2011
Kia
Sedona

Overall Rating 4.43/5Overall Rating 4.43/5Overall Rating 4.43/5Overall Rating 4.43/5rating 4.43
4.4
(7 Reviews)
Latest review 3 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DA
Don A.
2011 Kia Sedona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/06/2019
Minivan with many good features
We purchased this minivan in a private transaction about six months ago. We had the opportunity to drive it during all kinds of weather conditions. It handles well for a vehicle of its size, and is especially good at making tight turns for getting into parking spaces or the occasional U-turn. The engine has exceptional acceleration ability. It is easy to over-accelerate because the throttle pedal has minimal resistance to the driver's foot. For highway driving the vehicle can get the driver out of the possible jam because of its responsive power. It can be heavily loaded and still performs well and maintains good road stability. Put bluntly the sound system is pathetic, though it all works. The slope of the windshield makes driving in the rain less than comfortable. The wipers do the best they can, but often the windshield gets streaky. The seating is comfortable for a vehicle of this size. The sliding doors are a bit stubborn to release the latch when opening, but move very smoothly. The interior light doesn't come on when the rear hatch is opened. The low-beam headlights don't project as well as we prefer. At night there is a "shade" effect as the car approaches a building, which is the same as the vehicle is driven on the road. The reverse safety warning is a benefit. Overall it is a good vehicle.

Pros
Good acceleration
Tight turning
Reverse safety alarm
Comfortable

Cons
Low-beam headlight system
Sound system
Slider door latches don't release easily
Interior light doesn't come on with rear hatch open

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HH
HARRY H.
2011 Kia Sedona
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2017
Our 2011 Sedona
Very excellent car...even at its age. Powerful, economic, and smooth.

Pros
It's all good!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Darling D.
2011 Kia Sedona
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/26/2017
Best Decision
I love my Kia. Runs great. Has quite a few bells & whistles to it. Runs well. Seats 7-9 People, Whole family can travel together, which is a big plus.

Pros
Space reliable, smooth driving, great storage space,

Cons
1. DVD Sound plays thru the radio, which is distracting & startling.,2. The gas petal has an adjusters lever but if you don t know about it can make for Very uncomfortable & dangerous driving. 3. The heat is hard on the paint job.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
Darryl C.
2011 Kia Sedona
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/02/2017
Kia Sedona
This car is the best minivan we have owned. My wife loved it. Handles well, excellent fuel economy, not as good as Chrysler on quietness but still better overall. 1 problem I consider major is both front spindles went out at only 68000 miles. Dealer wanted $670 + $200 per spindle to replace them. Who in their right mind would pay that much for a failure at 68000 miles.

Pros
Reliable fuel efficient very good handling rider comfort good visibility

Cons
Premature failure of front spindles

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WR
WARREN R.
2011 Kia Sedona
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/25/2016
2011 Kia Sedona
The Best and Safest Mini van out there. The best for having all the bells and whistles at the best price.

Pros
Just the greatest safest best price Mini Van out there.

Cons
Does not fly.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
Steve W.
2011 Kia Sedona
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/21/2015
2011 Kia Sedona
I like it. Could have had a few more bells and whistles for the price.

Pros
Reliable vehicle

Cons
Not much fun to have or drive. Basic transportation.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GE
GRACE E.
2011 Kia Sedona
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/26/2015
OUR SEDONA
We have been very happy with our Sedona. It very comfortable to travel in and lot of room.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 7 reviews