faded or peeled, even though we have never had it in the garage! Love it!

Pros
Body style still looks good and dependability is great, even though it is 13 years old. We treated it well and its done the same for us. Love being able to take out the back seats when needed.

Cons
What can I say? Just wish it had heated seats in the winter.. that's it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
SONYA K.
2005 Kia Sedona
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/09/2016
My Kia van is my favorite vehicle i have owned.
I am happy town a Kia.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
STANLEY C.
2005 Kia Sedona
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/05/2016
Worse car in the world
Always in the shop for something needs electrical work done keep blowing the head lights and tag lights. and check engine light is blown to. I regret buying this car always buy american

Pros
nothing

Cons
the vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Carolyn M.
2005 Kia Sedona
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/14/2016
my kia
Love my kia, she just need some love and attention right now. She takes care of me and get me place to place. I just need the funds to take care of her..

Pros
Safe car

Cons
No real storage space of emergency supplies

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
STANLEY C.
2005 Kia Sedona
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
01/23/2016
worst car in the world
Have changed headlights 3 times in a year always in the shop the ride is bad. Work completed fixed broken seat, starter, sliding doors, transmission lines, alternator, and complete tune up

Pros
Getting rid of it

Cons
Owner

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KA
Kathy A.
2005 Kia Sedona
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/07/2015
Safest and most comfortable BUT the cheapest too
This is the safest van out there, the only thing that is not good is it does drink gas. I was rear-ended at 40 MPH and drove home. The other 2 cars and 2 trucks needed towing, one a flatbed. It didn't even jar the framing of the van. I have been driving this van for 11 years now. I would prefer more Horse but I treat my van like a race car.

Pros
Comfortable, lots of seating adjustments, no need to upgrade sound system unless you BOOM BOOM. Nice handeling

Cons
Thirsty van

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FH
Frank H.
2005 Kia Sedona
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/06/2015
Let down
I was very disappointed that this vehicle did not live up to my expectations. I was fooled by all the marketing. For 61 years I have been driving American cars from Phila. to California and back, from Phila. to Canada and Florida and back. Never in all of my years of driving have I had to replace an axle or replace a timing chain. After a little over 100,000 miles I've had to replace an axle, My next bill will be for a wheel joint and then I'm facing a timing belt within the next 18,000 miles at a great cost to me. No matter how carefully I drive I still will have to replace the timing belt because it was not built to last. I drove a Chevy Lumina APV up to 300,000 mile and ever had to replace either. My suggestion is to get rid of one when you reach 1000,000 miles

Pros
Adequate and convenient

Cons
Too many unusual and expensive repairs.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 10 reviews