Business Solutions

2014 Kia Soul

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(80 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(80 Reviews)

MD
gravatar
MARGARET D.
2014 Kia Soul
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/22/2021
Verified Review

Nice, dependable car.

This is my second Kia Soul and I have to say I am very pleased with it. Very easy to drive. The seating area is great and the "trunk" area is sufficient for groceries or packages. With the back seats down, there is lots of room for toting things. I have had this car since 2014 and am really happy with it. Thank you, Kia, for a reliable and enjoyable auto.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
Mary C.
2014 Kia Soul
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/14/2021
Verified Review

My Soul

Love my Soul. Comfortable for myself and my senior clients. Rear hatch accommodates walkers, wheelchair and other equipment, plus groceries. Clients had no problems entering or exiting vehicle. Love My Soul!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GA
GABRIEL A.
2014 Kia Soul
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/06/2021
Verified Review

Rating 2014 Kia Soul

The Kia Soul is a reliable vehicle. The only fault I can find is poor light bulb connections as I have had to change out several bulbs system wide on several occasions. I have owned many different vehicles and have not had to replace as many bulbs as this vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PB
gravatar
Phil B.
2014 Kia Soul
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/09/2021
Verified Review

Best car I’ve ever owned!

The size of this car couldn’t be more deceiving - in a good way! I’m tall, and I have to carry a ton of equipment for work, and the Kia Soul is like a magic car where I can keep fitting more items in; while still carrying a passenger. Great on gas, and comfort for long travels drives, or commutes. I have 3 kids and they also fit comfortably in the back. I’m staying with the Kia brand for life.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MY
gravatar
Michelle Y.
2014 Kia Soul
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/05/2021
Verified Review

Neat Car!

This has been a dependable car that hasn’t given me any major trouble, mostly wear and tear. So neat! I fun to zip around in. I have a manual transmission and all parts have held up will! A tight little car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BF
gravatar
Barbara F.
2014 Kia Soul
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/19/2020
Verified Review

A sweet ride.

A sweet ride. Great gas mileage. I love the color. This is my second soul. I’m so pleased 😀 With it. It’s fun to drive. I love my solar yellow Kia Soul. I’m 80 and I find it easy to get into and out of it. The seat raises up and I am short so that makes it better for me to see.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CH
gravatar
CARMEN H.
2014 Kia Soul
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/18/2020
Verified Review

I love my car.

I love my car. I drove for Uber for the first year and a half and put 60,000 miles on it. Never had to worry about breaking down. I would recommend this car to anyone who is looking for a reliable vehicle with plenty of space.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FE
gravatar
FRANCES E.
2014 Kia Soul
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/18/2020
Verified Review

The best vehicle on the market.

This is my second Kia. The first was an Optima sedan. This time I got a Soul. I needed more cargo space and desired a higher seat. Both were of the finest engineering, and besides replacing tires, battery or windshield wiper blades, I have never had a problem. Most reliable and economical vehicles that I have ever driven in my 50+ years of experience.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BG
gravatar
BARBARA G.
2014 Kia Soul
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/27/2020
Verified Review

My first SVU

Have enjoyed this vehicle very much I bought it to deal with some family problems and this vehivv resolved the issues we were having with our sedan. Up until the other day I have not had any problems with This car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MP
gravatar
MARGARET P.
2014 Kia Soul
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/22/2020
Verified Review

Love my KIA Soul!

Couldn't be happier with performance!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FE
gravatar
FRANCES E.
2014 Kia Soul
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/05/2020
Verified Review

The best vehicle on the market.

This is my second Kia. Never a problem, just regular maintenance. The Chevy Silverado truck that I owned prior to choosing a Kia was a lemon, especially the transmission. Still I kept it in perfect condition, which was incredibly expensive, until it had 300,000 miles on it. Great about Kia is the 100,000 mile warranty. It gives peace of mind, but I have never needed it. Just waiting for Kia trucks to be available in the U.S.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MF
gravatar
MADISON F.
2014 Kia Soul
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/12/2020
Verified Review

2014 Kia Soul

Absolutely in love with my 2014 soul! Everything runs efficiently, modern updates throughout the entire car, gas is great each time I fill up, don’t have to fill up that often either! Totally worth it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CD
gravatar
CARL D.
2014 Kia Soul
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2020
Verified Review

Kia

Love the car. Service and sales are horrible. They need to fix that problem. They try to up sell all kinds of add ons that are not needed. I bought the car and had the worst time. It took six months to get plates. Just horrible.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GS
gravatar
GREGORY S.
2014 Kia Soul
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/23/2019
Verified Review

I Got Soul Power and I am Super Bad.

Great on gas, Outstanding sound system, and cost friendly for maintenance and it makes sing the song: I Got a Soul and I'm Super Bad. Great gas mileage, affordable to maintain. Stylish, easy to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
CAROLYN S.
2014 Kia Soul
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/08/2019
Verified Review

Love it

My Kia Soul is a very reliable car. The only problem it has ever had was caused by squirrels. I was actually thinking to myself the other day that I love my Kia. I would definitely purchase another one if I needed one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KM
gravatar
KENNETH M.
2014 Kia Soul
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/07/2019
Verified Review

Don’t pass up an opportunity to own one!

This is without a doubt, the best vehicle I have ever purchased. After my wife drove it, we went back and purchased her a 2015. Both our 2014 and 2015 are Fully loaded, heated and cooled seats, heated steering wheel, rally wheels, tinted glass, all leather, gps, even mood lighting. Roomy, great mileage and just plain fun to drive. My Daughter drove it and went down to purchase one for herself! Did I mention they are affordable!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JK
gravatar
Jeff K.
2014 Kia Soul
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/02/2019
Verified Review

Expensive Repair Costs - Typical of Foreign-built Vehicles

$400 for a remanufactured starter? This car was cheap to buy and cheaply made. Reman starters are plentiful on the market - apparently failed Kia starters are plentiful. This does not make them inexpensive. I have two vehicles from the turn of the century that both have over 150,000 miles on them, and are easy and inexpensive to maintain. Not so the Kia. I like the fact that the Soul has room for a tall driver, and it's pretty zippy, even with the base engine. I don't like the sound that the suspension makes at low speeds. My wife is on her second Odyssey in 13 years, and at 110,000 miles, it drives like it just came off the showroom floor.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TM
gravatar
Teri M.
2014 Kia Soul
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/05/2019
Verified Review

I Just Love My Kia Soul????

Wish I Could Buy A Brand New Kia Soul?I Really Really Love My Pretty Fabulous Fantastic Light Brownish Kia Soul.I Should Have Purchased The Brand New Kia Soul Instead Of A Two a Year Old Model. Happy With The 2014 It’s Still Awesome,Gas Mileage,Oil Changes And Color I Just Love??‍♀️???‍♂️
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SF
gravatar
SHERYL F.
2014 Kia Soul
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/24/2019
Verified Review

Wonderful car.

One of the best cars I've ever owned.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CD
gravatar
CARL D.
2014 Kia Soul
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/28/2019
Verified Review

Kia Soul

This is the best vehicle I have ever owned. It is fun to drive. It has never given me a problem. The only problem are the untrusting dealers who try to rob you on things you don't need when you purchased.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 80 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Kia Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Kia of Puyallup
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(10407 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores

  • Kia Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Car Dealer
Kia of Alhambra
Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5
(0 Reviews)