Style image original

2016
Kia
Sedona

Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5rating 4.77

13 Reviews

Latest review 6 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 08/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Safona"

Pleased with vehicle 🚗

Pros
Lots of room

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my mini van!!"

It's so sleek. The backup camera, backup sensors are awesome. The space is more then I could have asked for. The seats are easy to put down or take out for added storage. It drives so smooth, I forget it's a mini van. I love it!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Sweet Ride in comfort."

Big enough for a huge person, with a ride soft enough for an infant. Lots of bells and whistles yet straight forward for all the controls. Have done slightly better than the EPA MPG listing, so really impressed. Solid body, clean views, quiet enough to hear everyone. It just makes great sense and value.

Pros
Rides better than most luxury cars I've driven. Super comfortable seating. Really nice interior.

Cons
None that I can think of so far.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/23/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Eh. The "living room on wheels" gets us there."

We got a barely used 2016 Sedona with all the bells and whistles. In test driving, based on the large size and lack of maneuverability, combined with the comfy back seats and various electronics, we dubbed it "the living room on wheels." Mileage is poor. On the other hand, that's your trade off for lots of space, as it seats 8. I just wish the space in back when the seats are stowed was flat. After driving an Aztek where I could remove the seats (not simply fold up or stow away) and have TONS of flat bottomed cargo space, the cargo capabilities of the Sedona are a real let down. Also miss the Aztek's open headrest design that let you drive in a ponytail or bun without discomfort and which did not push the head forward uncomfortably (not Sedona's fault - it's new (and BAD) "ergonomic" requirements).

Pros
Seats 8. USB connections. Backup camera.

Cons
Converted to cargo carrying space not flat.Poor mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/15/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"It delivers what it says"

It gives around 20 miles/gallon. 8 passengers can fit. Beautiful interior design. Wisely designed dashboard. UVO Microsoft powered multimedia interface is great as we can get in luxurious and any most expensive vehicle. 3rd row has more space than my last Subaran SUV.

Pros
1. Efficient economically 2. Great interior design 3. Modern utilities/multimedia player. 4. Comfortable seats even 3rd row is roomy.

Cons
1. Space in 3rd is comfortable but to enter into 3rd row is not very comfortable seems like passing through a cage. 2. Feels some engine vibration and road noise but still upto some comfortable level.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/14/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love it "

I will always own a kia. We love Kia and i love my Kia sedona. I would tell anyone that needs a lot of room its a great buy.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/06/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Kia Sadonna"

Very easy to drive andnice and quiet.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/25/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Car"

We like our 2016 Sedona SXL in almost all respects. The only issue is that it is very cumbersome to load a destination into the GPS. Our previous car was a Toyota Sienna and when you start to enter a destination it begins to narrow down your possibilities. With the Sedona you must enter the complete address before it starts searching. Other than that it is a great car and we would purchase another one.

Pros
Technical features.

Cons
GPS data entry

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/10/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my new Sedona"

Just got it.. So far we love it!! Has all the bells and whistles youd expect in a much more expensive vehicle. Seems like a luxury vehicle to us! A lot faster and more powerful than I expected. Gas mileage is so so, but that said, it is powerful and a large vehicle.

Pros
Many features. Bluetooth, eservices, car finder, satelite radio, back up camera

Cons
Being big, backing up is a pain, but it goes with being a bigger vehicle. Back up camera a plus.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/26/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Kia Sedona"

This is our 3rd Kia Sedona...very happy with it

Cons
Wish there was more color choices

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/10/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love it"

Easy to drive, easy on gas consumption and plenty of room!

Pros
Everything!

Cons
None that I have found yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/30/2015
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"STAR QUALITY AND SERVICE "

OUT OF THIS WORLD RIDE AND QUALITY I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS VEHICLE TO ANYONE WANTING A 5 STAR RIDE

Pros
HAS ALMOST EVERYTHING WE WANTED

Cons
DOES NOT HAVE HEATED SIDE MIRRORS

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/30/2015
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"customer service"

Joe's service was amazing helped us from beginning to end
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 13 Review