Business Solutions

2010 Kia Soul

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(35 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(35 Reviews)

SS
gravatar
SUSAN S.
2010 Kia Soul
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/15/2022
Verified Review

Great little car

I purchased this vehicle new with all the upgrades and love it. I have had no problems and it's the perfect little SUV. Being a tall person, I love the roominess the Soul offers. The cargo area can accommodate more than I expected. I have a second car (a Mercedes convertible) so I have the best of both worlds.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GB
gravatar
GEORGE B.
2010 Kia Soul
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2022
Verified Review

12 years old and still going strong!

This has been one of the most dependable cars I've ever owned. It's never used a drop of oil and very easy to work on. I still get lots of questions and positive comments about the experience we've had with the car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PF
PATTY F.
2010 Kia Soul
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/13/2021
Verified Review

Very dependable car

One of my favorite cars, and that’s because it gets good gas mileage, not in the shop much. I had this car since 2010 brand new. It has over 190,000 miles and having some transmission noise but the mechanic said okay to drive, needs a bearing. Read that KIA Souls transmissions only last to 200,000 miles and I am almost there. I really enjoy my car and I know the engine lasts to 300,000 miles and that’s what I am aiming for. It’s a really good dependable car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MP
gravatar
MIKE P.
2010 Kia Soul
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/12/2021
Verified Review

An excellent, hard working car

My Kia Soul is a workhorse. I can't imagine a vehicle with better cargo capacity and comfort combined with great gas mileage and fun to drive. I use my vehicle for everything from groceries to road trips, hauling lumber, soil, and other construction goods, and it keeps on giving. The only thing keeping this from being 5 stars is it's handling in the snow. Expensive snow tires are essential, but even they only go so far. Otherwise a perfect, fun vehicle to drive with all the utility of an SUV with a fraction of the price tag, gas, and size.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LC
gravatar
LANCE C.
2010 Kia Soul
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2020
Verified Review

2010 Kia Soul Sport

Great car, over 115,000 miles and no major problems. Continue to average 30 plus or minus mpg. Handling is great for this type of vehicle. Build quality, fit and finish excellent. Plenty of room to carry essentials and four adults.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BA
gravatar
BURT A.
2010 Kia Soul
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/28/2020
Verified Review

2010 Kia Soul

We have own this car since it was new in 2010...will stll have it and at 146,000 miles it is as good as ever!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GJ
gravatar
GAYLE J.
2010 Kia Soul
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/31/2019
Verified Review

Great

Got lucky with this choice available as a gently used vehicle at the right time for me; this is our third car in 15 years from Wayne’s. Owners were tremendously helpful with everything to be able to finance, tag and drive off the lot
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NC
gravatar
NICK C.
2010 Kia Soul
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/10/2019
Verified Review

Kia Soul - A Divine Connection, maybe?

I purchased my 2010 Kia Soul+ new. This was the first model year that the Kia Soul was offered to the public. So, after nine years of ownership, I can honestly say that, of all the new and used vehicles that I've owned, my 2010 Kia Soul+ has been the most trouble-free vehicle that I have ever owned, and the least expensive to operate.. With over a 125,000 on the odometer, 99% of all my expenses has been for standard maintenance and services of normal wear components. I get excellent gas mileage in town and on the highway. I guess my next vehicle will be a "new" Soul. How can you go wrong with a car that has the name, "SOUL"?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WP
gravatar
WENDY P.
2010 Kia Soul
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/08/2019
Verified Review

Best little green machine

I love this car. I have never had any issues. It is zippy and sits a little hirer than an actual car. It is fun to drive and mechanically sound and solid even after 133k miles and it is 9 years old. When it comes tome to replace it I’ll buy another Kia Soul for sure.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
SUSAN S.
2010 Kia Soul
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/02/2019
Verified Review

Kia Soul

Love this vehicle! Roomy, inexpensive to maintain and I love the style. I bought it new because of the style and excellent reviews - I have never regretted it. I purchased the special edition and had the seats remade in leather. I plan to drive this until the wheels fall off and would certainly consider purchasing another one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JK
gravatar
JERI K.
2010 Kia Soul
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/09/2019
Verified Review

Review

I bought this Kia several years ago and have had no major problems with it. It handles good in all weather and has acceptable gas mileage in town. It’s very comfortable to drive and to ride in. Will continue to stay with the KIA.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ZB
gravatar
Zonda B.
2010 Kia Soul
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/30/2019
Verified Review

Love Love Love this car

I totally love this car. Has plenty of room. Any is just fun to drive. I get great gas mileage. Have never had a problem with my car. I love the design, the size, the color is the best part. It is the alien ? green.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RW
gravatar
RONALD W.
2010 Kia Soul
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/15/2018
Verified Review

Well-made vehicle

For a first year model I think my Base Soul hit the mark. It has a five speed manual transmission and is quite nimble driving. The craftsmanship inside and out is topnotch. The straightline roof makes entry and exit easy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RR
gravatar
Raymond R.
2010 Kia Soul
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/22/2017
Verified Review

Great Second Car

So far the great gas mileage and handy storage space have proven to be just what I was looking for in a second car. If it lives up to its reputation for reliability and low maintenance costs I will be more than satisfied.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RT
gravatar
ROSE T.
2010 Kia Soul
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/24/2017
Verified Review

Best Car Ever

I love this car.. no other car is so easy to get into....it has so much room for my garage sailing..and it is so cute.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
DAPHANE C.
2010 Kia Soul
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/10/2017
Verified Review

KiacSoul

Love my car...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
CHERYL A M.
2010 Kia Soul
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/30/2017
Verified Review

My Soul

I have had my Kia Soul for 7 years and still love it. I can zip around easily and fit into smaller parking spaces. It's roomy enough for three in the back even with a car seat. NO issues with a smaller trunk either and love the extra storage underneath.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EM
gravatar
EDWARD M.
2010 Kia Soul
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/04/2017
Verified Review

Kia soul

My 2010 Kia has been great! 97000 miles on it and running strong...do all my maintainance at the dealer. Love it's roominess for a small car and turning radius! Can park ANYWHERE!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KG
gravatar
KAREN G.
2010 Kia Soul
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/20/2017

Best Little Car

Love this vehicle, it is easy for me to get into and comfortable to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KE
gravatar
KARI E.
2010 Kia Soul
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/01/2016

My 2010 Kia Soul!

This was, hands down, my best purchase ever!!! Although I did not need the extras that came with this model, I've enjoyed this and had reliable transportation for the last 6 years. I would buy another Kia Soul if I could find a color I liked. The Dune color has been so easy to care for and looks so sharp, I still can't understand the reasoning behind not offering that color any longer. When I need another vehicle I will definitely purchase a Kia from Kia Puyallup. Love this little buggy!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 35 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Kia Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Kia of Puyallup
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(10403 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores

  • Kia Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Car Dealer
Kia of Alhambra
Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5
(0 Reviews)