2009
Kia
Sedona

Overall Rating 3.6/5Overall Rating 3.6/5Overall Rating 3.6/5rating 3.6rating 3.6
3.6
(5 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

KW
Kathy W.
2009 Kia Sedona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/23/2017
Reliable
I had an 04 for nearly 10yrs and purchased my 09 just 3yrs ago. I live in the Northeast and find my Sedona to be extremely reliable in our ever changing weather conditions.
I've driven to the Adirondacks and to the east coast states, my children are able to stretch out and even sleep on many of these road trips.

Pros
Hmm comfort and reliability. I've taught both my girls to drive in my care and feel.secure in it's safety features

Cons
I had the control board to the automatic rear passenger door replaced but now it doesn't open room the rear seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
Debbie H.
2009 Kia Sedona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/15/2017
Too many issues with brakes
I purchased this minivan 3 years ago and have put over $3000 in maintenance in it. It is comfortable to drive, but too many issues with the brakes.

Pros
Back windows roll down

Cons
Trunk space is awkward
Aux connection stopped working 2 years ago

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KA
KEN A.
2009 Kia Sedona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/27/2017
Mimimal maintenance
I love my Sedona Best Buy and reliable
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JEFF and DEB M.
2009 Kia Sedona
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/11/2016
JLM
Very, very poor sound proofing, tremendous road noise. Cut a lot of little corners. High on heater/AC blower has never worked.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GG
George and Nancy G.
2009 Kia Sedona
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/19/2015
Love it!
I love my Kia. I only wish the back seats would fold into the floor. They are too heavy for me to take them out and put them in all the time, and, with them in, there is no good cargo space. Wish the next model up would have been available when I was looking, ... But the Kia handles beautifully and is good on gas, and is very comfortable.
This baby should last me a very long time.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 5 reviews