2010
Kia
Soul

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(30 Reviews)
Latest review 5 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

BA
BURT A.
2010 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/28/2020
2010 Kia Soul
We have own this car since it was new in 2010...will stll have it and at 146,000 miles it is as good as ever!

Pros
Very reliable.

Cons
Built with a suspension that's a bit tight, makes for a Sporty ride, not for someone looking for a Luxury drive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GJ
GAYLE J.
2010 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/31/2019
Great
Got lucky with this choice available as a gently used vehicle at the right time for me; this is our third car in 15 years from Wayne’s. Owners were tremendously helpful with everything to be able to finance, tag and drive off the lot

Pros
Stick shift smoothly, fits into tight spaces

Cons
Year make 2010; I’d love a newer one

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NC
NICK C.
2010 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/10/2019
Kia Soul - A Divine Connection, maybe?
I purchased my 2010 Kia Soul+ new. This was the first model year that the Kia Soul was offered to the public. So, after nine years of ownership, I can honestly say that, of all the new and used vehicles that I've owned, my 2010 Kia Soul+ has been the most trouble-free vehicle that I have ever owned, and the least expensive to operate.. With over a 125,000 on the odometer, 99% of all my expenses has been for standard maintenance and services of normal wear components. I get excellent gas mileage in town and on the highway. I guess my next vehicle will be a "new" Soul. How can you go wrong with a car that has the name, "SOUL"?

Pros
Rating: 10+

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WP
WENDY P.
2010 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/08/2019
Best little green machine
I love this car. I have never had any issues. It is zippy and sits a little hirer than an actual car. It is fun to drive and mechanically sound and solid even after 133k miles and it is 9 years old.
When it comes tome to replace it I’ll buy another Kia Soul for sure.

Pros
Fun to drive, great gas mileage, great visibility, dependable and reliable.

Cons
Unfortunately with my model of Kia I’m not able to put chains on it for snow driving.
I often have to replace my tail lights as they go out at least once a year. It’s an easy thing to do but odd that they need to be replaced every year.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
SUSAN S.
2010 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/02/2019
Kia Soul
Love this vehicle! Roomy, inexpensive to maintain and I love the style. I bought it new because of the style and excellent reviews - I have never regretted it. I purchased the special edition and had the seats remade in leather. I plan to drive this until the wheels fall off and would certainly consider purchasing another one.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
JERI K.
2010 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/09/2019
Review
I bought this Kia several years ago and have had no major problems with it. It handles good in all weather and has acceptable gas mileage in town. It’s very comfortable to drive and to ride in. Will continue to stay with the KIA.

Pros
Feel safe driving it. Have had it for several years now and have had no major problems. You just have to remember to keep up on your maintenance like oil changes, fluids etc.

Cons
Actually I have not found anything bad about the Kia and would keep my vehicle as nothing but a Kia.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ZB
Zonda B.
2010 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/30/2019
Love Love Love this car
I totally love this car. Has plenty of room. Any is just fun to drive. I get great gas mileage. Have never had a problem with my car. I love the design, the size, the color is the best part. It is the alien ? green.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
RONALD W.
2010 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/15/2018
Well-made vehicle
For a first year model I think my Base Soul hit the mark. It has a five speed manual transmission and is quite nimble driving. The craftsmanship inside and out is topnotch. The straightline roof makes entry and exit easy.

Pros
See above

Cons
Gas mileage could be improved by changing the drive ratio to a higher ratio-lower number.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Raymond R.
2010 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/22/2017
Great Second Car
So far the great gas mileage and handy storage space have proven to be just what I was looking for in a second car. If it lives up to its reputation for reliability and low maintenance costs I will be more than satisfied.

Pros
Mileage and handy access for cargo needs. Easy conversion form passengers to cargo space.

Cons
A little noisy on the road and a bit rough riding but still very good for a car in this size and price range.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
ROSE T.
2010 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/24/2017
Best Car Ever
I love this car.. no other car is so easy to get into....it has so much room for my garage sailing..and it is so cute.

Pros
easy to get into and out of. I let my sister drive it....her next car will be a Soul

Cons
air vents could have been placed a little better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DAPHANE C.
2010 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/10/2017
KiacSoul
Love my car...
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
CHERYL A M.
2010 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/30/2017
My Soul
I have had my Kia Soul for 7 years and still love it. I can zip around easily and fit into smaller parking spaces. It's roomy enough for three in the back even with a car seat. NO issues with a smaller trunk either and love the extra storage underneath.

Pros
size, roominess, charging ports, dependability

Cons
uses a lot more gas with A/C on, doors don't lock automatically, sometimes a little sluggish for quick up

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
EDWARD M.
2010 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/04/2017
Kia soul
My 2010 Kia has been great! 97000 miles on it and running strong...do all my maintainance at the dealer. Love it's roominess for a small car and turning radius! Can park ANYWHERE!

Pros
Turning radius, roominess, peppy

Cons
Stiff ride @times, needs an inch or 2 more in hatch space room with all seats up for golf clubs.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KG
KAREN G.
2010 Kia Soul
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/20/2017
Best Little Car
Love this vehicle, it is easy for me to get into and comfortable to drive.

Pros
Easy to get in and out of. Don't have to get up or down just slide in.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KE
KARI E.
2010 Kia Soul
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/01/2016
My 2010 Kia Soul!
This was, hands down, my best purchase ever!!! Although I did not need the extras that came with this model, I've enjoyed this and had reliable transportation for the last 6 years. I would buy another Kia Soul if I could find a color I liked. The Dune color has been so easy to care for and looks so sharp, I still can't understand the reasoning behind not offering that color any longer. When I need another vehicle I will definitely purchase a Kia from Kia Puyallup. Love this little buggy!

Pros
Comfortable, easy to reach all the dashboard controls and console storage. Drives well, is responsive. Good passenger room in rear and handles cargo well as I've stuffed many items into the back for events and work travels. Radio/cd works well. Great storage under the back floor panel.

Cons
Could be more quiet, the highway noise is a little loud. Fuel usage is only average. Seatbelt retraction too snappy and has marred the door as it snaps back upon unbuckling. Not great Bluetooth usage, hard to hear and poor call reception,. USB port is a little touchy and disconnects easily. Headlight and marker light assemblies difficult to replace bulbs as they require the removal of the whole unit, making an unnecessarily expensive repair.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
STEPHEN P.
2010 Kia Soul
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/18/2016
2010 Kia Soul basic
If I needed another commuter vehicle I would do a Soul again. I would suggest a higher trim package, larger engine & automatic. Rush hour in Norfolk with a manual is not as fun as it could be. Comment on the model I got: (Basic) smaller engine - I understand but having a smaller battery and battery tray requires more parts in inventory and problems when trying to get a replacement (after about 5 years). Just use the same battery and tray on all models. Even the basic model should have an inside lever for the gas filler door - first thing I did when I got off the lot was to go get a locking gas cap. Car is comfortable enough for four adult soldiers to travel across the state with weekend load outs (without weapons). I replaced the muffler with a louder one so I could hear it. I was either under-reving or over-reving when starting out from a traffic light (I'm a bit hard of hearing)

Pros
Bought the car new in August 2009, only 52K miles on it and I have been very happy with it. Just check my brakes, the disks look good and pads have over 3/16" left. Air filter setup is very efficient, which is good as the air filters were difficult to find.

Cons
The single door lock on the driver side makes it awkward to be a proper gentleman when out with my wife.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
DEBRA R.
2010 Kia Soul
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/24/2016
My car
Reliable, good price,fun to drive

Pros
All of the above

Cons
Not many. Only repairs and work on car have been normal wear and tear.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LA
Linda A.
2010 Kia Soul
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/18/2016
Love my Soul
I went in to look at another Kia when I saw the Red Soul and went right to it, As I'm getting older it is easier to get in and out of, good for my dog to travel with me. Great ride, my sister wants to get one and her son got one also her daughter drove mine and loved it also a friend drove on and loved it.. way to go Kia

Pros
Easy to get in and out of
drives nice
good storage for carrying ites
great for travel

Cons
not one con

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LA
Linda A.
2010 Kia Soul
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/15/2016
Best Ever
I love love love my Soul, I purchased my Soul when they 1st came out, I went in the dealer to look at another car and the red soul was sitting in my line of vision, drove it home then came back to buy it. Very easy to get in and out of and much room inside to bring home items, I am 68 and it great for elderly people.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CK
Candice K.
2010 Kia Soul
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/06/2016
I LOVE my KIa Soul +
I think the Soul is the Love bug of the SUV set! It makes me smile everyday and so far is a wonderful car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 30 in total